tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

08/12/2016 : DJ VADIM - Dubcatcher 2-Wicked My Yout

DJ VADIM

Dubcatcher 2-Wicked My Yout

MusicCD


[74/100]   

Soulbeats Records
08/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Indeed, the name speaks for itself, but producer DJ Vadim is a Russian immigrant who played countless shows in more than 63 countries and has become a superstar. The man worked with many artists (from Stevie Wonder to Paul Weller), he had his own record label (Jazz Fudge) and for a while he was one of the big names on the dance label Ninja Tune.

DJ Vadim is an artist who likes all styles. In 2014 he released the first Dubcatcher on which he mixed all sorts of obscure dub reggae songs. Due to the great success, there’s now a sequel : Dubcatcher 2 Wicked My Yout. During a trip of 16 sunny songs DJ Vadim shows you the diversity of the genre, sometimes it is pure dub reggae, then again you hear more ska influences. You obviously must love the genre, because Sometimes it all sounds a bit too much the same, but for the fans this DJ-album is nevertheless an outright winner.

01. FUSSIN AND FIGHTIN - FEAT. DEMOLITION MAN
02. SOMETIMES - FEAT INJA
03. CALL ON ME - FEAT EVA LAZARUS - SEROCEE
04. MURDER MURDER FEAT - EARL 16 - JIMMY SCREECH - BLACK KEYS
05. JUDGEMENT - FEAT MAX ROMEO - ABSTRACT RUDE - YT
06. SHINE YA LITE - FEAT SYROSS - GRAZIELLA AFFINITA
07. ORIGINATOR - FEAT DYNAMITE - MC DADDY COOKIZ
08. RUBBERDUB SOLJAH - FEAT GENERAL LEVY - GOVENOR TIGGY
09. RUN COME MASSIVE - FEAT BIG RED - KATHERIN DE BOER
10. GOOD VIBES - FEAT JMAN - TIPPA IRIE AND INJA
11. HEY HEY HEY - FEAT GRAZIELLA AFFINITA - PUGS ATOMZ
12. MUSIC SOLJAH - FEAT JUNIOR WILLIAMS - TAIWAN MC - SYROSS
13. FAVOURITE MISTAKES - FEAT IVA LUMKUM - PUGS ATOMZ
 14. TELL ME WHO - FEAT COURTNEY MELODY - TAIWAN MC
15. INNER LITE - FEAT BIG RED - PUPA JIM
16. THEY DONT LOVE - FEAT JMAN - TMAN - FRISKY DON - METROPOLIS - INJA

Didier BECU
08/12/2016


NL

De naam spreekt voor zichzelf, maar producer DJ Vadim is een Russische immigrant die na ontelbare shows in meer dan 63 landen is uitgegroeid tot een superster. De man werkte met heel wat artiesten (van Stevie Wonder tot Paul Weller), hij had zijn eigen platenlabel (Jazz Fudge) en was een tijdje één van de klinkende namen op het danslabel Ninja Tune.

DJ Vadim is een artiest die van alle stijlen houdt. In 2014 bracht hij al de eerste Dubcatcher uit waarop hij allerlei obscure dubreggaeplaatjes aan elkaar mixte. Door het grote succes is er nu de sequel: Dubcatcher 2 Wicked My Yout. Tijdens een rit van 16 zonnige songs toont DJ Vadim de diversiteit van het genre, soms is het pure dubreggae, dan zijn er wat meer ska-invloeden. Je moet natuurlijk van het genre houden, want soms klinkt het allemaal net iets te veel op elkaar, maar voor de fans desalniettemin een regelrechte aanrader.

01. FUSSIN AND FIGHTIN - FEAT. DEMOLITION MAN
02. SOMETIMES - FEAT INJA
03. CALL ON ME - FEAT EVA LAZARUS - SEROCEE
04. MURDER MURDER FEAT - EARL 16 - JIMMY SCREECH - BLACK KEYS
05. JUDGEMENT - FEAT MAX ROMEO - ABSTRACT RUDE - YT
06. SHINE YA LITE - FEAT SYROSS - GRAZIELLA AFFINITA
07. ORIGINATOR - FEAT DYNAMITE - MC DADDY COOKIZ
08. RUBBERDUB SOLJAH - FEAT GENERAL LEVY - GOVENOR TIGGY
09. RUN COME MASSIVE - FEAT BIG RED - KATHERIN DE BOER
10. GOOD VIBES - FEAT JMAN - TIPPA IRIE AND INJA
11. HEY HEY HEY - FEAT GRAZIELLA AFFINITA - PUGS ATOMZ
12. MUSIC SOLJAH - FEAT JUNIOR WILLIAMS - TAIWAN MC - SYROSS
13. FAVOURITE MISTAKES - FEAT IVA LUMKUM - PUGS ATOMZ
 14. TELL ME WHO - FEAT COURTNEY MELODY - TAIWAN MC
15. INNER LITE - FEAT BIG RED - PUPA JIM
16. THEY DONT LOVE - FEAT JMAN - TMAN - FRISKY DON - METROPOLIS - INJA 

Didier BECU
08/12/2016


Music reviews

24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK
22
09
MISERIA ULTIMA
Witch Heart Apparition
20
09
SYGO CRIES
In Outside Places
19
09
PARADOX OBSCUR
Intercourse
07
09
KILL SHELTER
Asylum

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 35 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
DIE KRUPPS members side project, DIE ROBO SAPIENS, launches debut album in October!
23
09
Dark electronic artist SINE addresses alternate reality with new EP, Mantis 2
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
18
09
Industrial Band 40 Octaves Below Brings Retribution In 'Splintered'
07
09
A Slice Of Life releases new album Tabula Rasa on 23rd September

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview
08
09
JOSIE PACE
Interview with Josie Pace
05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.

PHOTOS

25
09
LEAETHER STRIP
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
25
09
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
25
09
COMBICHRIST
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
25
09
SOLAR FAKE
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
25
09
WINTERKALTE
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
24
09
THE LEATHER STRIP
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
A SPLIT - SECOND
Not just another EBM day! De Casino

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
09
RAMMSTEIN
Sonne
24
09
KRAFTWERK
The Robots (Live, 2004)
23
09
TEARS & MARBLE
Outsiders
22
09
ESCAPE TO WHAT
Fake Messiah Syndrome
21
09
GOETHES ERBEN
Making Of Menschenstille
20
09
DRAB MAJESTY
Too Soon To Tell
19
09
STORY OFF
Life On Other Planets