tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

07/08/2011 : EVI VINE - ...And So The Morning Comes

EVI VINE

...And So The Morning Comes

MusicCD
Ethereal / Heavenly VoicesFolk / Ethnic / Tribal

[86/100]   
07/08/2011, Ward DE PRINS

EN

The British singer/songwriter Evi Vine leads us gently through the ​​dark dream world of her debut album "... And So The Morning Comes".

Quiet, but very strong, the album opens with "For The Dreamers". Against a soundscape of melancholic strings, synthesizer and guitar the fragile voice of Miss Vine tells & sings. She forces me to be quiet and give 100% concentration.

This magical soundscape stretches over the following numbers, with a classic Cocteau Twins-like style that touches you really intensely and deep in your soul. With both high and low voice Evi Vine calls the perfect mood.

"For You" is another highlight where the repetitive lyrics and a soaring voice in a gradually intensifying song create a delicious melancholy.

Actually I should mention all songs, since there are no low points within this album, but this might take too long.

The album ends up as it started: very strong. Spooky sounds in a less obvious song structure form the background against which this lady may recite for the last time her poetry.

If Evi Vine can convey the same intensity during a live performance we have gained a new, wonderful artist. I wonder how her performance will be during Fantastique.Night XXXII.

Ward DE PRINS
07/08/2011


NL

De Britse singer-songwriter Evi Vine leidt ons met zachte hand doorheen haar duistere droomwereld op haar debuutalbum “…And So The Morning Comes”. 

Rustig doch ijzersterk opent het schijfje met “For The Dreamers”. Tegen een melancholisch behang van strijkers, synthesizer en gitaar verhaalt de breekbare stem van Miss Vine. Ze dwingt me tot stilte en 100% concentratie.

Een feeëriek klanklandschap spreidt zich uit over de volgende nummers, waarbij in een klassieke Cocteau Twins-achtige stijl het diepste van je ziel geraakt wordt. Zowel met hoge als lage stem kan Evi Vine een perfecte stemming oproepen.

“For You” is een volgend hoogtepunt waar de repetitieve lyrics en een wederom zweverige ijle stem in een langzaam intensifiërende song een heerlijke melancholie creëren.

Ik zou eigenlijk elke song kunnen opsommen aangezien dit album helemaal geen dieptepunten kent.

Eindigen doen we zoals het schijfje ook begon: ijzersterk. Spokerige geluiden in een minder duidelijke songstructuur vormen de achtergrond waartegen deze dame een laatste maal haar poëzie mag verhalen.

Als Evi Vine live diezelfde intensiteit kan overbrengen hebben we er pracht van een artieste bij. Ik ben benieuwd hoe haar performance zal verlopen tijdens Fantastique.Night XXXII.

Ward DE PRINS
07/08/2011


 

Next reviews
IMPAKT • Resonant Escape
MARK FELL • Multistability
AFUCHE • Highly Publicized Digital Boxing Match
UNITARY • Safe From Harm
NEXT STOP: HORIZON • We know exactly where we are going
SKELETON TREES • Season Of Mist
WINTER SEVERITY INDEX • EP
ASTRID WILLIAMSON • Pulse
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Forms Of Hands 2011
LAWRENCE ENGLISH + STEPHEN VITIELLO • Acute Inbetweens

 

Other reviews from EVI VINE
EVI VINE • Black Light White Dark
EVI VINE • Black Easter 2016
EVI VINE • Give Your Heart To The Hawks

 

Same combination of genres: ETHEREAL / HEAVENLY VOICES + FOLK / ETHNIC / TRIBAL
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
DAEMONIA NYMPHE • PSYCHOSTASIA
HEILUNG • Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
LET'S EAT GRANDMA • I, Gemini
AMARANTHE • Breaking Point - B-Sides 2011-2015
BIRDS' WAY • Birds' Way
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 3, 5/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Corvus Corax, Rastaban, Cuelèbre & Césair
QNTAL • QNTAL VII
FIRST AID KIT • Stay Gold
LISA GERRARD • Twilight Kingdom

 

Same genre: ETHEREAL / HEAVENLY VOICES
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE • Music for certain rituals
AIMA • Haiku Irregolari In Forma Di Musica
PAULINA CASSIDY • Drawing Up A Storm
ANDERS MANGA • Perfectly Stranger
AUTUMN • The Fall
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE • Lost In Reflections
KID KOALA • Music To Draw To (Satellite)
ANNELIES MONSERE • Debris
EILERA • Face Your Demons
GLOBELAMP • The Orange Glow

 

Same genre: FOLK / ETHNIC / TRIBAL
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
DARK POEM • The Fire Lives Inside
JASTREB • Orient And Occident
DOOMSQUAD • Total Time
HERON OBLIVION • Heron Oblivion
THE JOY OF NATURE • A Roda Do Tempo
ORDER OF VICTORY & TSIDMZ • Third Rome / Terza Roma
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 2, 4/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Eluveitie, Tanzwut, Huldre & Nook Karavan
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 1, 3/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Naheulbeuk, Feuerschwanz and La Horde
TANZWUT • Freitag der 13

Music reviews

05
07
JAYE JAYLE
PRISYN
03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

12
07
1 year Rüdiger Frank of Printed At Bismarck's Death and The Tors Of Dartmoor passed away...
11
07
0 years of Computer Love by Kraftwerk
10
07
This month it’s 28 years ago Ministry released N.W.O. (New World Order)!
09
07
Dutch electro pioneers, Minny Pops announce the release of a brand new double A-Side single!
08
07
Darkwave Artist DISSONANCE Announces New Maxi-Single 'Precipice;' A Lament Of Personal Struggle
07
07
Darkwave Band STYKFAKTOR Reveals New Single, 'Distance' - An Emotional Struggle With Social Distancing

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

11
07
PAGE HAMILTON (HELMET)
'I think in 2021 we’ll have a new album...'
09
07
DON GORDON (NUMB)
'In many ways the first Numb album was one of the ‘easiest’ to produce...'
06
07
J.ROBBINS
'When someone has a song and they’re struggling about - what’s the best way to present it...'
04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

12
07
LAURIE ANDERSON
O Superman
11
07
SIRENIA
Once My Light
10
07
VIOLENT VICKIE
Dark Disorder
09
07
XUP
CUT YOU OPEN
09
07
FAR
Epicaricacy
08
07
RYUICHI SAKAMOTO & DAVID SYLVIAN
Life, Life
07
07
KDF
Innocence