tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

30/08/2015 : DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NEON ELECTRONICS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NEON ELECTRONICS)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
30/08/2015, Didier BECU

While Dirk Da Davo is still touring and saying farewell as The Neon Judgement, he was so kind to have a chat with us and revealing those ten records that changed his life. Which records inspired the man who changed the Belgian music scene forever? Read it here!

1. PINK FLOYD - The Piper At The Gates Of Dawn
With Syd Barret, my all time HERO. Love the first PF releases, I listened to them a lot when I was a very very young kid!

2. VELVET UNDERGROUND & NICO - Velvet Undergroudn & Nico
This record showed a lot of musicians the way how to do music. Great collective, raw cut album!

3. BRIAN ENO & DAVID BYRNE - My Life In the Bush of Ghosts
A revealing album when it concerns African grooves and rhythm. Great production work!

4. NEIL YOUNG - On the Beach
I must have owned nearly the complete Neil Young works when I had the age of 15. 'The Beach' is his most fragile record, I believe. But : 'Cortez The Killer' rock's also very hard!!

5. WIRE - 154 
The first time ever I've listened to WIRE was through theb German TV show 'Rockpalast' at the end of the seventies. At that time, I was a 'half way hippie like ', but after listening to this music and seeing them perform, I've turned totally black : 'A Touching Display', still a great pulsating track on the '154' album! I have this show on DVD!

6. CABARET VOLTAIRE - Red Mecca
The first first introductions to CV were “Nag Nag Nag” and “No Escape”. What came after was unlikely... great industrial/experimental noise!

7. PHEW - Phew
Very obscure underground LP from Holger Czukay's PHEW album. Amazings track on this LP, with girlies singing in Japanese !

8. TALKING HEADS - Fear of Music
I saw them live at the first edition of Torhout Werchter end of the 70s. Luc Van Acker was also present in the audience. David Byrne, amazing perfomer, a psycho killer!!

9. THE SEX PISTOLS - Never Mind The Bollocks
Never Mind the Bollocks! (of course)

10. HUMAN LEAGUE - Travelogue
Trendsetting electronic album! Being Boiled (laughs).

Didier BECU
30/08/2015


30/08/2015 : DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NEON ELECTRONICS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 30/08/2015 : DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NEON ELECTRONICS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 30/08/2015 : DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NEON ELECTRONICS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 30/08/2015 : DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NEON ELECTRONICS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 30/08/2015 : DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NEON ELECTRONICS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 30/08/2015 : DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NEON ELECTRONICS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 30/08/2015 : DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NEON ELECTRONICS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 30/08/2015 : DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NEON ELECTRONICS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 30/08/2015 : DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NEON ELECTRONICS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 30/08/2015 : DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NEON ELECTRONICS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 30/08/2015 : DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NEON ELECTRONICS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

27
01
6TH CROWD
Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
01
ASHRR’S Dark Industrialized New Single, “ALL YOURS ALL MINE (DARKER DAYS MIX)” Is Streaming Now
25
01
Exactly 42 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Canadian DJ/Multi-Genre Artist JHNN Reveals New Single And Video 'My Strange Addiction'
24
01
Today, exactly 29 ago years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 2 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
23
01
Dirk Da Davo (former The Neon Judgement) and Jean-Marie Aerts (former TC MATIC) announce first joint venture full album!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

24
01
TREY GUNN (KING CRIMSON,TU ,SECURITY PROJECT,...)
'I’m trying to set up an experiential thing...'
20
01
AARON TURNER (SUMAC, ISIS, MAMIFFER...)
'It’s like a dialogue between me and what I’m hearing...'
19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.

PHOTOS

26
01
FIX8:SED8
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
GRAUSAME TOCHTER
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
LAPIS EXILIS
Oefenbuker Landgraaf
25
01
ASHBURY HEIGHTS
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
25
01
MASSIVE EGO
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

29
01
TALK TO HER
IBISCO
28
01
BIG TIME KILL
Again and Again
28
01
DEPECHE MODE
Enjoy The Silence
27
01
GEOMETRIC VISION
Apocalypse Queen
26
01
MASSENHYSTERIE
Weiber regieren die Welt
25
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Armored Core
24
01
DE DELVERS
Poolnacht