tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

31/12/2013 : EISHERZ - Achtung!

EISHERZ

Achtung!

MusicCD
DarkwaveEBMGothic

[80/100]   

RecordJet
31/12/2013, Chris KONINGS

Eisherz are back! Who? Well Eisherz are Kai and Sebastian, they made one self released album in 2006 and now they return with their second album "Achtung!". They found a label too, RecordJet, but most importantly, I love their album!

What are they all about, you might want to know? Well,they make a good blend of their 90's gothic and darkwave roots (Relatives Menschsein, Dorsetshire) and 80's industrial and synthpop. There are even a few trips to neoclassical foothills (Kaltes Herz, Die Alte Orgel) or militaristic neofolk (Schützenfest, Der Hölle Rache) regions...

"Kaltes Herz" reminds me a bit of Kirlian Camera's Heldenplatz, mixed with lyrics in different languages like Amgod/yelworC used to do. So you can't go wrong there... The wordplay between the two of them in "Der Hölle Rache" is a wink towards Neubauten and the childrens song "Der Kleine Rächer" is another wink to the early industrial FSK/Dorau days where anything goes. Charming but thankfully also the only wink in that direction. After that the feedback buzzing experiment of "Intermination" is an unneccesary interlude.

Uptempo electro songs that seem to come directly from Danse Macabre's or Offbeat's vaults are "Autoselbstfahrer" and "Liore Christo". So it's like a compilation of all what was good in the 90's and therefore I can highly recommend this album if you are looking for a good trip down memory lane! Nice effort!

Chris KONINGS
31/12/2013


Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

14
08
Darkwave Duo, Male Tears Addresses Nightlife Hypocrisy & Abuse With New Single
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 35 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
Electronic Band She 1 - Him 2 Addresses Breaking Free With New Single
08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album
06
08
Post-Punk Artist Daniel Ouellette Brings Life To A Haunted House With New Album

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

13
08
BLUTENGEL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
LORD OF THE LOST ENSEMBLE
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
LACRIMAS PROFUNDERE
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
10
08
TYSKKE LUDER
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
10
08
OSTFRONT
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
10
08
NOISUF-X
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

14
08
THE SMITHS
There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
13
08
DRAB MAJESTY
39 By Design
12
08
COCTEAU TWINS
Hazel
11
08
IN STRICT CONFIDENDE
Somebody Else´s Dream
10
08
DOWNLOAD
Neuron Proper
09
08
WE NEVER MET
Come Play With Fire
08
08
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain