tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this digital review

10/12/2016 : CONTINENTAL LIAISON - Action Time/The Sublime (single)

CONTINENTAL LIAISON

Action Time/The Sublime (single)

MusicDigital
ElectroPost Punk

[80/100]   

Self-released
10/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

The post-punk rockers of Continental Liaison don’t release a lot of material. So every new release is great news for fans. Last year we enjoyed the EP Series of Events, which was appreciated by yours truly.

This EP includes two songs. The synths on Action Time! make us think of The Human League. Then it goes more in the direction of Fad Gadget and similar bands. Action Time! is exciting and has a great and attractive chorus.

The vocals in The Sublime remind me of Jock McDonald. The synths sound good and the guitars are perfect as well. Everything seems to be recorded in a casual way and that's the power of this music. Because of the many layers, you will not be bored. Everything is well constructed. Available through Bandcamp in June. Hopefully, the full album will follows soon!

Wim GUILLEMYN
10/12/2016


NL

De post-punkrockers van Continental Liaison brengen niet geweldig veel materiaal uit. Dus elke nieuwe release (ep of 7") is geweldig nieuws voor de fans van deze band. Verleden jaar konden we genieten van de ep Series of Events, die geweldig geapprecieerd werd door ondergetekende. Nu brengt de band een digitale single uit met twee songs.

Action Time! De synths in de intro doen wat aan The Human League denken. Daarna gaat het eerder in de richting van Fad Gadget en gelijksoortige bands. Een repetitief thema op gitaar zorgt voor de herkenning met daartussen de stem en de synths. Action Time! is opzwepend en heeft een vrij catchy refrein.

In The Sublime doet de zang mij denken aan Jock McDonald: een beetje dezelfde klankkleur en branie in de stem. De synths klinken lekker en de gitaren leveren een perfecte ondersteuning.

Alles lijkt op een nonchalante manier te zijn opgenomen en dat is de kracht van deze muziek. Ze straalt achteloosheid en defaitisme uit, maar ze bevat meerdere lagen waardoor opnieuw beluisteren niet snel zal vervelen. Alles zit knap in elkaar. Vanaf juni verkrijgbaar via Bandcamp. Het is nu wachten op een full album…

Wim GUILLEMYN
10/12/2016


10/12/2016 : CONTINENTAL LIAISON - Action Time/The Sublime (single) 10/12/2016 : CONTINENTAL LIAISON - Action Time/The Sublime (single)

Music reviews

12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water
20
04
HYDROM LINE
Hydrom Line Edition 2021
19
04
HOCICO
HyperViolent
15
04
DIRK DA DAVO
The Unreal

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

19
05
44 of The Man-Machine!
15
05
On this day, 32 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
13
05
Today it’s exactly 25 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
12
05
Witchy Goth Rock Band Metamorph Traverses Darkness With New Single 'Dream Curve'
11
05
Today it’s been 35 years since NITZER EBB released their legendary debut album That Total Age!
08
05
42 years ALAN VEGA · MARTIN REV or THE SECOND SUICIDE ALBUM!

Concert reviews

13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

16
05
THE MULTICOLOURED SHADES
Backyard Club Recklinghausen,Germany
15
05
RED ZEBRA
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
ULTRA SUNN
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
PARTIKUL
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
28
04
FAUN
Christuskirche Bochum
24
04
CLAN OF XYMOX
Rockfabrik Uebach-Palenberg

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

20
05
SYNDROME
Forever And A Day
19
05
NITZER EBB
Join in the Chant (Burn!)
18
05
ZARDONIC
Pure Power
17
05
DOPE
Blood Money
16
05
THE LUST SYNDICATE
Death moves towards us
15
05
EINSTÜRZENDE NEUBAUTEN
Yü-Gung (Fütter Mein Ego) - (Live Rockpalast 1990)
14
05
KATATONIA
Old Heart Falls