tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this 7 inch review

15/03/2015 : CONTINENTAL+LIAISON - Series Of Events

CONTINENTAL+LIAISON

Series Of Events

Music7 inch
ElectropunkPost Punk

[80/100]   

The Burrow Bournemouth
15/03/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Continental + Liaison is a British trio that can be categorized as electro/post punk. They released a double A-sided 7” single that also contains a download code for both the singles and 2 extra songs.

Series of Events is an electro/punk song with a distorted voice: simple, up-tempo and effective. Secession starts slower and is reminiscent to Fad Gadget. Future is electro rock from the 80’s, while Hypercompressed contains the early Gary Numan-sound.

For the fans of the early 80’s, who like guitar and electro with a punk touch. On their website you can also download a live EP for free.

Wim GUILLEMYN
15/03/2015


NL

Continental + Liaison is een Brits trio dat electro/post punk maakt. Op deze 7” single met twee A-kanten vind je ook nog een downloadcode waarmee je de twee songs van de single, alsook twee andere, kan downloaden.

Series of Events is electro/punk met een zwaar overstuurde zanglijn: eenvoudig, uptempo en doeltreffend. Secession trekt zich wat trager op gang en doet wat denken aan Fad Gadget. Future is electrorock die de vroege jaren 80 laat herleven, en Hypercompressed neigt naar het beginwerk van Gary Numan.

Wie houdt van de vroege jaren 80 of een mengeling van gitaar- en electromuziek in een punk jasje, moet dit zeker eens checken. Op hun website kan je trouwens een gratis live EP downloaden.

 

Wim GUILLEMYN
15/03/2015


15/03/2015 : CONTINENTAL+LIAISON - Series Of Events 15/03/2015 : CONTINENTAL+LIAISON - Series Of Events

Music reviews

08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt
23
08
LA SCALTRA
Cabaret
14
08
MATT HART
TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
02
08
IMPERATIVE REACTION
Mirror

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 34 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 29 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
12
09
Goth/Industrial Artist NUDA Brings Light To Mental Health Struggles With New Video
10
09
Industrial Metal Band DERISION CULT Drops Fifteenth Album, 'Charlatans Inc.'
04
09
40 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
02
09
Czech Gothic Rock Band CATHEDRAL IN FLAMES Bring Darkness & Hope With New Album

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.
02
08
BLACK ANGEL
Interview With BLACK ANGEL
31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...

PHOTOS

27
09
SCHILLER
Strandkorb Openair Bochum Kemnader See
25
09
LEBANON HANOVER
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
SELOFAN
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
ISOLATED YOUTH
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
PORNO KARAOKE
Porta Nigra
25
09
NACHTMAHR
Porta Nigra
25
09
THE PSYCHIC FORCE
Porta Nigra

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
09
CRYSTAL SODA CREAM
Command Control
27
09
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
Mag 7
26
09
DULAC
Nocturne (Official Music Video)
25
09
3TEETH
Atrophy
24
09
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Hide
23
09
SIEBEN
Sell Your Future
22
09
THE KLINIK
Go Back