tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

25/02/2014 : DJ PETE UNTITLED - The DJ-files: Pete Untitled

DJ PETE UNTITLED

The DJ-files: Pete Untitled

Article
25/02/2014, Peter DOLPHEN

One of the leading shops in cyberware has his in-house DJ! Check him out!

 

DJ Name: DJ Pete Untitled

Personal Website: http://www.mixcloud.com/peteuntitled

Where is your resident DJ-club?

Cyberdog Camden Store, London

Which subgenre do you prefer to spin?

I was born as a DJ with Industrial and Power Noise, but since I moved to London I discovered the British raves and... I opened my mind to lot of different kinds of music from there: Psytrance, Hard Dance, Hard House and my favorite one at the moment: HARD TRANCE.

Do you prefer CD, MP3 or vinyl?

I like all of those 3.I think you will never get a better sound quality and "deepness / roundness" than vinyl and you can get an unbelievable preciseness in mixing: but it's not easy to cary vinyl boxes when you travel as I do and it's not easy to find new stuffs printed on vinyl.

I think CDJs is what I prefer, there is lot of skills you can't do on vinyls like the base loops for example and you keep a pretty good sound quality.

But apart from my job at Cyberdog, where CDJ's and CD's are provided, I play most of the time with a Pioneer controller. I find it easier to use for mash-ups, live remixes, going up to 4 decks at the same time to mix mash-ups, etc...

What was the first record you ever bought?

Well, the very first tunes I got was from CD's I asked as Christmas/birthday presents when I was very very young. I've been into music since I'm 4 years old. If I've good memory, the first one I bought myself was "Alone" from DHT 2001 which is pretty cheesy and minimalist Hard Style but pretty bassy and melodic, all what I like.

Which release in your collection is for you the most precious?

To be honest I don't really know. All about art precious... Maybe my very first prod 2 tonnes of Pressure? Because it comes from me, it's my own blood, my feelings, what there is in my mind and only me knows what it actually means!

If you could estimate: how large is your record collection at this point?

I must have about 150Gb

Which band or label in particular do you follow?

I follow most Tidy and Future Fame. But I try to keep update from anywhere! There is good stuffs all around us even where we can't believe there is!

Thank you!

Peter DOLPHEN
25/02/2014


Music reviews

19
11
PSY'AVIAH
Soul Searching
17
11
DAGEIST
Sexy
16
11
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
Let's Play (Two girls and a goat)
12
11
TWIN TRIBES
Ceremony
31
10
BLAC KOLOR
Nephi
24
10
ROGER C.REALE & RUE MORGUE
The Collection

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
11
The Last Beat of My Heart by Siouxsie and the Banshees was released 32 years ago!
21
11
Isn't Anything (album) by My Bloody Valentine turns 32 today!
18
11
Disorientations! New band, new single, new video!
14
11
Today, 30 years The Mind Is A Terrible Thing To Taste by Ministry!
13
11
Today, 41 years ago, Siouxsie & The Banshees released their debut album Scream!
13
11
Today, 38 years ago, New Order released its debut album Movement!

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

02
11
UNDERTHESKIN
Try To Leave The Listener In A Certain Reflection, And Maybe Bring Some Kind Of Relief
01
11
MIKE WATT(JUMPSTARTED PLOWHARDS)
In a way, the project is a total collaboration!
26
10
MICHAEL GIRA(SWANS)
'Having a strong presence of death in your mind all the time is very healthy thing!'
25
10
PAUL Q.KOLDERIE
'There has to be a song that I feel needs to be recorded…'
14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'

PHOTOS

17
11
FAUN
Christuskirche Bochum
14
11
DEINE LAKAIEN HELIUM VOLA VELJANOV
Christuskirche Bochum
14
11
MORGAN KING
B52 music club
13
11
STORY OFF
B52 music club
13
11
N TALES
B52 music club
11
11
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
11
11
AMBASSADOR 21
Magasin 4 Bruxelles

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

21
11
FILTER
Hey Man, Nice Shot
20
11
COLD CAVE
Villains Of The Moon
19
11
HYPERMOND.
Double
19
11
:OF THE WAND & THE MOON:
Caught In Winters Weave
19
11
NITZER EBB
Llive at Kulttempel in Oberhausen, Germany - 15.11.2019
18
11
OAKTREE
La Fin
17
11
ALISON MOYET
Other