tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this 7 inch review

15/03/2015 : CONTINENTAL+LIAISON - Series Of Events

CONTINENTAL+LIAISON

Series Of Events

Music7 inch
ElectropunkPost Punk

[80/100]   

The Burrow Bournemouth
15/03/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Continental + Liaison is a British trio that can be categorized as electro/post punk. They released a double A-sided 7” single that also contains a download code for both the singles and 2 extra songs.

Series of Events is an electro/punk song with a distorted voice: simple, up-tempo and effective. Secession starts slower and is reminiscent to Fad Gadget. Future is electro rock from the 80’s, while Hypercompressed contains the early Gary Numan-sound.

For the fans of the early 80’s, who like guitar and electro with a punk touch. On their website you can also download a live EP for free.

Wim GUILLEMYN
15/03/2015


NL

Continental + Liaison is een Brits trio dat electro/post punk maakt. Op deze 7” single met twee A-kanten vind je ook nog een downloadcode waarmee je de twee songs van de single, alsook twee andere, kan downloaden.

Series of Events is electro/punk met een zwaar overstuurde zanglijn: eenvoudig, uptempo en doeltreffend. Secession trekt zich wat trager op gang en doet wat denken aan Fad Gadget. Future is electrorock die de vroege jaren 80 laat herleven, en Hypercompressed neigt naar het beginwerk van Gary Numan.

Wie houdt van de vroege jaren 80 of een mengeling van gitaar- en electromuziek in een punk jasje, moet dit zeker eens checken. Op hun website kan je trouwens een gratis live EP downloaden.

 

Wim GUILLEMYN
15/03/2015


15/03/2015 : CONTINENTAL+LIAISON - Series Of Events 15/03/2015 : CONTINENTAL+LIAISON - Series Of Events

Music reviews

06
06
I LIKE TRAINS
The Truth
05
06
GOOD CO
So Pretty
30
05
THIS ETERNAL DECAY
Silence
29
05
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS
Anxious
03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
06
Today, 42 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
28
05
Electro/Synthwave act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON unleash new studio album - Live From Night City
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

06
06
PSYCHE
The Things That Dreams Are Made Of (Party Monster Mix)
05
06
PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE
CONTROL
04
06
SUFFOCATING MINDS
Second Life
03
06
DARKH
Bury Our Bones
02
06
THE 69 EYES
Jet Fighter Plane
01
06
AEVERIUM
Hunted
31
05
THE JUGGERNAUTS
PURGE