Your banner here? Click for more information Fantomatic.Night V: DREAM AFFAIR (us) + UNIDENTIFIED MAN (b) + dj sets Porta Nigra VIII 'Repost' ft. Clan of Xymox Joy Division / Ian Curtis Memorial Night with Curtis Fantastique.Night XLII Assemblage 23 + Llumen Anthinoises Volunteers wanted - writers, editors, photographers... Wool-E Shop, Your alternative music shop (vinyl, CD, DVD,...)


1.571 items    


08/11/2011 : DARKDRIVECLINIC - Noise in my head

DARKDRIVECLINIC DARKDRIVECLINIC

Noise in my head [CD]

Dark Electro • Gothic

[60/100]   

Danse Macabre  Danse Macabre
08/11/2011, Didier BECU

We dare you to play some game with us.
Pick up five of your fave new wave albums from the 80's and we bet lots of money on it, that at least one of them will have been produced by John Fryer.
You see, Fryer is a legend and worked with Fad Gadget, most of the 4-AD bands, Depeche Mode or Nine Inch Nails.
In those days, yours sincerely, even was checking out by who produced the album and just like Eno, Fryer was a trademark.
No need to tell that I was kind of shaking when I held this musical project by Fryer and Rebecca Coseboom (of Stripmall Architecture and Halou) in my hands.
The result however (sorry John) is a letdown as throughout the thirteen tracks I couldn't get any further than saying it's a mixture from dark bubblegumpop (Client meets Hooverphonic) and dark indus like Trent Reznor used to make.
Not bad, you say?
Well, there you have it! DarkDriveClinic is indeed not bad but in 2011 I'm expecting more, especially when it's signed by one Mr. Fryer.
Another shattered illusion I guess

Didier BECU
08/11/2011





NEWS

18/04/14 Blood Red Shoes share new video for 'Speech...
18/04/14 Sacred Bones announces its first book, a co...
17/04/14 The Delta Force - on Blu-ray, 5th May 2014 ...
17/04/14 Rediscover Häxan: Witchcraft Through The Ag...
17/04/14 Flicker Alley Adds Two New Landmark Collect...
16/04/14 Faux Discx presents the debut album from FA...
16/04/14 Lumière release Like Father, Like Son

CALENDAR

19/04/14  THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
19/04/14  BLACK PLANET ; THE BEST NEW WAVE PART 1
19/04/14  DAVID VAN LOCHEM
19/04/14  MARQUEECLUB PARTY
20/04/14  ASSEMBLAGE 23 + LLUMEN
25/04/14  ANTHINOISES
25/04/14  CHIP SOUND FACTORY: SICKBOY MILKPLUS + MIN...
26/04/14  NEW-WAVE-CLASSIX PARTY
26/04/14  ANTHINOISES
26/04/14  CHIP SOUND FACTORY: BITCRUSHER + THE CHEAT...
26/04/14  THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
26/04/14  DTDBIN!!! (18): CELEBRATING 23 YEARS OF LO...
26/04/14  DEN BUNKER - NEW WAVE PARTY
27/04/14  ANTHINOISES

REVIEWS

AXEL RUDI PELL - Into The Storm [CD]
CHRISTOPHER FOLINO - FILM: Sparks [MOVIE]
VOGON POETRY - Don't Panic [CD]
VANGUARD - Retribution [CD]
 

INTERVIEWS

PAULINA CASSIDY - We ARE spirit!
THE AMATORY MURDER - We love sharing our art wit...
DOLLS OF PAIN - Come and see us on stage or buy ...
THE UNGUIDED - We make our music in the same way...
 

PHOTOSHOOTS

11/04/14 : ANNE CLARK + HERRB - zappa Antwerp, B...
11/04/14 : SIMI NAH - Zappa Antwerp, Belgium
10/04/14 : PUNISH YOURSELF - Magasin 4, Brussels...
22/03/14 : COSMETICS - Fantastique Night XLI, T....
 

ARTISTS

09/04/14 : PHILIPPE CLAUDEL
08/04/14 : CARL FRANKLIN
06/04/14 : CHRIS BRINKER
06/04/14 : TROUM
05/04/14 : GODHEAD
artists
sitemap
disclaimer
links

all.rss rss
news.rss rss
review.rss rss
photo.rss rss
calendar.rss rss
interview.rss rss
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
created & CMS
by Deltacom