tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

05/11/2015 : DOGANOV - Conducting Chaos

DOGANOV

Conducting Chaos

MusicCD
Electro RockMetal

[85/100]   

Self-released
05/11/2015, Xavier KRUTH

EN

Doganov is known as a group with an enormous potential of a true cluster bomb, a collection of strong melodies that are fired at you. How do they achieve that? With danceable beats and heavy guitars!

They already made an impression at Peek-A-Boo with their demo CD Pre1ncarnat1on from 2013 (also known as Dark Something To Dance To). The CD version immediately was virtually untraceable, and somewhere it is regrettable that fantastic songs as Endear You and History can’t be found on a disc. But no worries, songs like Mad To The Sane, Blood And Rain, A Call To The Underworld, the title track Conducting Chaos and indeed the entire album,are of the same level. They are all solid compositions and because of the interaction of quiet passages with aggressive outbursts, varied enough to keep your attention.

Some lovely guests participated to the CD. Didier Moens of La Muerte did the production. Keyboardist Frédéric (who has a past in the dance scene) asked Frank Jordens (who for a long time was known in clubs under the name of Frank T. Wallace) to do the mastering. And so you see: the mix of heavy guitars and beats is even working at this level.

The group is now reduced to a trio, but that does not make it sound less strong. References as Rammstein, Die Krupps or Nine Inch Nails are legion, but you can’t blame these gentlemen of copying them. Their own style is just too recognizable: heavy, yet melodic and expressive. The vocals of Karl certainly play an important role. Doganov - playing just with synth, guitar and vocals - is also very much focused on the danceable side. A tribute to Front 242 in the form of a cover of Headhunter is perhaps more than just a statement.

With Conducting Chaos, Doganov has delivered a fine album that will hopefully set its reputation permanently. They are indeed quite an experience to see live, and we only can hope that many performances will follow to promote this album. 

Xavier KRUTH
05/11/2015


NL

De Nederlandse versie kan je op www.darkentries.be terug vinden.

Xavier KRUTH
05/11/2015


Music reviews

04
12
MERZBOW
Screaming Dove
03
12
CABARET VOLTAIRE
Shadow Of Fear
02
12
DIVE
Where do we go from here
01
12
THE MARS MODEL
Sister Glory / Frozen in Time
26
11
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
The Dread Files
25
11
FIRST
Restless

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
12
This month, 33 years ago Front Line Assembly released The Initial Command.
02
12
This month it’s 36 years ago Canadian industrial act Skinny Puppy released their very first EP Remission.
01
12
Russian Dark Community in search of new blood
01
12
50 years of Ruckzuck with Kraftwerk!
28
11
Today it's exactly 40 years since Siouxsie and the Banshees, released their Christmas single 'Israel'!
27
11
39 years of Don't You Want Me by The Human League

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

03
12
ALEX SKOLNICK (TESTAMENT, ALEX SKOLNICK TRIO)
'I was as knocked out as I was hearing Van Halen...'
14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break
21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

04
12
VIOLENCE
Illusions Vives
03
12
ORKESTRA OBSOLETE
Blue Monday
02
12
GROUND NERO
Plethora
01
12
EXIT STRATEGY
Dead Zone
30
11
DIVE
Black Star (Official Music Video)
30
11
POPTONE
Slice Of Life
29
11
CUELEBRE
Fodder for the raven