tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

14/10/2015 : ETHAN FAWKES - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

ETHAN FAWKES

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
Electro 14/10/2015, Britta Tabrit

The Belgian DJ, producer, remixer, writer and singer Ethan Fawkes told us about the 10 albums that changed his life:

1. AL FEROX– Sick Hits For Rotten People
Crazy techno full of energy, dark and very original. Al is a great artist, I'm very happy now that I can work on his 2 labels Dancefloor Killers and Kobayashi Recordings.

2. FIXMER/MC CARTHY - Between The Devil
The best TBM album, a style that I prefer to oldschool EBM. I prefer the techno structure on EBM sounds.

3. NIRVANA Bleach
It depends on my mood, but I love Nevermind very much and In Utero too, 20 years ago and still no better band in this style, grunge is still one of the biggest influences.

4. NITZER EBB – Body Rework-Remixes
Best remix album, some versions are better than originals, as I said, I love TBM more than EBM, a good example.

5. SEPULTURA – Chaos A.D.
Full energy metal album with more originality than the two first ones, even though I work less with a metal sound now, it’s still something that I like a lot.

6. GREEN VELVET - Constant Chaos
Excellent album between techno and electro, crazy tracks like Technology's Out Of Control.

7. MIKE DEARBORN – Ready For War
An acid evolution to very original sounds, something that I like, do acid but not pure acid sound.

8. THE HORRORIST– Manic Panic
Crazy techno, hard techno, hard core, electro with sometimes EBM influences, I choose this one but I love the album Attack Decay as well. I played one time with The Horrorist, one of my more funny gigs.

9. DAVID CARRETTA – Kill Your Radio
Also a great TBM/electro clash album.

10. FAITH NO MORE – Angel Dust
The mix between grunge and metal. Mike Patton who sings with a lot of different styles of voice is excellent.

Ethan Fawkes on FB: https://www.facebook.com/ethanfawkes.official?fref=ts

Ethan Fawkes Webpage: http://www.ethanfawkes.com/

 

 

Britta Tabrit
14/10/2015


14/10/2015 : ETHAN FAWKES - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 14/10/2015 : ETHAN FAWKES - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 14/10/2015 : ETHAN FAWKES - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 14/10/2015 : ETHAN FAWKES - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 14/10/2015 : ETHAN FAWKES - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 14/10/2015 : ETHAN FAWKES - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 14/10/2015 : ETHAN FAWKES - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 14/10/2015 : ETHAN FAWKES - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 14/10/2015 : ETHAN FAWKES - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 14/10/2015 : ETHAN FAWKES - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 14/10/2015 : ETHAN FAWKES - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water
20
04
HYDROM LINE
Hydrom Line Edition 2021
19
04
HOCICO
HyperViolent
15
04
DIRK DA DAVO
The Unreal

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
05
On this day, 32 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
13
05
Today it’s exactly 25 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
12
05
Witchy Goth Rock Band Metamorph Traverses Darkness With New Single 'Dream Curve'
11
05
Today it’s been 35 years since NITZER EBB released their legendary debut album That Total Age!
08
05
42 years ALAN VEGA · MARTIN REV or THE SECOND SUICIDE ALBUM!
07
05
This month it’s been 44 years since Kraftwerk released Die Roboter / The Robots!

Concert reviews

13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'
06
04
MARROWVOLTAGE
There is always a strong, dominating motif behind any of our songs. A feeling, a powerful association. For example, the gravitational force of an abyss underneath you. The movement of mighty and elegant creatures in the
05
04
LACRIMOSA
There were times when I could hardly believe that I would ever be able to finish the album.
10
03
ADULT.
'We have worked and risked so much to make this tour happen, so pleeeeeease come get wild!!!'

PHOTOS

16
05
THE MULTICOLOURED SHADES
Backyard Club Recklinghausen,Germany
15
05
RED ZEBRA
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
ULTRA SUNN
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
PARTIKUL
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
28
04
FAUN
Christuskirche Bochum
24
04
CLAN OF XYMOX
Rockfabrik Uebach-Palenberg

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

16
05
THE LUST SYNDICATE
Death moves towards us
15
05
EINSTÜRZENDE NEUBAUTEN
Yü-Gung (Fütter Mein Ego) - (Live Rockpalast 1990)
14
05
KATATONIA
Old Heart Falls
13
05
EVI VINE
Welcome The Dreamled Masses
12
05
RABIA SORDA
Deaf
11
05
ORNAMENTI D'ORO
Great God
10
05
MOTOR!K
Static