tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this movie review

19/03/2015 : ERIN BERRY - Living Death

ERIN BERRY

Living Death

Movie
Horror

[22/100]   

SONY SPHE
19/03/2015, Didier BECU

EN

If we use too many clichés to describe this horror picture, then that is quite simply because Living Death happens to be an accumulation of clichés. This horror film dates from 2006, and it is an obscure video release, released over here by Sony. You wonder who decides to bore the audience with such an absurdity, because one thing is sure: whether you are a horror freak or not, you will definitely feel cheated. The cover suggests that this film will be a true gore fest, but apart from some cracking bones or tearing some limbs from bodies, there is hardly anything that will interest the average horror fan. He is perhaps deterred by the fact that someone ever dared to make a thing like this. No one can act, not even Kirsty Swanson, who starred in better days in hit movies like Hot Shots! or Pretty In Pink.

Swanson plays the wife of the wealthy Victor Harris (Greg Bryk), who has a strange hobby. He picks up women, and after they fall for his charms, he leads them to his attic, where he has a huge collection of torture machines. Elizabeth can’t take it any longer and she decides to poison her husband with the help from her lawyer Roman (Joshua Peace), who is in love with her. A nice plan, apart from the fact that Roman chooses the wrong poison, because the victim is only paralysed, not dead. The poor guy is buried alive, and of course as you can guess, he will take revenge!

A story that anyone can think of, and it is directed in such a silly, idiotic way, that the entire crew should be ashamed. The film only lasts 80 minutes, but due to the amateurism he seems to take forever. A film to avoid, even if your expectations are not too high.

Didier BECU
19/03/2015


NL

Als we te veel clichés gebruiken om deze horrorprent te beschrijven dan is dat doodgewoon omdat Living Death nu eenmaal een opeenstapeling van clichés is. Deze horrorfilm stamt uit 2006 en alhoewel het om een videofilm gaat, is hij bij ons via Sony uitgebracht. Je vraagt je af wie de beslissingen neemt om het publiek met zo’n onding te vervelen, want één ding is zeker: wie je ook bent, je zal je zeker bekocht voelen. Het hoesje laat vermoeden dat deze film een waar gorefestijn zal worden, maar op wat gekraak van botten en ledematen n die uit een lichaam worden getrokken, valt er nauwelijks iets te bespeuren waarvan de modale horrorliefhebber zal huiveren. Wel zal hij zich een hoedje schrikken bij het aanschouwen van het non-talent dat deze film siert, want niemand in deze prent kan behoorlijk acteren. Ook hoofdrolspeelster Kirsty Swanson niet, iemand die in betere tijden in hits als Hot Shots! of Pretty In Pink mocht spelen.

Swanson speelt de vrouw van de rijke Victor Harris (Greg Bryk), die er een vreemde hobby op na houdt. Hij pikt vrouwen op, voert ze vervolgens naar zijn zolder om ze daar met zijn collectie marteltuigen te folteren. Elizabeth geeft er schoon genoeg van en besluit samen met haar advocaat Roman (Joshua Peace) om haar echtgenoot te vergiftigen. Een leuk plan, alleen kiest Roman het verkeerde vergif, want het slachtoffer is alleen maar verlamd, en dat terwijl men hem al begraven heeft.

Een verhaal dat iedereen kan bedenken en het wordt op zo’n sullige, idiote manier aan de man gebracht, dat de hele crew zich voor dit vehikel zou moeten schamen. De film duurt amper 80 minuten, maar door het amateurisme dat hier wordt tentoongespreid lijkt hij wel een eeuwigheid te duren. Troep om te mijden, zelfs al zijn je verwachtingen niet te hoog.

Didier BECU
19/03/2015


19/03/2015 : ERIN BERRY - Living Death 19/03/2015 : ERIN BERRY - Living Death 19/03/2015 : ERIN BERRY - Living Death 19/03/2015 : ERIN BERRY - Living Death 19/03/2015 : ERIN BERRY - Living Death 19/03/2015 : ERIN BERRY - Living Death 19/03/2015 : ERIN BERRY - Living Death 19/03/2015 : ERIN BERRY - Living Death 19/03/2015 : ERIN BERRY - Living Death 19/03/2015 : ERIN BERRY - Living Death

Music reviews

22
10
VEDA RAYS
For The Rest To Rest
20
10
PHANTOM OF THE BLACK HILLS
Scalped
19
10
CHRIS WATSON
Locations Processed
18
10
COLE VARGAS
Cole Vargas
16
10
DAVID BOWIE
Low, Heroes, Lodger
15
10
ALVAR
I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

20
10
CHRISTIAN DEATH Announces Headlining USA East Coast Tour Dates
19
10
Ancient Greek folk ensemble DAEMONIA NYMPHE have announced the re-release of acclaimed album Psychostasia!
18
10
Dive re-releases his fourth studio album 'Snakedressed' on double vinyl
18
10
'Write When You Get Work' screening at Philadelphia Film Festival this weekend - watch the trailer here!
17
10
Belgian post-punk outfit Whispering Sons has announced their long-awaited debut album 'Image'!
16
10
KOLLAPS ANNOUNCES EUROPEAN TOUR 2018

Concert reviews

24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018
16
07
COVENANT W/ STONEBURNER
Live @ Ivy Smokehouse, Washington DC, 15th April 2018
24
05
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

22
10
DAVID J
Interview with David J
20
10
TRASH DEITY
Trash Dialog: An Interview With Groovie Mann & John Norton of Trash Deity
19
10
SONOLOGYST
A ‘Vertical’ Approach To Music
18
10
MERZBOW
Interview with Masami Akita (Merzbow)
17
10
ALVAR
The trend of 2018 has been 303´s - we sold ours!

PHOTOS

16
10
STIN SCATZOR
Le Garage Luik
16
10
DOGANOV
Le Garage Luik
09
10
NEON ELECTRONICS
JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
09
10
APPARAAT
JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
20
09
PERSEPHONE
Théâtre Mercelis Brussels
23
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
SHE PAST AWAY
W-Fest Amougies

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

22
10
ADULT.
Heartbreak (Live @ MOOGFEST SOUND LAB)
21
10
WE NEVER MET
Come Play With Fire
20
10
RROYCE
The Principle Of Grace
19
10
DEATH KOOLAID
Kids
18
10
PRECIOUS CHILD
Hollow
17
10
VNV NATION
When is the Future?
17
10
WARDRUNA
Raido