tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

01/02/2017 : ENEMY OF REALITY - Arakhne

ENEMY OF REALITY

Arakhne

MusicCD
Female Fronted MetalSymphonic Metal

[80/100]   

FYB Records
01/02/2017, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Arakhne is the second album of Enemy of Reality; a Greek female fronted symphonic metal band. Consequently, the music sounds a bit like the established values ​​of the genre. I think of the Within Temptations, Epicas and Night Wishes of this world. The difference is that this band might sound just a tad less brushed off. But before you think it's some faint clone of former bands; nothing is less true. Enemy of Reality has its own soul and has put together a very decent album. A concept album based on the ancient Greek myth of the origin and creation of the spider. Iliana has a strong singing voice that sounds high, classical and melodic. Just listen to the vocals on for example Nouthetesis. A track on which Jeff Waters (Anhilator) briefly participates. On Reflected Fabio Lione (Rapshody of Fire) does some vocal parts. Nothing seems left to chance and the music sounds fine and with a lot of darkness and variety.

If you like this kind of music you definitely should listen to this release. A dark and entertaining album.

Wim GUILLEMYN
01/02/2017


NL

Arakhne is de tweede plaat van Enemy of Reality; een Griekse female fronted symfonische metalband. De muziek klinkt bijgevolg een beetje zoals de gevestigde waarden van het genre. Ik denk dan aan de Within Temptations, Epica’s, Nightwishes van deze wereld. Met dit verschil dat deze band misschien net een tikkeltje minder afgeborsteld klinkt. Maar voor je denkt dat het een of andere flauwe kloon is van eerst genoemde bands; niets is minder waar. Enemy of Reality heeft een eigen ziel en heeft een heel degelijk album in elkaar gestoken. Een conceptalbum dat gebaseerd is op de oude Griekse mythe van de oorsprong en de schepping van de spin. Iliana heeft een sterke zangstem die hoog, klassiek en melodieus kan klinken. Luister maar eens naar de vocals van bv Nouthetesis. Een track waarop ook Jeff Waters (Anhilator) eventjes komt meedoen. Op Reflected komt Fabio Lione (Rapshody of Fire) meezingen. Niets lijkt aan het toeval overgelaten en de muziek klinkt haarfijn.

Wie van deze soort muziek houdt moet deze release zeker eens leren kennen. Duister en onderhoudend album.

Wim GUILLEMYN
01/02/2017


Music reviews

08
12
NEON TZIGANE
Del Wesh
07
12
FROSTTIDE
Decedents – Enshrined
06
12
MIREXXX
Vault
23
11
JO QUAIL
Exsolve
22
11
SADOMANCER
Dystopian Dawn
20
11
METROLAND
Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
12
On this day, 39 years ago John Peel broadcasted Joy Division's 2nd Peel Sessions!
09
12
SID VICIOUS, A Christmas Story | 41-Years Ago The Pistols Deliver Christmas
08
12
Today, 40 years ago, Public Image released its debut album First issue!
08
12
Celebration Of The Lizard | Today Is Jim Morrison’s 75th-Birthday
06
12
Ever Fallen In love? | A Tribute To Pete Shelley (17/4/1955-06/12/18)
06
12
BodyBeats announces complete and 100% Swedish line-up for International EBM day!

Concert reviews

16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018
24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

10
12
THE BLADES
Too Late To Stop Now! | The Return Of The Blades - An Interview With Paul Cleary
05
12
NOIRE ANTIDOTE
'Negative etiquette' resemblance the negative sides of human behaviour but more translated into a feeling.
24
11
DOPPELGANGER
'We are goths, and we only remember the sad stories :)'
22
11
PAUL LEARY (THE COCKY BITCHES,BUTTHOLE SURFERS)
'My mind has a jukebox that I cannot unplug.'
19
11
THE NAMES
We're lucky to have everyone still alive and well, unlike many of our friends of Factory records.

PHOTOS

03
12
WHISPERING SONS
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
JOHN CALE
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
RED ZEBRA
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
GANG OF FOUR
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
FISCHER Z
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
COCAINE PISS
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
DE BRASSERS
Sinner's Day Genk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

11
12
FUNKER VOGT
Feel the Pain
10
12
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
Rabota (my life is a job)
09
12
0KONTROL
Lullaby
08
12
DICEPEOPLE
Somebody to Love
08
12
RAMPLINGG
Set My Heart
07
12
KATATONIA
Old Heart Falls
06
12
ZANIAS
Aletheia (Official Video)