tempobet yeni adresi
like this concert review

13/01/2015 : DARK STORM FESTIVAL - Chemnitz, Germany (25/12/2014)

DARK STORM FESTIVAL

Chemnitz, Germany (25/12/2014)

Concert
13/01/2015, Britta Tabrit

When I read about the line-up at Dark Storm Festival on December 25th 2014 in Chemnitz, Germany, I decided to go there during my Christmas holidays.

After driving by car from the very west of Germany to the very east, I arrived in Chemnitz around 4 pm. As it was the first time for me there, I was keen on knowing more about the location. I entered the Stadthalle around 5 pm and there were already lots of people standing in the lobby area. There were several merchandise booths and the possibility to buy food and beverages. Ost+Front was already performing on one of the two stages when I arrived. The show was interesting, but nothing special in my opinion. Something I've experienced a couple of times. Maybe because it's not necessarily my taste in music.

At 6 pm I met Erk Aicrag, singer of Hocico and Rabia Sorda for an interview. After this quite relaxing time, I went to one of the stages to see Grausame Töchter whose gig I really liked. Very impressive and entertaining at the same time. It was a pleasure listening to them! Hopefully I will be lucky and get another chance again soon!

Afterwards I checked out Dive. The show was rich in variety and the damn good music astonishing. Honestly a positive surprise! I can highly recommend that band! After having a cocktail and something to eat, I was looking forward to seeing Welle:Erdball again. I had not attended their shows for years, but when Alf, Honey, Lady Lila and Fräulein Venus entered the stage, it was like coming home. I really enjoyed the mix of old and new songs and I was quite satisfied with my decision to go to Chemnitz now.

Later that evening there was Erk Aicrag performing with Hocico. Unfortunately el maestro Racso Agroyam was not there due to illness. But Erk managed to have Marcus Engel on the keyboard. Marcus usually is the guitarist of Erk's second music project Rabia Sorda. Even though no one can replace Racso, Marcus did an awesome job while Erk was giving hell to the audience in his unique and ineffable thrilling way. A real loud experience that left me "deaf" for several hours.

At the end there was Project Pitchfork's show, real masters of music! An excellent appearance, wonderful songs and a fantastic atmosphere completed a diverting evening in Chemnitz.

When I stepped outside to get some fresh air, the world was covered in snow and reminded me of the fact that it was still Christmas ! I guess this was not my last visit there, thanks Chemnitz!

Britta Tabrit
13/01/2015


Music reviews

14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?
22
06
DIORAMA
ZSA
21
06
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
20
06
POESIE NOIRE
Déjà Vu
19
06
SLITHERUM
Godbox Suicide