Your banner here? Click for more information Portion Control + Plastic Noise Experience + Akalotz Joy Division / Ian Curtis Memorial Night with Curtis dubhfest New Model Army (UK) Lavvi Ebbel Fantastique.Night XLII Fantastique.Night XLIII Wool-E Shop, Your alternative music shop (vinyl, CD, DVD,...) Volunteers wanted - writers, editors, photographers...


1.587 items    


08/11/2011 : DARKDRIVECLINIC - Noise in my head

DARKDRIVECLINIC DARKDRIVECLINIC

Noise in my head [CD]

Dark Electro • Gothic

[60/100]   

Danse Macabre  Danse Macabre
08/11/2011, Didier BECU

We dare you to play some game with us.
Pick up five of your fave new wave albums from the 80's and we bet lots of money on it, that at least one of them will have been produced by John Fryer.
You see, Fryer is a legend and worked with Fad Gadget, most of the 4-AD bands, Depeche Mode or Nine Inch Nails.
In those days, yours sincerely, even was checking out by who produced the album and just like Eno, Fryer was a trademark.
No need to tell that I was kind of shaking when I held this musical project by Fryer and Rebecca Coseboom (of Stripmall Architecture and Halou) in my hands.
The result however (sorry John) is a letdown as throughout the thirteen tracks I couldn't get any further than saying it's a mixture from dark bubblegumpop (Client meets Hooverphonic) and dark indus like Trent Reznor used to make.
Not bad, you say?
Well, there you have it! DarkDriveClinic is indeed not bad but in 2011 I'm expecting more, especially when it's signed by one Mr. Fryer.
Another shattered illusion I guess

Didier BECU
08/11/2011





NEWS

23/04/14 Dependent sign Iris: new album „Radiant“ al...
23/04/14 Return of the noise guerilla: Chrysalide fi...
23/04/14 New Click Click album in June + limited edi...
22/04/14 'Thunderbolt and Lightfoot' makes its Blu-r...
22/04/14 Peek-A-Boo presents the newest clip by Nobl...
19/04/14 CASTLEFEST announces program
18/04/14 Blood Red Shoes share new video for 'Speech...

CALENDAR

25/04/14  ANTHINOISES
25/04/14  CHIP SOUND FACTORY: SICKBOY MILKPLUS + MIN...
26/04/14  NEW-WAVE-CLASSIX PARTY
26/04/14  ANTHINOISES
26/04/14  CHIP SOUND FACTORY: BITCRUSHER + THE CHEAT...
26/04/14  THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
26/04/14  DTDBIN!!! (18): CELEBRATING 23 YEARS OF LO...
26/04/14  DEN BUNKER - NEW WAVE PARTY
27/04/14  ANTHINOISES
30/04/14  HANG THE DJ PARTY
02/05/14  TNIG #8: BAK XIII
02/05/14  PORTION CONTROL + PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE...
02/05/14  WINTER SEVERITY INDEX + HERMECTIC ELECTRIC
06/05/14  THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE

REVIEWS

HIGH SPIRITS - You are here [CD]
HIROKAZU KOREEDA - FILM: Like Father,... [MOVIE]
- FILM: Falling Skies-Season 2 [MOVIE]
JENS JONSSON - FILM: Snabba Cash III [MOVIE]
 

INTERVIEWS

ORPHEUS IN RED VELVELT - [Os]mium tells us about...
CAMERATA MEDIOLANENSE - Today it is almost incor...
PAULINA CASSIDY - We ARE spirit!
THE AMATORY MURDER - We love sharing our art wit...
 

PHOTOSHOOTS

20/04/14 : ASSEMBLAGE 23 - Kavka, Antwerp, Belgium
20/04/14 : LLUMEN - Kavka, Antwerp, Belgium
19/04/14 : KELUAR - Soul Avenue, Kortrijk, Belgium
19/04/14 : NINE CIRCLES - Soul Avenue, Kortrijk,...
 

ARTISTS

18/04/14 : HIROKAZU KOREEDA
09/04/14 : CHARLES BAND
09/04/14 : PHILIPPE CLAUDEL
08/04/14 : CARL FRANKLIN
06/04/14 : CHRIS BRINKER
artists
sitemap
disclaimer
links

all.rss rss
news.rss rss
review.rss rss
photo.rss rss
calendar.rss rss
interview.rss rss
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
created & CMS
by Deltacom