tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this 7 inch review

15/03/2015 : CONTINENTAL+LIAISON - Series Of Events

CONTINENTAL+LIAISON

Series Of Events

Music7 inch
ElectropunkPost Punk

[80/100]   

The Burrow Bournemouth
15/03/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Continental + Liaison is a British trio that can be categorized as electro/post punk. They released a double A-sided 7” single that also contains a download code for both the singles and 2 extra songs.

Series of Events is an electro/punk song with a distorted voice: simple, up-tempo and effective. Secession starts slower and is reminiscent to Fad Gadget. Future is electro rock from the 80’s, while Hypercompressed contains the early Gary Numan-sound.

For the fans of the early 80’s, who like guitar and electro with a punk touch. On their website you can also download a live EP for free.

Wim GUILLEMYN
15/03/2015


NL

Continental + Liaison is een Brits trio dat electro/post punk maakt. Op deze 7” single met twee A-kanten vind je ook nog een downloadcode waarmee je de twee songs van de single, alsook twee andere, kan downloaden.

Series of Events is electro/punk met een zwaar overstuurde zanglijn: eenvoudig, uptempo en doeltreffend. Secession trekt zich wat trager op gang en doet wat denken aan Fad Gadget. Future is electrorock die de vroege jaren 80 laat herleven, en Hypercompressed neigt naar het beginwerk van Gary Numan.

Wie houdt van de vroege jaren 80 of een mengeling van gitaar- en electromuziek in een punk jasje, moet dit zeker eens checken. Op hun website kan je trouwens een gratis live EP downloaden.

 

Wim GUILLEMYN
15/03/2015


15/03/2015 : CONTINENTAL+LIAISON - Series Of Events 15/03/2015 : CONTINENTAL+LIAISON - Series Of Events

Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album
06
08
Post-Punk Artist Daniel Ouellette Brings Life To A Haunted House With New Album
05
08
Industrial bass artist SINthetik Messiah addresses violence in The Vatican with new single
05
08
NOISE UNIT is back in full force!
05
08
Industrial artist, Nuda addresses past trauma & mental illness with 'Trigger'

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

08
08
NEW MODEL ARMY
Rockfabrik Uebach-Palenberg
05
08
RAMMSTEIN
Park De Nieuwe Koers Oostende
02
08
SHE PAST AWAY
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
FROZEN PLASMA
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MONO INC.
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
[:SITD:]
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MESH
Amphi Festival Keulen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

09
08
WE NEVER MET
Come Play With Fire
08
08
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain
07
08
CREMATORY
Haus Mit Garten
06
08
K-X-P
Space Precious Time
05
08
MONICA JEFFRIES
In Circles
04
08
ILLUMININE
For What It's Worth (Live at Sundlaugin Studio)
03
08
THE CURE
A Forest (Live in Paris 1979)