tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

06/03/2014 : DOLLS OF PAIN - Déréliction

DOLLS OF PAIN

Déréliction

MusicCD
Cold EBMDark ElectroEBMElectro RockHarshHellelectroIDM (Intelligent Dance Music)

[94/100]   

Advoxya Records
06/03/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

'Prophetic signs' is simply the best opening song that you can imagine: right away throwing a bomb on the dance floor!

Love the catchy chorus and the 2 nicely blending in voices with great club-minded beats! The end is near? No, the party just started! One question: who can stand still during this song? 'Drugs on the Floor' has nice beats, but for sure a great guitar in it! Love the harsh voice and the lyrics! I would call it an intelligent clubber! 'Désir Parfumé' is sung in French and sounds pretty well, a bit strange to hear French, but the quality of this track really amazes me! Well done!

Somehow the guitar sound and the voice makes me think of Stin Scatzor, maybe an idea for Stefan Bens? 'Déréliction' sounds more like Suicide Commando and again in French! Love it, just as the drums! Dolls of Pain really rocks! Can't help stop moving and nodding my head! A real pearl! 'Even More' has a nice drive and sounds again a bit like Suicide Commando, but now mixed with C-Lekktor! A great one!

'Kalte Warheit' is yet another clubber and a great track! Can you resist the great sound? I can't, so the party is going on! It gives me the same high as listening to XMH and I can imagine that it's the same feeling on stage! Again the guitar is a great addition! Love the vocals and the intelligent electro sound! 'She Said' sounds more like Stin Scatzor (with a more worked out sound, I must ad) and that is a simply great! 'Fetish Problem' must be a very funny title, one really needs to read the lyrics, to understand it... 'The Lovelace' & 'Nothing Can Destroy Me' sound like a mix between Suicide Commando and Funkervogt! It's a great thing, don't doubt a second about that!

The tempo is a bit lower than the other songs, but the tracks are simply great! You still dance on them! On the last song I even sense some Project Pitchfork in the voice! The last song 'In Vain' reminds me more of Project Pitchfork, is a slower one, but still a great one to end with. Hence, once again I push the repeat function!

For me it's very clear that this band makes a difference with all the other bands that swim in the same sea! I hope you love them too?!

the interview

live review

new gig 27/9/2014 Manoir Pub, Switserland

Dolls of pain in support of L'ame Immortelle 21/2/2015 in Vienna

Filip VAN MUYLEM
06/03/2014


 

Next reviews
THE UNGUIDED • Fragile Immortality
DANIEL CALPARSORO • The Chase
KINE • Meditations In April Green
MASSIV IN MENSCH • The Cortex Zero Effect
AMIN MATALQA • Captain Abu Raed
ROB EPSTEIN & JEFFREY FRIEDMAN • Lovelace
AMNISTIA • Anti#versus
DJ VAGABOND • The DJ-files: Vagabond
INNER SUN • Arcane Initiation
PUIN + HOOP • Er Zit Een Gat In De Soep

 

Other reviews from DOLLS OF PAIN
DOLLS OF PAIN • Dolls of Pain + A7IE @ Le Viziteur (Lille, France)
DOLLS OF PAIN • The Last Conflict

 

Same genre: COLD EBM
BALVANERA • Courses of Action
JIHAD • Retrospekt
GHOSTING • The Flanders EP
METAL DISCO • Devil Explicit
SYNTHS VERSUS ME • 1987 12'
ORTROTASCE • Ortrotasce
ALLES • Post
[SNUFF] • [SNUFF] EP
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Transmission Nord Waves 80-13
INVASION OF FEMALE LOGIC • Alternativlos

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
MISERIA ULTIMA • Witch Heart Apparition
TRAGIC IMPULSE • Distant Worlds
SAMHAIN • Experiment
DIRK DA DAVO • The Unreal
HOCICO • HyperViolent
MATT HART • Decimate
COMBICHRIST • Compliance
MILDREDA • I was never really there
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
300 000VK • Peter Paradox

 

Same genre: EBM
WULF7 • I don't want (Anymore)
STAATSEINDE • Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
MICHAEL ZODOROZNY • Other Side
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
ORANGE SECTOR • Alles wird Gold
HERRNIA • Takkewereld
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE • Classic Chevrolet

 

Same genre: ELECTRO ROCK
KMFDM • Hyena
DIRK DA DAVO • King Of Fools
TECHNOLORGY • Carnivore
FUTURE PILOT AKA • Orkestra Digitalis
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA • Mesmeranto
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
I AM A ROCKETSHIP • Mind Grafitti
ARMY OF THE UNIVERSE • Resin EP
YOU, VICIOUS! • You, Vicious!

 

Same genre: HARSH
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM • Phoenix
REACTOR7X • And Chaos Bacame The New Order
AMBASSADOR21 • Human Rage
REACTOR7X • Illusion Of Chaos
AMBASSADOR 21 • Revelation
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
MILDREDA • Coward Philosophy
SIN DNA • Iconoclast

 

Same genre: HELLELECTRO
NOISUF-X • Kicksome (B)Ass
EDEN SYNTHETIC CORPS • Sandwalkers
GOD MODULE • Prophecy
HOCICO • In The Name Of Violence
RABIA SORDA • Animales Salvajes
AGONOIZE • Apokalypse
OBSIDIAN FX • Illusions of Darkness
DEVIL-M • Revenge of the Antichrist
BLEEDING CORP • THE BLACK HEART (Single)
FUNKER VOGT • Survivors Collector's Edition

 

Same genre: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC)
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
DISPLACER • Curse of The Black Vinyl
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
DMX KREW • You Exist
NOVASTORM • Bad Taste
CRONOS TITAN • Valium
ARCHITECT/SONIC AREA/HOLOGRAM_ • We Are the Alchemists
TYSKE LUDDER • Evolution
FRANK RIGGIO • Psychexcess II – Futurism

Music reviews

28
09
THIS VALE OF TEARS
This Vale Of Tears
24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK
22
09
MISERIA ULTIMA
Witch Heart Apparition
20
09
SYGO CRIES
In Outside Places
19
09
PARADOX OBSCUR
Intercourse

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 35 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
DIE KRUPPS members' side project, DIE ROBO SAPIENS, launches debut album in October!
23
09
Dark electronic artist SINE addresses alternate reality with new EP, Mantis 2
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
18
09
Industrial Band 40 Octaves Below Brings Retribution In 'Splintered'
07
09
A Slice Of Life releases new album Tabula Rasa on 23rd September

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

28
09
SHE 1 - HIM 2
Interview with electronic duo, She 1 - Him 2
14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview
08
09
JOSIE PACE
Interview with Josie Pace
05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'

PHOTOS

28
09
FADERHEAD
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
27
09
GRENDEL
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
27
09
VANGUARD
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
27
09
SYNTHATTACK
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
27
09
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
27
09
THE JOKE JAY
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
27
09
AESTHETIC PERFECTION
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

29
09
MYSTERY ART ORCHESTRA
Enjoy The Violence
28
09
BLANCMANGE
Don't Tell Me
27
09
DOWNLOAD
Glassblower (Official music video)
26
09
TAINA
Seelenfresser
25
09
RAMMSTEIN
Sonne
24
09
KRAFTWERK
The Robots (Live, 2004)
23
09
TEARS & MARBLE
Outsiders