tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this article review

31/12/2015 : DIMITRI (WOOL-E SHOP) - The Best Of 2015

DIMITRI (WOOL-E SHOP)

The Best Of 2015

Article
31/12/2015

EN

Here is Dimitri’s choice, owner of the record shop Wool-E Shop and label boss of Wool-E Tapes

THE BEST RECORDS OF 2015

End of yearlist are always though decisions. 2015 was just like all the years before a fertile year for beautiful music, even until the last days of the year new releases came rolling in. Not in any particular order, for me all releases are equal:

LUMINANCE - Sans Visage LP/CD (Die Blinden/Manic Depression)
DIAT - Positive Energy LP (Adagio830)
BARST/RM74/Treha Sektori LP/CD (Consouling Sounds)
IIVII - Colony LP/CD (Consouling Sounds)
SIEVEHEAD - Into The Blue LP (Evil Hoodoo/Milk Run)
ONRUST - Tagore/Luthuli 12" (Silken Tofu)
THEM ARE US TOO - Remain CD/LP (DAIS)
AUTOBAHN - Dissemble CD/LP (Though Love)
LUDOVICO EINAUDI - Taranta Project CD (Ponderosa)
PURE GROUND - Standard Of Living CD/LP (Sleepless Berlin/Avant!/Chondritic)
(DOLCH) - I&II CD/LP (Van Record Company)
RAFAEL ANTON IRISARRI - A Fragile Geographi LP (Room 40)
CEMETERY - Wind And Shadows LP (Mass Media/Inflammable Material)
BLEIB MODERN - All Is Fair In Love And War LP/CD (Wave Records)
KRIISTAL ANN - Cultural Bleeding CD (Wave Records)
NAO KATAFUCHI - Emergence LP (Nadana)
ANNA VON HAUSWOLFF - The Miraculous LP (City Slang/Other Music)
DOUBLE ECHO - La Danza CD/LP (Gothic Music/Peter Out)
BRANCHES - Old Forgotten Places CD (self-released)
ERIC FEREMANS - The Antwerp Killer OST (Finders Keepers)

Outside the selection:
VARIOUS ARTISTS - In The Cities Of Your Eyes (Bandcamp download charity compilation)

Wool-E Tapes exist for a little over 2 years now, it sprouted 26 releases and 2 co-operations.
2015 brought us once again many beautiful releases, but I am most proud of Wispering Sons and BARST, two artist who will make it, I'm sure about that.
But also Mayz, Acts Of Worship, Klankdal, Charnier or the second Unidentified Man are releases not to be forgotten.
Putting these into lists, that's something for other people to decide about!


31/12/2015


NL

Hier is de keuze van Dimitri, platenboer van Wool-E Shop en platenbaas van Wool-E Tapes.

DE BESTE PLATEN VAN 2015

Eindejaarlijstjes zijn altijd een moeilijke bevalling. 2015 is zoals alle vorige jaren weer een zeer vruchtbaar jaar geweest, zelfs tot op de laatste dag van het jaar kwamen hier nieuwe platen binnenrollen.

Helemaal niet in volgorde, want voor mij hebben al deze releases een gelijke waarde:

LUMINANCE - Sans Visage LP/CD (Die Blinden/Manic Depression)
DIAT - Positive Energy LP (Adagio830)
BARST/RM74/Treha Sektori LP/CD (Consouling Sounds)
IIVII - Colony LP/CD (Consouling Sounds)
SIEVEHEAD - Into The Blue LP (Evil Hoodoo/Milk Run)
ONRUST - Tagore/Luthuli 12" (Silken Tofu)
THEM ARE US TOO - Remain CD/LP (DAIS)
AUTOBAHN - Dissemble CD/LP (Though Love)
LUDOVICO EINAUDI - Taranta Project CD (Ponderosa)
PURE GROUND - Standard Of Living CD/LP (Sleepless Berlin/Avant!/Chondritic)
(DOLCH) - I&II CD/LP (Van Record Company)
RAFAEL ANTON IRISARRI - A Fragile Geographi LP (Room 40)
CEMETERY - Wind And Shadows LP (Mass Media/Inflammable Material)
BLEIB MODERN - All Is Fair In Love And War LP/CD (Wave Records)
KRIISTAL ANN - Cultural Bleeding CD (Wave Records)
NAO KATAFUCHI - Emergence LP (Nadana)
ANNA VON HAUSWOLFF - The Miraculous LP (City Slang/Other Music)
DOUBLE ECHO - La Danza CD/LP (Gothic Music/Peter Out)
BRANCHES - Old Forgotten Places CD (self-released)
ERIC FEREMANS - The Antwerp Killer OST (Finders Keepers)

Buiten categorie:
VARIOUS ARTISTS - In The Cities Of Your Eyes (Bandcamp download charity compilation)

Eigen lof stinkt:

Wool-E Tapes bestaat nu iets meer dan 2 jaar, 26 releases en 2 samenwerkingen heeft dit reeds opgeleverd. Ook dit jaar hebben we er een hoop prachtige releases uitgeperst, ik ben vooral fier op Whispering Sons en BARST, beiden zullen het nog ver brengen. Maar ook Mayz, Acts Of Worship, Klankdal, Charnier of de tweede Unidentified Man mochten er zijn.
Om die dan ook effectief in een lijstje te proppen, dat laat ik aan anderen over!


31/12/2015


Music reviews

08
12
NEON TZIGANE
Del Wesh
07
12
FROSTTIDE
Decedents – Enshrined
06
12
MIREXXX
Vault
23
11
JO QUAIL
Exsolve
22
11
SADOMANCER
Dystopian Dawn
20
11
METROLAND
Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
12
On this day, 39 years ago John Peel broadcasted Joy Division's 2nd Peel Sessions!
09
12
SID VICIOUS, A Christmas Story | 41-Years Ago The Pistols Deliver Christmas
08
12
Today, 40 years ago, Public Image released its debut album First issue!
08
12
Celebration Of The Lizard | Today Is Jim Morrison’s 75th-Birthday
06
12
Ever Fallen In love? | A Tribute To Pete Shelley (17/4/1955-06/12/18)
06
12
BodyBeats announces complete and 100% Swedish line-up for International EBM day!

Concert reviews

16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018
24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

10
12
THE BLADES
Too Late To Stop Now! | The Return Of The Blades - An Interview With Paul Cleary
05
12
NOIRE ANTIDOTE
'Negative etiquette' resemblance the negative sides of human behaviour but more translated into a feeling.
24
11
DOPPELGANGER
'We are goths, and we only remember the sad stories :)'
22
11
PAUL LEARY (THE COCKY BITCHES,BUTTHOLE SURFERS)
'My mind has a jukebox that I cannot unplug.'
19
11
THE NAMES
We're lucky to have everyone still alive and well, unlike many of our friends of Factory records.

PHOTOS

03
12
WHISPERING SONS
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
JOHN CALE
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
RED ZEBRA
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
GANG OF FOUR
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
FISCHER Z
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
COCAINE PISS
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
DE BRASSERS
Sinner's Day Genk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

11
12
FUNKER VOGT
Feel the Pain
10
12
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
Rabota (my life is a job)
09
12
0KONTROL
Lullaby
08
12
DICEPEOPLE
Somebody to Love
08
12
RAMPLINGG
Set My Heart
07
12
KATATONIA
Old Heart Falls
06
12
ZANIAS
Aletheia (Official Video)