tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

31/08/2013 : DJ LORDBONE - The DJ-files

DJ LORDBONE

The DJ-files

Article
ElectroHarshIndustrial 31/08/2013, Peter DOLPHEN

Preparing himself for the biggest jump he might have taken so far (apart from his first DJ set): DJ Lordbone is ready to conquer America as he is one of the official Triton Festival DJ's. So who the hell is this guy?

DJ Name: Dj Lordbone

Personal Website: http://www.facebook.com/djlordbone

Online sets: http://www.soundcloud.com/djlordbone

Where is your resident DJ-club?

Nocturna & Nocturna -XXL Ghent

Which subgenre do you prefer to spin?

Depends actually. I don't like to stick to one specific genre. I think our scene exists because of the combination of all the people listening to the variety of subgenre's. But if I had to chose, I'd pick harsh EBM, Terror EBM and Aggrotech.

Do you prefer CD, MP3 or vinyl?

I know many will snort, but I spin digitally.
Of course I bought every track I own on CD, so there's always a backup when my controller fails on me ;).

What was the first record you ever bought?

Ever?.... I think that was Samson & Gert when I was 6.
In our scene, that was Unter Null - The Failure Epiphany (Limited edition)
I bought it on Zwartwerk where I saw Suicide Commando live for the first time.

Which release in your collection is for you the most precious?

Believe it or not, Diary of dreams - End of flowers.
I love DoD!

If you could estimate: how large is your record collection at this point?

72 GB.... (thats kind of accurate, no? :) )

Which band or label in particular do you follow?

I try to follow all the latest releases and bands, not a specific band.
That way, I'm making sure that I can spin whatever you guys request!

Thank you and good luck in the US!

Peter DOLPHEN
31/08/2013


 

Next reviews
XMH • XMH live at Infest, Bradford University, UK, 25/08/2013
ORDO EQUITUM SOLIS • Killing Time Killing Love
DAEMONIA NYMPHE • PSYCHOSTASIA
TECHDIFF • P.Conv.
VON MAGNET • Archipielagos
FIRST AID 4 SOULS • Beyond The Galaxy
CHELSEA WOLFE • Pain is Beauty
JäGER 90 • Wir bitten zum Tanz
KARL BARTOS, NEON JUDGEMENT & DAN LACKSMAN • Review of the concert at Brussels Summer Festival on August 12th, 2013
INDIVIDUAL TOTEM • Kyria 13

 

Other reviews from DJ LORDBONE
DJ LORDBONE • NeXuS VUS - the new 'old' partyconcept

 

Same combination of genres: ELECTRO + HARSH + INDUSTRIAL
LARVA • Where The Butterflies Go To Die
RABIA SORDA • The Art Of Killing Silence
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Stahl Disko

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
STAATSEINDE • Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
SAMHAIN • Experiment
ADULT. • Becoming Undone
MICHAEL ZODOROZNY • Other Side
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
J:DEAD • Tearing me apart
HERRNIA • Takkewereld
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
JIHAD • Retrospekt

 

Same genre: HARSH
HOCICO • HyperViolent
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM • Phoenix
REACTOR7X • And Chaos Bacame The New Order
AMBASSADOR21 • Human Rage
REACTOR7X • Illusion Of Chaos
AMBASSADOR 21 • Revelation
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
MILDREDA • Coward Philosophy

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
MATT HART • Decimate
ANALFABETISM • Rotvälta
MATT HART • TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
IMPERATIVE REACTION • Mirror
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
DIVE • Where do we go from here
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux

Music reviews

14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?
22
06
DIORAMA
ZSA
21
06
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
20
06
POESIE NOIRE
Déjà Vu
19
06
SLITHERUM
Godbox Suicide