tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

18/12/2011 : DER BLUTHARSCH - The story about the digging of the hole and the hearing of the sounds from hell

DER BLUTHARSCH

The story about the digging of the hole and the hearing of the sounds from hell

MusicCD
NeofolkPsych Rock

[88/100]   
18/12/2011, Didier PIETERS

EN

Release-date: October 16th 2011. Label: WKN [Austria], meaning “Wir Kapitulieren Niemals”.

Hell yeah! Der Blutharsch is back and how! Hell was never this beautiful! Three songs, that’s all you need to realize this is going to be a fantastic and varied album. Albin Julius goes for GOLD!

Tasteful artwork, mesmerizing rhythms and vocals, captivating songs, immersive bass-lines, sublime guitars. Ugliness in all its beauty, despair, never weakening. Heavenly noise from Hell, enticing, enchanting, absorbing your attention … No dull moments in this Story! 11 chapters, 11 highlights … Der Blutharsch rules! “The Story …” is a first class page-turner, in English and in German, das ist ganz klar! Bombastic Neo-folk, dark psychedelic folk, psych rock? Whatever! The sound of Der Blutharsch is utterly appealing and quite unique!

Aren’t they a bit much on the right side of the political spectrum? I don’t give a shit! I WRITE ABOUT MUSIC, for politics look somewhere else!

Dig on Albin! Keep digging!

Didier PIETERS
18/12/2011


NL

Label: het Oostenrijkse WKN wat staat voor “Wir Kapitulieren Niemals”. Releasedate: 16 oktober 2011.

Geluiden uit de hel? Daar kan u gif op innemen! Der Blutharsch staat op scherp en dat zal u geweten hebben.Na amper drie songs besef je het al: dit is een topper! Albin Julius gaat voor goud …

Goede wijn behoeft geen krans, dus een korte review volstaat dit keer.

Smaakvol artwork, bezwerende ritmes en zang, beklijvende songs, meeslepende baslijnen, sublieme gitaren … Lelijkheid in al zijn schoonheid, wanhoop uitstralend en nimmer verzwakkend. Hemels geluid vanuit de hel, lokkend, betoverend, je aandacht absorberend … Dit “verhaal” verveelt geen moment. 11 hoofdstukken, 11 hoogtepunten … Der Blutharsch rules! “The Story …” is een eersteklas pageturner, in het Engels en Duits, das ist ganz klar! Dat fantastisch album met die belachelijk lange naam, zo zal ik mij deze van Der Blutharsch herinneren. Bombastische neofolk, dark psych folk, psych rock? Whatever! De songs klinken stuk voor stuk fantastisch op dit gevarieerde album!

Ze zijn wel een beetje rechts, toch? So what? Ik schrijf over muziek. PUNT. Voor politiek moet u elders zijn.

Het betere graafwerk! 

Didier PIETERS
18/12/2011


Music reviews

17
05
LISA MORGENSTERN
Chameleon
16
05
VEIL OF LIGHT
Inflict
15
05
KIM THOMPSETT
The Hollows
14
05
L7
Scatter The Rats
13
05
SIGNAL AOUT 42
Insurrection
08
05
KRISTIN HERSH
Crooked (Reissue)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
05
45 years of Diamond Dogs (David Bowie)
15
05
On this day, 29 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
14
05
'Locating Silver Lake' out on DVD today!
13
05
Today it’s exactly 22 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
12
05
Legendary Gothic/Death Rock Band CHRISTIAN DEATH Announces Forthcoming European Tour & First Ever Live Video Chat/'Forgiven' Video Premiere
12
05
This month it’s been 41 years since Kraftwerk released Die Roboter / The Robots!

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

23
05
JAKE BURNS (STIFF LITTLE FINGERS)
'We were writing a songs about our own rights'
22
05
TREHA SEKTORI
‘I Have A Feeling Of Constant Dissatisfaction, So I'll Get Back To Work To Make It Better’
10
05
APSURDE
No Matter What We Do, We Will Always Sound Like Depeche Mode
09
05
ANDY GILL (GANG OF FOUR)
'You never expect Gang of Four to be very optimistic.Do you ?'
29
04
STACY COCHRAN
'I didn’t want to write something cruel; I wanted to find the daily fears and even some transcendent pragmatism inside a complicated set of characters...'

PHOTOS

25
05
LARVA
Dame C Rijsel
25
05
MIREXXX
Dam C Rijsel
21
05
PETER HOOK
New Waves Day, Oberhausen
21
05
GANG OF FOUR
New Waves Day, Oberhausen
21
05
CHAMELEONS VOX
New Waves Day, Oberhausen
21
05
AND ALSO THE TREES
New Waves Day, Oberhausen
21
05
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day, Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

25
05
KNK
Darling
24
05
TUXEDOMOON
In a manner of speaking
23
05
THE CURE
One Hundred Years, Live in Antwerp, 2016
22
05
NEW MODEL ARMY
Winter
21
05
NUMB
Lies
20
05
LUCIFER'S DREAM
Elixir of Isis
19
05
SIOUXSIE & THE BANSHEES
You're Lost Little Girl