tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

12/03/2014 : ESR - Time of Fear

ESR

Time of Fear

MusicCD
Cold EBMElectroSynth Pop / Electro Pop

[86/100]   

Advoxya Records
12/03/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

'No Tomorrow' has nice beats, a nice voice (computer reworked or via a vocoder), a bit a slow tempo, but the sound is very captivating! Whilst Love the retro sound. 'Time Of Illusions' has a more Suicide Commando sound and dito voice. 'Revolutions' is more synth minded, softer and nice. This song is almost like a VNV Nation song, except for the harsh voice (in the end you also get an extended version)! 'Everything is dead' is a slow one with a hypnotic piano & hypnotic synthwaves in it!
'They play/We lose' is a bit more up-tempo, with a harsher voice. Some Dj's might play this one during a party, love the sound! 'Raise your Fist!' is a great title with great lyrics. My only thing here is that I expected a more aggressive approach, but still: it's a nice song! Maybe an idea for a remix?
'Victory' is the kind of song to skip If you are me, it has no lyrics and is a more synth minded pop song with retro influences à la Technomancer. 'The Killing Game' & 'Instinct Of Survival' are - once again - nice titles, but once again I expected a more aggressive approach & harder beats. I can feel the high potential in it! 'Stand Up Now!' sounds like a mix between Project Pitchfork & Funkervogt! 'Mysterious Ways' is not a U2 song, but simply again just a musical piece, with no vocals (a skipper for me).

This band knows how to write about the not so happy sides of life and the negative sides of humanity!

Another thing that I noticed is the high potential! I think I'll love the next album more, just give them some space and time to evolve...

Filip VAN MUYLEM
12/03/2014


Music reviews

19
10
THE BLACK WATCH
Magic Johnson
19
10
FUTURE PILOT AKA
Orkestra Digitalis
18
10
NEW MODEL ARMY
From Here
18
10
RIDE
This Is Not a Safe Place
17
10
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA
Mesmeranto
17
10
ROSE MCDOWALL AND SHAWN PINCHBECK
Far From The Apple Tree

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
10
29 years ago Nine Inch Nails released 'Sin'
09
10
The Arch releases new album 'XII'
08
10
Eclectic Artist Addie Brik Releases New Single
07
10
YOVA - Debut Single 'Moondog' (featuring members of PJ Harvey / Grumbling Fur / Cameron Craig)
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'
12
10
NEON INSECT
A Conversation With Neon Insect
11
10
ENZO KREFT
Many tracks from 'Control' are about the relationship between humans and technology and the dangerous consequences of this in the near future.
10
10
AMY STUDT
'It’ll be alright in the end and if it isn’t alright, it isn’t yet the end.'
09
10
STALINGRAD VALKYRIE
The old world will be collapsing pretty soon!

PHOTOS

06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
04
10
SLAVE SEPERATION VS KNK
Fetish Café Antwerpen
04
10
LEAETHER STRIP
Fetish Café Antwerpen
22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

21
10
STORY OFF
Life On Other Planets
20
10
ORSON HENTSCHEL
Noise of the Light
19
10
ORBITAL
One Perfect Sunrise
18
10
MONICA JEFFRIES
In Circles
17
10
AZAR SWAN
Over
16
10
ILLUMININE
For What It's Worth (Live at Sundlaugin Studio)
15
10
RYUICHI SAKAMOTO
Merry Christmas Mr Lawrence