tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL FR
like this cd (ep) review

13/01/2016 : ETHAN FAWKES - Evil In Veins

ETHAN FAWKES

Evil In Veins

MusicCD (EP)


[85/100]   
13/01/2016, Patrice HOERNER

EN

Ethan Fawkes is a well-known artist in the techno underground. He always comes up with new ideas and opts for variation. On 20th January Ethan’s new EP will be available: Evil in Veins.

The EP contains two original tracks, one remix by RRKS and it’s all released on the Greek label Electric Pressure.

Evil in Veins is rather dark acid techno style. It feels like you’re send in space. The sounds are cleverly constructed. Ethan made the major part of this new EP with his famous Cyclone TT303. So, be ready for another good release that is made with passion. Once again, you can enjoy Ethan’s creativity!

Patrice HOERNER
13/01/2016


FR

Ethan Fawkes est un nom connu de la scène techno underground! Il travaille toujours sur de nouvelles idées et possède un panel bien étoffé.

Alors ce prochain 20 janvier un nouvel EP sera disponible avec la venue de Evil in Veins.
Evil in Veins se présentera sous la forme de deux morceaux originaux complétés par un special mix réalisé par RRKS, le tout sous le label Grec Electric Pressure.
Evil in Veins se situe dans la tendance acid techno sombre et underground ou la première impression vous envoie un peu comme dans un rêve spatial, un arrêt sur le temps! Les sons ont le mérite d'être intelligemment construits, diminuant pour ensuite croître en bonne séquence. Ethan a réalisé la majeure partie de son EP sur sa fameuse Cyclone TT303.
Soyez donc prêt à recevoir à produit très bien fait ou la déception n'a pas sa place! Encore une fois, Ethan nous fait profiter de sa créativité.

 

Patrice HOERNER
13/01/2016


NL

Ethan Fawkes is een bekend artiest uit de undergroundtechnowereld. De man komt altijd met nieuwe ideeën op de proppen en kiest steeds voor variatie. Op 20 januari verschijnt zijn nieuwe ep Evil In Veins.

Die bevat twee originele tracks, een remix van RRKS en wordt op het Griekse label Electric Pressure uitgebracht.

Evil In Veins is tamelijk donkere acidtechno die aanvoelt alsof je in de ruimte wordt gestuurd. De geluiden zijn slim in elkaar gezet en zoals vaak componeerde Ethan het grootste deel van deze nieuwe ep met zijn Cyclone TT303. Zet je dus maar klaar voor een alweer goede release die met passie is gemaakt. Met Evil in Veins kan je wederom genieten van Ethan 's creativiteit!

Patrice HOERNER
13/01/2016


Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
08
Futurepop Act, Voicecoil Reflects On Strange Days With New Album
14
08
Darkwave Duo, Male Tears Addresses Nightlife Hypocrisy & Abuse With New Single
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 35 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
Electronic Band She 1 - Him 2 Addresses Breaking Free With New Single
08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

16
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
SCHANDMAUL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
ROTERSAND
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
VNV NATION CLASSICAL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
COMBICHRIST
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
15
08
FEUERSCHWANZ
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
15
08
UNZUCHT
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

16
08
0KONTROL
Lullaby
15
08
AUSTRA
Utopia
14
08
THE SMITHS
There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
13
08
DRAB MAJESTY
39 By Design
12
08
COCTEAU TWINS
Hazel
11
08
IN STRICT CONFIDENDE
Somebody Else´s Dream
10
08
DOWNLOAD
Neuron Proper