tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this digital review

10/12/2016 : CONTINENTAL LIAISON - Action Time/The Sublime (single)

CONTINENTAL LIAISON

Action Time/The Sublime (single)

MusicDigital
ElectroPost Punk

[80/100]   

Self-released
10/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

The post-punk rockers of Continental Liaison don’t release a lot of material. So every new release is great news for fans. Last year we enjoyed the EP Series of Events, which was appreciated by yours truly.

This EP includes two songs. The synths on Action Time! make us think of The Human League. Then it goes more in the direction of Fad Gadget and similar bands. Action Time! is exciting and has a great and attractive chorus.

The vocals in The Sublime remind me of Jock McDonald. The synths sound good and the guitars are perfect as well. Everything seems to be recorded in a casual way and that's the power of this music. Because of the many layers, you will not be bored. Everything is well constructed. Available through Bandcamp in June. Hopefully, the full album will follows soon!

Wim GUILLEMYN
10/12/2016


NL

De post-punkrockers van Continental Liaison brengen niet geweldig veel materiaal uit. Dus elke nieuwe release (ep of 7") is geweldig nieuws voor de fans van deze band. Verleden jaar konden we genieten van de ep Series of Events, die geweldig geapprecieerd werd door ondergetekende. Nu brengt de band een digitale single uit met twee songs.

Action Time! De synths in de intro doen wat aan The Human League denken. Daarna gaat het eerder in de richting van Fad Gadget en gelijksoortige bands. Een repetitief thema op gitaar zorgt voor de herkenning met daartussen de stem en de synths. Action Time! is opzwepend en heeft een vrij catchy refrein.

In The Sublime doet de zang mij denken aan Jock McDonald: een beetje dezelfde klankkleur en branie in de stem. De synths klinken lekker en de gitaren leveren een perfecte ondersteuning.

Alles lijkt op een nonchalante manier te zijn opgenomen en dat is de kracht van deze muziek. Ze straalt achteloosheid en defaitisme uit, maar ze bevat meerdere lagen waardoor opnieuw beluisteren niet snel zal vervelen. Alles zit knap in elkaar. Vanaf juni verkrijgbaar via Bandcamp. Het is nu wachten op een full album…

Wim GUILLEMYN
10/12/2016


10/12/2016 : CONTINENTAL LIAISON - Action Time/The Sublime (single) 10/12/2016 : CONTINENTAL LIAISON - Action Time/The Sublime (single)

Music reviews

20
09
JE T'AIME
Je T'aime
05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'
20
09
Warish streaming forthcoming full length debut ahead of release
19
09
Such Beautiful Flowers premières first video from upcoming Wool-E Tapes release.
06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
09
BRIAN JAMES(THE DAMNED,THE LORDS OF THE NEW CHURCH)
'If it’s something that comes from your heart – you can do whatever you want do to!'
19
09
CHMCL STR8JCKT
An Interview With Chmcl Str8jckt
11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'

PHOTOS

22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
DARK SIDE EONS
Liege New Wave Festival
21
09
SISTERS OF MERCY
The Roundhouse London
21
09
AMENRA
The Roundhouse London
18
09
NEAR METH EXPERIENCE
Zappa Antwerpen
17
09
WAYNE HUSSEY SALAD DAZE TOUR
Movie Bielefeld

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

22
09
THE AMATORY MURDER
The Deadliest Rose
21
09
AESTHETIC PERFECTION
Love Like Lies
20
09
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain
19
09
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks
18
09
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
17
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
My Little Problem
16
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
Magic is Real