tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

12/10/2014 : DER KLINKE - THE BIM-FILES: Der Klinke

DER KLINKE

THE BIM-FILES: Der Klinke

Article

Echozone
12/10/2014

On 19th and 20nd October 2014 the annual BIMfest is back, located at the JCC Zappa, August Leyweg, 6, 2020 Antwerp. Tickets are still available for this event and here at Peek-A-Boo the time has come to open up the files, telling you who is who and why you should be there. We start with Der Klinke.

Biography:

Formed in 2009 in Ostend, Belgium. Inspîred by Cold Wave & Electronics, the debut album “Square Moon” was released in 2011.“The Second Sun” released in 2012 made it an even harder task to describe their unique but already established sound. In 2013 the single "The Doll" was released and it became an instant club hit. Today it's 2014 and the band is working on their 3rd full album "The Gathering of Hopes". 

Influences: "Our influences reaches far beyound musical or time barriers."

Members :

  • Chesko Geert Vandekerkhof
  • Heidi Van Tiggelen
  • Marco Varotta
  • Sam Claeys
  • Hazy Chris De Neve
  • Miss Lollirot Deaddoll
  • Didier Moens (live mixing)

Record Company: www.echozone.de

Website: www.derklinke.be

Facebook: www.facebook.com/DER.KLINKE


Click here for our interview and a review.


 


12/10/2014


12/10/2014 : DER KLINKE - THE BIM-FILES: Der Klinke 12/10/2014 : DER KLINKE - THE BIM-FILES: Der Klinke 12/10/2014 : DER KLINKE - THE BIM-FILES: Der Klinke 12/10/2014 : DER KLINKE - THE BIM-FILES: Der Klinke 12/10/2014 : DER KLINKE - THE BIM-FILES: Der Klinke 12/10/2014 : DER KLINKE - THE BIM-FILES: Der Klinke

Music reviews

17
05
LISA MORGENSTERN
Chameleon
16
05
VEIL OF LIGHT
Inflict
15
05
KIM THOMPSETT
The Hollows
14
05
L7
Scatter The Rats
13
05
SIGNAL AOUT 42
Insurrection
08
05
KRISTIN HERSH
Crooked (Reissue)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
05
45 years of Diamond Dogs (David Bowie)
15
05
On this day, 29 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
14
05
'Locating Silver Lake' out on DVD today!
13
05
Today it’s exactly 22 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
12
05
Legendary Gothic/Death Rock Band CHRISTIAN DEATH Announces Forthcoming European Tour & First Ever Live Video Chat/'Forgiven' Video Premiere
12
05
This month it’s been 41 years since Kraftwerk released Die Roboter / The Robots!

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

22
05
TREHA SEKTORI
‘I Have A Feeling Of Constant Dissatisfaction, So I'll Get Back To Work To Make It Better’
10
05
APSURDE
No Matter What We Do, We Will Always Sound Like Depeche Mode
09
05
ANDY GILL (GANG OF FOUR)
'You never expect Gang of Four to be very optimistic.Do you ?'
29
04
STACY COCHRAN
'I didn’t want to write something cruel; I wanted to find the daily fears and even some transcendent pragmatism inside a complicated set of characters...'
28
04
KILL SHELTER
There Is An Inherent Darkness And Sadness In The Music I Create

PHOTOS

21
05
PETER HOOK
New Waves Day, Oberhausen
21
05
GANG OF FOUR
New Waves Day, Oberhausen
21
05
CHAMELEONS VOX
New Waves Day, Oberhausen
21
05
AND ALSO THE TREES
New Waves Day, Oberhausen
21
05
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day, Oberhausen
21
05
IN2THESOUND
New Waves Day,Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
21
05
THEN COMES SILENCE
New Waves Day,Turbinenhalle Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

23
05
THE CURE
One Hundred Years, Live in Antwerp, 2016
22
05
NEW MODEL ARMY
Winter
21
05
NUMB
Lies
20
05
LUCIFER'S DREAM
Elixir of Isis
19
05
SIOUXSIE & THE BANSHEES
You're Lost Little Girl
18
05
GROUND NERO
Dark Descent
17
05
JAN SWERTS
Meer Is Er Niet