tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this digital review

10/12/2016 : CONTINENTAL LIAISON - Action Time/The Sublime (single)

CONTINENTAL LIAISON

Action Time/The Sublime (single)

MusicDigital
ElectroPost Punk

[80/100]   

Self-released
10/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

The post-punk rockers of Continental Liaison don’t release a lot of material. So every new release is great news for fans. Last year we enjoyed the EP Series of Events, which was appreciated by yours truly.

This EP includes two songs. The synths on Action Time! make us think of The Human League. Then it goes more in the direction of Fad Gadget and similar bands. Action Time! is exciting and has a great and attractive chorus.

The vocals in The Sublime remind me of Jock McDonald. The synths sound good and the guitars are perfect as well. Everything seems to be recorded in a casual way and that's the power of this music. Because of the many layers, you will not be bored. Everything is well constructed. Available through Bandcamp in June. Hopefully, the full album will follows soon!

Wim GUILLEMYN
10/12/2016


NL

De post-punkrockers van Continental Liaison brengen niet geweldig veel materiaal uit. Dus elke nieuwe release (ep of 7") is geweldig nieuws voor de fans van deze band. Verleden jaar konden we genieten van de ep Series of Events, die geweldig geapprecieerd werd door ondergetekende. Nu brengt de band een digitale single uit met twee songs.

Action Time! De synths in de intro doen wat aan The Human League denken. Daarna gaat het eerder in de richting van Fad Gadget en gelijksoortige bands. Een repetitief thema op gitaar zorgt voor de herkenning met daartussen de stem en de synths. Action Time! is opzwepend en heeft een vrij catchy refrein.

In The Sublime doet de zang mij denken aan Jock McDonald: een beetje dezelfde klankkleur en branie in de stem. De synths klinken lekker en de gitaren leveren een perfecte ondersteuning.

Alles lijkt op een nonchalante manier te zijn opgenomen en dat is de kracht van deze muziek. Ze straalt achteloosheid en defaitisme uit, maar ze bevat meerdere lagen waardoor opnieuw beluisteren niet snel zal vervelen. Alles zit knap in elkaar. Vanaf juni verkrijgbaar via Bandcamp. Het is nu wachten op een full album…

Wim GUILLEMYN
10/12/2016


10/12/2016 : CONTINENTAL LIAISON - Action Time/The Sublime (single) 10/12/2016 : CONTINENTAL LIAISON - Action Time/The Sublime (single)

Music reviews

20
01
DEAD HIGH WIRE
Pray for us
19
01
DIVE
Live Maschinenfest 2017
16
01
EVI VINE
Black Light White Dark
08
01
DAEMONIA NYMPHE
PSYCHOSTASIA
28
12
MISS CHAMBERTALE
Berries and Tales
22
12
PAUL MADDOG AND HIS BAND AISLING
Winter In London

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
01
On this day, exactly 9 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex on Major Records!
22
01
This month 47 years ago KRAFTWERK released their second studio album KRAFTWERK 2
21
01
Today, exactly 26 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!
19
01
CANADIAN DUO FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY TO RELEASE NEW ALBUM 'WAKE UP THE COMA'
18
01
Israeli Dark Synthpop Artist LIYA Announces The Release Of LISTEN
17
01
MY LIFE WITH THE THRILL KILL KULT Reveal New Single, 'The Chains of Fame' Off Upcoming LP

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
01
WULFBAND
If you feel that guitars would destroy whatever you think Wulfband is about, stay at home
17
01
ANY SECOND
The Eighth Sin Is The Human Himself
31
12
SIMI NAH
Balancing between the 'normal' world and the 'artistic' world was frustrating, but perhaps led us to make our best record ever!
27
12
ALIEN SEX FIEND
Alien Sex Fiend Is A State Of Mind And Not A Choreographed Or Rehearsed Thing
24
12
SIEBEN
The European Union are kinder overlords than the ones we may well inherit, out on our own, pretending we are not part of the world.

PHOTOS

20
12
COVENANT
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
LEAETHER STRIP
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
GERTRUD STEIN
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
NZ
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
STAHLR
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
AMNISTIA
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

22
01
MILA MAR
Haime
21
01
THE CURE
Pictures Of You, Live in Antwerp, 2016
20
01
SOPHIA (S)
Herbstwerk
19
01
OY
A New Planet Is Born
18
01
HEIMATAERDE
Hoch hinaus
17
01
CENT ANS DE SOLITUDE
The unacceptable face of beauty
16
01
PLANETDAMAGE
Hi Rez Lo Life