tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this article review

14/01/2016 : DISCOVER NEW MUSIC - LOLA KUMTUS

DISCOVER NEW MUSIC

LOLA KUMTUS

Article
14/01/2016, Didier BECU

EN

In our brand new series Discover New Music, we welcome a band from Finland. In Helsinki, we meet the duo Lola Kumtus. You won't find any useful information about them, as they’re just named xx and xy, but their music is simply sublime!

Melotrik (the label that also released the CD by 80th Disorder) already released both a CD and tape by Lola Kumtus, but you really can’t say these Finns have become popular since.

That's a shame, because they are the creators of catchy melodic minimal synth that sounds as funny as Welle:Erdball, but surely as viciously as say Mark Lane. Moreover, their up-tempo songs have a strange Weltschmerz feel. Songs with titles like Pleasures Of Being Penetrated By Pain, Depression, Desire and Addiction speak volumes.

Lola Kumtus is a band that you definitely should give a chance. You can do this by simply clicking the clip below, the chances you’re fall in love are immense! 

Bandcamp
Facebook

Didier BECU
14/01/2016


NL

In onze gloednieuwe serie Discover New Music begeven we ons naar Finland. In de hoofdstad Helsinki treffen we het duo Lola Kumtus aan. Hun namen, tja: xx en xy.

Op Melotrik (waarop ook de cd van 80th Disorder is uitgebracht) verscheen al een cd en een tape, maar echt bekend zijn deze Finnen nog niet.

Dat is jammer, want zij zijn de makers van aanstekelijke melodieuze minimal synth die even grappig klinkt als Welle:Erdball, maar even venijnig als bijv. Mark Lane. Bovendien bezitten hun uptempo nummers een vreemd weltschmerz-gevoel. Nummers die titels hebben als Pleasures Of Being Penetrated By Pain of Depression, Desire, Addiction zeggen immers genoeg.

Een band die je beslist eens een kans moet gunnen. Dat kan bijv. door het onderstaande clipje aan te klikken. De kans dat je verliefd wordt is immens groot!

Bandcamp
Facebook

Didier BECU
14/01/2016


Music reviews

25
01
POUPPEE FABRIKK
Burn Forever
23
01
STURM CAFE
Fernes Land
18
01
DISTANT VOICES
Long Road to Home
17
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mechanical Soul
16
01
IMPLANT
Phantom Pain
15
01
DD SANCHEZ
StRaNgE

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
01
Exactly 43 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Today, exactly 30 years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 3 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
22
01
On this day, 11 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
Today, exactly 28 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!
19
01
On this day, 30 years ago (19 January 1991), The Cure performed at The Great British Music Awards!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'
05
12
CEVIN KEY (SKINNY PUPPY, DOWNLOAD)
'It really has been like the formation of a new band in a lot of ways...'
03
12
ALEX SKOLNICK (TESTAMENT, ALEX SKOLNICK TRIO)
'I was as knocked out as I was hearing Van Halen...'
14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
01
STRONG PRODUCT
Trolleybus Park
24
01
BUZZ KULL
Last in the club
23
01
KALTE NACHT
Voices in silence
22
01
SYNAPTIC DEFECT
Tacky games
21
01
ROB ZOMBIE
The Triumph of King Freak (A Crypt of Preservation and Superstition)
20
01
NEW ORDER
True Faith
19
01
CORDE OBLIQUE
Suono su tela