tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

14/10/2015 : ETHAN FAWKES - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

ETHAN FAWKES

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
Electro 14/10/2015, Britta Tabrit

The Belgian DJ, producer, remixer, writer and singer Ethan Fawkes told us about the 10 albums that changed his life:

1. AL FEROX– Sick Hits For Rotten People
Crazy techno full of energy, dark and very original. Al is a great artist, I'm very happy now that I can work on his 2 labels Dancefloor Killers and Kobayashi Recordings.

2. FIXMER/MC CARTHY - Between The Devil
The best TBM album, a style that I prefer to oldschool EBM. I prefer the techno structure on EBM sounds.

3. NIRVANA Bleach
It depends on my mood, but I love Nevermind very much and In Utero too, 20 years ago and still no better band in this style, grunge is still one of the biggest influences.

4. NITZER EBB – Body Rework-Remixes
Best remix album, some versions are better than originals, as I said, I love TBM more than EBM, a good example.

5. SEPULTURA – Chaos A.D.
Full energy metal album with more originality than the two first ones, even though I work less with a metal sound now, it’s still something that I like a lot.

6. GREEN VELVET - Constant Chaos
Excellent album between techno and electro, crazy tracks like Technology's Out Of Control.

7. MIKE DEARBORN – Ready For War
An acid evolution to very original sounds, something that I like, do acid but not pure acid sound.

8. THE HORRORIST– Manic Panic
Crazy techno, hard techno, hard core, electro with sometimes EBM influences, I choose this one but I love the album Attack Decay as well. I played one time with The Horrorist, one of my more funny gigs.

9. DAVID CARRETTA – Kill Your Radio
Also a great TBM/electro clash album.

10. FAITH NO MORE – Angel Dust
The mix between grunge and metal. Mike Patton who sings with a lot of different styles of voice is excellent.

Ethan Fawkes on FB: https://www.facebook.com/ethanfawkes.official?fref=ts

Ethan Fawkes Webpage: http://www.ethanfawkes.com/

 

 

Britta Tabrit
14/10/2015


14/10/2015 : ETHAN FAWKES - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 14/10/2015 : ETHAN FAWKES - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 14/10/2015 : ETHAN FAWKES - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 14/10/2015 : ETHAN FAWKES - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 14/10/2015 : ETHAN FAWKES - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 14/10/2015 : ETHAN FAWKES - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 14/10/2015 : ETHAN FAWKES - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 14/10/2015 : ETHAN FAWKES - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 14/10/2015 : ETHAN FAWKES - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 14/10/2015 : ETHAN FAWKES - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 14/10/2015 : ETHAN FAWKES - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

31
10
BLAC KOLOR
Nephi
24
10
ROGER C.REALE & RUE MORGUE
The Collection
23
10
KIM GORDON
No Home Record
19
10
THE BLACK WATCH
Magic Johnson
19
10
FUTURE PILOT AKA
Orkestra Digitalis
18
10
NEW MODEL ARMY
From Here

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

11
11
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX released GRENADE 2019 REMASTER
10
11
AMPHI FESTIVAL 2020 releases third band wave with Mesh, Zeromancer & many more
09
11
UK Gothic Rock Band HER DESPAIR Release Official Music Video for 'The Exorcism' - New EP, Exorcisms Of Eroticism due November 22nd
08
11
Bauhaus' David J announces 'Missive to an Angel from the Halls of Infamy and Allure' LP and Euro/UK tour!
07
11
Today it’s been exactly 28 years since Industrial/Metal band Ministry released Jesus Built My Hotrod!
07
11
Today it’s exactly 30 years since Industrial/Metal band Ministry released Burning Inside!

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

02
11
UNDERTHESKIN
Try To Leave The Listener In A Certain Reflection, And Maybe Bring Some Kind Of Relief
01
11
MIKE WATT(JUMPSTARTED PLOWHARDS)
In a way, the project is a total collaboration!
26
10
MICHAEL GIRA(SWANS)
'Having a strong presence of death in your mind all the time is very healthy thing!'
25
10
PAUL Q.KOLDERIE
'There has to be a song that I feel needs to be recorded…'
14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'

PHOTOS

11
11
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
11
11
AMBASSADOR 21
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
11
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!!
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
05
11
THEN COMES SILENCE
North Shadows Records Festival Auchel
05
11
MODELE MARTIAL
North Shadows Records Festival Auchel
04
11
WHITE COAL ADDICTION
North Shadows Records Festival Auchel
04
11
DATE AT MIDNIGHT
North Shadows Records Festival Auchel

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

11
11
FIGURE AND CODE PANDORUM
RedRum
10
11
JESUS AND MARY CHAIN
Happy When It Rains
09
11
3TEETH
Sell Your Face
08
11
MUSCLE AND MARROW
Ritual
07
11
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Electric Dreams
06
11
SOCIETY 1
It's Yours Now
05
11
DIVE
Far Away (Live)