tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

12/03/2014 : ESR - Time of Fear

ESR

Time of Fear

MusicCD
Cold EBMElectroSynth Pop / Electro Pop

[86/100]   

Advoxya Records
12/03/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

'No Tomorrow' has nice beats, a nice voice (computer reworked or via a vocoder), a bit a slow tempo, but the sound is very captivating! Whilst Love the retro sound. 'Time Of Illusions' has a more Suicide Commando sound and dito voice. 'Revolutions' is more synth minded, softer and nice. This song is almost like a VNV Nation song, except for the harsh voice (in the end you also get an extended version)! 'Everything is dead' is a slow one with a hypnotic piano & hypnotic synthwaves in it!
'They play/We lose' is a bit more up-tempo, with a harsher voice. Some Dj's might play this one during a party, love the sound! 'Raise your Fist!' is a great title with great lyrics. My only thing here is that I expected a more aggressive approach, but still: it's a nice song! Maybe an idea for a remix?
'Victory' is the kind of song to skip If you are me, it has no lyrics and is a more synth minded pop song with retro influences à la Technomancer. 'The Killing Game' & 'Instinct Of Survival' are - once again - nice titles, but once again I expected a more aggressive approach & harder beats. I can feel the high potential in it! 'Stand Up Now!' sounds like a mix between Project Pitchfork & Funkervogt! 'Mysterious Ways' is not a U2 song, but simply again just a musical piece, with no vocals (a skipper for me).

This band knows how to write about the not so happy sides of life and the negative sides of humanity!

Another thing that I noticed is the high potential! I think I'll love the next album more, just give them some space and time to evolve...

Filip VAN MUYLEM
12/03/2014


Music reviews

08
12
NEON TZIGANE
Del Wesh
07
12
FROSTTIDE
Decedents – Enshrined
06
12
MIREXXX
Vault
23
11
JO QUAIL
Exsolve
22
11
SADOMANCER
Dystopian Dawn
20
11
METROLAND
Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
12
On this day, 39 years ago John Peel broadcasted Joy Division's 2nd Peel Sessions!
09
12
SID VICIOUS, A Christmas Story | 41-Years Ago The Pistols Deliver Christmas
08
12
Today, 40 years ago, Public Image released its debut album First issue!
08
12
Celebration Of The Lizard | Today Is Jim Morrison’s 75th-Birthday
06
12
Ever Fallen In love? | A Tribute To Pete Shelley (17/4/1955-06/12/18)
06
12
BodyBeats announces complete and 100% Swedish line-up for International EBM day!

Concert reviews

16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018
24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

10
12
THE BLADES
Too Late To Stop Now! | The Return Of The Blades - An Interview With Paul Cleary
05
12
NOIRE ANTIDOTE
'Negative etiquette' resemblance the negative sides of human behaviour but more translated into a feeling.
24
11
DOPPELGANGER
'We are goths, and we only remember the sad stories :)'
22
11
PAUL LEARY (THE COCKY BITCHES,BUTTHOLE SURFERS)
'My mind has a jukebox that I cannot unplug.'
19
11
THE NAMES
We're lucky to have everyone still alive and well, unlike many of our friends of Factory records.

PHOTOS

03
12
WHISPERING SONS
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
JOHN CALE
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
RED ZEBRA
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
GANG OF FOUR
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
FISCHER Z
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
COCAINE PISS
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
DE BRASSERS
Sinner's Day Genk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

10
12
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
Rabota (my life is a job)
09
12
0KONTROL
Lullaby
08
12
DICEPEOPLE
Somebody to Love
08
12
RAMPLINGG
Set My Heart
07
12
KATATONIA
Old Heart Falls
06
12
ZANIAS
Aletheia (Official Video)
05
12
LIGHT ASYLUM
Skull Fucked