tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL FR
like this cd (ep) review

13/01/2016 : ETHAN FAWKES - Evil In Veins

ETHAN FAWKES

Evil In Veins

MusicCD (EP)


[85/100]   
13/01/2016, Patrice HOERNER

EN

Ethan Fawkes is a well-known artist in the techno underground. He always comes up with new ideas and opts for variation. On 20th January Ethan’s new EP will be available: Evil in Veins.

The EP contains two original tracks, one remix by RRKS and it’s all released on the Greek label Electric Pressure.

Evil in Veins is rather dark acid techno style. It feels like you’re send in space. The sounds are cleverly constructed. Ethan made the major part of this new EP with his famous Cyclone TT303. So, be ready for another good release that is made with passion. Once again, you can enjoy Ethan’s creativity!

Patrice HOERNER
13/01/2016


FR

Ethan Fawkes est un nom connu de la scène techno underground! Il travaille toujours sur de nouvelles idées et possède un panel bien étoffé.

Alors ce prochain 20 janvier un nouvel EP sera disponible avec la venue de Evil in Veins.
Evil in Veins se présentera sous la forme de deux morceaux originaux complétés par un special mix réalisé par RRKS, le tout sous le label Grec Electric Pressure.
Evil in Veins se situe dans la tendance acid techno sombre et underground ou la première impression vous envoie un peu comme dans un rêve spatial, un arrêt sur le temps! Les sons ont le mérite d'être intelligemment construits, diminuant pour ensuite croître en bonne séquence. Ethan a réalisé la majeure partie de son EP sur sa fameuse Cyclone TT303.
Soyez donc prêt à recevoir à produit très bien fait ou la déception n'a pas sa place! Encore une fois, Ethan nous fait profiter de sa créativité.

 

Patrice HOERNER
13/01/2016


NL

Ethan Fawkes is een bekend artiest uit de undergroundtechnowereld. De man komt altijd met nieuwe ideeën op de proppen en kiest steeds voor variatie. Op 20 januari verschijnt zijn nieuwe ep Evil In Veins.

Die bevat twee originele tracks, een remix van RRKS en wordt op het Griekse label Electric Pressure uitgebracht.

Evil In Veins is tamelijk donkere acidtechno die aanvoelt alsof je in de ruimte wordt gestuurd. De geluiden zijn slim in elkaar gezet en zoals vaak componeerde Ethan het grootste deel van deze nieuwe ep met zijn Cyclone TT303. Zet je dus maar klaar voor een alweer goede release die met passie is gemaakt. Met Evil in Veins kan je wederom genieten van Ethan 's creativiteit!

Patrice HOERNER
13/01/2016


Music reviews

14
06
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES
Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
13
06
DEF ROBOT
Makers Of Mountains
04
06
THIS CAN HURT
Worlds Apart
03
06
RADERKRAFT
Smart Control
02
06
MASSIVE EGO
Church For The Malfunctioned
01
06
VUKOVAR
Cremator

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

19
06
Toronto Darkwave Act DOUBLE EYELID Announces The Release Of 'A Means To An End'
18
06
Dependent Records Announces The Release of German Electronic/Industrial Act FIX8 SED8's WARNING SIGNS
15
06
Today it’s exactly 40 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
03
06
Today, 41 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
29
05
UK's Electronic-Pop Band EMPATHY TEST Announce The Release of EMPTY-HANDED EP
16
05
45 years of Diamond Dogs (David Bowie)

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

17
06
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO
'I feel connected to other people because they understand the result of my thoughts.'
15
06
KENNEY JONES
'There's always an element of doubt in anything you do'
23
05
JAKE BURNS (STIFF LITTLE FINGERS)
'We were writing a songs about our own rights'
22
05
TREHA SEKTORI
‘I Have A Feeling Of Constant Dissatisfaction, So I'll Get Back To Work To Make It Better’
10
05
APSURDE
No Matter What We Do, We Will Always Sound Like Depeche Mode

PHOTOS

16
06
WAPPENBUND
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
16
06
PANTSER FABRIEK
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
RIOTMILOO
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
ASHTORETH
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
FOR GREATER GOOD
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
AGONOIZE
Agra, WGT Leipzig
12
06
VELVET ACID CHRIST
Agra, WGT Leipzig

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

19
06
MEAGER BENEFITS
No Regrets
19
06
CREMATORY
Haus Mit Garten
18
06
EVI VINE
Porcelain
17
06
LEVITIKA
Zombie Barbie
16
06
WHITE ZOMBIE
More Human Than Human
15
06
KARIN PARK
Hurricane
14
06
AUSTRA
I Love You More Than You Love Yourself