Your banner here? Click for more information BIMFEST XIV DAFT RECORDS NIGHT with DIVE, VÓLKOVA + Karl Hefner & Hugh Lagerfeld Club New Wave - Halloween Special Fantastique.Night XLVI: Position Parallčle, XTR-Human, Berlin Ouest + afterparty Bunkerleute - Game of Drones DAF + Absolute Body Control + Onmens + Keelshow Simin Nah 'Be My Guest v2.0' + EX-RZ + Absolute Body Control Wool-E Shop, Your alternative music shop (vinyl, CD, DVD,...) Analogue Trash Records UK Give Your Heart To The Hawks, the 2nd album of Evi Vine


3.430 items    


08/11/2011 : DARKDRIVECLINIC - Noise in my head

DARKDRIVECLINIC DARKDRIVECLINIC

Noise in my head [CD]

Dark Electro • Gothic

[60/100]   

Danse Macabre  Danse Macabre
08/11/2011, Didier BECU

We dare you to play some game with us.
Pick up five of your fave new wave albums from the 80's and we bet lots of money on it, that at least one of them will have been produced by John Fryer.
You see, Fryer is a legend and worked with Fad Gadget, most of the 4-AD bands, Depeche Mode or Nine Inch Nails.
In those days, yours sincerely, even was checking out by who produced the album and just like Eno, Fryer was a trademark.
No need to tell that I was kind of shaking when I held this musical project by Fryer and Rebecca Coseboom (of Stripmall Architecture and Halou) in my hands.
The result however (sorry John) is a letdown as throughout the thirteen tracks I couldn't get any further than saying it's a mixture from dark bubblegumpop (Client meets Hooverphonic) and dark indus like Trent Reznor used to make.
Not bad, you say?
Well, there you have it! DarkDriveClinic is indeed not bad but in 2011 I'm expecting more, especially when it's signed by one Mr. Fryer.
Another shattered illusion I guess

Didier BECU
08/11/2011


Next reviews
Fischer-Z • JOHN WATTS
Scrapbook • DONOVAN TATE
Dreaming In Earth, Dissolving In Light • OUREBOROS
Convergent Fields • BLAME
Visceralofobia • ASSEPTIC ROOM
Der Kalte Krieg • WELLE:ERDBALL
The Sea of Memories • PALLERS
Fęta Justice • GERARD HERMAN
A Siren Blares In An Indifferent Ocean • BRIDGET HAYDEN
compUterus • COMPUTERUS

Same combination of genres: DARK ELECTRO + GOTHIC
Distorted Religion • KERKOVIAN DEATH CYCLE
Avskydd The new Fredrik Croona´s project • AVSKYDD

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
EP • ENTRZELLE, STUDIO-X VS SIMON CARTER, THE PSYCHIC FORCE, XMH, ZOMBIE GIRL
Ten albums that changed my life • MARKKO (C-LEKKTOR & CIRCUITO CERRADO)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life • JULIEN KIDAM (CHEMICAL SWEET KID)
Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives • POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA)
Deus Ex Machina (the redux edition) • ADVANCE
Dependence 2015 • VARIOUS ARTISTS
Ten albums that changed my life! • PRONOISE
A band to discover! • RABBIT AT WAR
State Of Mind • AH CAMA-SOTZ
We Can Yield Your Own Footsteps • IRON FIST OF THE SUN

 

Same genre: GOTHIC
The Plague Within • PARADISE LOST
Layers of Nothing • SILENTLIE
Wir Ergeben Uns / Das Beste Zum Schluss • STENDAL BLAST
Revenant • ORPHANS OF DUSK
From The Shadows • CRYOGENICA
A Walk Among The Tombstones • SCOTT FRANK
The Kingdom Field • DARKHER
Abby - The Compilation Part 4.2 • VARIOUS ARISTS
Abby - The Compilation Part 4.1 • VARIOUS ARISTS
A Strange Play – An Alfa Matrix Tribute To The Cure • VARIOUS ARISTS




NEWS

29/08/15 Tip @ Filmfest Gent: BACK TO THE FUTURE
29/08/15 Soon in the theatres: Straight Outta Compton
29/08/15 Death in Rome 7' out now on SPQRlabel
28/08/15 Tip@FilmFest Gent: The Assassin
28/08/15 C-Lekktor becomes radioactivity!
28/08/15 Hard to be a God - on Blu-ray & DVD 14th Se...
28/08/15 DWA is covered in darkness

CALENDAR

02/09/15  DIE KRUPPS
05/09/15  BUNKERLEUTE - GAME OF DRONES
05/09/15  TAD MOROSE, SILENT CALL & TURBOWARRIOR OF ...
08/09/15  ÓLAFUR ARNALDS & ALICE SARA OTT - THE CHOP...
11/09/15  DARK ENTRIES NIGHT XII
11/09/15  DAFT RECORDS NIGHT WITH DIVE, VÓLKOVA + KA...
12/09/15  KINDER DER NACHT
12/09/15  MIXED VISIONS PRESENTS RETRO ELECTRO & IND...
12/09/15  ELEPHANT9 + SARDONIS
18/09/15  TANZRITUAL FESTIVAL 2015
19/09/15  FANTASTIQUE.NIGHT XLVI: POSITION PARALLčLE...
19/09/15  THE RETURN OF THE MARQUEECLUB
25/09/15  RIGNA FOLK + STORIES FROM THE LOST ( POST ...
26/09/15  'THAT 80'S FEELING'

REVIEWS

DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NE... [ARTICLE]
TOLCHOCK - Elements Of Rage [CD]
SEALINGS - I'm A Bastard [CD]
- THE HONOURABLE WOMAN [TV SERIES]
 

INTERVIEWS

APRIL FOOLS - We grow up in the 80s surrounded b...
PRECIOUS CHILD - Precious Child gives a voice to...
VLY - Music is not supposed to convey precise an...
SYSTEM OVERTHROW - We are team players.
 

PHOTOSHOOTS

26/07/15 : VNV NATION - Amphi Festival, Köln, Ge...
26/07/15 : THE MISSION - Amphi Festival, Köln, G...
26/07/15 : DIARY OF DREAMS - Amphi Festival, Köl...
26/07/15 : OOMPH! - Amphi Festival, Köln, Germany
 

ARTISTS

30/08/15 : JULIUS AVERY
29/08/15 : ALAN PARKER
28/08/15 : JACO VAN DORMAEL
26/08/15 : SLEEPER
26/08/15 : VITTORIO DE SICA
artists
sitemap
disclaimer
links

all.rss rss
news.rss rss
review.rss rss
photo.rss rss
calendar.rss rss
interview.rss rss
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
created & CMS
by Deltacom