tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

07/08/2011 : EVI VINE - ...And So The Morning Comes

EVI VINE

...And So The Morning Comes

MusicCD
Ethereal / Heavenly VoicesFolk / Ethnic / Tribal

[86/100]   
07/08/2011, Ward DE PRINS

EN

The British singer/songwriter Evi Vine leads us gently through the ​​dark dream world of her debut album "... And So The Morning Comes".

Quiet, but very strong, the album opens with "For The Dreamers". Against a soundscape of melancholic strings, synthesizer and guitar the fragile voice of Miss Vine tells & sings. She forces me to be quiet and give 100% concentration.

This magical soundscape stretches over the following numbers, with a classic Cocteau Twins-like style that touches you really intensely and deep in your soul. With both high and low voice Evi Vine calls the perfect mood.

"For You" is another highlight where the repetitive lyrics and a soaring voice in a gradually intensifying song create a delicious melancholy.

Actually I should mention all songs, since there are no low points within this album, but this might take too long.

The album ends up as it started: very strong. Spooky sounds in a less obvious song structure form the background against which this lady may recite for the last time her poetry.

If Evi Vine can convey the same intensity during a live performance we have gained a new, wonderful artist. I wonder how her performance will be during Fantastique.Night XXXII.

Ward DE PRINS
07/08/2011


NL

De Britse singer-songwriter Evi Vine leidt ons met zachte hand doorheen haar duistere droomwereld op haar debuutalbum “…And So The Morning Comes”. 

Rustig doch ijzersterk opent het schijfje met “For The Dreamers”. Tegen een melancholisch behang van strijkers, synthesizer en gitaar verhaalt de breekbare stem van Miss Vine. Ze dwingt me tot stilte en 100% concentratie.

Een feeëriek klanklandschap spreidt zich uit over de volgende nummers, waarbij in een klassieke Cocteau Twins-achtige stijl het diepste van je ziel geraakt wordt. Zowel met hoge als lage stem kan Evi Vine een perfecte stemming oproepen.

“For You” is een volgend hoogtepunt waar de repetitieve lyrics en een wederom zweverige ijle stem in een langzaam intensifiërende song een heerlijke melancholie creëren.

Ik zou eigenlijk elke song kunnen opsommen aangezien dit album helemaal geen dieptepunten kent.

Eindigen doen we zoals het schijfje ook begon: ijzersterk. Spokerige geluiden in een minder duidelijke songstructuur vormen de achtergrond waartegen deze dame een laatste maal haar poëzie mag verhalen.

Als Evi Vine live diezelfde intensiteit kan overbrengen hebben we er pracht van een artieste bij. Ik ben benieuwd hoe haar performance zal verlopen tijdens Fantastique.Night XXXII.

Ward DE PRINS
07/08/2011


 

Next reviews
IMPAKT • Resonant Escape
MARK FELL • Multistability
AFUCHE • Highly Publicized Digital Boxing Match
UNITARY • Safe From Harm
NEXT STOP: HORIZON • We know exactly where we are going
SKELETON TREES • Season Of Mist
WINTER SEVERITY INDEX • EP
ASTRID WILLIAMSON • Pulse
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Forms Of Hands 2011
LAWRENCE ENGLISH + STEPHEN VITIELLO • Acute Inbetweens

 

Other reviews from EVI VINE
EVI VINE • Black Light White Dark
EVI VINE • Black Easter 2016
EVI VINE • Give Your Heart To The Hawks

 

Same combination of genres: ETHEREAL / HEAVENLY VOICES + FOLK / ETHNIC / TRIBAL
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
DAEMONIA NYMPHE • PSYCHOSTASIA
HEILUNG • Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
LET'S EAT GRANDMA • I, Gemini
AMARANTHE • Breaking Point - B-Sides 2011-2015
BIRDS' WAY • Birds' Way
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 3, 5/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Corvus Corax, Rastaban, Cuelèbre & Césair
QNTAL • QNTAL VII
FIRST AID KIT • Stay Gold
LISA GERRARD • Twilight Kingdom

 

Same genre: ETHEREAL / HEAVENLY VOICES
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL • Burn
DAEMONIA NYMPHE • Witches' Lullaby
ANTHONY JONES • Farewell To Flesh
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE • Music for certain rituals
AIMA • Haiku Irregolari In Forma Di Musica
PAULINA CASSIDY • Drawing Up A Storm
ANDERS MANGA • Perfectly Stranger
AUTUMN • The Fall
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE • Lost In Reflections
KID KOALA • Music To Draw To (Satellite)

 

Same genre: FOLK / ETHNIC / TRIBAL
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
DARK POEM • The Fire Lives Inside
JASTREB • Orient And Occident
DOOMSQUAD • Total Time
HERON OBLIVION • Heron Oblivion
THE JOY OF NATURE • A Roda Do Tempo
ORDER OF VICTORY & TSIDMZ • Third Rome / Terza Roma
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 2, 4/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Eluveitie, Tanzwut, Huldre & Nook Karavan
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 1, 3/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Naheulbeuk, Feuerschwanz and La Horde
TANZWUT • Freitag der 13

Music reviews

25
11
DEZ MONA
LOOSE ENDS
02
11
STAATSEINDE
Fehlerlinie
05
10
A SLICE OF LIFE
Tabula Rasa
28
09
THIS VALE OF TEARS
This Vale Of Tears
24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

07
12
30 years ago NINE INCH NAILS released the FIXED (EP)
06
12
Rabbit Junk Brings Fatalism And Frustration To 'Apocalypse For Beginners'
06
12
Ever Fallen In love? | A Tribute To Pete Shelley (17/4/1955-06/12/18)
05
12
46 Years Ago Oxygene Was Released!
04
12
44 years ago, Throbbing Gristle released their second studio album D.o.A: The Third and Final Report.
03
12
This month, 35 years ago, Front Line Assembly released The Initial Command.

Concert reviews

02
11
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7
EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

30
11
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Let’s leave the love dramas and (fake) feel good theme to pop music and the brain dead Tik-Tok generation.
28
11
MONSTERGOD
With their most recent release “Ozymandias” Monstergod prove that dark sounds and poetry may go hand in hand to reach the effect that is both mesmerizing and dynamic in the most excellent hard-hitting way.
29
10
PSY'AVIAH
Wanting to have everything under control is problematic, as is wanting to have nothing under control.
29
09
KEVORKIAN DEATH CYCLE
An interview with Kevorkian Death Cycle
28
09
SHE 1 - HIM 2
Interview with electronic duo, She 1 - Him 2

PHOTOS

05
12
SONAR
Bimfest XX - De Casino St Niklaas
05
12
TEST DEPT
Bimfest XX - De Casino St Niklaas
05
12
RADICAL G
Bimfest XX - De Casino St Niklaas
05
12
FIX8:SED8
Bimfest XX - De Casino St Niklaas
05
12
TC75
Bimfest XX - De Casino St Niklaas
05
12
SOFT RIOT
Bimfest XX - De Casino St Niklaas
05
12
POTOCHKINE
Bimfest XX - De Casino St Niklaas

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

07
12
JOHN ROX & OXYDION FT. ELENA ALICE FOSSI
Social Lovers
06
12
3TEETH
Sell Your Face
05
12
EURYTHMICS
Sweet Dreams
04
12
ORSON HENTSCHEL
Noise of the Light
03
12
GOOSE
Synrise
02
12
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks
01
12
MASQUERADE
Too Depressed to Dance