tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

20/10/2014 : DICEPEOPLE - End Of Line

DICEPEOPLE

End Of Line

MusicCD
Dark Electro

[79/100]   
20/10/2014, Benny CALUWE

Dicepeople is a progressive audiovisual collaboration between Matt Brock (music) and Rafael Filomeno (visuals). End Of The Line is the band’s third album. Their previous albums received great critical feedback, but they did not reach a big public yet (at least not, if you check the likes on Facebook or views on YouTube.

 

Dicepeople’s tagline is: dark electronica for the body and mind. I would change that for the open mind. It’s not the typical dark electro they make as their music incorporates also cinematic, trip-hop, ambient and IDM-elements.

When reviewing a dark electro band, it’s easy to say that their music is multi-layered, but in Dicepeople’s case it definitely is.

 

Outstanding tracks are opening track Bruised And Dissolution with its catchy chorus and lyrics. Hurt with its guitars would fit as an old The Cure-track, but the guitar are never prominent, they just blend in. The spoken vocals of guest singer Kyrea (one of the few) reminds me of Sonic Youth’s Kim Gordon. Another track worth to mention is the atmospheric ambient track Death Drone. End of line is a nice polished album. This band deserves a bigger audience!

 

Benny CALUWE
20/10/2014


Music reviews

23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh
18
02
WULF7
Dark Hate
17
02
DEAR DEER / EMBERS
Split
06
02
J:DEAD
A Complicated Genocide

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
03
No Time To Cry since 36 years!
08
03
Today, exactly 27 years ago, American industrial band Nine Inch Nails released The Downward Spiral!
07
03
Electronic Act IMBUED VAGARY Releases 6 CD Project – “Hexalogy”
07
03
33 years ago the Drag Queen of the 20th Century, Divine, passed away!
07
03
41 years ago Siouxsie and the Banshees released the single 'Happy House'!
05
03
44 years ago Kraftwerk released Trans Europe Express!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

09
03
0KONTROL
Gologramma
08
03
FRONT 242
Quite Unusual
07
03
MARSHEAUX
Eyes Without A Face
06
03
ECHO BEATTY
SOLDIER ON FURLOUGH
05
03
THE ARCH
Alien Ann
04
03
MERCIFUL NUNS
Broken Column
03
03
BLOODY KNIVES
Reflection Lies