tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

14/04/2013 : DIRTY SOUND MAGNET - What lies beneath

DIRTY SOUND MAGNET

What lies beneath

MusicCD
GaragerockPost-MetalStonerock

[85/100]   

Phnix Records
14/04/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Swiss quality, for sure. I'm into this music from the first note. Nice stone rock mixed with retro Classic rock and if i can drop a name, than for sure Black Country Communion (it has a bound with Robert Palmer & Glenn Huges is the singer).

'Blind memory' is putting open a large troath and rocking like in old school days... 'Heavy hours' sounds like me after a few weekends of fantastic festivals... 'Mike's awakening' is nice rock, keeping me awake. 'm not sure if 'Mr Robert' is an orde to Robert Palmer. It's very bluesy and lay down, sounds a bit like the male version of Janis Joplin & i love it! So rock'n roll! More blues rock with Stone Rock on the titletrack 'What Lies Behind'. Love the sweet background voices and the little break halfway. It has a very sexy end. Smae nice thing is happening in 'Our Animal'. With 'Free Castle Town' things get cooled down, as if the enrgy is gone and we need to go to sleep (as if the dark hours have already come). The outro has almost put me to sleep.

Still some really good stuff...

www.dirtysoundmagnet.ch

 

Filip VAN MUYLEM
14/04/2013


 

Next reviews
SHINESKI • Leave you in the dark ep
L.E.A.F. • L.E.A.F.
ROAR UTHAUG • COLD PREY BOX
HENKE • & Aroma di Amore & Dark Poem @ JCC Zappa, Antwerp, April 6th 2013
SUICIDE COMMANDO, SOMAN, AESTHETIC PERFECTION, SAM, XP8, C-LEKKTOR & SURGYN • Vampireparty Live, 6/4/2013, Petrol, Antwerpen, Belgium
ASCETIC • Self Initiation
PAVLOV'S DOG • At the sound of the bell
INKUBUS SUKKUBUS • Review of the concert at the Café Bizarre in Dentergem on 30th March 2013
ALEXANDR VATAGIN • Serza
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • 30/3/2013 at Mons, Belgium | Saltatio Mortis, Daemonia Nymphe, Folk Noir & Asynje

 

Other reviews from DIRTY SOUND MAGNET
DIRTY SOUND MAGNET • The Bloop

 

Same genre: GARAGEROCK
WHERE WE SLEEP • The Desert
DEAD HIGH WIRE • Pray for us
KING GIZZARD AND THE LIZARD WIZARD • Murder Of The Universe
THEE OH SEES • A Weird Exists
NIGHTMEN • Fifteen Minutes of Pain
SERATONES • Get Gone
ADAM & THE MADAMS • A & TM
THE CHILLS • Silver Bullets
DEBRIS OF TITAN • On the Home Slope
BLINDNESS • Wrapped In Plastic

 

Same genre: POST-METAL
ALCEST • Kodoma
SONS OF A WANTED MAN • Black Days, Black Dust
LOTUS THIEF • Gramarye
CRANIAL • Dead Ends
RISE • Resilience
CATAYA • Sukzession
WE DESERVE THIS • Pacific
THE BLACK HEART REBELLION • People, If You See The Smoke Do Not Think It Is Fields They're Burning.
KILLING JOKE • Pylon
VERA GRACE • Novella (EP)

 

Same genre: STONEROCK
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA • Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
LATE NIGHT VENTURE • Tychonians
PSYCHIC TV • Antwerpen, Het Bos (28/03/2015)
LONELY KAMEL • Shit City
JOHN GARCIA • JOHN GARCIA
PET THE PREACHER • The Cave & The Sunlight
AVATAR • Hail The Apocalypse
THE GRAVIATORS • Motherload
THEN COMES SILENCE • Then Comes Silence II
GEMINI SYNDROME • LUX

Music reviews

27
01
6TH CROWD
Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
01
ASHRR’S Dark Industrialized New Single, “ALL YOURS ALL MINE (DARKER DAYS MIX)” Is Streaming Now
25
01
Exactly 42 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Canadian DJ/Multi-Genre Artist JHNN Reveals New Single And Video 'My Strange Addiction'
24
01
Today, exactly 29 ago years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 2 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
23
01
Dirk Da Davo (former The Neon Judgement) and Jean-Marie Aerts (former TC MATIC) announce first joint venture full album!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

24
01
TREY GUNN (KING CRIMSON,TU ,SECURITY PROJECT,...)
'I’m trying to set up an experiential thing...'
20
01
AARON TURNER (SUMAC, ISIS, MAMIFFER...)
'It’s like a dialogue between me and what I’m hearing...'
19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.

PHOTOS

26
01
FIX8:SED8
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
GRAUSAME TOCHTER
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
LAPIS EXILIS
Oefenbuker Landgraaf
25
01
ASHBURY HEIGHTS
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
25
01
MASSIVE EGO
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

28
01
BIG TIME KILL
Again and Again
28
01
DEPECHE MODE
Enjoy The Silence
27
01
GEOMETRIC VISION
Apocalypse Queen
26
01
MASSENHYSTERIE
Weiber regieren die Welt
25
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Armored Core
24
01
DE DELVERS
Poolnacht
23
01
GOLDFRAPP
Systemagic