tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this movie review

19/03/2015 : ERIN BERRY - Living Death

ERIN BERRY

Living Death

Movie
Horror

[22/100]   

SONY SPHE
19/03/2015, Didier BECU

EN

If we use too many clichés to describe this horror picture, then that is quite simply because Living Death happens to be an accumulation of clichés. This horror film dates from 2006, and it is an obscure video release, released over here by Sony. You wonder who decides to bore the audience with such an absurdity, because one thing is sure: whether you are a horror freak or not, you will definitely feel cheated. The cover suggests that this film will be a true gore fest, but apart from some cracking bones or tearing some limbs from bodies, there is hardly anything that will interest the average horror fan. He is perhaps deterred by the fact that someone ever dared to make a thing like this. No one can act, not even Kirsty Swanson, who starred in better days in hit movies like Hot Shots! or Pretty In Pink.

Swanson plays the wife of the wealthy Victor Harris (Greg Bryk), who has a strange hobby. He picks up women, and after they fall for his charms, he leads them to his attic, where he has a huge collection of torture machines. Elizabeth can’t take it any longer and she decides to poison her husband with the help from her lawyer Roman (Joshua Peace), who is in love with her. A nice plan, apart from the fact that Roman chooses the wrong poison, because the victim is only paralysed, not dead. The poor guy is buried alive, and of course as you can guess, he will take revenge!

A story that anyone can think of, and it is directed in such a silly, idiotic way, that the entire crew should be ashamed. The film only lasts 80 minutes, but due to the amateurism he seems to take forever. A film to avoid, even if your expectations are not too high.

Didier BECU
19/03/2015


NL

Als we te veel clichés gebruiken om deze horrorprent te beschrijven dan is dat doodgewoon omdat Living Death nu eenmaal een opeenstapeling van clichés is. Deze horrorfilm stamt uit 2006 en alhoewel het om een videofilm gaat, is hij bij ons via Sony uitgebracht. Je vraagt je af wie de beslissingen neemt om het publiek met zo’n onding te vervelen, want één ding is zeker: wie je ook bent, je zal je zeker bekocht voelen. Het hoesje laat vermoeden dat deze film een waar gorefestijn zal worden, maar op wat gekraak van botten en ledematen n die uit een lichaam worden getrokken, valt er nauwelijks iets te bespeuren waarvan de modale horrorliefhebber zal huiveren. Wel zal hij zich een hoedje schrikken bij het aanschouwen van het non-talent dat deze film siert, want niemand in deze prent kan behoorlijk acteren. Ook hoofdrolspeelster Kirsty Swanson niet, iemand die in betere tijden in hits als Hot Shots! of Pretty In Pink mocht spelen.

Swanson speelt de vrouw van de rijke Victor Harris (Greg Bryk), die er een vreemde hobby op na houdt. Hij pikt vrouwen op, voert ze vervolgens naar zijn zolder om ze daar met zijn collectie marteltuigen te folteren. Elizabeth geeft er schoon genoeg van en besluit samen met haar advocaat Roman (Joshua Peace) om haar echtgenoot te vergiftigen. Een leuk plan, alleen kiest Roman het verkeerde vergif, want het slachtoffer is alleen maar verlamd, en dat terwijl men hem al begraven heeft.

Een verhaal dat iedereen kan bedenken en het wordt op zo’n sullige, idiote manier aan de man gebracht, dat de hele crew zich voor dit vehikel zou moeten schamen. De film duurt amper 80 minuten, maar door het amateurisme dat hier wordt tentoongespreid lijkt hij wel een eeuwigheid te duren. Troep om te mijden, zelfs al zijn je verwachtingen niet te hoog.

Didier BECU
19/03/2015


19/03/2015 : ERIN BERRY - Living Death 19/03/2015 : ERIN BERRY - Living Death 19/03/2015 : ERIN BERRY - Living Death 19/03/2015 : ERIN BERRY - Living Death 19/03/2015 : ERIN BERRY - Living Death 19/03/2015 : ERIN BERRY - Living Death 19/03/2015 : ERIN BERRY - Living Death 19/03/2015 : ERIN BERRY - Living Death 19/03/2015 : ERIN BERRY - Living Death 19/03/2015 : ERIN BERRY - Living Death

Music reviews

05
06
GOOD CO
So Pretty
30
05
THIS ETERNAL DECAY
Silence
29
05
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS
Anxious
03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht
01
05
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO
Obscured

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
06
Today, 42 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
28
05
Electro/Synthwave act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON unleash new studio album - Live From Night City
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

05
06
PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE
CONTROL
04
06
SUFFOCATING MINDS
Second Life
03
06
DARKH
Bury Our Bones
02
06
THE 69 EYES
Jet Fighter Plane
01
06
AEVERIUM
Hunted
31
05
THE JUGGERNAUTS
PURGE
30
05
MERCIFUL NUNS
Live at Amphi, Cologne 23-07-2017