tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

07/02/2016 : DER BLUTHARSCH AND THE INFINITE CHURCH OF THE LEADING HAND - The Wolvennest Sessions

DER BLUTHARSCH AND THE INFINITE CHURCH OF THE LEADING HAND

The Wolvennest Sessions

MusicCD
KrautrockPsych Rock

[79/100]   

WKN
07/02/2016, Didier BECU

EN

A blue cover with the title of the record in yellow letters, that’s what the new album by Der Blutharsch And The Infinite Church Of The Leading Hand looks like. It took us some research to find out, but The Wolvennest Sessions refers to the Brussels band Wolvennest with which Albin Julius collaborated. Who, you say? Well, Wolvennest is actually a super group consisting of Michel Kirby (La Muerte), Marc Debacker (Mongolito) and C. Von Burtle (Cult Of Erinyes).

Together, they offer three songs. So, that’s an EP? Not really, because each title takes almost twenty minutes. The music is intoxicating, it almost sounds like a ritual, and Marthynna's voice even gives it an erotic touch, even though The Wolvennest Sessions probably works best when you have some stimulants in your neighbourhood.

For those who don’t know it yet: miscally, Der Blutharsch And The Infinite Church Of The Leading Hand has nothing to do with the earlier work of Albin Julius. So don’t expect martial industrial, but psychedelic rock that flirts with krautrock, or a marriage between Hawkwind and Can. The compositions are excellent, although of course you have to love psychedelics to like this. And well, if you do... get that album with the blue cover and the yellow letters!

Didier BECU
07/02/2016


NL

Een blauwe hoes met de titel van de plaat in gele letters, zo ziet de nieuwe cd van Der Blutharsch And The Infinite Church Of The Leading Hand eruit. Het kostte ons wat opzoekingwerk, maar The Wolvennest Sessions refereert aan de Brusselse band Wolvennest waarmee Albin Julius samenwerkte. Wie, zeg je? Wel, Wolvennest is eigenlijk een superband die bestaat uit Michel Kirby (La Muerte), Marc Debacker (Mongolito) en C. Von Burtle (Cult Of Erinyes). 

Samen zorgen ze met de zangeres van Der Blutharsch (Marthynna) voor drie songs. Een ep, dus? Neen, want iedere titel duurt bijna twintig minuten. De muziek is bezwerend, klinkt als een ritueel en door Marthynna’s stem zelfs een tikkeltje erotisch, ook al werkt het waarschijnlijk het beste als er wat genotsmiddelen in je omgeving liggen.

Voor wie het nog niet zou weten: Der Blutharsch And The Infinite Church Of The Leading Hand heeft muzikaal niets meer te maken met het vroegere werk van Albin Julius. Van martial industrial is allang geen sprake meer, wel krijg je psychedelische rock die flirt met krautrock, zeg maar een huwelijk tussen Hawkwind en Can. De composities zijn uitmuntend, ofschoon je natuurlijk van psychedelica moet houden. En tja, als dat zo is... op naar die plaat met de blauwe hoes en de gele lettertjes!

Didier BECU
07/02/2016


 

Next reviews
PRONG • X- No Absolutes
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Road To Sacrosant 2015
JOHANN SEBASTIAN BACH • The Brandenburg Concertos (Hofkapelle München, Antwerpen, deSingel, 04/02/2016)
PETER ANTHONY • The Man who Saved the World
LA MONTE YOUNG & MARIAN ZAZEELA • Dream House 78’ 17”
JOE JACKSON • Fast Forward
WHISPERING SONS • BLACK EASTER 2016
DROWNING POOL • Hellelujah
NOSTROMO 7 • Existence / Rewired & Reborn
THE TELESCOPES • The Complete Creation Recordings 1990-1992

 

Other reviews from DER BLUTHARSCH AND THE INFINITE CHURCH OF THE LEADING HAND
DER BLUTHARSCH AND THE INFINITE CHURCH OF THE LEADING HAND • Joyride

 

Same combination of genres: KRAUTROCK + PSYCH ROCK
JASTREB • Orient And Occident
ONE UNIQUE SIGNAL • Hoopsnake
MONSTER YOUTH • Lost Dream, Cool Fire

 

Same genre: KRAUTROCK
CRIMEN • Silent Animals
EXPLODED VIEW • Exploded View
CAMERA • Phantom Of Liberty
NOTHING BUT NOISE VS PROTHESE • Music For Muted TV 2
THE LOVED DRONES • Good Luck Universe:
INWOLVES • Involves
SUUNS • Hold/Still
DENNIS YOUNG • WAVE/Electronic Music 1984-1988
DIE KRUPPS • Stahlwerk Requiem
WOLVENNEST • Wolvennest Featuring Der Blutharsch And The Infinite Church Of The Leading Hand

 

Same genre: PSYCH ROCK
KING GIZZARD AND THE LIZARD WIZARD • Murder Of The Universe
GOLDEN APES • Malus
MOANING CITIES • D Klein
OS NOCTAMBULOS • Stranger
DOMADORA • The Violent Mystical Sukuma
OS NOCTAMBULOS • Stranger
AHRAYEPH • Desert Songs
DAVID BOWIE • Five Years 1969 - 1973
RADAR MEN FROM THE MOON • Subversive I
FLY GOLDEN EAGLE • Quartz Bijou

Music reviews

15
02
QUAL
Cyber Care
14
02
0KONTROL
3RDEYE2NDHAND
12
02
LIEBKNECHT
ICE over Erfurt
11
02
THE SPECIALS
Encore
02
02
PRINCIPE VALIENTE
Choirs of Blessed Youth
20
01
DEAD HIGH WIRE
Pray for us

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
02
This month it’s been 23 years since Ministry released their cover version of Bob Dylan’s ‘Lay Lady Lay’!
15
02
This February, it's 32 years since Kraftwerk released 'The Telephone Call / Der Telefon-Anruf'.
14
02
One year ago Peek-a-Boo and Black Easter founder Ward De Prins passed away...
14
02
Today, exactly 40 years ago, John Peel broadcast the first Peel Sessions, performed by Joy Division
13
02
In The Light | Happy Birthday Peter Hook!
12
02
Producer/composer Phil Western (Download/PlatEAU/...) passed way on Saturday 9 February.

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

16
02
THE ARCH
Living healthy can be pretty stressful
16
02
EVI VINE
'..I am a human being taking one step forward-two steps back like everyone else'
15
02
MORTAJA
It Always Has Been My Dream And I'm Enjoying It A Lot
13
02
MONICA RICHARDS
I always felt out of step with the Modern world, ever since I was a child, I do even more so now.
09
02
SIMON SCOTT (SLOWDIVE)
'We've always wanted to have a say in our production.'

PHOTOS

10
02
LORDS OF ACID
YAP Leopoldsburg
20
12
COVENANT
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
LEAETHER STRIP
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
GERTRUD STEIN
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
NZ
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
STAHLR
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

16
02
WULFBAND
Gewalt!
15
02
UNDERVIEWER
Nobody But You (Redux)
14
02
CLAN OF XYMOX
Obsession
13
02
CROONA
Bleed For Me (Official Video Mix)
12
02
COMBICHRIST
My Life My Rules
11
02
SLOVENSKA TELEVIZA
Muskiz
11
02
ALVAR
The Fluid