tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

25/02/2014 : DJ PETE UNTITLED - The DJ-files: Pete Untitled

DJ PETE UNTITLED

The DJ-files: Pete Untitled

Article
25/02/2014, Peter DOLPHEN

One of the leading shops in cyberware has his in-house DJ! Check him out!

 

DJ Name: DJ Pete Untitled

Personal Website: http://www.mixcloud.com/peteuntitled

Where is your resident DJ-club?

Cyberdog Camden Store, London

Which subgenre do you prefer to spin?

I was born as a DJ with Industrial and Power Noise, but since I moved to London I discovered the British raves and... I opened my mind to lot of different kinds of music from there: Psytrance, Hard Dance, Hard House and my favorite one at the moment: HARD TRANCE.

Do you prefer CD, MP3 or vinyl?

I like all of those 3.I think you will never get a better sound quality and "deepness / roundness" than vinyl and you can get an unbelievable preciseness in mixing: but it's not easy to cary vinyl boxes when you travel as I do and it's not easy to find new stuffs printed on vinyl.

I think CDJs is what I prefer, there is lot of skills you can't do on vinyls like the base loops for example and you keep a pretty good sound quality.

But apart from my job at Cyberdog, where CDJ's and CD's are provided, I play most of the time with a Pioneer controller. I find it easier to use for mash-ups, live remixes, going up to 4 decks at the same time to mix mash-ups, etc...

What was the first record you ever bought?

Well, the very first tunes I got was from CD's I asked as Christmas/birthday presents when I was very very young. I've been into music since I'm 4 years old. If I've good memory, the first one I bought myself was "Alone" from DHT 2001 which is pretty cheesy and minimalist Hard Style but pretty bassy and melodic, all what I like.

Which release in your collection is for you the most precious?

To be honest I don't really know. All about art precious... Maybe my very first prod 2 tonnes of Pressure? Because it comes from me, it's my own blood, my feelings, what there is in my mind and only me knows what it actually means!

If you could estimate: how large is your record collection at this point?

I must have about 150Gb

Which band or label in particular do you follow?

I follow most Tidy and Future Fame. But I try to keep update from anywhere! There is good stuffs all around us even where we can't believe there is!

Thank you!

Peter DOLPHEN
25/02/2014


Music reviews

18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates
07
01
CHRISTOPHE CLEBARD
SSS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
01
Exactly 42 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Canadian DJ/Multi-Genre Artist JHNN Reveals New Single And Video 'My Strange Addiction'
24
01
Today, exactly 29 ago years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 2 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
23
01
Dirk Da Davo (former The Neon Judgement) and Jean-Marie Aerts (former TC MATIC) announce first joint venture full album!
22
01
On this day, 10 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

24
01
TREY GUNN (KING CRIMSON,TU ,SECURITY PROJECT,...)
'I’m trying to set up an experiential thing...'
20
01
AARON TURNER (SUMAC, ISIS, MAMIFFER...)
'It’s like a dialogue between me and what I’m hearing...'
19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.

PHOTOS

26
01
FIX8:SED8
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
GRAUSAME TOCHTER
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
LAPIS EXILIS
Oefenbuker Landgraaf
25
01
ASHBURY HEIGHTS
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
25
01
MASSIVE EGO
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

26
01
MASSENHYSTERIE
Weiber regieren die Welt
25
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Armored Core
24
01
DE DELVERS
Poolnacht
23
01
GOLDFRAPP
Systemagic
22
01
JOSIE PACE & SAMMI DOLL
Perfect Replacement (Official Music Video)
21
01
JAH WOBBLE
How Much Are They?
20
01
THROBBING GRISTLE
Six Six Sixties (Fan made video)