tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL FR
like this cd (ep) review

13/01/2016 : ETHAN FAWKES - Evil In Veins

ETHAN FAWKES

Evil In Veins

MusicCD (EP)


[85/100]   
13/01/2016, Patrice HOERNER

EN

Ethan Fawkes is a well-known artist in the techno underground. He always comes up with new ideas and opts for variation. On 20th January Ethan’s new EP will be available: Evil in Veins.

The EP contains two original tracks, one remix by RRKS and it’s all released on the Greek label Electric Pressure.

Evil in Veins is rather dark acid techno style. It feels like you’re send in space. The sounds are cleverly constructed. Ethan made the major part of this new EP with his famous Cyclone TT303. So, be ready for another good release that is made with passion. Once again, you can enjoy Ethan’s creativity!

Patrice HOERNER
13/01/2016


FR

Ethan Fawkes est un nom connu de la scène techno underground! Il travaille toujours sur de nouvelles idées et possède un panel bien étoffé.

Alors ce prochain 20 janvier un nouvel EP sera disponible avec la venue de Evil in Veins.
Evil in Veins se présentera sous la forme de deux morceaux originaux complétés par un special mix réalisé par RRKS, le tout sous le label Grec Electric Pressure.
Evil in Veins se situe dans la tendance acid techno sombre et underground ou la première impression vous envoie un peu comme dans un rêve spatial, un arrêt sur le temps! Les sons ont le mérite d'être intelligemment construits, diminuant pour ensuite croître en bonne séquence. Ethan a réalisé la majeure partie de son EP sur sa fameuse Cyclone TT303.
Soyez donc prêt à recevoir à produit très bien fait ou la déception n'a pas sa place! Encore une fois, Ethan nous fait profiter de sa créativité.

 

Patrice HOERNER
13/01/2016


NL

Ethan Fawkes is een bekend artiest uit de undergroundtechnowereld. De man komt altijd met nieuwe ideeën op de proppen en kiest steeds voor variatie. Op 20 januari verschijnt zijn nieuwe ep Evil In Veins.

Die bevat twee originele tracks, een remix van RRKS en wordt op het Griekse label Electric Pressure uitgebracht.

Evil In Veins is tamelijk donkere acidtechno die aanvoelt alsof je in de ruimte wordt gestuurd. De geluiden zijn slim in elkaar gezet en zoals vaak componeerde Ethan het grootste deel van deze nieuwe ep met zijn Cyclone TT303. Zet je dus maar klaar voor een alweer goede release die met passie is gemaakt. Met Evil in Veins kan je wederom genieten van Ethan 's creativiteit!

Patrice HOERNER
13/01/2016


Music reviews

16
01
IMPLANT
Phantom Pain
15
01
DD SANCHEZ
StRaNgE
10
01
BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER
Lost Feelings
09
01
CAUSENATION
Promises of hope and fear
09
01
HA:PEOPLE.3.55
El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
08
01
RUE OBERKAMPF
Negativraum

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
01
26 years Divine Rapture | Celebrating The Siouxsie and the Banshees 1995 and final album!
15
01
Brand new Front Line Assembly album 'Mechanical Soul' out today!
15
01
The Dreams Will Always Linger | Remembering Dolores O’Riordan - 3 Year Anniversary
14
01
On this night, 42 years ago, Joy Division played at King Kong, Antwerp (B)!
14
01
Today, 42 years ago, the Sex Pistols played their historic 'last' show! Watch it here!!
12
01
Happy Birthday Rob Zombie! (56)

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'
05
12
CEVIN KEY (SKINNY PUPPY, DOWNLOAD)
'It really has been like the formation of a new band in a lot of ways...'
03
12
ALEX SKOLNICK (TESTAMENT, ALEX SKOLNICK TRIO)
'I was as knocked out as I was hearing Van Halen...'
14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

16
01
PSY'AVIAH
Not What I Expected
15
01
LEATHER STRIP
Strap me down
14
01
ANATOMIA HUMANA DESMONTABLE
Enfermedad
13
01
MOLLY NILSSON
1995
12
01
COIL
Tattooed Man
11
01
SURGICAL METH MACHINE
I'm Invisible
10
01
DAVID BOWIE
Modern Love