tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

12/10/2014 : DER KLINKE - THE BIM-FILES: Der Klinke

DER KLINKE

THE BIM-FILES: Der Klinke

Article

Echozone
12/10/2014

On 19th and 20nd October 2014 the annual BIMfest is back, located at the JCC Zappa, August Leyweg, 6, 2020 Antwerp. Tickets are still available for this event and here at Peek-A-Boo the time has come to open up the files, telling you who is who and why you should be there. We start with Der Klinke.

Biography:

Formed in 2009 in Ostend, Belgium. Inspîred by Cold Wave & Electronics, the debut album “Square Moon” was released in 2011.“The Second Sun” released in 2012 made it an even harder task to describe their unique but already established sound. In 2013 the single "The Doll" was released and it became an instant club hit. Today it's 2014 and the band is working on their 3rd full album "The Gathering of Hopes". 

Influences: "Our influences reaches far beyound musical or time barriers."

Members :

  • Chesko Geert Vandekerkhof
  • Heidi Van Tiggelen
  • Marco Varotta
  • Sam Claeys
  • Hazy Chris De Neve
  • Miss Lollirot Deaddoll
  • Didier Moens (live mixing)

Record Company: www.echozone.de

Website: www.derklinke.be

Facebook: www.facebook.com/DER.KLINKE


Click here for our interview and a review.


 


12/10/2014


12/10/2014 : DER KLINKE - THE BIM-FILES: Der Klinke 12/10/2014 : DER KLINKE - THE BIM-FILES: Der Klinke 12/10/2014 : DER KLINKE - THE BIM-FILES: Der Klinke 12/10/2014 : DER KLINKE - THE BIM-FILES: Der Klinke 12/10/2014 : DER KLINKE - THE BIM-FILES: Der Klinke 12/10/2014 : DER KLINKE - THE BIM-FILES: Der Klinke

Music reviews

23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh
18
02
WULF7
Dark Hate
17
02
DEAR DEER / EMBERS
Split
06
02
J:DEAD
A Complicated Genocide

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

05
03
44 years ago Kraftwerk released Trans Europe Express!
04
03
Electro/Industrial Artist I YA TOYAH Unleashes New Single & Video, 'Out Of Order'
04
03
Firestarter | Celebrating The Sound Of The Prodigy And The Impact Of Keith Flint who past away 2 years ago.
03
03
MATHLOVSKY ANNOUNCES NEWEST SINGLE AND LP
02
03
DINOSAUR JR. ANNOUCE NEWEST LP TO BE RELEASED IN APRIL
02
03
Through The Looking Glass | The Siouxsie & The Banshees Masterpiece Released 34 Years Ago Today!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

05
03
THE ARCH
Alien Ann
04
03
MERCIFUL NUNS
Broken Column
03
03
BLOODY KNIVES
Reflection Lies
02
03
GAVIN FRIDAY
It's All Ahead Of You
01
03
THE BREATH OF LIFE
CRIME PASSIONNEL
28
02
LCN (LE CHOCOLAT NOIR)
N'Écoutez Pas Tous Les Conseils De Vos Amis (Official Music Video)
27
02
ANTIPOLE
Part Deux