tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

07/11/2015 : DEADFILMSTAR - The Inevitable Rise & Fall Of Fake White &The Ill Fated Tour

DEADFILMSTAR

The Inevitable Rise & Fall Of Fake White &The Ill Fated Tour

MusicCD

Death 2me Records
07/11/2015, Didier BECU

EN

Once there was a time when the black scene meant something in Britain. Without Leed,s there probably would never be something like the sound of The Sisters Of Mercy, and undoubtedly every goth remembers what impact the London Slimlight club used to have, but unfortunately, today you can count the British goth acts on one hand. They still exist though, only you have to dig deeper to find them.

Deadmoviestar is a good example. This band from Coventry proudly can say that it shared the stage with names like Mortiis, KMFDM, Gothminister, Combichrist and Orgy. The CD (with the impossible name) The Inevitable Rise & Fall Of Fake White & The Ill Fated Tour is an ultimate proof that their dark sound grabs you by the throat everny second.

It's hard to describe their music, but perhaps it is somewhere between the aggression of Nine Inch Nails and the anxiety of Mortiis. This CD, that contains both studio and live recordings, never sounds neat. All tracks sound dirty, messy, but that’s just why Deadmoviestar sounds so different. These musicians are not worried about a crystal clear production, they want to make music that strikes you numb, and they succeed brilliantly. Deadmoviestar can be best compared to our own True Zebra. Definitely worth checking out!

Didier BECU
07/11/2015


NL

Ooit was er een tijd dat de zwarte scène nog iets voorstelde in Groot-Brittannië. Zonder Leeds zou wellicht nooit het geluid van The Sisters Of Mercy zijn geboren, en iedere goth herinnert zich zonder twijfel nog welke invloed de Londense Slimelight Club had, maar helaas kan je anno 2015 de Britse gothacts op één hand tellen. Maar ze bestaan nog hoor, alleen moet je extra diep graven omze te vinden.

Deadfilmstar is daar een mooi voorbeeld van. Deze band uit Coventry mag met enige trots zeggen dat hij al het podium deelde met namen als Mortiis, KMFDM, Gothminister, Combichrist en Orgy, De cd (met de onmogelijke naam) The Inevitable Rise & Fall Of Fake White &The Ill Fated Tour is het ultieme bewijs dat hun donker geluid iedere seconde door merg en been gaat.

Het is moeilijk om hun muziek exact te omschrijven, maar wellicht zit ze ergens tussen de agressie van Nine Inch Nails en het angstgevoel dat Mortiis uitstraalt. Deze cd,die zowel uit studio- als liveopnames bestaat, klinkt nooit mooi. Alle tracks klinken vies, rommelig, maar het is net dat wat Deadfilmstar zo aantrekkelijk maakt. Deze muzikanten liggen niet wakker van een glasheldere productie, ze willen muziek maken die je murw slaat en daar slagen ze glansrijk in. Deadfilmstar kan je dan ook met onze eigen True Zebra vergelijken. Beslist het uitchecken waard, dus!

Didier BECU
07/11/2015


Music reviews

05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling
23
08
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
Harbringer

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

19
09
Such Beautiful Flowers premières first video from upcoming Wool-E Tapes release.
06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed
05
09
38 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
29
08
42 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)
22
08
The Cassandra Complex & Die Krupps to headline BIMFEST 2019!

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

19
09
CHMCL STR8JCKT
An Interview With Chmcl Str8jckt
11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'
15
08
SPANKTHENUN
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Artist SPANKTHENUN

PHOTOS

18
09
NEAR METH EXPERIENCE
Zappa Antwerpen
17
09
WAYNE HUSSEY SALAD DAZE TOUR
Movie Bielefeld
17
09
ASHTON NYTE SALAD DAZE BIELEFED WITH WAYNE HUSSEY
Movie Bielefeld
07
09
THE SPIRITUAL BAT
Le Garage Luik
25
08
BORGHESIA
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
14
08
SECRET GARDEN
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
13
08
TRISOMIE 21
Donkey Rock Festival Selange

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

19
09
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks
18
09
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
17
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
My Little Problem
16
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
Magic is Real
15
09
TAINA
Seelenfresser [Zardonic Remix]
14
09
TALK TALK
It´s My Life
13
09
DRAB MAJESTY
Too Soon To Tell