tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this article review

14/01/2016 : DISCOVER NEW MUSIC - LOLA KUMTUS

DISCOVER NEW MUSIC

LOLA KUMTUS

Article
14/01/2016, Didier BECU

EN

In our brand new series Discover New Music, we welcome a band from Finland. In Helsinki, we meet the duo Lola Kumtus. You won't find any useful information about them, as they’re just named xx and xy, but their music is simply sublime!

Melotrik (the label that also released the CD by 80th Disorder) already released both a CD and tape by Lola Kumtus, but you really can’t say these Finns have become popular since.

That's a shame, because they are the creators of catchy melodic minimal synth that sounds as funny as Welle:Erdball, but surely as viciously as say Mark Lane. Moreover, their up-tempo songs have a strange Weltschmerz feel. Songs with titles like Pleasures Of Being Penetrated By Pain, Depression, Desire and Addiction speak volumes.

Lola Kumtus is a band that you definitely should give a chance. You can do this by simply clicking the clip below, the chances you’re fall in love are immense! 

Bandcamp
Facebook

Didier BECU
14/01/2016


NL

In onze gloednieuwe serie Discover New Music begeven we ons naar Finland. In de hoofdstad Helsinki treffen we het duo Lola Kumtus aan. Hun namen, tja: xx en xy.

Op Melotrik (waarop ook de cd van 80th Disorder is uitgebracht) verscheen al een cd en een tape, maar echt bekend zijn deze Finnen nog niet.

Dat is jammer, want zij zijn de makers van aanstekelijke melodieuze minimal synth die even grappig klinkt als Welle:Erdball, maar even venijnig als bijv. Mark Lane. Bovendien bezitten hun uptempo nummers een vreemd weltschmerz-gevoel. Nummers die titels hebben als Pleasures Of Being Penetrated By Pain of Depression, Desire, Addiction zeggen immers genoeg.

Een band die je beslist eens een kans moet gunnen. Dat kan bijv. door het onderstaande clipje aan te klikken. De kans dat je verliefd wordt is immens groot!

Bandcamp
Facebook

Didier BECU
14/01/2016


Music reviews

15
10
DAVID J HASKINS
Missive To An Angel From The Halls Of Infamy And Allure
15
10
ARMSTRONG
Under Blue Skies
14
10
MOONLIGHT MEADOW
Moonlight Meadow
14
10
IN DEED
Everest - Expanded Edition
13
10
REACTOR7X
Are You My Bitch
13
10
WALTER CELI
Blend

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
10
29 years ago Nine Inch Nails released 'Sin'
09
10
The Arch releases new album 'XII'
08
10
Eclectic Artist Addie Brik Releases New Single
07
10
YOVA - Debut Single 'Moondog' (featuring members of PJ Harvey / Grumbling Fur / Cameron Craig)
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'
12
10
NEON INSECT
A Conversation With Neon Insect
11
10
ENZO KREFT
Many tracks from 'Control' are about the relationship between humans and technology and the dangerous consequences of this in the near future.
10
10
AMY STUDT
'It’ll be alright in the end and if it isn’t alright, it isn’t yet the end.'
09
10
STALINGRAD VALKYRIE
The old world will be collapsing pretty soon!

PHOTOS

06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
04
10
SLAVE SEPERATION VS KNK
Fetish Café Antwerpen
04
10
LEAETHER STRIP
Fetish Café Antwerpen
22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

15
10
RYUICHI SAKAMOTO
Merry Christmas Mr Lawrence
14
10
DELERIUM
Keep on Dreaming (featuring Jaël)
13
10
SAIGON BLUE RAIN
Queen Ephemeria / live in Hamburg
12
10
THE FROZEN AUTUMN
Static Cold
11
10
BALTIMORE
Sunglasses
10
10
PET SHOP BOYS
Domino Dancing (Extended Version)
09
10
ALISON MOYET
Is This Love