tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

14/10/2015 : ETHAN FAWKES - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

ETHAN FAWKES

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
Electro 14/10/2015, Britta Tabrit

The Belgian DJ, producer, remixer, writer and singer Ethan Fawkes told us about the 10 albums that changed his life:

1. AL FEROX– Sick Hits For Rotten People
Crazy techno full of energy, dark and very original. Al is a great artist, I'm very happy now that I can work on his 2 labels Dancefloor Killers and Kobayashi Recordings.

2. FIXMER/MC CARTHY - Between The Devil
The best TBM album, a style that I prefer to oldschool EBM. I prefer the techno structure on EBM sounds.

3. NIRVANA Bleach
It depends on my mood, but I love Nevermind very much and In Utero too, 20 years ago and still no better band in this style, grunge is still one of the biggest influences.

4. NITZER EBB – Body Rework-Remixes
Best remix album, some versions are better than originals, as I said, I love TBM more than EBM, a good example.

5. SEPULTURA – Chaos A.D.
Full energy metal album with more originality than the two first ones, even though I work less with a metal sound now, it’s still something that I like a lot.

6. GREEN VELVET - Constant Chaos
Excellent album between techno and electro, crazy tracks like Technology's Out Of Control.

7. MIKE DEARBORN – Ready For War
An acid evolution to very original sounds, something that I like, do acid but not pure acid sound.

8. THE HORRORIST– Manic Panic
Crazy techno, hard techno, hard core, electro with sometimes EBM influences, I choose this one but I love the album Attack Decay as well. I played one time with The Horrorist, one of my more funny gigs.

9. DAVID CARRETTA – Kill Your Radio
Also a great TBM/electro clash album.

10. FAITH NO MORE – Angel Dust
The mix between grunge and metal. Mike Patton who sings with a lot of different styles of voice is excellent.

Ethan Fawkes on FB: https://www.facebook.com/ethanfawkes.official?fref=ts

Ethan Fawkes Webpage: http://www.ethanfawkes.com/

 

 

Britta Tabrit
14/10/2015


14/10/2015 : ETHAN FAWKES - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 14/10/2015 : ETHAN FAWKES - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 14/10/2015 : ETHAN FAWKES - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 14/10/2015 : ETHAN FAWKES - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 14/10/2015 : ETHAN FAWKES - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 14/10/2015 : ETHAN FAWKES - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 14/10/2015 : ETHAN FAWKES - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 14/10/2015 : ETHAN FAWKES - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 14/10/2015 : ETHAN FAWKES - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 14/10/2015 : ETHAN FAWKES - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 14/10/2015 : ETHAN FAWKES - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

18
01
DISTANT VOICES
Long Road to Home
17
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mechanical Soul
16
01
IMPLANT
Phantom Pain
15
01
DD SANCHEZ
StRaNgE
10
01
BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER
Lost Feelings
09
01
CAUSENATION
Promises of hope and fear

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

19
01
On this day, 30 years ago (19 January 1991), The Cure performed at The Great British Music Awards!
18
01
On this day, 41 ago, John Foxx released his first solo project album Metamatic!
17
01
Today, 36 years ago, Alien Sex Fiend recorded Liquid Head in Tokyo!
16
01
26 years Divine Rapture | Celebrating The Siouxsie and the Banshees 1995 and final album!
15
01
Brand new Front Line Assembly album 'Mechanical Soul' out today!
15
01
The Dreams Will Always Linger | Remembering Dolores O’Riordan - 3 Year Anniversary

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'
05
12
CEVIN KEY (SKINNY PUPPY, DOWNLOAD)
'It really has been like the formation of a new band in a lot of ways...'
03
12
ALEX SKOLNICK (TESTAMENT, ALEX SKOLNICK TRIO)
'I was as knocked out as I was hearing Van Halen...'
14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

20
01
NEW ORDER
True Faith
19
01
CORDE OBLIQUE
Suono su tela
18
01
KAI SCHUMACHER
The Hug (Rework by Illuminine)
17
01
ELSJE HELEWAUT & RUDOLF HECKE
Let's Not Give A Damn
16
01
PSY'AVIAH
Not What I Expected
15
01
LEATHER STRIP
Strap me down
14
01
ANATOMIA HUMANA DESMONTABLE
Enfermedad