tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

02/05/2012 : COMA DIVINE - Dead End Circle

COMA DIVINE

Dead End Circle

MusicCD
GothicHeavy Metal

[92/100]   

Oblivion - SPV
02/05/2012, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Coma Divine is the sensation of the year! For those who don't know: this is the band of Sonja Kraushofer, well known singer of L'ame Immortelle and Persephone. She found company in Ashley Dayour who is also known from gothic rock-institution Whispers in the Shadow (read the interview on our site), Martin Hoefert (Persephone & Ex-Sopor Aeternus), Franz Heinrich Lirsch and Wolfgang Luckner. With Dead End Circle they present a well balanced album: going from strictly metal, bombastic songs and ballads refering to the base of Persephone. Sonja presents her voice as a toy, going one way to another. The rest of the band are playing their triumph cards too. 'Burn, sister' is a nice starter, you directly know what to expect for the rest of the album and feel the energy! You can hear the pleasure they had recording it. My favourite one is 'From time to time': so much energy in it and you feel the despair to the bone. 'Praise the fallen' is a lovely ballad at the start, going a bit bombastic after a while and returning into a ballad. Nice guitars are guiding this one, with sometime a typical Persephone sound. If you want to melt from the start, start with 'Reason to live'. I let your discover it for yourself. 'Secret lover' love it too, followed buy the straight forward song 'Fast Lane' going as fast and hard as the title tells us. 'Dead End' is a typical: plz use the repeat buttom song. Love the choir, Sonia's voice and the retro guitar!

At the end, I could review each song but I'll let you discover the rest, as this review would become too long and too flattering...

There is an extra for the fans who buy this CD trough itunes: they get a bonus song 'Everything you want'.

One advice: hurry and buy the CD on itunes...

http://www.infrarot.de/coma-divine/dead-end-circle/2009409

https://www.facebook.com/pages/COMA-DIVINE/115341491810523

http://www.youtube.com/user/bandcomadivine/videos

Filip VAN MUYLEM
02/05/2012


Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
08
Futurepop Act, Voicecoil Reflects On Strange Days With New Album
14
08
Darkwave Duo, Male Tears Addresses Nightlife Hypocrisy & Abuse With New Single
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 35 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
Electronic Band She 1 - Him 2 Addresses Breaking Free With New Single
08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

15
08
COVERNANT
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
15
08
NIZZER EBB
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
15
08
IN STRICT CONFIDENCE
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
BLUTENGEL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
LORD OF THE LOST ENSEMBLE
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
LACRIMAS PROFUNDERE
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

15
08
AUSTRA
Utopia
14
08
THE SMITHS
There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
13
08
DRAB MAJESTY
39 By Design
12
08
COCTEAU TWINS
Hazel
11
08
IN STRICT CONFIDENDE
Somebody Else´s Dream
10
08
DOWNLOAD
Neuron Proper
09
08
WE NEVER MET
Come Play With Fire