tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this article review

13/01/2016 : DISCOVER NEW MUSIC - VERSAILLES

DISCOVER NEW MUSIC

VERSAILLES

Article
Post Punk 13/01/2016, Didier BECU

EN

The underground is more than ever a thriving oasis of talent. It is not always easy to find your way in the countless sites that offers free music. Our website wants to be a helping hand. In our new section Discover New Music, we want to feature bands that aren’t noticed (yet).

The first in our series is Versailles. The link between the hunting lodge of Louis XIII and raw post-punk isn’t clear yet, but that’s not important. There’s something going in Italy, because Versailles is just another Italian music revelation. The band is a duo (Manu Magnini and Damiano), but just like the Reid brothers, the two make noise for a whole gang.

The old sound of The Jesus & The Mary Chain is indeed a reference, but you also hear the rawness of Joy Division even if they’re not another clone. The songs are full of energy and have a punk atmosphere that is indebted to noise bands like Husker Dü. Soon the duo would release a CD on Swiss Dark Knights (the label that has Ash Code under its wings).

The songs that will be released on their debut album are on their Soundcloud-page.

Here are the links you need if you want to follow Versailles:

Facebook
Soundcloud
Website

Didier BECU
13/01/2016


NL

De underground is meer dan ooit een bruisende oase van talent. Het is niet altijd even gemakkelijk om je een weg te banen in de talloze sites die kosteloos muziek aanbieden, en onze website wil een helpende hand zijn. In onze nieuwe rubriek Discover New Music willen we het over bands hebben die net iets te weinig zijn opgemerkt.

De eerste in het rijtje is Versailles. Het is nog niet meteen duidelijk wat de link is tussen het jachtslot van Lodewijk XIII en rauwe postpunk, maar zo belangrijk is dat nu ook weer niet. Er broeit wat in Italië, want (jawel) Versailles is alweer de zoveelste Italiaanse revelatie. Ze zijn maar met z'n tweeën (Manu Magnini en Damiano), maar net zoals de broertjes Reid maken ze lawaai voor een hele bende.

Het oude geluid van The Jesus & The Mary Chain is inderdaad een referentie, maar je hoort er tevens de rauwheid van Joy Division in zonder dat ze de zoveelste kloon zijn. De nummers zitten vol energie en hebben een punksfeer die schatplichtig is aan noisebands zoals Husker Dü. Binnenkort zou het duo een cd uitbrengen op Swiss Dark Knights (het label dat ook Ash Code onder zijn hoede heeft).

De nummers die op hun debuut verschijnen, kan je nu al op hun Soundcloud-pagina ontdekken.

Hier zijn de links die je nodig hebt om alles te volgen van Versailles:

Facebook
Soundcloud
Website

Didier BECU
13/01/2016


Music reviews

25
11
DEZ MONA
LOOSE ENDS
02
11
STAATSEINDE
Fehlerlinie
05
10
A SLICE OF LIFE
Tabula Rasa
28
09
THIS VALE OF TEARS
This Vale Of Tears
24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

02
12
This month it’s 38 years ago Canadian industrial act Skinny Puppy released their very first EP Remission.
01
12
Dark Electronic Band, Hem Netjer Talks Of Releasing Inner Warriors With New Single
01
12
52 years of Ruckzuck with Kraftwerk!
30
11
Gothic/Occult Wave Duo, Raven Said Brings Alchemy To 'Chants To Dissolve'
29
11
Industrial Band Silence Embrace Drops The Dystopian Cyberpunk EP, 'Meta Queer Dolls'
28
11
Today it's exactly 42 years since Siouxsie and the Banshees, released their Christmas single 'Israel'!

Concert reviews

02
11
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7
EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

30
11
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Let’s leave the love dramas and (fake) feel good theme to pop music and the brain dead Tik-Tok generation.
29
10
PSY'AVIAH
Wanting to have everything under control is problematic, as is wanting to have nothing under control.
29
09
KEVORKIAN DEATH CYCLE
An interview with Kevorkian Death Cycle
28
09
SHE 1 - HIM 2
Interview with electronic duo, She 1 - Him 2
14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview

PHOTOS

28
11
FAUN
Phantastischer Lichter Weihnachtsmarkt Dortmund
28
11
SKALD
Phantastischer Lichter Weihnachtsmarkt Dortmund
28
11
EKLIPSE
Phantastischer Lichter Weihnachtsmarkt Dortmund
25
11
QNTAL
Christuskirche Bochum
24
11
THE CURE
Sportpaleis Antwerpen
18
11
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Porta Nigra Autumn Passage
18
11
HEILUNG
Ruhrcongress Bochum

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

02
12
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks
01
12
MASQUERADE
Too Depressed to Dance
30
11
SOLDOUT
Forever
29
11
SLOVENSKA TELEVIZA
Muskiz
28
11
MAX LILJA
Twin Peaks Theme
27
11
WHISPERING SONS
The most beautiful Rock Rally-moment ever....
26
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!!
Sense