tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this 7 inch review

06/01/2016 : CRYSTAL SODA CREAM - Rationale Arbeitsschritte

CRYSTAL SODA CREAM

Rationale Arbeitsschritte

Music7 inch
Cold WaveNeue Deutsche WellePost Punk

[84/100]   

KIM Records
06/01/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Everything returns one day, even Neue Deutsche Welle. With a name like Crystal Soda Cream, you might suspect some sugar-sweet pop that makes you sick, but this post-punk band from Vienna is rather one that makes you feel alive. Two years ago this trio released the album Escape From Vienna on Totally Wired Records, and now there is a brand new single on KIM Records.

The sound of the band is often compared to the cold wave period of The Cure (you can hear that on the B-side Eyeline Statues that could have been a Pornography track), but the flipside Rationale Arbeitsschritte is something completely different. Dark post-punk with a nod to the German punk noise of Malaria!

This single could have been released in 1981, but it is a new band. With some luck Crystal Soda Cream can play next to Ash Code or She Past Away. Quite sublime!

Didier BECU
06/01/2016


NL

Alles keert ooit terug, zelfs de Neue Deutsche Welle. Met een naam als Crystal Soda Cream verwacht je misschien eerder zeemzoete pop die je misselijk maakt, maar deze postpunkband uit Wenen is er eerder eentje die je wakker schudt. Twee jaar geleden bracht dit trio op Totally Wired Records de lp Escape From Vienna uit, en nu is er een gloednieuwe single op KIM Records.

Het geluid van de band wordt vaak vergeleken met de coldwaveperiode van The Cure (en dat hoor je zonder twijfel op het B-kantje Eyeline Statues dat zo op Pornography kan), maar Rationale Arbeitsschritte is toch iets helemaal anders. Donkere postpunk met een knipoog naar het Duitse punklawaai van Malaria!

Deze single kon met het grootste gemak in 1981 uitgebracht zijn, maar het gaat wel degelijk om een nieuwe band. Met wat geluk kan Crystal Soda Cream meespelen in de mooie vijver van Ash Code of She Past Away. Tamelijk subliem dus!

 

 

Didier BECU
06/01/2016


 

Next reviews
TOTAL COYOTEL • #Artwar, A Series of Denunciations & Hymns By Thee Church Ov Coyotel
THE MARY HART ATTACK • Ghent, The Video 04/01/16
METAL DISCO • Fetish Club Anthems
KABAK • Avu
MOTH • First Second
SOULSAVERS • Kubrick
JORIS LAARMAN • Joris Laarman Lab (Groningen, Groninger Museum, until/tot 10/04/2016)
BRIAN JAMES • The Guitar That Dripped Blood
LUCA BANDINI (SCHONWALD) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
THE INVINCIBLE SPIRIT • Anyway

 

Same genre: COLD WAVE
SYGO CRIES • End Of A Century
FAUST PROJECT • The Future Comes On Sleeping Pills
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS • Anxious
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil
MANNEQUIN • From a distance
RINGFINGER • Pressure
DAGEIST • Sexy
MOONLIGHT MEADOW • Moonlight Meadow
NAIROD YARG • Nairod Yarg
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE • Endgame 69:

 

Same genre: NEUE DEUTSCHE WELLE
SPREADING POINT • MOMENTUM - PART II
PUFF • Living In The Partyzone
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Young & Cold IV -Festival Sampler Vol.3
X-QUADRAT • X-Quadrat
LISAWARS • Niemals
VARIOUS ARTISTS • NDW Aus grauer Städte Mauern Teil 2 – Die Neue Deutsche Welle 1977 – 85
BAL PARé • Taxi Zum Mond
WAGONMAN • Desire EP
AKALOTZ, PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE & PORTION CONTROL • live in Concert At KAVKA, 02/05/2014, Antwerp, Belgium
PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE • Therapy

 

Same genre: POST PUNK
SJOBLOM • Tape
PINK TURNS BLUE • There Must Be So Much More
TERMINAL SERIOUS • Love Was Lies
THE MARS MODEL • Sister Glory / Frozen in Time
STRUGGLER • Wilma (Determinated Protector)
THE MARS MODEL • FrancoBelga
NEW MODEL ARMY • From Here
CABARET VOLTAIRE • Chance Versus Causality
A CERTAIN RATIO • ACR-Box
MEAGER BENEFITS • Crawling

Music reviews

13
10
COMBICHRIST
Compliance
05
10
SONNY VINCENT
Shake Pit Therapy
04
10
MERCYFUL HEAVENS
For Now
08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

09
10
Baby Turns Blue and 39 today!
06
10
Electro-Pop Artist EVA X Drops New Video 'Machine'
30
09
Amy Koppelman's novel adaption 'A Mouthful Of Air' coming to theaters October 29th!
29
09
Canadian Industrial Act DI AUGER Takes Raw Anger To Government Tyranny with 'Piss & Vinegar'
25
09
Today, exactly 34 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 29 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

04
10
HANTE
I broke away from the pressure you have as an artist to appeal to a certain type of audience, to create dance floor hits.
30
09
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Dimitri from Wool-E Discs had learned that I was part of a band in the 80s and asked me to listen.
29
09
UNITCODE:MACHINE
An Interview With unitcode:machine
07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.

PHOTOS

03
10
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Cali Club Drogenbos
03
10
PARTIKUL
Cali Club Drogenbos
27
09
SCHILLER
Strandkorb Openair Bochum Kemnader See
25
09
LEBANON HANOVER
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
SELOFAN
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
ISOLATED YOUTH
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
PORNO KARAOKE
Porta Nigra

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

15
10
CLAN OF XYMOX
Obsession
14
10
NOISUF-X
Let's Rock
13
10
ANNA MEREDITH
R-Type
12
10
LOLA ANGST
Wie Gott
11
10
GESAFFELSTEIN
Pursuit (Official Video - Not Blurred)
10
10
SIOUXSIE & THE BANSHEES
Halloween
09
10
FRONT 242
Tragedy For You