tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this article review

14/01/2016 : DISCOVER NEW MUSIC - LOLA KUMTUS

DISCOVER NEW MUSIC

LOLA KUMTUS

Article
14/01/2016, Didier BECU

EN

In our brand new series Discover New Music, we welcome a band from Finland. In Helsinki, we meet the duo Lola Kumtus. You won't find any useful information about them, as they’re just named xx and xy, but their music is simply sublime!

Melotrik (the label that also released the CD by 80th Disorder) already released both a CD and tape by Lola Kumtus, but you really can’t say these Finns have become popular since.

That's a shame, because they are the creators of catchy melodic minimal synth that sounds as funny as Welle:Erdball, but surely as viciously as say Mark Lane. Moreover, their up-tempo songs have a strange Weltschmerz feel. Songs with titles like Pleasures Of Being Penetrated By Pain, Depression, Desire and Addiction speak volumes.

Lola Kumtus is a band that you definitely should give a chance. You can do this by simply clicking the clip below, the chances you’re fall in love are immense! 

Bandcamp
Facebook

Didier BECU
14/01/2016


NL

In onze gloednieuwe serie Discover New Music begeven we ons naar Finland. In de hoofdstad Helsinki treffen we het duo Lola Kumtus aan. Hun namen, tja: xx en xy.

Op Melotrik (waarop ook de cd van 80th Disorder is uitgebracht) verscheen al een cd en een tape, maar echt bekend zijn deze Finnen nog niet.

Dat is jammer, want zij zijn de makers van aanstekelijke melodieuze minimal synth die even grappig klinkt als Welle:Erdball, maar even venijnig als bijv. Mark Lane. Bovendien bezitten hun uptempo nummers een vreemd weltschmerz-gevoel. Nummers die titels hebben als Pleasures Of Being Penetrated By Pain of Depression, Desire, Addiction zeggen immers genoeg.

Een band die je beslist eens een kans moet gunnen. Dat kan bijv. door het onderstaande clipje aan te klikken. De kans dat je verliefd wordt is immens groot!

Bandcamp
Facebook

Didier BECU
14/01/2016


Music reviews

27
01
6TH CROWD
Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
01
ASHRR’S Dark Industrialized New Single, “ALL YOURS ALL MINE (DARKER DAYS MIX)” Is Streaming Now
25
01
Exactly 42 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Canadian DJ/Multi-Genre Artist JHNN Reveals New Single And Video 'My Strange Addiction'
24
01
Today, exactly 29 ago years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 2 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
23
01
Dirk Da Davo (former The Neon Judgement) and Jean-Marie Aerts (former TC MATIC) announce first joint venture full album!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

24
01
TREY GUNN (KING CRIMSON,TU ,SECURITY PROJECT,...)
'I’m trying to set up an experiential thing...'
20
01
AARON TURNER (SUMAC, ISIS, MAMIFFER...)
'It’s like a dialogue between me and what I’m hearing...'
19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.

PHOTOS

26
01
FIX8:SED8
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
GRAUSAME TOCHTER
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
LAPIS EXILIS
Oefenbuker Landgraaf
25
01
ASHBURY HEIGHTS
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
25
01
MASSIVE EGO
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

28
01
BIG TIME KILL
Again and Again
28
01
DEPECHE MODE
Enjoy The Silence
27
01
GEOMETRIC VISION
Apocalypse Queen
26
01
MASSENHYSTERIE
Weiber regieren die Welt
25
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Armored Core
24
01
DE DELVERS
Poolnacht
23
01
GOLDFRAPP
Systemagic