tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this 7 inch review

15/03/2015 : CONTINENTAL+LIAISON - Series Of Events

CONTINENTAL+LIAISON

Series Of Events

Music7 inch
ElectropunkPost Punk

[80/100]   

The Burrow Bournemouth
15/03/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Continental + Liaison is a British trio that can be categorized as electro/post punk. They released a double A-sided 7” single that also contains a download code for both the singles and 2 extra songs.

Series of Events is an electro/punk song with a distorted voice: simple, up-tempo and effective. Secession starts slower and is reminiscent to Fad Gadget. Future is electro rock from the 80’s, while Hypercompressed contains the early Gary Numan-sound.

For the fans of the early 80’s, who like guitar and electro with a punk touch. On their website you can also download a live EP for free.

Wim GUILLEMYN
15/03/2015


NL

Continental + Liaison is een Brits trio dat electro/post punk maakt. Op deze 7” single met twee A-kanten vind je ook nog een downloadcode waarmee je de twee songs van de single, alsook twee andere, kan downloaden.

Series of Events is electro/punk met een zwaar overstuurde zanglijn: eenvoudig, uptempo en doeltreffend. Secession trekt zich wat trager op gang en doet wat denken aan Fad Gadget. Future is electrorock die de vroege jaren 80 laat herleven, en Hypercompressed neigt naar het beginwerk van Gary Numan.

Wie houdt van de vroege jaren 80 of een mengeling van gitaar- en electromuziek in een punk jasje, moet dit zeker eens checken. Op hun website kan je trouwens een gratis live EP downloaden.

 

Wim GUILLEMYN
15/03/2015


15/03/2015 : CONTINENTAL+LIAISON - Series Of Events 15/03/2015 : CONTINENTAL+LIAISON - Series Of Events

Music reviews

05
04
VARIOUS ARTISTS
Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
23
03
300 000VK
Peter Paradox
10
03
PYRROLINE
Struggling
23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

14
04
In memorian.... The Punk Empowerment Of Poly Styrene(° 3 July 1957 †25 April 2011)
13
04
34 years MUTE records released 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
07
04
Skinny Puppy’s Cevin Key zoom chat's with à;GRUMH...
04
04
15 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released ‘Every Day Is Exactly the Same’.
03
04
On this day, 19 years ago, Frank Tovey / Fad Gadget died at the age of 45.
02
04
SYNAPTIC DEFECT sends teaser into the world

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

14
04
MESH
It scares me
13
04
MONOTONE EXPRESSION
Out Of Tune With Life
12
04
LAID BACK
White Horse
11
04
VOK
Waterfall
10
04
SVEN VATH VS. ANTHONY ROTHER
Komm
09
04
THIS CAN HURT
IF YOU GO
08
04
THE SISTERS OF MERCY
Lucretia, My Reflection