tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

06/03/2014 : DOLLS OF PAIN - Déréliction

DOLLS OF PAIN

Déréliction

MusicCD
Cold EBMDark ElectroEBMElectro RockHarshHellelectroIDM (Intelligent Dance Music)

[94/100]   

Advoxya Records
06/03/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

'Prophetic signs' is simply the best opening song that you can imagine: right away throwing a bomb on the dance floor!

Love the catchy chorus and the 2 nicely blending in voices with great club-minded beats! The end is near? No, the party just started! One question: who can stand still during this song? 'Drugs on the Floor' has nice beats, but for sure a great guitar in it! Love the harsh voice and the lyrics! I would call it an intelligent clubber! 'Désir Parfumé' is sung in French and sounds pretty well, a bit strange to hear French, but the quality of this track really amazes me! Well done!

Somehow the guitar sound and the voice makes me think of Stin Scatzor, maybe an idea for Stefan Bens? 'Déréliction' sounds more like Suicide Commando and again in French! Love it, just as the drums! Dolls of Pain really rocks! Can't help stop moving and nodding my head! A real pearl! 'Even More' has a nice drive and sounds again a bit like Suicide Commando, but now mixed with C-Lekktor! A great one!

'Kalte Warheit' is yet another clubber and a great track! Can you resist the great sound? I can't, so the party is going on! It gives me the same high as listening to XMH and I can imagine that it's the same feeling on stage! Again the guitar is a great addition! Love the vocals and the intelligent electro sound! 'She Said' sounds more like Stin Scatzor (with a more worked out sound, I must ad) and that is a simply great! 'Fetish Problem' must be a very funny title, one really needs to read the lyrics, to understand it... 'The Lovelace' & 'Nothing Can Destroy Me' sound like a mix between Suicide Commando and Funkervogt! It's a great thing, don't doubt a second about that!

The tempo is a bit lower than the other songs, but the tracks are simply great! You still dance on them! On the last song I even sense some Project Pitchfork in the voice! The last song 'In Vain' reminds me more of Project Pitchfork, is a slower one, but still a great one to end with. Hence, once again I push the repeat function!

For me it's very clear that this band makes a difference with all the other bands that swim in the same sea! I hope you love them too?!

the interview

live review

new gig 27/9/2014 Manoir Pub, Switserland

Dolls of pain in support of L'ame Immortelle 21/2/2015 in Vienna

Filip VAN MUYLEM
06/03/2014


 

Next reviews
THE UNGUIDED • Fragile Immortality
DANIEL CALPARSORO • The Chase
KINE • Meditations In April Green
MASSIV IN MENSCH • The Cortex Zero Effect
AMIN MATALQA • Captain Abu Raed
ROB EPSTEIN & JEFFREY FRIEDMAN • Lovelace
AMNISTIA • Anti#versus
DJ VAGABOND • The DJ-files: Vagabond
INNER SUN • Arcane Initiation
PUIN + HOOP • Er Zit Een Gat In De Soep

 

Other reviews from DOLLS OF PAIN
DOLLS OF PAIN • Dolls of Pain + A7IE @ Le Viziteur (Lille, France)
DOLLS OF PAIN • The Last Conflict

 

Same genre: COLD EBM
SYNTHS VERSUS ME • 1987 12'
ORTROTASCE • Ortrotasce
ALLES • Post
[SNUFF] • [SNUFF] EP
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Transmission Nord Waves 80-13
INVASION OF FEMALE LOGIC • Alternativlos
VARIOUS ARTISTS • CAGE 21
PRETTY ADDICTED • It All Stems From Childhood
AKALOTZ • Shift to Evil
ETHAN FAWKES • ALL YOUR LIES

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
HOCICO, FROZEN AUTUMN, SUFFOCATING MINDS, SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, T.O.Y., MANOK, STRONG PRODUCT, UNITY ONE • XV Synthetic Snow Festival Moscow
MORTAL VOID • Of shadows and mirrors
THE INVINCIBLE SPIRIT • NEIN! (Single)
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')
BOY HARSHER • Country Girl
CEPHALGY • Gott Maschine Vaterland
X MARKS THE PEDWALK • Secrets
CYGNOSIC • Siren
NEO SATAN • Black Mass Prophecy
DATACODE DIVISION • Dissections

 

Same genre: EBM
STRONG PRODUCT • Product III
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!! • Shatter
RESISTOR • Ice Cold Gold
HEXHEART • Midnight on a Moonless Night
FIXMER / MCCARTHY • Chemicals
DIVE • Underneath
ABSURD MINDS • Tempus Fugit
ELM • Kampftrinker
FOR ALL THE EMPTINESS • MT
THE FORCE DIMENSION • Machine Sex

 

Same genre: ELECTRO ROCK
DIRK DA DAVO / JEAN -MARIE AERTS • DDDJMX (EP)
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
PIG • The Gospel
STRUGG • Flood
THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA • Minor Sun
RUINED CONFLICT • A Voice For The Voiceless
PLEXIPHONES • Electric
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Transmission Wave-West
GARY NUMAN • Here In The Black (Live at Hollywood Forever Cemetery)

 

Same genre: HARSH
AMBASSADOR21 • Human Rage
REACTOR7X • Illusion Of Chaos
AMBASSADOR 21 • Revelation
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
MILDREDA • Coward Philosophy
SIN DNA • Iconoclast
SUICIDE COMMANDO • The Pain That You Like
NEONSOL • Ecliptic
AGONOIZE • Apokalypse

 

Same genre: HELLELECTRO
NOISUF-X • Kicksome (B)Ass
EDEN SYNTHETIC CORPS • Sandwalkers
GOD MODULE • Prophecy
HOCICO • In The Name Of Violence
RABIA SORDA • Animales Salvajes
OBSIDIAN FX • Illusions of Darkness
DEVIL-M • Revenge of the Antichrist
BLEEDING CORP • THE BLACK HEART (Single)
FUNKER VOGT • Survivors Collector's Edition
C-LEKKTOR • Final Alternativo

 

Same genre: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC)
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
DISPLACER • Curse of The Black Vinyl
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
DMX KREW • You Exist
NOVASTORM • Bad Taste
CRONOS TITAN • Valium
ARCHITECT/SONIC AREA/HOLOGRAM_ • We Are the Alchemists
TYSKE LUDDER • Evolution
FRANK RIGGIO • Psychexcess II – Futurism
SYNAPSCAPE • Rhythm Age

Music reviews

01
02
KIRLIAN CAMERA
Hologram Moon
31
01
MIRLAND/LARSEN
Disturbia
30
01
KASPER HATE
Why Live When You Can Rule
29
01
GLAARE
To Deaf and Day
28
01
THE INVINCIBLE SPIRIT
NEIN! (Single)
27
01
BLUTENGEL
Black

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

23
02
Today, it’s exactly 40 years ago that renowned BBC DJ John Peel broadcast the second John Peel session by Siouxsie & The Banshees
19
02
Peek-a-Boo founder Ward De Prins has passed away...
18
02
Darkness On Demand (Ex-Dance Or Die) release new video, EP and album!
18
02
Today, exactly 15 years ago, American Industrial Metal band Ministry released Animositisomina!
17
02
Nemuer Unveils Mystical Music Video With Ancient Babylonian Lyrics
16
02
Mignon's new album “Toys Tantrum” is out on 9 February

Concert reviews

14
12
HOCICO, FROZEN AUTUMN, SUFFOCATING MINDS, SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, T.O.Y., MANOK, STRONG PRODUCT, UNITY ONE
XV Synthetic Snow Festival Moscow
19
11
ORCHESTRAL MANOEUVRES IN THE DARK
OMD's 2017 tour: Guildford performance at G Live, 11. November 2017
10
11
DIE SELEKTION - STORY OFF
Zondag 17 september - B52 Eernegem
02
11
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT
Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
24
10
GARY NUMAN
Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK
27
09
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Front Line Assembly @ O2 Academy Islington, London, 24/8/2017

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

31
01
KIM LARSEN (: OF THE WAND AND THE MOON:)
Symbols still carry personal meaning to me.
29
01
ELEKTROSTAUB
'I think it will be almost impossible to combine all the artists into one single concept.'
26
01
DIE FORM
I would like to be optimistic and positive, but the world seems to move inexorably/blindly towards a sombre future, towards chaos.
24
01
LIVINGTOTEM
‘INDUSTRIAL INFUSED ROMANTIC TECHNOID MUSIC’
22
01
MESH
Richard Silverthorn Of Mesh On “Gothic Meets Classic” And The “Live at Neues Gewandhaus Leipzig” Album

PHOTOS

19
02
DUNE MESSIAH
Moth Club, London, UK
19
02
DRAB MAJESTY
Moth Club, London, UK
19
02
THE SOFT MOON
Botanique, Brussels, Belgium
19
02
SARIN
Botanique, Brussels, Belgium
18
02
PUNISH YOURSELF
Magasin 4, Brussels, Belgium
18
02
SPANKRAGHT
Magasin 4, Brussels, Belgium
10
02
NIK KERSHAW
New Victoria Theatre, Woking, UK

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

24
02
PANKOW
Great Minds Against Themselves Conspire / Dirty Old Men
23
02
IN STRICT CONFIDENCE
Ewige Nacht
23
02
PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE
Gold (Live at WGT 2014)
22
02
HEDERA HELIX
Hedera Helix Promo
21
02
SONJA KRAUSHOFER
Wie Tränen Im Regen
20
02
EVI VINE
My Hands Are Tied
19
02
FEAR FACTORY
Expiration Date