tempobet yeni adresi

06/03/2014 : DOLLS OF PAIN - Déréliction

DOLLS OF PAIN

Déréliction

MusicCD
Cold EBMDark ElectroEBMElectro RockHarshHellelectroIDM (Intelligent Dance Music)

[94/100]   

Advoxya Records
06/03/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

'Prophetic signs' is simply the best opening song that you can imagine: right away throwing a bomb on the dance floor!

Love the catchy chorus and the 2 nicely blending in voices with great club-minded beats! The end is near? No, the party just started! One question: who can stand still during this song? 'Drugs on the Floor' has nice beats, but for sure a great guitar in it! Love the harsh voice and the lyrics! I would call it an intelligent clubber! 'Désir Parfumé' is sung in French and sounds pretty well, a bit strange to hear French, but the quality of this track really amazes me! Well done!

Somehow the guitar sound and the voice makes me think of Stin Scatzor, maybe an idea for Stefan Bens? 'Déréliction' sounds more like Suicide Commando and again in French! Love it, just as the drums! Dolls of Pain really rocks! Can't help stop moving and nodding my head! A real pearl! 'Even More' has a nice drive and sounds again a bit like Suicide Commando, but now mixed with C-Lekktor! A great one!

'Kalte Warheit' is yet another clubber and a great track! Can you resist the great sound? I can't, so the party is going on! It gives me the same high as listening to XMH and I can imagine that it's the same feeling on stage! Again the guitar is a great addition! Love the vocals and the intelligent electro sound! 'She Said' sounds more like Stin Scatzor (with a more worked out sound, I must ad) and that is a simply great! 'Fetish Problem' must be a very funny title, one really needs to read the lyrics, to understand it... 'The Lovelace' & 'Nothing Can Destroy Me' sound like a mix between Suicide Commando and Funkervogt! It's a great thing, don't doubt a second about that!

The tempo is a bit lower than the other songs, but the tracks are simply great! You still dance on them! On the last song I even sense some Project Pitchfork in the voice! The last song 'In Vain' reminds me more of Project Pitchfork, is a slower one, but still a great one to end with. Hence, once again I push the repeat function!

For me it's very clear that this band makes a difference with all the other bands that swim in the same sea! I hope you love them too?!

the interview

live review

new gig 27/9/2014 Manoir Pub, Switserland

Dolls of pain in support of L'ame Immortelle 21/2/2015 in Vienna

Filip VAN MUYLEM
06/03/2014


 

Next reviews
THE UNGUIDED • Fragile Immortality
DANIEL CALPARSORO • The Chase
KINE • Meditations In April Green
MASSIV IN MENSCH • The Cortex Zero Effect
AMIN MATALQA • Captain Abu Raed
ROB EPSTEIN & JEFFREY FRIEDMAN • Lovelace
AMNISTIA • Anti#versus
DJ VAGABOND • The DJ-files: Vagabond
INNER SUN • Arcane Initiation
PUIN + HOOP • Er Zit Een Gat In De Soep

 

Other reviews from DOLLS OF PAIN
DOLLS OF PAIN • Dolls of Pain + A7IE @ Le Viziteur (Lille, France)
DOLLS OF PAIN • The Last Conflict

 

Same genre: COLD EBM
SYNTHS VERSUS ME • 1987 12'
ORTROTASCE • Ortrotasce
ALLES • Post
[SNUFF] • [SNUFF] EP
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Transmission Nord Waves 80-13
INVASION OF FEMALE LOGIC • Alternativlos
VARIOUS ARTISTS • CAGE 21
PRETTY ADDICTED • It All Stems From Childhood
AKALOTZ • Shift to Evil
ETHAN FAWKES • ALL YOUR LIES

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
X MARKS THE PEDWALK • Secrets
CYGNOSIC • Siren
NEO SATAN • Black Mass Prophecy
DATACODE DIVISION • Dissections
FOR ALL THE EMPTINESS • MT
THE INSIGHT • The Other Side
COVENANT • The Blinding Dark
HEIMATAERDE • Aerdenbrand
HEDERA HELIX • Pastiche
DECODED FEEDBACK • Dark Passenger

 

Same genre: EBM
FIXMER / MCCARTHY • Chemicals
DIVE • Underneath
ABSURD MINDS • Tempus Fugit
ELM • Kampftrinker
THE FORCE DIMENSION • Machine Sex
CRISIS ACTOR • Superstar
LEAETHER STRIP • Reptile Man Drop: A Tribute To Simple Minds
PANTSERFABRIEK • Krachtpatser
GRANDCHAOS • Memories
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Identify Yourself

 

Same genre: ELECTRO ROCK
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
PIG • The Gospel
STRUGG • Flood
THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA • Minor Sun
RUINED CONFLICT • A Voice For The Voiceless
PLEXIPHONES • Electric
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Transmission Wave-West
GARY NUMAN • Here In The Black (Live at Hollywood Forever Cemetery)
RABIA SORDA • King Of The Wasteland
SOUNDGAZER • Two Graves

 

Same genre: HARSH
AMBASSADOR21 • Human Rage
REACTOR7X • Illusion Of Chaos
AMBASSADOR 21 • Revelation
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
MILDREDA • Coward Philosophy
SIN DNA • Iconoclast
SUICIDE COMMANDO • The Pain That You Like
NEONSOL • Ecliptic
AGONOIZE • Apokalypse

 

Same genre: HELLELECTRO
NOISUF-X • Kicksome (B)Ass
EDEN SYNTHETIC CORPS • Sandwalkers
GOD MODULE • Prophecy
HOCICO • In The Name Of Violence
RABIA SORDA • Animales Salvajes
OBSIDIAN FX • Illusions of Darkness
DEVIL-M • Revenge of the Antichrist
BLEEDING CORP • THE BLACK HEART (Single)
FUNKER VOGT • Survivors Collector's Edition
C-LEKKTOR • Final Alternativo

 

Same genre: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC)
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
DISPLACER • Curse of The Black Vinyl
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
DMX KREW • You Exist
NOVASTORM • Bad Taste
CRONOS TITAN • Valium
ARCHITECT/SONIC AREA/HOLOGRAM_ • We Are the Alchemists
TYSKE LUDDER • Evolution
FRANK RIGGIO • Psychexcess II – Futurism
SYNAPSCAPE • Rhythm Age

Music reviews

11
05
DISCO INFERNO
In Debt 91/92
10
05
WOLFHOUNDS
Untied Kingdom
09
05
FIXMER / MCCARTHY
Chemicals
08
05
PPM
Victims Of Our Own Efficiency
06
05
WIRE
Silver / Lead
02
05
WHITE SEA
Tropical Odds

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

27
05
First Light - the debut album from Fader, a new band formed by Neil Arthur (Blancmange/Near Future)
24
05
EBM juggernauts Front Line Assembly & Die Krupps sharing stage at De Casino (St-Niklaas,B) on 25th August
24
05
Tomorrow! May 25th, Exclusive Belgian 'Best Of' Clubshow by Project Pitchfork @ De Casino - St Niklaas
19
05
OMD announces new album: The Punishment of Luxury
15
05
LYDIA LUNCH & CYPRESS GROVE to release cover album 'Under The Covers'
14
05
Factice Factory release their forthcoming album 'Lines & Parallels' mid-September

Concert reviews

05
05
26TH WAVE UND GOTIK TREFFEN - 2ND-5TH JUNE
Some Electro-/EBM-/industrial-/synthpop bands to check at WGT 2017 !!!
04
05
COALESCAREMONIUM
15
04
DURBUY ROCK
New Model Army loves a hopeless cause... | Durbuy, Belgium | 08.04.2017
10
04
HAUSCHKA
Live in the AB, Brussels | 07.04.2017
06
04
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Some postpunk, indie, coldwave bands to discover at WGT 2017 (Leipzig, D)
04
04
HOCICO, SHAARGHOT
Magasin 4 - 29 maart 2017

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

25
05
THIS MORN'OMINA
'TMO is a strange entity, it seems to possess and control us'
24
04
DIVE
'Music is a virus!'
20
04
SOVIETWAVE
Cosmonauts' day special
18
04
DEAD WHEN I FOUND HER
'The universe of dark industrial music takes me somewhere I want to be'
16
04
ATARAXIA
'Music is the miracle of coming into being and vanishing'

PHOTOS

27
05
PROJECT PITCHFORK
De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
27
05
THE JUGGERNAUTS
De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
07
05
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
Porta Nigra XII - Walpurgis Night, De Klinker, Aarschot, Belgium
07
05
DARKWOOD
Porta Nigra XII - Walpurgis Night, De Klinker, Aarschot, Belgium
07
05
THOROFON
Porta Nigra XII - Walpurgis Night, De Klinker, Aarschot, Belgium
07
05
DIE WEISSE ROSE
Porta Nigra XII - Walpurgis Night, De Klinker, Aarschot, Belgium
07
05
LIQUID TRAUMA
Porta Nigra XII - Walpurgis Night, De Klinker, Aarschot, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

11
12
The World of Hante
11
12
ORGANIC
Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
11
12
JAMES WILD (WILD ROSES FOR THE EXIT)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
TCHELESKOV IVANOVITCH (SIGNAL AOUT 42, GRANDCHAOS)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
PEER LEBRECHT (GOLDEN APES)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life

VIDEO CLIPS

29
05
ANNA CALVI
Ghost Rider
28
05
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Purge
27
05
LIZARD SMILE
State Of Void
26
05
GERTRUD STEIN
The Void
25
05
HIDDEN ORCHESTRA
Still
24
05
PARADE GROUND
Moans
23
05
KRAFTWERK
Boing Boom Tschak/Techno Pop/Music Non Stop