tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this article review

14/01/2016 : DISCOVER NEW MUSIC - LOLA KUMTUS

DISCOVER NEW MUSIC

LOLA KUMTUS

Article
14/01/2016, Didier BECU

EN

In our brand new series Discover New Music, we welcome a band from Finland. In Helsinki, we meet the duo Lola Kumtus. You won't find any useful information about them, as they’re just named xx and xy, but their music is simply sublime!

Melotrik (the label that also released the CD by 80th Disorder) already released both a CD and tape by Lola Kumtus, but you really can’t say these Finns have become popular since.

That's a shame, because they are the creators of catchy melodic minimal synth that sounds as funny as Welle:Erdball, but surely as viciously as say Mark Lane. Moreover, their up-tempo songs have a strange Weltschmerz feel. Songs with titles like Pleasures Of Being Penetrated By Pain, Depression, Desire and Addiction speak volumes.

Lola Kumtus is a band that you definitely should give a chance. You can do this by simply clicking the clip below, the chances you’re fall in love are immense! 

Bandcamp
Facebook

Didier BECU
14/01/2016


NL

In onze gloednieuwe serie Discover New Music begeven we ons naar Finland. In de hoofdstad Helsinki treffen we het duo Lola Kumtus aan. Hun namen, tja: xx en xy.

Op Melotrik (waarop ook de cd van 80th Disorder is uitgebracht) verscheen al een cd en een tape, maar echt bekend zijn deze Finnen nog niet.

Dat is jammer, want zij zijn de makers van aanstekelijke melodieuze minimal synth die even grappig klinkt als Welle:Erdball, maar even venijnig als bijv. Mark Lane. Bovendien bezitten hun uptempo nummers een vreemd weltschmerz-gevoel. Nummers die titels hebben als Pleasures Of Being Penetrated By Pain of Depression, Desire, Addiction zeggen immers genoeg.

Een band die je beslist eens een kans moet gunnen. Dat kan bijv. door het onderstaande clipje aan te klikken. De kans dat je verliefd wordt is immens groot!

Bandcamp
Facebook

Didier BECU
14/01/2016


Music reviews

05
07
JAYE JAYLE
PRISYN
03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
07
This month it’s 28 years ago Ministry released N.W.O. (New World Order)!
09
07
Dutch electro pioneers, Minny Pops announce the release of a brand new double A-Side single!
08
07
Darkwave Artist DISSONANCE Announces New Maxi-Single 'Precipice;' A Lament Of Personal Struggle
07
07
Darkwave Band STYKFAKTOR Reveals New Single, 'Distance' - An Emotional Struggle With Social Distancing
07
07
FRONT 242's Daniel B. celebrate his 66th birthday with the release of 6+6
04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
07
DON GORDON (NUMB)
'In many ways the first Numb album was one of the ‘easiest’ to produce...'
06
07
J.ROBBINS
'When someone has a song and they’re struggling about - what’s the best way to present it...'
04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

10
07
VIOLENT VICKIE
Dark Disorder
09
07
XUP
CUT YOU OPEN
09
07
FAR
Epicaricacy
08
07
RYUICHI SAKAMOTO & DAVID SYLVIAN
Life, Life
07
07
KDF
Innocence
06
07
SNOG
Spätzle Machine
06
07
THE HORRORIST
The Horrorist - One Night In New York City (Uncensored)(Chris Liebing Remix)