tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

14/10/2015 : ETHAN FAWKES - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

ETHAN FAWKES

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
Electro 14/10/2015, Britta Tabrit

The Belgian DJ, producer, remixer, writer and singer Ethan Fawkes told us about the 10 albums that changed his life:

1. AL FEROX– Sick Hits For Rotten People
Crazy techno full of energy, dark and very original. Al is a great artist, I'm very happy now that I can work on his 2 labels Dancefloor Killers and Kobayashi Recordings.

2. FIXMER/MC CARTHY - Between The Devil
The best TBM album, a style that I prefer to oldschool EBM. I prefer the techno structure on EBM sounds.

3. NIRVANA Bleach
It depends on my mood, but I love Nevermind very much and In Utero too, 20 years ago and still no better band in this style, grunge is still one of the biggest influences.

4. NITZER EBB – Body Rework-Remixes
Best remix album, some versions are better than originals, as I said, I love TBM more than EBM, a good example.

5. SEPULTURA – Chaos A.D.
Full energy metal album with more originality than the two first ones, even though I work less with a metal sound now, it’s still something that I like a lot.

6. GREEN VELVET - Constant Chaos
Excellent album between techno and electro, crazy tracks like Technology's Out Of Control.

7. MIKE DEARBORN – Ready For War
An acid evolution to very original sounds, something that I like, do acid but not pure acid sound.

8. THE HORRORIST– Manic Panic
Crazy techno, hard techno, hard core, electro with sometimes EBM influences, I choose this one but I love the album Attack Decay as well. I played one time with The Horrorist, one of my more funny gigs.

9. DAVID CARRETTA – Kill Your Radio
Also a great TBM/electro clash album.

10. FAITH NO MORE – Angel Dust
The mix between grunge and metal. Mike Patton who sings with a lot of different styles of voice is excellent.

Ethan Fawkes on FB: https://www.facebook.com/ethanfawkes.official?fref=ts

Ethan Fawkes Webpage: http://www.ethanfawkes.com/

 

 

Britta Tabrit
14/10/2015


14/10/2015 : ETHAN FAWKES - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 14/10/2015 : ETHAN FAWKES - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 14/10/2015 : ETHAN FAWKES - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 14/10/2015 : ETHAN FAWKES - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 14/10/2015 : ETHAN FAWKES - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 14/10/2015 : ETHAN FAWKES - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 14/10/2015 : ETHAN FAWKES - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 14/10/2015 : ETHAN FAWKES - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 14/10/2015 : ETHAN FAWKES - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 14/10/2015 : ETHAN FAWKES - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 14/10/2015 : ETHAN FAWKES - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

17
02
NEON ELECTRONICS
Mondriaan
15
02
QUAL
Cyber Care
14
02
0KONTROL
3RDEYE2NDHAND
12
02
LIEBKNECHT
ICE over Erfurt
11
02
THE SPECIALS
Encore
02
02
PRINCIPE VALIENTE
Choirs of Blessed Youth

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
02
Damned, Damned, Damned - At 42, 42, 42!
18
02
Today, exactly 16 years ago, American Industrial Metal band Ministry released Animositisomina!
17
02
Mechanical Man | Remembering Bob Casale - The Devo Legend
15
02
This month it’s been 23 years since Ministry released their cover version of Bob Dylan’s ‘Lay Lady Lay’!
15
02
This February, it's 32 years since Kraftwerk released 'The Telephone Call / Der Telefon-Anruf'.
14
02
One year ago Peek-a-Boo and Black Easter founder Ward De Prins passed away...

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

19
02
ADRIANO CANZIAN
Almost Everything That Is Produced Today Makes Me Sick
16
02
THE ARCH
Living healthy can be pretty stressful
16
02
EVI VINE
'..I am a human being taking one step forward-two steps back like everyone else'
15
02
MORTAJA
It Always Has Been My Dream And I'm Enjoying It A Lot
13
02
MONICA RICHARDS
I always felt out of step with the Modern world, ever since I was a child, I do even more so now.

PHOTOS

17
02
KAELAN MIKLA
Magasin 4
17
02
SOME EMBER
Magasin 4
17
02
TURQUOISE
Magasin 4
10
02
LORDS OF ACID
YAP Leopoldsburg
20
12
COVENANT
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
LEAETHER STRIP
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

20
02
MIREXXX
Nine angles
19
02
DOWNLOAD
Neuron Proper
18
02
WARHAUS
The Good Lie
17
02
HYBRYDS
I hear you calling
16
02
WULFBAND
Gewalt!
15
02
UNDERVIEWER
Nobody But You (Redux)
14
02
CLAN OF XYMOX
Obsession