tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this movie review

22/05/2014 : DOUGLAS AARNIOKOSKI - Nurse 3D

DOUGLAS AARNIOKOSKI

Nurse 3D

Movie
Horror

[60/100]   

A-Film
22/05/2014, Didier BECU

EN

Normal people start shivering when they’re thinking of some hospital, but for strange (unexplainable) reasons a nurse evokes also our sexual lust. Bingo! That’s probably what went through Douglas Aarniokoski’s mind when the idea from Nurse 3D got formed. You take a beautiful woman, dresses her as a nurse and on top of that, you transform her into a brutal serial killer. And why not, make a 3D-movie from it so we have an extra chance to stare at the female body, hum…beauty? Something like that certainly has to work. But that was not the case. In theatres over here this bizarre exploitation movie was directly launched onto the DVD-market.


Danni (Katrina Bowden) starts as a nurse. It’s the dead sexy Abby Russell (Paz de la Huerta) who learns Danni the skills of nursery! The pupil has a strange admiration for her teacher, and even falls in love with her (that’s of course because the maker wanted to have an excuse to throw in some lesbian scenes). After some time Danni notices that Abby is in fact a monster. After her working hours she seduces married men and once they’re caught in her web, they got brutally murdered.


The story is indeed rather thin and full of clichés, but that’s something you can say about lots of horror movies. The cast is doing an okay job. Mind you, Paz de la Huerta who we know as one of Nucky’s girlfriends in Boardwalk Empire still can’t act and only does what is demanded from her: parading nude. The horror scenes work as well, but it is Douglas Aarniokoski who is to blame. This gentleman learned as an assistant on From Dusk Till Dawn, Fear and Loathing In Las Vegas and Austin Powers: International Man Of Mystery how to handle a camera, but he’s taking things just too seriously. At times you have the idea that Aarniokoski thinks that he’s making a masterpiece like Basic Instinct, while in fact this movie should nothing but fun, fun, fun! Nah good, Nurse 3D never bores and is even better as most of the horror flicks you’ll find in the shops.


Nurse 3D is now out on both DVD and Blu-ray on A-Film.

Didier BECU
22/05/2014


NL

Een normaal mens zou beginnen bibberen als hij aan een ziekenhuis denkt, maar wegens vreemde (niet te verklaren) redenen raken jongens seksueel geprikkeld als ze aan een kortgerokte verpleegster denken. Bingo!, moet regisseur Douglas Aarniokoski hebben gedacht. Je neemt een prachtvrouw, kleedt haar in een verpleegsterpakje en je maakt er bovendien nog een seriemoordenares van. Laten we er bovendien een 3D-film van maken zodanig dat de kijker de fenomenale lichaamsbouw van de hoofdactrice extra kan bewonderen. Zoiets moet toch lukken, niet? In de bioscoop was dat evenwel niet het geval, want deze bizarre exploitationfilm kwam regelrecht op de dvd-markt terecht. Is Nurse 3D goed? Neen. Is hij leuk? Een beetje wel.


Danni (Katrina Bowden) gaat aan de slag als verpleegster. De knepen van het vak worden haar door de wulpse Abby Russell (Paz de la Huerta) aangeleerd. Danni heeft een ongezonde bewondering voor haar lerares, ze is zelfs een tikkeltje verliefd op haar (kwestie van wat lesbische scènes in de film te kunnen gooien!). Na een tijd merkt Danni dat haar nieuwbakken hartsvriendin eigenlijk een monster is. Na de werkuren zoekt zij overspelige echtgenotes op. Eenmaal ze in haar web zijn gevangen, moeten de schuinsmarcheerders het met de dood bekopen.


Het verhaal stelt bitter weinig voor en bulkt van de clichés, maar dat kun je eigenlijk van iedere horrorfilm zeggen. Ook de cast doet het niet slecht. Paz de la Huerta die we kennen als één van Nuckys liefjes uit Boardwalk Empire kan wel niet acteren, maar het voormalige fotomodel doet waarvoor ze is gevraagd: met haar blote lijf paraderen dus. De horrorscènes zijn lekker gruwelijk, maar het is vooral Douglas Aarniokoski die niet vrijuit gaat. Deze man leerde als assistent bij From Dusk Till Dawn, Fear and Loathing In Las Vegas en Austin Powers: International Man Of Mystery wel hoe hij een camera moet hanteren, jammer genoeg neemt hij zichzelf veel te serieus. Op bepaalde momenten denkt Aarniokoski dat hij een meesterwerk als bijv. Basic Instinct draait, terwijl het in feite niet meer dan een leuk niemendalletje is dat beter had gewerkt indien het in de handen van één zijn van leermeesters (Tarantino dus) zou zijn gevallen. Nu goed, Nurse 3D verveelt geen seconde en is zelfs beter dan de doorsnee horrorfilm die je in de winkels vindt, alleen zat er in dit leuk concept heel wat meer.

Nurse 3D is nu uit op dvd en Blu-ray via A-Film.

Didier BECU
22/05/2014


22/05/2014 : DOUGLAS AARNIOKOSKI - Nurse 3D 22/05/2014 : DOUGLAS AARNIOKOSKI - Nurse 3D 22/05/2014 : DOUGLAS AARNIOKOSKI - Nurse 3D 22/05/2014 : DOUGLAS AARNIOKOSKI - Nurse 3D 22/05/2014 : DOUGLAS AARNIOKOSKI - Nurse 3D 22/05/2014 : DOUGLAS AARNIOKOSKI - Nurse 3D 22/05/2014 : DOUGLAS AARNIOKOSKI - Nurse 3D 22/05/2014 : DOUGLAS AARNIOKOSKI - Nurse 3D 22/05/2014 : DOUGLAS AARNIOKOSKI - Nurse 3D 22/05/2014 : DOUGLAS AARNIOKOSKI - Nurse 3D 22/05/2014 : DOUGLAS AARNIOKOSKI - Nurse 3D 22/05/2014 : DOUGLAS AARNIOKOSKI - Nurse 3D 22/05/2014 : DOUGLAS AARNIOKOSKI - Nurse 3D 22/05/2014 : DOUGLAS AARNIOKOSKI - Nurse 3D 22/05/2014 : DOUGLAS AARNIOKOSKI - Nurse 3D 22/05/2014 : DOUGLAS AARNIOKOSKI - Nurse 3D

Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

09
08
Electronic Band She 1 - Him 2 Addresses Breaking Free With New Single
08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album
06
08
Post-Punk Artist Daniel Ouellette Brings Life To A Haunted House With New Album
05
08
Industrial bass artist SINthetik Messiah addresses violence in The Vatican with new single
05
08
NOISE UNIT is back in full force!

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

08
08
NEW MODEL ARMY
Rockfabrik Uebach-Palenberg
05
08
RAMMSTEIN
Park De Nieuwe Koers Oostende
02
08
SHE PAST AWAY
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
FROZEN PLASMA
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MONO INC.
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
[:SITD:]
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MESH
Amphi Festival Keulen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

09
08
WE NEVER MET
Come Play With Fire
08
08
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain
07
08
CREMATORY
Haus Mit Garten
06
08
K-X-P
Space Precious Time
05
08
MONICA JEFFRIES
In Circles
04
08
ILLUMININE
For What It's Worth (Live at Sundlaugin Studio)
03
08
THE CURE
A Forest (Live in Paris 1979)