tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

25/02/2014 : DJ PETE UNTITLED - The DJ-files: Pete Untitled

DJ PETE UNTITLED

The DJ-files: Pete Untitled

Article
25/02/2014, Peter DOLPHEN

One of the leading shops in cyberware has his in-house DJ! Check him out!

 

DJ Name: DJ Pete Untitled

Personal Website: http://www.mixcloud.com/peteuntitled

Where is your resident DJ-club?

Cyberdog Camden Store, London

Which subgenre do you prefer to spin?

I was born as a DJ with Industrial and Power Noise, but since I moved to London I discovered the British raves and... I opened my mind to lot of different kinds of music from there: Psytrance, Hard Dance, Hard House and my favorite one at the moment: HARD TRANCE.

Do you prefer CD, MP3 or vinyl?

I like all of those 3.I think you will never get a better sound quality and "deepness / roundness" than vinyl and you can get an unbelievable preciseness in mixing: but it's not easy to cary vinyl boxes when you travel as I do and it's not easy to find new stuffs printed on vinyl.

I think CDJs is what I prefer, there is lot of skills you can't do on vinyls like the base loops for example and you keep a pretty good sound quality.

But apart from my job at Cyberdog, where CDJ's and CD's are provided, I play most of the time with a Pioneer controller. I find it easier to use for mash-ups, live remixes, going up to 4 decks at the same time to mix mash-ups, etc...

What was the first record you ever bought?

Well, the very first tunes I got was from CD's I asked as Christmas/birthday presents when I was very very young. I've been into music since I'm 4 years old. If I've good memory, the first one I bought myself was "Alone" from DHT 2001 which is pretty cheesy and minimalist Hard Style but pretty bassy and melodic, all what I like.

Which release in your collection is for you the most precious?

To be honest I don't really know. All about art precious... Maybe my very first prod 2 tonnes of Pressure? Because it comes from me, it's my own blood, my feelings, what there is in my mind and only me knows what it actually means!

If you could estimate: how large is your record collection at this point?

I must have about 150Gb

Which band or label in particular do you follow?

I follow most Tidy and Future Fame. But I try to keep update from anywhere! There is good stuffs all around us even where we can't believe there is!

Thank you!

Peter DOLPHEN
25/02/2014


Music reviews

20
09
JE T'AIME
Je T'aime
05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'
20
09
Warish streaming forthcoming full length debut ahead of release
19
09
Such Beautiful Flowers premières first video from upcoming Wool-E Tapes release.
06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
09
BRIAN JAMES(THE DAMNED,THE LORDS OF THE NEW CHURCH)
'If it’s something that comes from your heart – you can do whatever you want do to!'
19
09
CHMCL STR8JCKT
An Interview With Chmcl Str8jckt
11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'

PHOTOS

22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
DARK SIDE EONS
Liege New Wave Festival
21
09
SISTERS OF MERCY
The Roundhouse London
21
09
AMENRA
The Roundhouse London
18
09
NEAR METH EXPERIENCE
Zappa Antwerpen
17
09
WAYNE HUSSEY SALAD DAZE TOUR
Movie Bielefeld

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

23
09
COIL
Bang Bang
22
09
THE AMATORY MURDER
The Deadliest Rose
21
09
AESTHETIC PERFECTION
Love Like Lies
20
09
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain
19
09
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks
18
09
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
17
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
My Little Problem