tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

30/08/2015 : DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NEON ELECTRONICS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NEON ELECTRONICS)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
30/08/2015, Didier BECU

While Dirk Da Davo is still touring and saying farewell as The Neon Judgement, he was so kind to have a chat with us and revealing those ten records that changed his life. Which records inspired the man who changed the Belgian music scene forever? Read it here!

1. PINK FLOYD - The Piper At The Gates Of Dawn
With Syd Barret, my all time HERO. Love the first PF releases, I listened to them a lot when I was a very very young kid!

2. VELVET UNDERGROUND & NICO - Velvet Undergroudn & Nico
This record showed a lot of musicians the way how to do music. Great collective, raw cut album!

3. BRIAN ENO & DAVID BYRNE - My Life In the Bush of Ghosts
A revealing album when it concerns African grooves and rhythm. Great production work!

4. NEIL YOUNG - On the Beach
I must have owned nearly the complete Neil Young works when I had the age of 15. 'The Beach' is his most fragile record, I believe. But : 'Cortez The Killer' rock's also very hard!!

5. WIRE - 154 
The first time ever I've listened to WIRE was through theb German TV show 'Rockpalast' at the end of the seventies. At that time, I was a 'half way hippie like ', but after listening to this music and seeing them perform, I've turned totally black : 'A Touching Display', still a great pulsating track on the '154' album! I have this show on DVD!

6. CABARET VOLTAIRE - Red Mecca
The first first introductions to CV were “Nag Nag Nag” and “No Escape”. What came after was unlikely... great industrial/experimental noise!

7. PHEW - Phew
Very obscure underground LP from Holger Czukay's PHEW album. Amazings track on this LP, with girlies singing in Japanese !

8. TALKING HEADS - Fear of Music
I saw them live at the first edition of Torhout Werchter end of the 70s. Luc Van Acker was also present in the audience. David Byrne, amazing perfomer, a psycho killer!!

9. THE SEX PISTOLS - Never Mind The Bollocks
Never Mind the Bollocks! (of course)

10. HUMAN LEAGUE - Travelogue
Trendsetting electronic album! Being Boiled (laughs).

Didier BECU
30/08/2015


30/08/2015 : DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NEON ELECTRONICS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 30/08/2015 : DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NEON ELECTRONICS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 30/08/2015 : DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NEON ELECTRONICS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 30/08/2015 : DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NEON ELECTRONICS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 30/08/2015 : DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NEON ELECTRONICS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 30/08/2015 : DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NEON ELECTRONICS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 30/08/2015 : DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NEON ELECTRONICS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 30/08/2015 : DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NEON ELECTRONICS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 30/08/2015 : DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NEON ELECTRONICS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 30/08/2015 : DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NEON ELECTRONICS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 30/08/2015 : DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NEON ELECTRONICS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

19
01
THE PULSEBEATS
LOOKIN’ OUT
18
01
ANALFABETISM
Rotvälta
17
01
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Desctruction
23
12
SYGO CRIES
Talking about walls
22
12
DIRK DA DAVO
King Of Fools
21
12
RHYS FULBER
Brutal Nature

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
01
The Jesus and Mary Chain have signed to London-based independent label Fuzz Club Records.
21
01
Today, exactly 29 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!
20
01
'Giving Ground”…and Gaining It: The First Sisterhood Single, 36 ago, 20 January 1986
19
01
Electronic Band LUSCIOUS APPARATUS Addresses Domestic Violence With New Single, 'Infiltrate'
19
01
On this day, 31 years ago (19 January 1991), The Cure performed at The Great British Music Awards!
18
01
Horror Punk Band CUT LIKE THIS Personifies Insomnia With Latest Single, 'The Boogeyman' Featuring ANGELSPIT

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
01
25 YEARS OF AHRAYEPH
Everything I do, right or wrong, is being determined by my autism
17
12
SOPHIA LUCIA
Blurring Boundaries
11
12
JAH WOBBLE
'Bass was considered being among dying instruments for years. Dub pushed it to the front...'
05
12
MOVMENT
Finding Truth Through Dakness
26
11
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW
I’m not a conservative songwriter and I’m not interested in the status quo; I’m interested in progress.

PHOTOS

07
11
GARY NUMAN
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
COVENANT
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
AND ALSO THE TREES
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
A SPLIT - SECOND
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
LEAETHER STRIP
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
KORINTHIANS
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

21
01
DAVID BOWIE
Fashion
20
01
FAUNLET
Anatomy
19
01
PSY'AVIAH FT MARIEKE LIGHTBAND
The Great Disconnect
18
01
WULFBAND
Gewalt!
17
01
MATT HART
Decimate
16
01
THE YOUNG GODS
Figure sans nom
15
01
FATAL CASUALTIES
No Heaven