tempobet yeni adresi
like this concert review

13/01/2015 : DARK STORM FESTIVAL - Chemnitz, Germany (25/12/2014)

DARK STORM FESTIVAL

Chemnitz, Germany (25/12/2014)

Concert
13/01/2015, Britta Tabrit

When I read about the line-up at Dark Storm Festival on December 25th 2014 in Chemnitz, Germany, I decided to go there during my Christmas holidays.

After driving by car from the very west of Germany to the very east, I arrived in Chemnitz around 4 pm. As it was the first time for me there, I was keen on knowing more about the location. I entered the Stadthalle around 5 pm and there were already lots of people standing in the lobby area. There were several merchandise booths and the possibility to buy food and beverages. Ost+Front was already performing on one of the two stages when I arrived. The show was interesting, but nothing special in my opinion. Something I've experienced a couple of times. Maybe because it's not necessarily my taste in music.

At 6 pm I met Erk Aicrag, singer of Hocico and Rabia Sorda for an interview. After this quite relaxing time, I went to one of the stages to see Grausame Töchter whose gig I really liked. Very impressive and entertaining at the same time. It was a pleasure listening to them! Hopefully I will be lucky and get another chance again soon!

Afterwards I checked out Dive. The show was rich in variety and the damn good music astonishing. Honestly a positive surprise! I can highly recommend that band! After having a cocktail and something to eat, I was looking forward to seeing Welle:Erdball again. I had not attended their shows for years, but when Alf, Honey, Lady Lila and Fräulein Venus entered the stage, it was like coming home. I really enjoyed the mix of old and new songs and I was quite satisfied with my decision to go to Chemnitz now.

Later that evening there was Erk Aicrag performing with Hocico. Unfortunately el maestro Racso Agroyam was not there due to illness. But Erk managed to have Marcus Engel on the keyboard. Marcus usually is the guitarist of Erk's second music project Rabia Sorda. Even though no one can replace Racso, Marcus did an awesome job while Erk was giving hell to the audience in his unique and ineffable thrilling way. A real loud experience that left me "deaf" for several hours.

At the end there was Project Pitchfork's show, real masters of music! An excellent appearance, wonderful songs and a fantastic atmosphere completed a diverting evening in Chemnitz.

When I stepped outside to get some fresh air, the world was covered in snow and reminded me of the fact that it was still Christmas ! I guess this was not my last visit there, thanks Chemnitz!

Britta Tabrit
13/01/2015


Music reviews

06
02
HARRY CLOUD
The Pig And The Machine
03
02
MISERIA ULTIMA
Graygarden
01
02
MONO INC.
The Book Of Fire
30
01
THE MARS MODEL
FrancoBelga
27
01
6TH CROWD
Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
02
Today, exactly 17 years ago, American Industrial Metal band Ministry released Animositisomina!
17
02
On this day, 6 years ago, DEVO guitarist Bob Casale (61) died.
15
02
LEPROUS – Launch drum playthrough video for “The Sky Is Red”
15
02
This February, it's 33 AGO Kraftwerk released 'The Telephone Call / Der Telefon-Anruf'.
14
02
Today, exactly 41 years ago, John Peel broadcast the first Peel Sessions, performed by Joy Division
09
02
German Electronic/Synthpop Act SEA OF SIN Presents Their Single & Video Release For 'YOU'

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

17
02
H.R. (THE BAD BRAINS)
'I always wanted to play reggae!'
11
02
NICKY GARRATT (UK SUBS, HEDERSLEBEN)
'Putting a krautrock band together I always wanted this fearlessness.' (Interview Part 2)
10
02
NICKY GARRATT (UK SUBS, HEDERSLEBEN): PART II
'In punk, I found the vehicle for skepticism.' (Interview Part 1)
07
02
DOUGLAS P. (DEATH IN JUNE)
'Words/lyrics are continuously coming to me, everywhere and anywhere...'
02
02
CHRIS CUTLER (HENRY COW)
'We all shared a common concern with extending the vocabulary of rock...'

PHOTOS

12
02
MONSTERMAGNET
FZW Dortmund,Germany
12
02
SAINT AGNES SUPPORT MONSTERMAGNET
FZW Dortmund,Germany
26
01
FIX8:SED8
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
GRAUSAME TOCHTER
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
LAPIS EXILIS
Oefenbuker Landgraaf
25
01
ASHBURY HEIGHTS
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
25
01
MASSIVE EGO
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

19
02
X MARKS THE PEDWALK
Secrets
18
02
THE MISSION
Love Me To Death
17
02
CLAN OF XYMOX
Imagination
16
02
GERTRUD STEIN
The Void
15
02
MINISTRY
Same Old Madness
14
02
POLICE DES MOEURS
Première neige
13
02
THE UNDERGROUND YOUTH
Alice