tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this article review

13/01/2016 : DISCOVER NEW MUSIC - VERSAILLES

DISCOVER NEW MUSIC

VERSAILLES

Article
Post Punk 13/01/2016, Didier BECU

EN

The underground is more than ever a thriving oasis of talent. It is not always easy to find your way in the countless sites that offers free music. Our website wants to be a helping hand. In our new section Discover New Music, we want to feature bands that aren’t noticed (yet).

The first in our series is Versailles. The link between the hunting lodge of Louis XIII and raw post-punk isn’t clear yet, but that’s not important. There’s something going in Italy, because Versailles is just another Italian music revelation. The band is a duo (Manu Magnini and Damiano), but just like the Reid brothers, the two make noise for a whole gang.

The old sound of The Jesus & The Mary Chain is indeed a reference, but you also hear the rawness of Joy Division even if they’re not another clone. The songs are full of energy and have a punk atmosphere that is indebted to noise bands like Husker Dü. Soon the duo would release a CD on Swiss Dark Knights (the label that has Ash Code under its wings).

The songs that will be released on their debut album are on their Soundcloud-page.

Here are the links you need if you want to follow Versailles:

Facebook
Soundcloud
Website

Didier BECU
13/01/2016


NL

De underground is meer dan ooit een bruisende oase van talent. Het is niet altijd even gemakkelijk om je een weg te banen in de talloze sites die kosteloos muziek aanbieden, en onze website wil een helpende hand zijn. In onze nieuwe rubriek Discover New Music willen we het over bands hebben die net iets te weinig zijn opgemerkt.

De eerste in het rijtje is Versailles. Het is nog niet meteen duidelijk wat de link is tussen het jachtslot van Lodewijk XIII en rauwe postpunk, maar zo belangrijk is dat nu ook weer niet. Er broeit wat in Italië, want (jawel) Versailles is alweer de zoveelste Italiaanse revelatie. Ze zijn maar met z'n tweeën (Manu Magnini en Damiano), maar net zoals de broertjes Reid maken ze lawaai voor een hele bende.

Het oude geluid van The Jesus & The Mary Chain is inderdaad een referentie, maar je hoort er tevens de rauwheid van Joy Division in zonder dat ze de zoveelste kloon zijn. De nummers zitten vol energie en hebben een punksfeer die schatplichtig is aan noisebands zoals Husker Dü. Binnenkort zou het duo een cd uitbrengen op Swiss Dark Knights (het label dat ook Ash Code onder zijn hoede heeft).

De nummers die op hun debuut verschijnen, kan je nu al op hun Soundcloud-pagina ontdekken.

Hier zijn de links die je nodig hebt om alles te volgen van Versailles:

Facebook
Soundcloud
Website

Didier BECU
13/01/2016


Music reviews

16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates
07
01
CHRISTOPHE CLEBARD
SSS
06
01
KMFDM
Paradise

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

17
01
Today, 35 years ago, Alien Sex Fiend recorded Liquid Head in Tokyo!
16
01
25 years Divine Rapture | Celebrating The Siouxsie and the Banshees 1995 and final album!
15
01
The Dreams Will Always Linger | Remembering Dolores O’Riordan - 2 Year Anniversary
15
01
This month 48 years ago KRAFTWERK released their second studio album KRAFTWERK 2
11
01
On this day 35 years ago, Nina Hagen performed in front of 1,5 million people on the first edition of world’s biggest festivals Rock in Rio (Brazil).
10
01
Lair Of The Dark Prince | Lou Reed's New York At 31

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.
14
01
IC434
find it amazing to live in a highly developed society and at the same time having to realize what a mentally mess it really is.
13
01
SYRENOMELIA
The drunk rural constable at the local pub.
11
01
CHRIS HASKETT (ROLLINS BAND)
'Musicians are more like radios that occasionally pick up and reproduce things from the cosmos.'

PHOTOS

26
12
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Bimfest
26
12
REIN
Bimfest
26
12
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE
bimfest
26
12
STURM CAFE
bimfest
26
12
RADERKRAFT
bimfest
26
12
ZWEITE JUGEND
Bimfest
26
12
ENZO KREFT
Bimfest

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

17
01
CAPITAL X
Majesty
17
01
GARBAGE
No Horses
16
01
SEVERED HEADS
All Saints Day
15
01
EURYTHMICS
Sweet Dreams
14
01
JANE'S ADDICTION
Been Caught Stealing
13
01
VOK
Waterfall
12
01
KLANGSTABIL
You may start