tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

30/08/2015 : DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NEON ELECTRONICS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NEON ELECTRONICS)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
30/08/2015, Didier BECU

While Dirk Da Davo is still touring and saying farewell as The Neon Judgement, he was so kind to have a chat with us and revealing those ten records that changed his life. Which records inspired the man who changed the Belgian music scene forever? Read it here!

1. PINK FLOYD - The Piper At The Gates Of Dawn
With Syd Barret, my all time HERO. Love the first PF releases, I listened to them a lot when I was a very very young kid!

2. VELVET UNDERGROUND & NICO - Velvet Undergroudn & Nico
This record showed a lot of musicians the way how to do music. Great collective, raw cut album!

3. BRIAN ENO & DAVID BYRNE - My Life In the Bush of Ghosts
A revealing album when it concerns African grooves and rhythm. Great production work!

4. NEIL YOUNG - On the Beach
I must have owned nearly the complete Neil Young works when I had the age of 15. 'The Beach' is his most fragile record, I believe. But : 'Cortez The Killer' rock's also very hard!!

5. WIRE - 154 
The first time ever I've listened to WIRE was through theb German TV show 'Rockpalast' at the end of the seventies. At that time, I was a 'half way hippie like ', but after listening to this music and seeing them perform, I've turned totally black : 'A Touching Display', still a great pulsating track on the '154' album! I have this show on DVD!

6. CABARET VOLTAIRE - Red Mecca
The first first introductions to CV were “Nag Nag Nag” and “No Escape”. What came after was unlikely... great industrial/experimental noise!

7. PHEW - Phew
Very obscure underground LP from Holger Czukay's PHEW album. Amazings track on this LP, with girlies singing in Japanese !

8. TALKING HEADS - Fear of Music
I saw them live at the first edition of Torhout Werchter end of the 70s. Luc Van Acker was also present in the audience. David Byrne, amazing perfomer, a psycho killer!!

9. THE SEX PISTOLS - Never Mind The Bollocks
Never Mind the Bollocks! (of course)

10. HUMAN LEAGUE - Travelogue
Trendsetting electronic album! Being Boiled (laughs).

Didier BECU
30/08/2015


30/08/2015 : DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NEON ELECTRONICS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 30/08/2015 : DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NEON ELECTRONICS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 30/08/2015 : DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NEON ELECTRONICS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 30/08/2015 : DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NEON ELECTRONICS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 30/08/2015 : DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NEON ELECTRONICS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 30/08/2015 : DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NEON ELECTRONICS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 30/08/2015 : DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NEON ELECTRONICS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 30/08/2015 : DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NEON ELECTRONICS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 30/08/2015 : DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NEON ELECTRONICS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 30/08/2015 : DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NEON ELECTRONICS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 30/08/2015 : DIRK DA DAVO (THE NEON JUDGEMENT,NEON ELECTRONICS) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

26
11
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
The Dread Files
25
11
FIRST
Restless
18
11
AD:KEY
Resonanz
17
11
SWANS
Children Of GodFeel Good Now
16
11
ERASURE
THE NEON
14
11
ASSEMBLAGE 23
Mourn

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
11
Today it's exactly 40 years since Siouxsie and the Banshees, released their Christmas single 'Israel'!
27
11
39 years of Don't You Want Me by The Human League
27
11
Non-Stop Erotic Cabaret | Untainted With Time - Released 39 years ago!
26
11
38 years of Melting with Siouxsie and the Banshees!
26
11
29 years ‘Fear (of the Unknown)’... by Siouxsie and the Banshees!
25
11
Nocturnal Rapture | Nocturne Is 37 Years Old Today

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break
21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
11
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I M B E C I L E, My Idiot Lover
27
11
LYAPIS TRUBETSKOY
Lights
26
11
PIG
Rock n Roll Refugee
25
11
TRISOMIE 21
The Last Song
24
11
BAUHAUS
Ziggy Stardust
23
11
FOETUS
Here Comes The Rain
22
11
A SPLIT-SECOND
Flesh