tempobet yeni adresi
like this concert review

13/01/2015 : DARK STORM FESTIVAL - Chemnitz, Germany (25/12/2014)

DARK STORM FESTIVAL

Chemnitz, Germany (25/12/2014)

Concert
13/01/2015, Britta Tabrit

When I read about the line-up at Dark Storm Festival on December 25th 2014 in Chemnitz, Germany, I decided to go there during my Christmas holidays.

After driving by car from the very west of Germany to the very east, I arrived in Chemnitz around 4 pm. As it was the first time for me there, I was keen on knowing more about the location. I entered the Stadthalle around 5 pm and there were already lots of people standing in the lobby area. There were several merchandise booths and the possibility to buy food and beverages. Ost+Front was already performing on one of the two stages when I arrived. The show was interesting, but nothing special in my opinion. Something I've experienced a couple of times. Maybe because it's not necessarily my taste in music.

At 6 pm I met Erk Aicrag, singer of Hocico and Rabia Sorda for an interview. After this quite relaxing time, I went to one of the stages to see Grausame Töchter whose gig I really liked. Very impressive and entertaining at the same time. It was a pleasure listening to them! Hopefully I will be lucky and get another chance again soon!

Afterwards I checked out Dive. The show was rich in variety and the damn good music astonishing. Honestly a positive surprise! I can highly recommend that band! After having a cocktail and something to eat, I was looking forward to seeing Welle:Erdball again. I had not attended their shows for years, but when Alf, Honey, Lady Lila and Fräulein Venus entered the stage, it was like coming home. I really enjoyed the mix of old and new songs and I was quite satisfied with my decision to go to Chemnitz now.

Later that evening there was Erk Aicrag performing with Hocico. Unfortunately el maestro Racso Agroyam was not there due to illness. But Erk managed to have Marcus Engel on the keyboard. Marcus usually is the guitarist of Erk's second music project Rabia Sorda. Even though no one can replace Racso, Marcus did an awesome job while Erk was giving hell to the audience in his unique and ineffable thrilling way. A real loud experience that left me "deaf" for several hours.

At the end there was Project Pitchfork's show, real masters of music! An excellent appearance, wonderful songs and a fantastic atmosphere completed a diverting evening in Chemnitz.

When I stepped outside to get some fresh air, the world was covered in snow and reminded me of the fact that it was still Christmas ! I guess this was not my last visit there, thanks Chemnitz!

Britta Tabrit
13/01/2015


Music reviews

08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt
23
08
LA SCALTRA
Cabaret
14
08
MATT HART
TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
02
08
IMPERATIVE REACTION
Mirror

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 34 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 29 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
12
09
Goth/Industrial Artist NUDA Brings Light To Mental Health Struggles With New Video
10
09
Industrial Metal Band DERISION CULT Drops Fifteenth Album, 'Charlatans Inc.'
04
09
40 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
02
09
Czech Gothic Rock Band CATHEDRAL IN FLAMES Bring Darkness & Hope With New Album

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.
02
08
BLACK ANGEL
Interview With BLACK ANGEL
31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...

PHOTOS

27
09
SCHILLER
Strandkorb Openair Bochum Kemnader See
25
09
LEBANON HANOVER
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
SELOFAN
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
ISOLATED YOUTH
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
PORNO KARAOKE
Porta Nigra
25
09
NACHTMAHR
Porta Nigra
25
09
THE PSYCHIC FORCE
Porta Nigra

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
09
CRYSTAL SODA CREAM
Command Control
27
09
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
Mag 7
26
09
DULAC
Nocturne (Official Music Video)
25
09
3TEETH
Atrophy
24
09
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Hide
23
09
SIEBEN
Sell Your Future
22
09
THE KLINIK
Go Back