tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this article review

08/12/2016 : DISCOVER NEW MUSIC - TROUBLE FAIT

DISCOVER NEW MUSIC

TROUBLE FAIT

Article
08/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Maybe Trouble Fait does not really belong in our "discover new music" series, because this group is around since1986. Unfortunately, the career never really got off the ground (mainly because of many personnel changes, especially bass players). The group released a lot of tracks on all sorts of compilations and in 1998 a first EP (A Glowing Spark) appeared, but for a full LP (Comet Camden) we would have to wait twelve years.

With the current line-up that consists of Jicé Letter (vocals, guitar), Dj Neurotic (bass), Babeth Letter (keyboards) and Matt (drums), Trouble Fait seems to have found a new breath. Musically, Trouble Fait is somewhere between Bauhaus and Siouxsie & The Banshees, or in other words: delicious old-fashioned batcave goth rock.

Well, click on the tunes and decide for yourself!

In June Trouble Fait releases a new album (The Black Isles on the acclaimed goth rock label Manic Depression), and the band will tour again.

These are the dates:
March 19: London (Hope & Anchor) (with Red Sun Revival and Spiral 69)
April 29: Paris (Buzz) (with Der Himmel Uber Berlin)
April 30: Eernegem (B52) (with Der Himmel Uber Berlin)
September 3: Burg Sternberg, Germany Gothic Fest V

Facebook
Bandcamp

Didier BECU
08/12/2016


NL

Nou ja, misschien past Trouble Fait niet echt in de “discover new music”-reeks omdat deze groep al sinds 1986 bezig is. Helaas kwam de carrière nooit echt van de grond (o.a. door de vele personeelswissels, vooral bassisten). De groep bracht heel wat tracks uit op allerlei compilaties en in 1998 verscheen er een allereerste ep (A Glowing Spark), maar voor een volledige lp (Comet Camden) zou het uiteindelijk nog twaalf jaar duren.

Met de huidige bezetting Jicé Letter ( zang, gitaar), Dj Neurotic ( bas), Babeth Letter (keyboards) en Matt (drums), lijkt de band een nieuwe adem te hebben gevonden. Muzikaal situeren we Trouble Fait ergens tussen Bauhaus en Siouxsie & The Banshees, of met andere woorden: heerlijk. Ouderwets, maar ouderwets in de goede zin van het woord. Nou ja, klik op de muziekjes en beslis zelf!

In juni brengt Trouble Fait een nieuwe cd uit (The Black Isles op het befaamde gothrocklabel Manic Depression) en toert de band ook opnieuw.

Dit zijn alvast de data:
19 maart: London (Hope & Anchor) (met Red Sun Revival en Spiral 69)
29 april: Parijs (Buzz) (met Der Himmel Uber Berlin)
30 april: Eernegem (B52) (met Der Himmel Uber Berlin)
3 september: Burg Sternberg, Duitsland in Gothic Fest V 

Facebook
Bandcamp

Didier BECU
08/12/2016


Music reviews

23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh
18
02
WULF7
Dark Hate
17
02
DEAR DEER / EMBERS
Split
06
02
J:DEAD
A Complicated Genocide

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
03
No Time To Cry since 36 years!
08
03
Today, exactly 27 years ago, American industrial band Nine Inch Nails released The Downward Spiral!
07
03
Electronic Act IMBUED VAGARY Releases 6 CD Project – “Hexalogy”
07
03
33 years ago the Drag Queen of the 20th Century, Divine, passed away!
07
03
41 years ago Siouxsie and the Banshees released the single 'Happy House'!
05
03
44 years ago Kraftwerk released Trans Europe Express!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

08
03
FRONT 242
Quite Unusual
07
03
MARSHEAUX
Eyes Without A Face
06
03
ECHO BEATTY
SOLDIER ON FURLOUGH
05
03
THE ARCH
Alien Ann
04
03
MERCIFUL NUNS
Broken Column
03
03
BLOODY KNIVES
Reflection Lies
02
03
GAVIN FRIDAY
It's All Ahead Of You