tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

18/12/2011 : DER BLUTHARSCH - The story about the digging of the hole and the hearing of the sounds from hell

DER BLUTHARSCH

The story about the digging of the hole and the hearing of the sounds from hell

MusicCD
NeofolkPsych Rock

[88/100]   
18/12/2011, Didier PIETERS

EN

Release-date: October 16th 2011. Label: WKN [Austria], meaning “Wir Kapitulieren Niemals”.

Hell yeah! Der Blutharsch is back and how! Hell was never this beautiful! Three songs, that’s all you need to realize this is going to be a fantastic and varied album. Albin Julius goes for GOLD!

Tasteful artwork, mesmerizing rhythms and vocals, captivating songs, immersive bass-lines, sublime guitars. Ugliness in all its beauty, despair, never weakening. Heavenly noise from Hell, enticing, enchanting, absorbing your attention … No dull moments in this Story! 11 chapters, 11 highlights … Der Blutharsch rules! “The Story …” is a first class page-turner, in English and in German, das ist ganz klar! Bombastic Neo-folk, dark psychedelic folk, psych rock? Whatever! The sound of Der Blutharsch is utterly appealing and quite unique!

Aren’t they a bit much on the right side of the political spectrum? I don’t give a shit! I WRITE ABOUT MUSIC, for politics look somewhere else!

Dig on Albin! Keep digging!

Didier PIETERS
18/12/2011


NL

Label: het Oostenrijkse WKN wat staat voor “Wir Kapitulieren Niemals”. Releasedate: 16 oktober 2011.

Geluiden uit de hel? Daar kan u gif op innemen! Der Blutharsch staat op scherp en dat zal u geweten hebben.Na amper drie songs besef je het al: dit is een topper! Albin Julius gaat voor goud …

Goede wijn behoeft geen krans, dus een korte review volstaat dit keer.

Smaakvol artwork, bezwerende ritmes en zang, beklijvende songs, meeslepende baslijnen, sublieme gitaren … Lelijkheid in al zijn schoonheid, wanhoop uitstralend en nimmer verzwakkend. Hemels geluid vanuit de hel, lokkend, betoverend, je aandacht absorberend … Dit “verhaal” verveelt geen moment. 11 hoofdstukken, 11 hoogtepunten … Der Blutharsch rules! “The Story …” is een eersteklas pageturner, in het Engels en Duits, das ist ganz klar! Dat fantastisch album met die belachelijk lange naam, zo zal ik mij deze van Der Blutharsch herinneren. Bombastische neofolk, dark psych folk, psych rock? Whatever! De songs klinken stuk voor stuk fantastisch op dit gevarieerde album!

Ze zijn wel een beetje rechts, toch? So what? Ik schrijf over muziek. PUNT. Voor politiek moet u elders zijn.

Het betere graafwerk! 

Didier PIETERS
18/12/2011


Music reviews

14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?
22
06
DIORAMA
ZSA
21
06
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
20
06
POESIE NOIRE
Déjà Vu
19
06
SLITHERUM
Godbox Suicide