tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

08/12/2016 : DJ VADIM - Dubcatcher 2-Wicked My Yout

DJ VADIM

Dubcatcher 2-Wicked My Yout

MusicCD


[74/100]   

Soulbeats Records
08/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Indeed, the name speaks for itself, but producer DJ Vadim is a Russian immigrant who played countless shows in more than 63 countries and has become a superstar. The man worked with many artists (from Stevie Wonder to Paul Weller), he had his own record label (Jazz Fudge) and for a while he was one of the big names on the dance label Ninja Tune.

DJ Vadim is an artist who likes all styles. In 2014 he released the first Dubcatcher on which he mixed all sorts of obscure dub reggae songs. Due to the great success, there’s now a sequel : Dubcatcher 2 Wicked My Yout. During a trip of 16 sunny songs DJ Vadim shows you the diversity of the genre, sometimes it is pure dub reggae, then again you hear more ska influences. You obviously must love the genre, because Sometimes it all sounds a bit too much the same, but for the fans this DJ-album is nevertheless an outright winner.

01. FUSSIN AND FIGHTIN - FEAT. DEMOLITION MAN
02. SOMETIMES - FEAT INJA
03. CALL ON ME - FEAT EVA LAZARUS - SEROCEE
04. MURDER MURDER FEAT - EARL 16 - JIMMY SCREECH - BLACK KEYS
05. JUDGEMENT - FEAT MAX ROMEO - ABSTRACT RUDE - YT
06. SHINE YA LITE - FEAT SYROSS - GRAZIELLA AFFINITA
07. ORIGINATOR - FEAT DYNAMITE - MC DADDY COOKIZ
08. RUBBERDUB SOLJAH - FEAT GENERAL LEVY - GOVENOR TIGGY
09. RUN COME MASSIVE - FEAT BIG RED - KATHERIN DE BOER
10. GOOD VIBES - FEAT JMAN - TIPPA IRIE AND INJA
11. HEY HEY HEY - FEAT GRAZIELLA AFFINITA - PUGS ATOMZ
12. MUSIC SOLJAH - FEAT JUNIOR WILLIAMS - TAIWAN MC - SYROSS
13. FAVOURITE MISTAKES - FEAT IVA LUMKUM - PUGS ATOMZ
 14. TELL ME WHO - FEAT COURTNEY MELODY - TAIWAN MC
15. INNER LITE - FEAT BIG RED - PUPA JIM
16. THEY DONT LOVE - FEAT JMAN - TMAN - FRISKY DON - METROPOLIS - INJA

Didier BECU
08/12/2016


NL

De naam spreekt voor zichzelf, maar producer DJ Vadim is een Russische immigrant die na ontelbare shows in meer dan 63 landen is uitgegroeid tot een superster. De man werkte met heel wat artiesten (van Stevie Wonder tot Paul Weller), hij had zijn eigen platenlabel (Jazz Fudge) en was een tijdje één van de klinkende namen op het danslabel Ninja Tune.

DJ Vadim is een artiest die van alle stijlen houdt. In 2014 bracht hij al de eerste Dubcatcher uit waarop hij allerlei obscure dubreggaeplaatjes aan elkaar mixte. Door het grote succes is er nu de sequel: Dubcatcher 2 Wicked My Yout. Tijdens een rit van 16 zonnige songs toont DJ Vadim de diversiteit van het genre, soms is het pure dubreggae, dan zijn er wat meer ska-invloeden. Je moet natuurlijk van het genre houden, want soms klinkt het allemaal net iets te veel op elkaar, maar voor de fans desalniettemin een regelrechte aanrader.

01. FUSSIN AND FIGHTIN - FEAT. DEMOLITION MAN
02. SOMETIMES - FEAT INJA
03. CALL ON ME - FEAT EVA LAZARUS - SEROCEE
04. MURDER MURDER FEAT - EARL 16 - JIMMY SCREECH - BLACK KEYS
05. JUDGEMENT - FEAT MAX ROMEO - ABSTRACT RUDE - YT
06. SHINE YA LITE - FEAT SYROSS - GRAZIELLA AFFINITA
07. ORIGINATOR - FEAT DYNAMITE - MC DADDY COOKIZ
08. RUBBERDUB SOLJAH - FEAT GENERAL LEVY - GOVENOR TIGGY
09. RUN COME MASSIVE - FEAT BIG RED - KATHERIN DE BOER
10. GOOD VIBES - FEAT JMAN - TIPPA IRIE AND INJA
11. HEY HEY HEY - FEAT GRAZIELLA AFFINITA - PUGS ATOMZ
12. MUSIC SOLJAH - FEAT JUNIOR WILLIAMS - TAIWAN MC - SYROSS
13. FAVOURITE MISTAKES - FEAT IVA LUMKUM - PUGS ATOMZ
 14. TELL ME WHO - FEAT COURTNEY MELODY - TAIWAN MC
15. INNER LITE - FEAT BIG RED - PUPA JIM
16. THEY DONT LOVE - FEAT JMAN - TMAN - FRISKY DON - METROPOLIS - INJA 

Didier BECU
08/12/2016


Music reviews

06
12
J:DEAD
Tearing me apart
04
12
TWO WITCHES
The Undead
27
11
MAGNETIC RUST
Multicolor
26
11
MINUA
Simulacra
25
11
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Live Happily While Waiting For Death
23
11
LAPECHE
Blood In The Water

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
12
78 Years Ago JIM MORRISON WAS BORN!
07
12
Dark-Electro Project THRILLSVILLE Draws Upon Psychological Horror With 'Creeps In The House' Single
07
12
29 years ago NINE INCH NAILS released the FIXED (EP)
06
12
Ever Fallen In love? | A Tribute To Pete Shelley (17/4/1955-06/12/18)
05
12
45 Years Ago Oxygene Was Released!
04
12
ALIA SYNESTHESIA Unveils Original Score For Classic Horror Film, 'Haxan'

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
12
MOVMENT
Finding Truth Through Dakness
26
11
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW
I’m not a conservative songwriter and I’m not interested in the status quo; I’m interested in progress.
25
11
GRAVE JONES
Bringing Rock Back To The Charts
25
10
WINTERSTILLE
There are two contradicting aspects of individualism: the promise that you can achieve anything and the blaming of the individual for not achieving it.
04
10
HANTE
I broke away from the pressure you have as an artist to appeal to a certain type of audience, to create dance floor hits.

PHOTOS

07
11
GARY NUMAN
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
COVENANT
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
AND ALSO THE TREES
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
A SPLIT - SECOND
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
LEAETHER STRIP
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
KORINTHIANS
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

07
12
PSY'AVIA
Dream Fever
06
12
THE FROZEN AUTUMN
Venetian Blinds
05
12
THE KLINIK
Hours And Hours (Live @ Beverwave 2012)
04
12
PSYCH KRIST KASTRATOR
Falling Masks
03
12
THE KLINIK
White Trash (Inside Out Remix)
02
12
ZANIAS
Aletheia (Official Video)
01
12
CENT ANS DE SOLITUDE
The unacceptable face of beauty