tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this article review

14/01/2016 : DISCOVER NEW MUSIC - LOLA KUMTUS

DISCOVER NEW MUSIC

LOLA KUMTUS

Article
14/01/2016, Didier BECU

EN

In our brand new series Discover New Music, we welcome a band from Finland. In Helsinki, we meet the duo Lola Kumtus. You won't find any useful information about them, as they’re just named xx and xy, but their music is simply sublime!

Melotrik (the label that also released the CD by 80th Disorder) already released both a CD and tape by Lola Kumtus, but you really can’t say these Finns have become popular since.

That's a shame, because they are the creators of catchy melodic minimal synth that sounds as funny as Welle:Erdball, but surely as viciously as say Mark Lane. Moreover, their up-tempo songs have a strange Weltschmerz feel. Songs with titles like Pleasures Of Being Penetrated By Pain, Depression, Desire and Addiction speak volumes.

Lola Kumtus is a band that you definitely should give a chance. You can do this by simply clicking the clip below, the chances you’re fall in love are immense! 

Bandcamp
Facebook

Didier BECU
14/01/2016


NL

In onze gloednieuwe serie Discover New Music begeven we ons naar Finland. In de hoofdstad Helsinki treffen we het duo Lola Kumtus aan. Hun namen, tja: xx en xy.

Op Melotrik (waarop ook de cd van 80th Disorder is uitgebracht) verscheen al een cd en een tape, maar echt bekend zijn deze Finnen nog niet.

Dat is jammer, want zij zijn de makers van aanstekelijke melodieuze minimal synth die even grappig klinkt als Welle:Erdball, maar even venijnig als bijv. Mark Lane. Bovendien bezitten hun uptempo nummers een vreemd weltschmerz-gevoel. Nummers die titels hebben als Pleasures Of Being Penetrated By Pain of Depression, Desire, Addiction zeggen immers genoeg.

Een band die je beslist eens een kans moet gunnen. Dat kan bijv. door het onderstaande clipje aan te klikken. De kans dat je verliefd wordt is immens groot!

Bandcamp
Facebook

Didier BECU
14/01/2016


Music reviews

28
09
THIS VALE OF TEARS
This Vale Of Tears
24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK
22
09
MISERIA ULTIMA
Witch Heart Apparition
20
09
SYGO CRIES
In Outside Places
19
09
PARADOX OBSCUR
Intercourse

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 35 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
DIE KRUPPS members' side project, DIE ROBO SAPIENS, launches debut album in October!
23
09
Dark electronic artist SINE addresses alternate reality with new EP, Mantis 2
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
18
09
Industrial Band 40 Octaves Below Brings Retribution In 'Splintered'
07
09
A Slice Of Life releases new album Tabula Rasa on 23rd September

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

28
09
SHE 1 - HIM 2
Interview with electronic duo, She 1 - Him 2
14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview
08
09
JOSIE PACE
Interview with Josie Pace
05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'

PHOTOS

28
09
FADERHEAD
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
27
09
GRENDEL
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
27
09
VANGUARD
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
27
09
SYNTHATTACK
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
27
09
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
27
09
THE JOKE JAY
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
27
09
AESTHETIC PERFECTION
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

29
09
MYSTERY ART ORCHESTRA
Enjoy The Violence
28
09
BLANCMANGE
Don't Tell Me
27
09
DOWNLOAD
Glassblower (Official music video)
26
09
TAINA
Seelenfresser
25
09
RAMMSTEIN
Sonne
24
09
KRAFTWERK
The Robots (Live, 2004)
23
09
TEARS & MARBLE
Outsiders