tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this 7 inch review

15/03/2015 : CONTINENTAL+LIAISON - Series Of Events

CONTINENTAL+LIAISON

Series Of Events

Music7 inch
ElectropunkPost Punk

[80/100]   

The Burrow Bournemouth
15/03/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Continental + Liaison is a British trio that can be categorized as electro/post punk. They released a double A-sided 7” single that also contains a download code for both the singles and 2 extra songs.

Series of Events is an electro/punk song with a distorted voice: simple, up-tempo and effective. Secession starts slower and is reminiscent to Fad Gadget. Future is electro rock from the 80’s, while Hypercompressed contains the early Gary Numan-sound.

For the fans of the early 80’s, who like guitar and electro with a punk touch. On their website you can also download a live EP for free.

Wim GUILLEMYN
15/03/2015


NL

Continental + Liaison is een Brits trio dat electro/post punk maakt. Op deze 7” single met twee A-kanten vind je ook nog een downloadcode waarmee je de twee songs van de single, alsook twee andere, kan downloaden.

Series of Events is electro/punk met een zwaar overstuurde zanglijn: eenvoudig, uptempo en doeltreffend. Secession trekt zich wat trager op gang en doet wat denken aan Fad Gadget. Future is electrorock die de vroege jaren 80 laat herleven, en Hypercompressed neigt naar het beginwerk van Gary Numan.

Wie houdt van de vroege jaren 80 of een mengeling van gitaar- en electromuziek in een punk jasje, moet dit zeker eens checken. Op hun website kan je trouwens een gratis live EP downloaden.

 

Wim GUILLEMYN
15/03/2015


15/03/2015 : CONTINENTAL+LIAISON - Series Of Events 15/03/2015 : CONTINENTAL+LIAISON - Series Of Events

Music reviews

25
04
RITUAL VEIL
Wolf In The Night
20
04
ABYSS X
Pleasures Of The Bull
19
04
APSURDE
See Me Coming
18
04
ANDERS MANGA
Perfectly Stranger
17
04
DARKNESS ON DEMAND
Back To Psychoburbia
16
04
VIKTOR KALIMA
Club Muscle

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

26
04
Dive releases Let Me In 12' vinyl on Out Of Line
25
04
Suicide Commando returns with a hard-hitting club EP release. “Death Will Find You”!
24
04
Rummelsnuff releases double album / best of - “Salzig schmeckt der Wind”
23
04
The Mexican-German band Rabia Sorda has recorded its hardest album to date “The World Ends Today
21
04
Christina Plays Viola teaser for upcoming EP
16
04
Hatchling release their new single 'Holly'

Concert reviews

19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
19
03
FEVER RAY
Live @ AB - Brussels - 15.03.2018
14
03
DER KLINKE - STORY OFF
De Kelk, Brugge - 9 maart 2018
12
03
DISTORTED RETROSPECT
Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA)
11
03
ERASURE
Erasure “World Be Gone” 2018 tour: Guildford performance at G Live on 20 February, UK
10
03
DRAB MAJESTY
Drab Majesty London show review

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
04
SHEDIR
‘I Always Think I’m Gonna Die Tomorrow’
20
04
ADAM USI
You know, art, music and visuals are the package, they are one big thing, they belong to each other. I try to find the jigsaw pieces to paint a all in all picture.
17
04
BYSENSES
We are Just 'People', Not A Superrace
26
03
MANINKARI
‘Sound Has Also A Place In A Process Of Spiritual Healing’
23
03
IRKLIS
‘INDUSTRIAL MUSIC WAS NEVER MADE TO PLEASE ANYBODY’

PHOTOS

16
04
SPARK!
Darkest Night 2018, Jk2470, Retie, Belgium
16
04
LESCURE 13
Darkest Night 2018, Jk2470, Retie, Belgium
16
04
ELM
Darkest Night 2018, Jk2470, Retie, Belgium
16
04
DOGANOV
Darkest Night 2018, Jk2470, Retie, Belgium
08
04
EVANESCENCE
Paleis 12 Brussel
08
04
TRUE ZEBRA
Nachtvlindersfestival Oostmalle
08
04
DARK POEM
Nachtvlindersfestival Oostmalle

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
04
GUNMAKER
Trust Me Or Lie
26
04
VIOLENCE
Illusions Vives
25
04
DIVE
Bloodmoney
24
04
ECHO AND THE BUNNYMEN
Lips Like Sugar
23
04
HOW TO DESTROY ANGELS
The Space In Between
22
04
NINE INCH NAILS
Only
21
04
HUMINOIDA
Ghosts on Photos