tempobet yeni adresi
like this concert review

13/01/2015 : DARK STORM FESTIVAL - Chemnitz, Germany (25/12/2014)

DARK STORM FESTIVAL

Chemnitz, Germany (25/12/2014)

Concert
13/01/2015, Britta Tabrit

When I read about the line-up at Dark Storm Festival on December 25th 2014 in Chemnitz, Germany, I decided to go there during my Christmas holidays.

After driving by car from the very west of Germany to the very east, I arrived in Chemnitz around 4 pm. As it was the first time for me there, I was keen on knowing more about the location. I entered the Stadthalle around 5 pm and there were already lots of people standing in the lobby area. There were several merchandise booths and the possibility to buy food and beverages. Ost+Front was already performing on one of the two stages when I arrived. The show was interesting, but nothing special in my opinion. Something I've experienced a couple of times. Maybe because it's not necessarily my taste in music.

At 6 pm I met Erk Aicrag, singer of Hocico and Rabia Sorda for an interview. After this quite relaxing time, I went to one of the stages to see Grausame Töchter whose gig I really liked. Very impressive and entertaining at the same time. It was a pleasure listening to them! Hopefully I will be lucky and get another chance again soon!

Afterwards I checked out Dive. The show was rich in variety and the damn good music astonishing. Honestly a positive surprise! I can highly recommend that band! After having a cocktail and something to eat, I was looking forward to seeing Welle:Erdball again. I had not attended their shows for years, but when Alf, Honey, Lady Lila and Fräulein Venus entered the stage, it was like coming home. I really enjoyed the mix of old and new songs and I was quite satisfied with my decision to go to Chemnitz now.

Later that evening there was Erk Aicrag performing with Hocico. Unfortunately el maestro Racso Agroyam was not there due to illness. But Erk managed to have Marcus Engel on the keyboard. Marcus usually is the guitarist of Erk's second music project Rabia Sorda. Even though no one can replace Racso, Marcus did an awesome job while Erk was giving hell to the audience in his unique and ineffable thrilling way. A real loud experience that left me "deaf" for several hours.

At the end there was Project Pitchfork's show, real masters of music! An excellent appearance, wonderful songs and a fantastic atmosphere completed a diverting evening in Chemnitz.

When I stepped outside to get some fresh air, the world was covered in snow and reminded me of the fact that it was still Christmas ! I guess this was not my last visit there, thanks Chemnitz!

Britta Tabrit
13/01/2015


Music reviews

03
09
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM
Phoenix
02
09
CAWATANA
In The Silver Light (7')
01
09
MIKE SOPKO, BILL LASWELL, TYSHAWN SOREY
On Common Ground
31
08
TUKT
Tukt
26
08
EMERGENCY SEQUENCE
Sharpening The Axe
21
08
STRUGGLER
Wilma (Determinated Protector)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
09
Today it’s been exactly 28 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
08
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO release a complete 'Dein herz, meine gier' lyric video for the release of the limited club single CD 'Dein herz, meine gier / Bunkerb!tc!
04
09
39 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
28
08
43 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)
12
08
kaRIN FROM COLLIDE AND SHIKHEE FROM ANDROID LUST RELEASE NEW SINGLE ''ARE YOU LISTENING?''
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 33 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

19
09
MORTAR DEVOTIONS
Dystopia Is Just Around The Corner And Orwell Warned Us Already In 1948
16
09
MAT OSMAN (SUEDE)
'I’m always writing short stories...'
15
09
ERASURE
'Music certainly gives us hope' - Erasure talk about their new album 'The Neon'
14
09
WATA (BORIS)
'I will always feel like a rookie...'
12
09
DAWN OF ASHES
‘Covid-19 Is A Gateway To Show Us The True Colors Of The Human Race

PHOTOS

20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

23
09
ANNA VON HAUSSWOLFF
The Mysterious Vanishing of Electra
22
09
BLACK LINE
Snap
21
09
ALPHAMAY
Silence Emotion
20
09
FREISPIELEREI
Fish Muss Schwimmen, Gell
19
09
TRUE ZEBRA
Connection is addiction
19
09
NO!ON
6
18
09
NEOCOMA
Like An Angel