Your banner here? Click for more information The Neon Judgement - The Klinik - Ringel S PARADE GROUND + METROLAND BIMFEST XIII - Day 1 Club New Wave - episode 12 - Halloween Special Bunkerleute Top 100 Black Easter Festival 13th WROCLAW INDUSTRIAL FESTIVAL Simi Nah - New Album 'Be My Guest' Out Now ! Ataraxia presents WIND AT MOUNT ELO - June 2014 Wool-E Shop, Your alternative music shop (vinyl, CD, DVD,...) Volunteers wanted - writers, editors, photographers... NON-HUMAN PERSONS - CD 'No Fear' (K-dreams Records) CLICK CLICK - Those Nervous Surgeons (Dependent)


2.016 items    


08/11/2011 : DARKDRIVECLINIC - Noise in my head

DARKDRIVECLINIC DARKDRIVECLINIC

Noise in my head [CD]

Dark Electro • Gothic

[60/100]   

Danse Macabre  Danse Macabre
08/11/2011, Didier BECU

We dare you to play some game with us.
Pick up five of your fave new wave albums from the 80's and we bet lots of money on it, that at least one of them will have been produced by John Fryer.
You see, Fryer is a legend and worked with Fad Gadget, most of the 4-AD bands, Depeche Mode or Nine Inch Nails.
In those days, yours sincerely, even was checking out by who produced the album and just like Eno, Fryer was a trademark.
No need to tell that I was kind of shaking when I held this musical project by Fryer and Rebecca Coseboom (of Stripmall Architecture and Halou) in my hands.
The result however (sorry John) is a letdown as throughout the thirteen tracks I couldn't get any further than saying it's a mixture from dark bubblegumpop (Client meets Hooverphonic) and dark indus like Trent Reznor used to make.
Not bad, you say?
Well, there you have it! DarkDriveClinic is indeed not bad but in 2011 I'm expecting more, especially when it's signed by one Mr. Fryer.
Another shattered illusion I guess

Didier BECU
08/11/2011





NEWS

15/09/14 Out on Lumière Crime Film: The Keeper Of Th...
15/09/14 The 9th season from The Supernatural on DVD...
15/09/14 The fourth season from Nikita is out on DVD...
15/09/14 Peek-A-Boo presents the new clip by Chelsea...
15/09/14 Orphx strike back
15/09/14 Mythmaker by Skinny Puppy remastered
15/09/14 David Morrissey stars in The Driver - out o...

CALENDAR

19/09/14  PARADE GROUND + METROLAND
20/09/14  MORTICIA GOTHIC PARTY
20/09/14  EBM SUMMERSTOMP 2014
20/09/14  BAROEG OPEN AIR 2014
20/09/14  BLACK-OUT FESTIVAL PRESENTS : SOVIET SOVIE...
24/09/14  FANTOMATIC.NIGHT VI: UNHAPPYBIRTHDAY (D) +...
27/09/14  SIOUXSIE & THE BANSHEES TRIBUTE
27/09/14  THE BOLLOCK BROTHERS
02/10/14  NEW MODEL ARMY (UK)
04/10/14  FANTASTIQUE.NIGHT XLIII
04/10/14  ACCEPTABLE IN THE 80S PART 8
04/10/14  GENETIKA
04/10/14  SEJA RECORDS LABEL NIGHT
11/10/14  ANOTHER WAVE FESTIVAL

REVIEWS

ELLIOT GOLDNER - FILM: The Borderlands [CD]
DEN ARKAISKA RÖSTEN - ◯▲ [CD]
ZODIAC - Sonic Child [CD]
LUC BESSON - CINEMA: Lucy [CINEMA]
 

INTERVIEWS

GINO VAN HECKE (ZENO PICTURES) - For the moment ...
HULDRE - We are looking forward to return to gre...
SCARLET SOHO - We hope to be remembered as a liv...
NANNA BLONDELL (ACTRESS-REAL HUMANS) - I think t...
 

PHOTOSHOOTS

06/09/14 : VóLKOVA - ROCK CLASSIC Brussels
09/08/14 : DIE KRUPPS - JCC Zappa, Antwerp, Belgium
09/08/14 : DOGANOV - JCC Zappa, Antwerp, Belgium
27/07/14 : LACRIMOSA - Amphi Festival, Köln, Ger...
 

ARTISTS

13/09/14 : DEN ARKAISKA RÖSTEN
13/09/14 : MICHAEL APTED
13/09/14 : LUC BESSON
10/09/14 : PERVERTED BY LANGUAGE
09/09/14 : RITHY PANH
artists
sitemap
disclaimer
links

all.rss rss
news.rss rss
review.rss rss
photo.rss rss
calendar.rss rss
interview.rss rss
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
created & CMS
by Deltacom