tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

15/09/2014 : DEN ARKAISKA RÖSTEN - ◯▲

DEN ARKAISKA RÖSTEN

◯▲

MusicCD
Dark AmbientDrone

[98/100]   

Belten
15/09/2014, Ron SCHOONWATER

Through sacred chanting, floating melodies and guttural drones, the duo Per Ahlund and Girilal Baars invites us into a hypnagogic dream world where contours blur, shapes and colors melt together, and the restraints of the physical world are dissolved.

The archaic voices sound like the chants you hear from Buddhist monks. The two impressive songs can be best described from the feeling they evoke. It's like watching a very scary movie, but in the end realising that it's not a movie but your reality. It creates a feeling filled with anxiety and tension. It creates a moment of excitement filled with an andrenaline shot. The two songs make a journey into the depths of your soul. Only to find that everyone has a scary, dark and obscure place.

Something we want to deny, but is always present and makes us curious. Last year we were pleasantly surprised by the obscure dark ambient sounds of Syven, but this year DEN ARKAISKA RÖSTEN holds the flame of the best dark ambient/ drone release so far.

http://denarkaiskarosten.net/


 

Ron SCHOONWATER
15/09/2014


 

Next reviews
ZODIAC • Sonic Child
LUC BESSON • CINEMA: Lucy
LISA GERRARD • Twilight Kingdom
MICHAEL APTED • The World Is Not Enough
MERCHANDISE • After The End
THE WAKE • Testament (Best Of)
CHRIS W. FREEMAN & JUSTIN JONES • Sorority Party Massacre
HARMONY KORINE • Spring Breakers
PERVERTED BY LANGUAGE • Boxers
JOHN CURRAN • Tracks

 

Same combination of genres: DARK AMBIENT + DRONE
HERMAN NITSCH • (Brussels, Begijnenkerk, 28/02/2016)
ÆMAETH • The Roman
TUSEN AR UNDER JORD • Sorgsendömet Fobos
PIE ARE SQUARED • Lucciole
AIDAN BAKER/THISQUIETARMY • The Hypnodrone Ensemble
RAISON D'ETRE • Mise En Abyme
TROUM • Mare Morphosis
ONEIROGEN • Kiasma
THE LAW-RAH COLLECTIVE • Filed Of View
CHELSEA WOLFE • Concert at Magasin4 in Brussels on 13th April 2012 with UNISON and CERCUEIL

 

Same genre: DARK AMBIENT
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
COLIN EDWIN • POINTS OF ORIGIN
LUKE LUND • Hopium
EMPUSAE • Iter In Tenebris
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) • Structures and Downfall
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori
ANNINA MELISSA • Exhibition of Death
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone

 

Same genre: DRONE
THE MARY HART ATTACK • The Falling Sun
PHALLUS DEI • Black Dawn
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE • Perseverantia
NADJA • The Stone is Not Hit By The Sun, Nor Carved With A Knife
BLACKWOOD • As the World Rots Away
GLERAKUR • Can't You Wait
THORN 1 • The Leave of Leaves
MICHEL BANABILA • Early Works/Things Popping Up From The Past
RICARDO DONOSO • Quintesence
BE • One

Music reviews

23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh
18
02
WULF7
Dark Hate
17
02
DEAR DEER / EMBERS
Split
06
02
J:DEAD
A Complicated Genocide

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

05
03
44 years ago Kraftwerk released Trans Europe Express!
04
03
Electro/Industrial Artist I YA TOYAH Unleashes New Single & Video, 'Out Of Order'
04
03
Firestarter | Celebrating The Sound Of The Prodigy And The Impact Of Keith Flint who past away 2 years ago.
03
03
MATHLOVSKY ANNOUNCES NEWEST SINGLE AND LP
02
03
DINOSAUR JR. ANNOUCE NEWEST LP TO BE RELEASED IN APRIL
02
03
Through The Looking Glass | The Siouxsie & The Banshees Masterpiece Released 34 Years Ago Today!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

05
03
THE ARCH
Alien Ann
04
03
MERCIFUL NUNS
Broken Column
03
03
BLOODY KNIVES
Reflection Lies
02
03
GAVIN FRIDAY
It's All Ahead Of You
01
03
THE BREATH OF LIFE
CRIME PASSIONNEL
28
02
LCN (LE CHOCOLAT NOIR)
N'Écoutez Pas Tous Les Conseils De Vos Amis (Official Music Video)
27
02
ANTIPOLE
Part Deux