tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

24/10/2011 : ENABLERS - Blown realms and stalled explosions

ENABLERS

Blown realms and stalled explosions

MusicCD
IndieLo-fiNoise

[75/100]   

Exile On Mainstream Records
24/10/2011, Didier BECU

Chances that one day Enablers will be recognized on the streets by lunatic fans are rather small but then again we're pretty sure it has never been one of their goals as all by all, we can easily state that the music from this British band is enriched with a healthy dose of bitterness and not in the least an own approach.
Their first album has been released in 2004 on Neurot Recordings and anyone who is familiar with this label might know that we're dealing with "difficult guitarmusic with an avant-garde touch", whatever that might mean.
You know, the sort of guitar tunes that have no structure and in where (in this case) Pete Simonelli is babbling some words of poetry that will only make sense to those who created it.
An album that has to be skipped out of our mind then?
Did we ever told you this?
If Peelie would have been alive, we're pretty convinced that the tunes of their album would have been included amongst anthems by The Fall, I Ludicrous or the mighty Half Man Half Biscuit.
Music for those who think, for those who dare to ask questions or music for simply those who dare.
World fame is once again out the question but "Blown realms and stalled explosions" is a winner.

Didier BECU
24/10/2011


 

Next reviews
ANTYTHESYS • Over Dose
SCHULTZ • Schultz
KITE • IV
MICHEL HOUELLEBECQ • De kaart en het gebied | The Map and the Territory | Dutch translation by Martin de Haan
LANGUAGE OF LIGHT • Inside The Head Of A Butterfly Dreaming Of Being A Giant Moth Destroying Tokyo ·
THE ARCH • Engine in void
THE BRAINS • Drunk not dead
LANGUAGE OF LIGHT / CROW TONGUE • The Tower/ Wind Chant
CONTAGIOUS ORGASM • Escape
SILENT CIRCLE • No 1

 

Same combination of genres: INDIE + LO-FI + NOISE
THE MEN • New Moon

 

Same genre: INDIE
SJOBLOM • Tape
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
AMY STUDT • Happiest Girl in The Universe
THIS CAN HURT • Worlds Apart
LISA MORGENSTERN • Chameleon
L7 • Scatter The Rats
VUKOVAR • Cremator
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
TINY FIGHTER • Tell Me
DRAGON WELDING • Dragon Welding

 

Same genre: LO-FI
STACIAN • Person L
XOSAR • Xymeria
LUXVID • Trench
SUBHEIM • Foray
MATT ROCK • Get Blank
LOREN NERELL AND MARK SEELIG • Tree Of Life
MONGOLITO • Acedia
DER BLUTHARSCH • Concert at Magasin4 in Brussels on 15th March 2012
GERARD HERMAN • Fêta Justice
SUNDAY BELL RINGERS • Sunday Bell Ringers

 

Same genre: NOISE
THE HEAT INC. • EP
ORPHAN GOGGLES/ ACID MOTHERS TEMPLE & THE MELTING PARAISO U.F.O • Split Single
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
DIVE • Underneath
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE • Perseverantia
LILIUM SOVA • Lost Between Mounts and Dales/Set Adrift in the Flood of People
MOON WORSHIP • Book of Pops
PUFF • Living In The Partyzone
RICARDO DONOSO • Quintesence
MATMOS • Hasselt, Kunstencentrum België (11/06/2016)

Music reviews

19
01
THE PULSEBEATS
LOOKIN’ OUT
18
01
ANALFABETISM
Rotvälta
17
01
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Desctruction
23
12
SYGO CRIES
Talking about walls
22
12
DIRK DA DAVO
King Of Fools
21
12
RHYS FULBER
Brutal Nature

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

23
01
46 years with David Bowie from Station To Station.
22
01
On this day, 12 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
The Jesus and Mary Chain have signed to London-based independent label Fuzz Club Records.
21
01
Today, exactly 29 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!
20
01
'Giving Ground”…and Gaining It: The First Sisterhood Single, 36 ago, 20 January 1986
19
01
Electronic Band LUSCIOUS APPARATUS Addresses Domestic Violence With New Single, 'Infiltrate'

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
01
25 YEARS OF AHRAYEPH
Everything I do, right or wrong, is being determined by my autism
17
12
SOPHIA LUCIA
Blurring Boundaries
11
12
JAH WOBBLE
'Bass was considered being among dying instruments for years. Dub pushed it to the front...'
05
12
MOVMENT
Finding Truth Through Dakness
26
11
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW
I’m not a conservative songwriter and I’m not interested in the status quo; I’m interested in progress.

PHOTOS

07
11
GARY NUMAN
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
COVENANT
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
AND ALSO THE TREES
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
A SPLIT - SECOND
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
LEAETHER STRIP
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
KORINTHIANS
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

22
01
IAN MCCULLOCH
Lover Lover Lover
21
01
DAVID BOWIE
Fashion
20
01
FAUNLET
Anatomy
19
01
PSY'AVIAH FT MARIEKE LIGHTBAND
The Great Disconnect
18
01
WULFBAND
Gewalt!
17
01
MATT HART
Decimate
16
01
THE YOUNG GODS
Figure sans nom