tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

01/02/2017 : ENEMY OF REALITY - Arakhne

ENEMY OF REALITY

Arakhne

MusicCD
Female Fronted MetalSymphonic Metal

[80/100]   

FYB Records
01/02/2017, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Arakhne is the second album of Enemy of Reality; a Greek female fronted symphonic metal band. Consequently, the music sounds a bit like the established values ​​of the genre. I think of the Within Temptations, Epicas and Night Wishes of this world. The difference is that this band might sound just a tad less brushed off. But before you think it's some faint clone of former bands; nothing is less true. Enemy of Reality has its own soul and has put together a very decent album. A concept album based on the ancient Greek myth of the origin and creation of the spider. Iliana has a strong singing voice that sounds high, classical and melodic. Just listen to the vocals on for example Nouthetesis. A track on which Jeff Waters (Anhilator) briefly participates. On Reflected Fabio Lione (Rapshody of Fire) does some vocal parts. Nothing seems left to chance and the music sounds fine and with a lot of darkness and variety.

If you like this kind of music you definitely should listen to this release. A dark and entertaining album.

Wim GUILLEMYN
01/02/2017


NL

Arakhne is de tweede plaat van Enemy of Reality; een Griekse female fronted symfonische metalband. De muziek klinkt bijgevolg een beetje zoals de gevestigde waarden van het genre. Ik denk dan aan de Within Temptations, Epica’s, Nightwishes van deze wereld. Met dit verschil dat deze band misschien net een tikkeltje minder afgeborsteld klinkt. Maar voor je denkt dat het een of andere flauwe kloon is van eerst genoemde bands; niets is minder waar. Enemy of Reality heeft een eigen ziel en heeft een heel degelijk album in elkaar gestoken. Een conceptalbum dat gebaseerd is op de oude Griekse mythe van de oorsprong en de schepping van de spin. Iliana heeft een sterke zangstem die hoog, klassiek en melodieus kan klinken. Luister maar eens naar de vocals van bv Nouthetesis. Een track waarop ook Jeff Waters (Anhilator) eventjes komt meedoen. Op Reflected komt Fabio Lione (Rapshody of Fire) meezingen. Niets lijkt aan het toeval overgelaten en de muziek klinkt haarfijn.

Wie van deze soort muziek houdt moet deze release zeker eens leren kennen. Duister en onderhoudend album.

Wim GUILLEMYN
01/02/2017


Music reviews

20
09
JE T'AIME
Je T'aime
05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'
20
09
Warish streaming forthcoming full length debut ahead of release
19
09
Such Beautiful Flowers premières first video from upcoming Wool-E Tapes release.
06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

23
09
JOHN HASSALL(THE LIBERTINES,THE APRIL RAINERS)
'I’m trying to write for everybody!'
21
09
BRIAN JAMES(THE DAMNED,THE LORDS OF THE NEW CHURCH)
'If it’s something that comes from your heart – you can do whatever you want do to!'
19
09
CHMCL STR8JCKT
An Interview With Chmcl Str8jckt
11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'

PHOTOS

22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
DARK SIDE EONS
Liege New Wave Festival
21
09
SISTERS OF MERCY
The Roundhouse London
21
09
AMENRA
The Roundhouse London
18
09
NEAR METH EXPERIENCE
Zappa Antwerpen
17
09
WAYNE HUSSEY SALAD DAZE TOUR
Movie Bielefeld

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

24
09
VIVE LA FETE
YOU CAN SLEEP IN MY BED
23
09
COIL
Bang Bang
22
09
THE AMATORY MURDER
The Deadliest Rose
21
09
AESTHETIC PERFECTION
Love Like Lies
20
09
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain
19
09
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks
18
09
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi