tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

14/04/2013 : DIRTY SOUND MAGNET - What lies beneath

DIRTY SOUND MAGNET

What lies beneath

MusicCD
GaragerockPost-MetalStonerock

[85/100]   

Phnix Records
14/04/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Swiss quality, for sure. I'm into this music from the first note. Nice stone rock mixed with retro Classic rock and if i can drop a name, than for sure Black Country Communion (it has a bound with Robert Palmer & Glenn Huges is the singer).

'Blind memory' is putting open a large troath and rocking like in old school days... 'Heavy hours' sounds like me after a few weekends of fantastic festivals... 'Mike's awakening' is nice rock, keeping me awake. 'm not sure if 'Mr Robert' is an orde to Robert Palmer. It's very bluesy and lay down, sounds a bit like the male version of Janis Joplin & i love it! So rock'n roll! More blues rock with Stone Rock on the titletrack 'What Lies Behind'. Love the sweet background voices and the little break halfway. It has a very sexy end. Smae nice thing is happening in 'Our Animal'. With 'Free Castle Town' things get cooled down, as if the enrgy is gone and we need to go to sleep (as if the dark hours have already come). The outro has almost put me to sleep.

Still some really good stuff...

www.dirtysoundmagnet.ch

 

Filip VAN MUYLEM
14/04/2013


 

Next reviews
SHINESKI • Leave you in the dark ep
L.E.A.F. • L.E.A.F.
ROAR UTHAUG • COLD PREY BOX
HENKE • & Aroma di Amore & Dark Poem @ JCC Zappa, Antwerp, April 6th 2013
SUICIDE COMMANDO, SOMAN, AESTHETIC PERFECTION, SAM, XP8, C-LEKKTOR & SURGYN • Vampireparty Live, 6/4/2013, Petrol, Antwerpen, Belgium
ASCETIC • Self Initiation
PAVLOV'S DOG • At the sound of the bell
INKUBUS SUKKUBUS • Review of the concert at the Café Bizarre in Dentergem on 30th March 2013
ALEXANDR VATAGIN • Serza
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • 30/3/2013 at Mons, Belgium | Saltatio Mortis, Daemonia Nymphe, Folk Noir & Asynje

 

Other reviews from DIRTY SOUND MAGNET
DIRTY SOUND MAGNET • The Bloop

 

Same genre: GARAGEROCK
G.U.S.T. • Gust of wind
SONNY VINCENT • Shake Pit Therapy
STEREOSEAT • Heavenly Creatures
WHERE WE SLEEP • The Desert
DEAD HIGH WIRE • Pray for us
KING GIZZARD AND THE LIZARD WIZARD • Murder Of The Universe
THEE OH SEES • A Weird Exists
NIGHTMEN • Fifteen Minutes of Pain
SERATONES • Get Gone
ADAM & THE MADAMS • A & TM

 

Same genre: POST-METAL
JESU • When I Was Small
ALCEST • Kodoma
SONS OF A WANTED MAN • Black Days, Black Dust
LOTUS THIEF • Gramarye
CRANIAL • Dead Ends
RISE • Resilience
CATAYA • Sukzession
WE DESERVE THIS • Pacific
THE BLACK HEART REBELLION • People, If You See The Smoke Do Not Think It Is Fields They're Burning.
KILLING JOKE • Pylon

 

Same genre: STONEROCK
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA • Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
LATE NIGHT VENTURE • Tychonians
PSYCHIC TV • Antwerpen, Het Bos (28/03/2015)
LONELY KAMEL • Shit City
JOHN GARCIA • JOHN GARCIA
PET THE PREACHER • The Cave & The Sunlight
AVATAR • Hail The Apocalypse
THE GRAVIATORS • Motherload
THEN COMES SILENCE • Then Comes Silence II
GEMINI SYNDROME • LUX

Music reviews

23
12
SYGO CRIES
Talking about walls
22
12
DIRK DA DAVO
King Of Fools
21
12
RHYS FULBER
Brutal Nature
19
12
ORANGE SECTOR
Alles wird Gold
18
12
MOVMENT
Transformation
17
12
G.U.S.T.
Gust of wind

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
01
27 years Divine Rapture | Celebrating The Siouxsie and the Banshees 1995 and final album!
15
01
The Dreams Will Always Linger | Remembering Dolores O’Riordan - 4 Year Anniversary
14
01
Today, 43 years ago, the Sex Pistols played their historic 'last' show! Watch it here!!
14
01
On this night, 43 years ago, Joy Division played at King Kong, Antwerp (B)!
13
01
New single by DARK
12
01
Happy Birthday Rob Zombie! (57)

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
01
25 YEARS OF AHRAYEPH
Everything I do, right or wrong, is being determined by my autism
17
12
SOPHIA LUCIA
Blurring Boundaries
11
12
JAH WOBBLE
'Bass was considered being among dying instruments for years. Dub pushed it to the front...'
05
12
MOVMENT
Finding Truth Through Dakness
26
11
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW
I’m not a conservative songwriter and I’m not interested in the status quo; I’m interested in progress.

PHOTOS

07
11
GARY NUMAN
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
COVENANT
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
AND ALSO THE TREES
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
A SPLIT - SECOND
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
LEAETHER STRIP
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
KORINTHIANS
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

16
01
THE YOUNG GODS
Figure sans nom
15
01
FATAL CASUALTIES
No Heaven
14
01
DI*OVE
Please Stop!
13
01
ELVYA DULCIMER
Socopelli
12
01
AEX
Selected Memories
11
01
DAVID BOWIE
DJ
10
01
NEAR EARTH ORBIT
Neuromancer