tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

30/08/2015 : DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NEON ELECTRONICS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NEON ELECTRONICS)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
30/08/2015, Didier BECU

While Dirk Da Davo is still touring and saying farewell as The Neon Judgement, he was so kind to have a chat with us and revealing those ten records that changed his life. Which records inspired the man who changed the Belgian music scene forever? Read it here!

1. PINK FLOYD - The Piper At The Gates Of Dawn
With Syd Barret, my all time HERO. Love the first PF releases, I listened to them a lot when I was a very very young kid!

2. VELVET UNDERGROUND & NICO - Velvet Undergroudn & Nico
This record showed a lot of musicians the way how to do music. Great collective, raw cut album!

3. BRIAN ENO & DAVID BYRNE - My Life In the Bush of Ghosts
A revealing album when it concerns African grooves and rhythm. Great production work!

4. NEIL YOUNG - On the Beach
I must have owned nearly the complete Neil Young works when I had the age of 15. 'The Beach' is his most fragile record, I believe. But : 'Cortez The Killer' rock's also very hard!!

5. WIRE - 154 
The first time ever I've listened to WIRE was through theb German TV show 'Rockpalast' at the end of the seventies. At that time, I was a 'half way hippie like ', but after listening to this music and seeing them perform, I've turned totally black : 'A Touching Display', still a great pulsating track on the '154' album! I have this show on DVD!

6. CABARET VOLTAIRE - Red Mecca
The first first introductions to CV were “Nag Nag Nag” and “No Escape”. What came after was unlikely... great industrial/experimental noise!

7. PHEW - Phew
Very obscure underground LP from Holger Czukay's PHEW album. Amazings track on this LP, with girlies singing in Japanese !

8. TALKING HEADS - Fear of Music
I saw them live at the first edition of Torhout Werchter end of the 70s. Luc Van Acker was also present in the audience. David Byrne, amazing perfomer, a psycho killer!!

9. THE SEX PISTOLS - Never Mind The Bollocks
Never Mind the Bollocks! (of course)

10. HUMAN LEAGUE - Travelogue
Trendsetting electronic album! Being Boiled (laughs).

Didier BECU
30/08/2015


30/08/2015 : DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NEON ELECTRONICS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 30/08/2015 : DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NEON ELECTRONICS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 30/08/2015 : DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NEON ELECTRONICS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 30/08/2015 : DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NEON ELECTRONICS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 30/08/2015 : DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NEON ELECTRONICS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 30/08/2015 : DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NEON ELECTRONICS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 30/08/2015 : DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NEON ELECTRONICS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 30/08/2015 : DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NEON ELECTRONICS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 30/08/2015 : DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NEON ELECTRONICS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 30/08/2015 : DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NEON ELECTRONICS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 30/08/2015 : DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NEON ELECTRONICS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?
22
06
DIORAMA
ZSA
21
06
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
20
06
POESIE NOIRE
Déjà Vu