tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this digital review

10/12/2016 : CONTINENTAL LIAISON - Action Time/The Sublime (single)

CONTINENTAL LIAISON

Action Time/The Sublime (single)

MusicDigital
ElectroPost Punk

[80/100]   

Self-released
10/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

The post-punk rockers of Continental Liaison don’t release a lot of material. So every new release is great news for fans. Last year we enjoyed the EP Series of Events, which was appreciated by yours truly.

This EP includes two songs. The synths on Action Time! make us think of The Human League. Then it goes more in the direction of Fad Gadget and similar bands. Action Time! is exciting and has a great and attractive chorus.

The vocals in The Sublime remind me of Jock McDonald. The synths sound good and the guitars are perfect as well. Everything seems to be recorded in a casual way and that's the power of this music. Because of the many layers, you will not be bored. Everything is well constructed. Available through Bandcamp in June. Hopefully, the full album will follows soon!

Wim GUILLEMYN
10/12/2016


NL

De post-punkrockers van Continental Liaison brengen niet geweldig veel materiaal uit. Dus elke nieuwe release (ep of 7") is geweldig nieuws voor de fans van deze band. Verleden jaar konden we genieten van de ep Series of Events, die geweldig geapprecieerd werd door ondergetekende. Nu brengt de band een digitale single uit met twee songs.

Action Time! De synths in de intro doen wat aan The Human League denken. Daarna gaat het eerder in de richting van Fad Gadget en gelijksoortige bands. Een repetitief thema op gitaar zorgt voor de herkenning met daartussen de stem en de synths. Action Time! is opzwepend en heeft een vrij catchy refrein.

In The Sublime doet de zang mij denken aan Jock McDonald: een beetje dezelfde klankkleur en branie in de stem. De synths klinken lekker en de gitaren leveren een perfecte ondersteuning.

Alles lijkt op een nonchalante manier te zijn opgenomen en dat is de kracht van deze muziek. Ze straalt achteloosheid en defaitisme uit, maar ze bevat meerdere lagen waardoor opnieuw beluisteren niet snel zal vervelen. Alles zit knap in elkaar. Vanaf juni verkrijgbaar via Bandcamp. Het is nu wachten op een full album…

Wim GUILLEMYN
10/12/2016


10/12/2016 : CONTINENTAL LIAISON - Action Time/The Sublime (single) 10/12/2016 : CONTINENTAL LIAISON - Action Time/The Sublime (single)

Music reviews

05
07
JAYE JAYLE
PRISYN
03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation
03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
11
06
29 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix
11
06
Sieben covering David Bowie's Heroes live + new CD album 2020 VISION releases this Friday, 12th June!
10
06
29 years of Family Man!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It
13
06
LAST INFLUENCE OF BRAIN
L.I.O.B. Has Always Been Such A Distraction For Us

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

06
07
SNOG
Spätzle Machine
06
07
THE HORRORIST
The Horrorist - One Night In New York City (Uncensored)(Chris Liebing Remix)
05
07
GOLDFRAPP
Winter Wonderland
04
07
LORDS OF ACID
I Sit On Acid
03
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Eleusis
02
07
LIAISONS DANGEREUSES
Los niños del parque
01
07
HORD
Lines