tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

06/03/2014 : DOLLS OF PAIN - Déréliction

DOLLS OF PAIN

Déréliction

MusicCD
Cold EBMDark ElectroEBMElectro RockHarshHellelectroIDM (Intelligent Dance Music)

[94/100]   

Advoxya Records
06/03/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

'Prophetic signs' is simply the best opening song that you can imagine: right away throwing a bomb on the dance floor!

Love the catchy chorus and the 2 nicely blending in voices with great club-minded beats! The end is near? No, the party just started! One question: who can stand still during this song? 'Drugs on the Floor' has nice beats, but for sure a great guitar in it! Love the harsh voice and the lyrics! I would call it an intelligent clubber! 'Désir Parfumé' is sung in French and sounds pretty well, a bit strange to hear French, but the quality of this track really amazes me! Well done!

Somehow the guitar sound and the voice makes me think of Stin Scatzor, maybe an idea for Stefan Bens? 'Déréliction' sounds more like Suicide Commando and again in French! Love it, just as the drums! Dolls of Pain really rocks! Can't help stop moving and nodding my head! A real pearl! 'Even More' has a nice drive and sounds again a bit like Suicide Commando, but now mixed with C-Lekktor! A great one!

'Kalte Warheit' is yet another clubber and a great track! Can you resist the great sound? I can't, so the party is going on! It gives me the same high as listening to XMH and I can imagine that it's the same feeling on stage! Again the guitar is a great addition! Love the vocals and the intelligent electro sound! 'She Said' sounds more like Stin Scatzor (with a more worked out sound, I must ad) and that is a simply great! 'Fetish Problem' must be a very funny title, one really needs to read the lyrics, to understand it... 'The Lovelace' & 'Nothing Can Destroy Me' sound like a mix between Suicide Commando and Funkervogt! It's a great thing, don't doubt a second about that!

The tempo is a bit lower than the other songs, but the tracks are simply great! You still dance on them! On the last song I even sense some Project Pitchfork in the voice! The last song 'In Vain' reminds me more of Project Pitchfork, is a slower one, but still a great one to end with. Hence, once again I push the repeat function!

For me it's very clear that this band makes a difference with all the other bands that swim in the same sea! I hope you love them too?!

the interview

live review

new gig 27/9/2014 Manoir Pub, Switserland

Dolls of pain in support of L'ame Immortelle 21/2/2015 in Vienna

Filip VAN MUYLEM
06/03/2014


 

Next reviews
THE UNGUIDED • Fragile Immortality
DANIEL CALPARSORO • The Chase
KINE • Meditations In April Green
MASSIV IN MENSCH • The Cortex Zero Effect
AMIN MATALQA • Captain Abu Raed
ROB EPSTEIN & JEFFREY FRIEDMAN • Lovelace
AMNISTIA • Anti#versus
DJ VAGABOND • The DJ-files: Vagabond
INNER SUN • Arcane Initiation
PUIN + HOOP • Er Zit Een Gat In De Soep

 

Other reviews from DOLLS OF PAIN
DOLLS OF PAIN • Dolls of Pain + A7IE @ Le Viziteur (Lille, France)
DOLLS OF PAIN • The Last Conflict

 

Same genre: COLD EBM
METAL DISCO • Devil Explicit
SYNTHS VERSUS ME • 1987 12'
ORTROTASCE • Ortrotasce
ALLES • Post
[SNUFF] • [SNUFF] EP
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Transmission Nord Waves 80-13
INVASION OF FEMALE LOGIC • Alternativlos
VARIOUS ARTISTS • CAGE 21
PRETTY ADDICTED • It All Stems From Childhood
AKALOTZ • Shift to Evil

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
ANDERS MANGA • Perfectly Stranger
WANT/ED • Unthinkable
LEDERMAN / DE MEYER • A Tribe Of My Own
MISERIA ULTIMA • Phospor
HOCICO, FROZEN AUTUMN, SUFFOCATING MINDS, SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, T.O.Y., MANOK, STRONG PRODUCT, UNITY ONE • XV Synthetic Snow Festival Moscow
MORTAL VOID • Of shadows and mirrors
THE INVINCIBLE SPIRIT • NEIN! (Single)
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')
BOY HARSHER • Country Girl
CEPHALGY • Gott Maschine Vaterland

 

Same genre: EBM
STRUCK9 • Ritual Body Music
DARKNESS ON DEMAND • Back To Psychoburbia
STIN SCATZOR • Industranquilizer
VIKTOR KALIMA • Club Muscle
STRONG PRODUCT • Product III
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!! • Shatter
RESISTOR • Ice Cold Gold
HEXHEART • Midnight on a Moonless Night
FIXMER / MCCARTHY • Chemicals
DIVE • Underneath

 

Same genre: ELECTRO ROCK
DIRK DA DAVO / JEAN -MARIE AERTS • DDDJMX (EP)
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
PIG • The Gospel
STRUGG • Flood
THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA • Minor Sun
RUINED CONFLICT • A Voice For The Voiceless
PLEXIPHONES • Electric
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Transmission Wave-West
GARY NUMAN • Here In The Black (Live at Hollywood Forever Cemetery)

 

Same genre: HARSH
AMBASSADOR21 • Human Rage
REACTOR7X • Illusion Of Chaos
AMBASSADOR 21 • Revelation
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
MILDREDA • Coward Philosophy
SIN DNA • Iconoclast
SUICIDE COMMANDO • The Pain That You Like
NEONSOL • Ecliptic
AGONOIZE • Apokalypse

 

Same genre: HELLELECTRO
NOISUF-X • Kicksome (B)Ass
EDEN SYNTHETIC CORPS • Sandwalkers
GOD MODULE • Prophecy
HOCICO • In The Name Of Violence
RABIA SORDA • Animales Salvajes
OBSIDIAN FX • Illusions of Darkness
DEVIL-M • Revenge of the Antichrist
BLEEDING CORP • THE BLACK HEART (Single)
FUNKER VOGT • Survivors Collector's Edition
C-LEKKTOR • Final Alternativo

 

Same genre: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC)
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
DISPLACER • Curse of The Black Vinyl
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
DMX KREW • You Exist
NOVASTORM • Bad Taste
CRONOS TITAN • Valium
ARCHITECT/SONIC AREA/HOLOGRAM_ • We Are the Alchemists
TYSKE LUDDER • Evolution
FRANK RIGGIO • Psychexcess II – Futurism
SYNAPSCAPE • Rhythm Age

Music reviews

24
05
HA:PEOPLE 355
One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
15
05
FERAL BODY
Chain Ritual
14
05
ORNAMENTI D'ORO
Mater Tenebrarum
07
05
STRUCK9
Ritual Body Music
05
05
CONSPIRACY COVEN
Conspiracy Coven
03
05
PAULINA CASSIDY
Drawing Up A Storm

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

24
05
Covenant to play exclusive vintage and full clubshow at BIMFEST 2018
23
05
Europe, watch out! International premiere of 'Locating Silver Lake' at Edinburgh Film Fest next month!
19
05
LOW FACTOR releases new album 'L'Oiseau du Désespoir'
17
05
'Worlds Left Behind', first full-length album by NEW HAUNTS
13
05
Adam & Eve release new song 'Unlucky Señor'
13
05
Today it’s exactly 21 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!

Concert reviews

24
05
LES NÉGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
19
03
FEVER RAY
Live @ AB - Brussels - 15.03.2018
14
03
DER KLINKE - STORY OFF
De Kelk, Brugge - 9 maart 2018
12
03
DISTORTED RETROSPECT
Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA)
11
03
ERASURE
Erasure “World Be Gone” 2018 tour: Guildford performance at G Live on 20 February, UK

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

25
05
ERIC BILITCH
'I WOULD NEVER WANT TO MAKE A MOVIE FOR EVERYONE!'
16
05
PERSEPHONE
Maybe You Can Describe The Production Like A Puzzle: You Have To Find Each And Every Piece And Put It Together
08
05
ELECTRO SYNTHETIC REBELLION (ESR)
‘My Work Has Never Been Driven By The Trends Or The Dancefloor/Club Appeal’
04
05
MARTYRIA
The Process Of Creating Our Music Is A Way Of Expressing This Spiritual Transformation
02
05
WARM BODIES
Live - 27th of March - Antwerp Music City

PHOTOS

21
05
SKELETAL FAMILY
WGT
21
05
MERCIFUL NUNS
WGT
21
05
THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA
WGT
21
05
UNDERTHESKIN
WGT
21
05
THE LAST CRY
WGT
20
05
PLASTIC NOICE EXPERIENCE
WGT
20
05
WULFBAND
WGT

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
05
SVEN VATH VS. ANTHONY ROTHER
Komm
24
05
LAID BACK
White Horse
23
05
DIRTY HARRY
D' BOP
22
05
STAHLR
Into The Black
21
05
VIRGIN PRUNES
Baby Turns Blue
21
05
ATTRITION
Dante's Kitchen
20
05
COCTEAU TWINS
Carolyn's Fingers