tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this movie review

22/05/2014 : DOUGLAS AARNIOKOSKI - Nurse 3D

DOUGLAS AARNIOKOSKI

Nurse 3D

Movie
Horror

[60/100]   

A-Film
22/05/2014, Didier BECU

EN

Normal people start shivering when they’re thinking of some hospital, but for strange (unexplainable) reasons a nurse evokes also our sexual lust. Bingo! That’s probably what went through Douglas Aarniokoski’s mind when the idea from Nurse 3D got formed. You take a beautiful woman, dresses her as a nurse and on top of that, you transform her into a brutal serial killer. And why not, make a 3D-movie from it so we have an extra chance to stare at the female body, hum…beauty? Something like that certainly has to work. But that was not the case. In theatres over here this bizarre exploitation movie was directly launched onto the DVD-market.


Danni (Katrina Bowden) starts as a nurse. It’s the dead sexy Abby Russell (Paz de la Huerta) who learns Danni the skills of nursery! The pupil has a strange admiration for her teacher, and even falls in love with her (that’s of course because the maker wanted to have an excuse to throw in some lesbian scenes). After some time Danni notices that Abby is in fact a monster. After her working hours she seduces married men and once they’re caught in her web, they got brutally murdered.


The story is indeed rather thin and full of clichés, but that’s something you can say about lots of horror movies. The cast is doing an okay job. Mind you, Paz de la Huerta who we know as one of Nucky’s girlfriends in Boardwalk Empire still can’t act and only does what is demanded from her: parading nude. The horror scenes work as well, but it is Douglas Aarniokoski who is to blame. This gentleman learned as an assistant on From Dusk Till Dawn, Fear and Loathing In Las Vegas and Austin Powers: International Man Of Mystery how to handle a camera, but he’s taking things just too seriously. At times you have the idea that Aarniokoski thinks that he’s making a masterpiece like Basic Instinct, while in fact this movie should nothing but fun, fun, fun! Nah good, Nurse 3D never bores and is even better as most of the horror flicks you’ll find in the shops.


Nurse 3D is now out on both DVD and Blu-ray on A-Film.

Didier BECU
22/05/2014


NL

Een normaal mens zou beginnen bibberen als hij aan een ziekenhuis denkt, maar wegens vreemde (niet te verklaren) redenen raken jongens seksueel geprikkeld als ze aan een kortgerokte verpleegster denken. Bingo!, moet regisseur Douglas Aarniokoski hebben gedacht. Je neemt een prachtvrouw, kleedt haar in een verpleegsterpakje en je maakt er bovendien nog een seriemoordenares van. Laten we er bovendien een 3D-film van maken zodanig dat de kijker de fenomenale lichaamsbouw van de hoofdactrice extra kan bewonderen. Zoiets moet toch lukken, niet? In de bioscoop was dat evenwel niet het geval, want deze bizarre exploitationfilm kwam regelrecht op de dvd-markt terecht. Is Nurse 3D goed? Neen. Is hij leuk? Een beetje wel.


Danni (Katrina Bowden) gaat aan de slag als verpleegster. De knepen van het vak worden haar door de wulpse Abby Russell (Paz de la Huerta) aangeleerd. Danni heeft een ongezonde bewondering voor haar lerares, ze is zelfs een tikkeltje verliefd op haar (kwestie van wat lesbische scènes in de film te kunnen gooien!). Na een tijd merkt Danni dat haar nieuwbakken hartsvriendin eigenlijk een monster is. Na de werkuren zoekt zij overspelige echtgenotes op. Eenmaal ze in haar web zijn gevangen, moeten de schuinsmarcheerders het met de dood bekopen.


Het verhaal stelt bitter weinig voor en bulkt van de clichés, maar dat kun je eigenlijk van iedere horrorfilm zeggen. Ook de cast doet het niet slecht. Paz de la Huerta die we kennen als één van Nuckys liefjes uit Boardwalk Empire kan wel niet acteren, maar het voormalige fotomodel doet waarvoor ze is gevraagd: met haar blote lijf paraderen dus. De horrorscènes zijn lekker gruwelijk, maar het is vooral Douglas Aarniokoski die niet vrijuit gaat. Deze man leerde als assistent bij From Dusk Till Dawn, Fear and Loathing In Las Vegas en Austin Powers: International Man Of Mystery wel hoe hij een camera moet hanteren, jammer genoeg neemt hij zichzelf veel te serieus. Op bepaalde momenten denkt Aarniokoski dat hij een meesterwerk als bijv. Basic Instinct draait, terwijl het in feite niet meer dan een leuk niemendalletje is dat beter had gewerkt indien het in de handen van één zijn van leermeesters (Tarantino dus) zou zijn gevallen. Nu goed, Nurse 3D verveelt geen seconde en is zelfs beter dan de doorsnee horrorfilm die je in de winkels vindt, alleen zat er in dit leuk concept heel wat meer.

Nurse 3D is nu uit op dvd en Blu-ray via A-Film.

Didier BECU
22/05/2014


22/05/2014 : DOUGLAS AARNIOKOSKI - Nurse 3D 22/05/2014 : DOUGLAS AARNIOKOSKI - Nurse 3D 22/05/2014 : DOUGLAS AARNIOKOSKI - Nurse 3D 22/05/2014 : DOUGLAS AARNIOKOSKI - Nurse 3D 22/05/2014 : DOUGLAS AARNIOKOSKI - Nurse 3D 22/05/2014 : DOUGLAS AARNIOKOSKI - Nurse 3D 22/05/2014 : DOUGLAS AARNIOKOSKI - Nurse 3D 22/05/2014 : DOUGLAS AARNIOKOSKI - Nurse 3D 22/05/2014 : DOUGLAS AARNIOKOSKI - Nurse 3D 22/05/2014 : DOUGLAS AARNIOKOSKI - Nurse 3D 22/05/2014 : DOUGLAS AARNIOKOSKI - Nurse 3D 22/05/2014 : DOUGLAS AARNIOKOSKI - Nurse 3D 22/05/2014 : DOUGLAS AARNIOKOSKI - Nurse 3D 22/05/2014 : DOUGLAS AARNIOKOSKI - Nurse 3D 22/05/2014 : DOUGLAS AARNIOKOSKI - Nurse 3D 22/05/2014 : DOUGLAS AARNIOKOSKI - Nurse 3D

Music reviews

05
07
JAYE JAYLE
PRISYN
03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation
03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
11
06
29 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix
11
06
Sieben covering David Bowie's Heroes live + new CD album 2020 VISION releases this Friday, 12th June!
10
06
29 years of Family Man!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It
13
06
LAST INFLUENCE OF BRAIN
L.I.O.B. Has Always Been Such A Distraction For Us

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

05
07
GOLDFRAPP
Winter Wonderland
04
07
LORDS OF ACID
I Sit On Acid
03
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Eleusis
02
07
LIAISONS DANGEREUSES
Los niños del parque
01
07
HORD
Lines
30
06
U.R.A.N.
Geo Logo
29
06
MISS KITTIN
Bassline