tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

30/08/2015 : DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NEON ELECTRONICS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NEON ELECTRONICS)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
30/08/2015, Didier BECU

While Dirk Da Davo is still touring and saying farewell as The Neon Judgement, he was so kind to have a chat with us and revealing those ten records that changed his life. Which records inspired the man who changed the Belgian music scene forever? Read it here!

1. PINK FLOYD - The Piper At The Gates Of Dawn
With Syd Barret, my all time HERO. Love the first PF releases, I listened to them a lot when I was a very very young kid!

2. VELVET UNDERGROUND & NICO - Velvet Undergroudn & Nico
This record showed a lot of musicians the way how to do music. Great collective, raw cut album!

3. BRIAN ENO & DAVID BYRNE - My Life In the Bush of Ghosts
A revealing album when it concerns African grooves and rhythm. Great production work!

4. NEIL YOUNG - On the Beach
I must have owned nearly the complete Neil Young works when I had the age of 15. 'The Beach' is his most fragile record, I believe. But : 'Cortez The Killer' rock's also very hard!!

5. WIRE - 154 
The first time ever I've listened to WIRE was through theb German TV show 'Rockpalast' at the end of the seventies. At that time, I was a 'half way hippie like ', but after listening to this music and seeing them perform, I've turned totally black : 'A Touching Display', still a great pulsating track on the '154' album! I have this show on DVD!

6. CABARET VOLTAIRE - Red Mecca
The first first introductions to CV were “Nag Nag Nag” and “No Escape”. What came after was unlikely... great industrial/experimental noise!

7. PHEW - Phew
Very obscure underground LP from Holger Czukay's PHEW album. Amazings track on this LP, with girlies singing in Japanese !

8. TALKING HEADS - Fear of Music
I saw them live at the first edition of Torhout Werchter end of the 70s. Luc Van Acker was also present in the audience. David Byrne, amazing perfomer, a psycho killer!!

9. THE SEX PISTOLS - Never Mind The Bollocks
Never Mind the Bollocks! (of course)

10. HUMAN LEAGUE - Travelogue
Trendsetting electronic album! Being Boiled (laughs).

Didier BECU
30/08/2015


30/08/2015 : DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NEON ELECTRONICS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 30/08/2015 : DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NEON ELECTRONICS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 30/08/2015 : DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NEON ELECTRONICS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 30/08/2015 : DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NEON ELECTRONICS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 30/08/2015 : DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NEON ELECTRONICS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 30/08/2015 : DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NEON ELECTRONICS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 30/08/2015 : DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NEON ELECTRONICS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 30/08/2015 : DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NEON ELECTRONICS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 30/08/2015 : DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NEON ELECTRONICS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 30/08/2015 : DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NEON ELECTRONICS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 30/08/2015 : DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NEON ELECTRONICS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

17
05
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL
Burn
12
05
NUOVO TESTAMENTO
New Earth
11
05
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN
Dangerous Isolation Site
07
05
CRIPPLED BLACK PHOENIX
Ellengæng
06
05
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE
Classic Chevrolet
05
05
PESCH
Melba

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

17
06
Industrial Band SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!! Unleashes New Full-Length Album, 'Feral'
16
06
Dark erotronics by Death Loves Veronica
15
06
ASCII-DISKO returns after 10 years of silence
15
06
Today it’s exactly 42 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Tanz Der Automaten now on vinyl!
13
06
American Gothrock-band Sonsombre launches 'Revival'

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since in was made in 2018...
27
05
BODY DIVIDE
I’m a masochist. I think a lot of people fear it...
20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

19
06
0KONTROL
Traitors
18
06
?ANIMA? FEAT. UTAU YUME
Beyond The Fallen
17
06
SOLAR FAKE
Under Control
16
06
SUZI SABOTAGE (VIRGIN IN VEIL & MASQUERADE)
Persona Non Grata
15
06
PURE GROUND
Second Skin
14
06
VUKOVAR
When Rome Falls (Official Video)
13
06
LISSA GARRED & JULES MAXWELL
Noyalain (Burn) (Official Video)