tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cassette review

19/01/2019 : DIVE - Live Maschinenfest 2017

DIVE

Live Maschinenfest 2017

MusicCassette
EBMElectroIndustrial

[80/100]   
19/01/2019, Dimi BRANDS

EN

Next year Dark Entries will have its 25th anniversary. Looking back at those two and half decades we just can't ignore the figure of Dirk Ivens who seems inextricably linked to our magazine.

His solo project is not only almost 30 years old, we dedicated a whole chapter to him in the prestigious "Black Book" (aka De Dag Dat Het Zonlicht Niet Meer Scheen) and we also managed together with BodyBeats to have The Klinik perfomed on the stage of BIM Festival. And whether we talk about The Klinik, Absolute Body Control, Sonar or Dive, everyone in our editorial team is in fond of one or the other Dirk's project.

In memory of the Maschinenfest that held its last edition this year, Raubbau already released a few cassettes of some recorded performances there. After Sutcliffe Jügend, Orphx, The [Law-Rah] Collective, Contagious Orgasm and Feine Trinkers Bei Pinkels Daheim, Dirk Ivens may now add his contribution to this already great line-up with his solo project Dive.

In 2017, after a long absence, Dive released a new album, the great Underneath. This was the perfect timing to invite Ivens again to perform at Maschinenfest.

Not less than 7 out of the 10 songs from Underneath are included in the live recording, along with classics such as ‘Bloodmoney’, ‘Broken Meat’, ‘Dreamhunter’, ‘I Want You’, ‘Lies In Your Eyes’ and ‘Machinegun Baby’.

No matter how minimal the setting on stage may be: besides Ivens armed with a megaphone and minidisc, all the material he can use from his backcatalogue is fully efficient.

As with all other Dive releases, here's the same motto: play it loud!

Dimi BRANDS
19/01/2019


NL

Volgend jaar mag Dark Entries 25 kaarsjes uitblazen. Terugkijkend op die twee en een half decennia kunnen we niet om de figuur van Dirk Ivens heen die onlosmakelijk met ons magazine verbonden lijkt.

Niet alleen is zijn soloproject ook bijna 30 jaar oud en spendeerden we maar liefst een heel hoofdstuk in het prestigieuze “Black Book” (aka De Dag Dat Het Zonlicht Niet Meer Scheen) aan hem, tevens lukte het ons om samen met BodyBeats The Klinik op de planken van het BIM Festival te krijgen. En of het nu gaat om The Klinik, Absolute Body Control, Sonar of Dive, iedereen op onze redactie lust wel een of meerder projecten van Dirk.

Ter nagedachtenis van Maschinenfest dat dit jaar zijn laatste editie hield, bracht Raubbau al enkele cassettes uit met aldaar vastgelegde optredens. Na eerder Sutcliffe Jügend, Orphx, The [Law-Rah] Collective, Contagious Orgasm en Feine Trinkers Bei Pinkels Daheim mag Dirk Ivens met zijn soloproject Dive dit reeds fijn ogende rijtje aanvullen.

In 2017 verscheen na lange tijd nog eens een Dive-album, het prima Underneath. De perfecte gelegenheid dus om Ivens nog eens uit te nodigen op Maschinenfest.

Maar liefst 7 van de 10 songs van Underneath passeren de revue op deze live-opname, aangevuld met klassiekers ‘Bloodmoney’, ‘Broken Meat’, ‘Dreamhunter’, ‘I Want You’, ‘Lies In Your Eyes’ en ‘Machinegun Baby’.

Hoe minimaal de setting op het podium ook moge wezen (buiten Ivens gewapend met megafoon en minidisc valt er niets te bespeuren), de backcatalogue waaruit hij kan putten zit boordevol efficiënt materiaal.

Zoals voor elke Dive-release geldt ook hier het devies: afspelen op maximum volume!

Dimi BRANDS
19/01/2019


 

Next reviews
EVI VINE • Black Light White Dark
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST • B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN • EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
DAEMONIA NYMPHE • PSYCHOSTASIA
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA • Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
MISS CHAMBERTALE • Berries and Tales
PAUL MADDOG AND HIS BAND AISLING • Winter In London
RESISTOR • Ice Cold Gold
RADIOAKTIVISTS • Radioakt One
THE REACTION • The World Cup Of Lies EP

 

Other reviews from DIVE
DIVE • Underneath

 

Same combination of genres: EBM + ELECTRO + INDUSTRIAL
DIVE • Underneath
NOSTROMO 7 • Existence / Rewired & Reborn
AMORPHOUS • Behaviourism
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Dependence 2015 (next level electronics)
THE GOTHSICLES • Icarius
UNDERVIEWER, CRUISE CTRL & MARIA • live at TAG, BRUSSELS, 21/09/2013
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Echogenetic
THE KLINIK • Eat Your Heart Out
GIN DEVO • Errata
NTRSN • Hardlines

 

Same genre: EBM
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
RESISTOR • Ice Cold Gold
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Eye On You (Feat. Robert Görl)
SADOMANCER • Dystopian Dawn
EMPIRION • I Am Electronic / Red Noise
KNK • Dead Body Music III
ALVAR • I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds
NEGANT • No !
STRUCK9 • Ritual Body Music
LEDERMAN / DE MEYER • A Tribe Of My Own

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
RADIOAKTIVISTS • Radioakt One
METROLAND • Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes
KLANGWELT • The Incident
ARMY OF THE UNIVERSE • Resin EP
VLIMMER • Angststand
GOO MUNDAY • Goo Munday
MIRLAND/LARSEN • Disturbia
THE INVINCIBLE SPIRIT • NEIN! (Single)
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')
DIRK DA DAVO / JEAN -MARIE AERTS • DDDJMX (EP)

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
KAISER IMAGO • The Whisper Of Darkness
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
STIN SCATZOR • Industranquilizer
MORTAL VOID • Of shadows and mirrors
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!! • Shatter
STACIAN • Person L
HEXHEART • Midnight on a Moonless Night
3TEETH • Shutdown.exe
LUXVID • Trench

Music reviews

17
02
NEON ELECTRONICS
Mondriaan
15
02
QUAL
Cyber Care
14
02
0KONTROL
3RDEYE2NDHAND
12
02
LIEBKNECHT
ICE over Erfurt
11
02
THE SPECIALS
Encore
02
02
PRINCIPE VALIENTE
Choirs of Blessed Youth

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
02
Damned, Damned, Damned - At 42, 42, 42!
18
02
Today, exactly 16 years ago, American Industrial Metal band Ministry released Animositisomina!
17
02
Mechanical Man | Remembering Bob Casale - The Devo Legend
15
02
This month it’s been 23 years since Ministry released their cover version of Bob Dylan’s ‘Lay Lady Lay’!
15
02
This February, it's 32 years since Kraftwerk released 'The Telephone Call / Der Telefon-Anruf'.
14
02
One year ago Peek-a-Boo and Black Easter founder Ward De Prins passed away...

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

19
02
ADRIANO CANZIAN
Almost Everything That Is Produced Today Makes Me Sick
16
02
THE ARCH
Living healthy can be pretty stressful
16
02
EVI VINE
'..I am a human being taking one step forward-two steps back like everyone else'
15
02
MORTAJA
It Always Has Been My Dream And I'm Enjoying It A Lot
13
02
MONICA RICHARDS
I always felt out of step with the Modern world, ever since I was a child, I do even more so now.

PHOTOS

17
02
KAELAN MIKLA
Magasin 4
17
02
SOME EMBER
Magasin 4
17
02
TURQUOISE
Magasin 4
10
02
LORDS OF ACID
YAP Leopoldsburg
20
12
COVENANT
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
LEAETHER STRIP
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

19
02
DOWNLOAD
Neuron Proper
18
02
WARHAUS
The Good Lie
17
02
HYBRYDS
I hear you calling
16
02
WULFBAND
Gewalt!
15
02
UNDERVIEWER
Nobody But You (Redux)
14
02
CLAN OF XYMOX
Obsession
13
02
CROONA
Bleed For Me (Official Video Mix)