tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

07/08/2011 : EVI VINE - ...And So The Morning Comes

EVI VINE

...And So The Morning Comes

MusicCD
Ethereal / Heavenly VoicesFolk / Ethnic / Tribal

[86/100]   
07/08/2011, Ward DE PRINS

EN

The British singer/songwriter Evi Vine leads us gently through the ​​dark dream world of her debut album "... And So The Morning Comes".

Quiet, but very strong, the album opens with "For The Dreamers". Against a soundscape of melancholic strings, synthesizer and guitar the fragile voice of Miss Vine tells & sings. She forces me to be quiet and give 100% concentration.

This magical soundscape stretches over the following numbers, with a classic Cocteau Twins-like style that touches you really intensely and deep in your soul. With both high and low voice Evi Vine calls the perfect mood.

"For You" is another highlight where the repetitive lyrics and a soaring voice in a gradually intensifying song create a delicious melancholy.

Actually I should mention all songs, since there are no low points within this album, but this might take too long.

The album ends up as it started: very strong. Spooky sounds in a less obvious song structure form the background against which this lady may recite for the last time her poetry.

If Evi Vine can convey the same intensity during a live performance we have gained a new, wonderful artist. I wonder how her performance will be during Fantastique.Night XXXII.

Ward DE PRINS
07/08/2011


NL

De Britse singer-songwriter Evi Vine leidt ons met zachte hand doorheen haar duistere droomwereld op haar debuutalbum “…And So The Morning Comes”. 

Rustig doch ijzersterk opent het schijfje met “For The Dreamers”. Tegen een melancholisch behang van strijkers, synthesizer en gitaar verhaalt de breekbare stem van Miss Vine. Ze dwingt me tot stilte en 100% concentratie.

Een feeëriek klanklandschap spreidt zich uit over de volgende nummers, waarbij in een klassieke Cocteau Twins-achtige stijl het diepste van je ziel geraakt wordt. Zowel met hoge als lage stem kan Evi Vine een perfecte stemming oproepen.

“For You” is een volgend hoogtepunt waar de repetitieve lyrics en een wederom zweverige ijle stem in een langzaam intensifiërende song een heerlijke melancholie creëren.

Ik zou eigenlijk elke song kunnen opsommen aangezien dit album helemaal geen dieptepunten kent.

Eindigen doen we zoals het schijfje ook begon: ijzersterk. Spokerige geluiden in een minder duidelijke songstructuur vormen de achtergrond waartegen deze dame een laatste maal haar poëzie mag verhalen.

Als Evi Vine live diezelfde intensiteit kan overbrengen hebben we er pracht van een artieste bij. Ik ben benieuwd hoe haar performance zal verlopen tijdens Fantastique.Night XXXII.

Ward DE PRINS
07/08/2011


 

Next reviews
IMPAKT • Resonant Escape
MARK FELL • Multistability
AFUCHE • Highly Publicized Digital Boxing Match
UNITARY • Safe From Harm
NEXT STOP: HORIZON • We know exactly where we are going
SKELETON TREES • Season Of Mist
WINTER SEVERITY INDEX • EP
ASTRID WILLIAMSON • Pulse
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Forms Of Hands 2011
LAWRENCE ENGLISH + STEPHEN VITIELLO • Acute Inbetweens

 

Other reviews from EVI VINE
EVI VINE • Black Light White Dark
EVI VINE • Black Easter 2016
EVI VINE • Give Your Heart To The Hawks

 

Same combination of genres: ETHEREAL / HEAVENLY VOICES + FOLK / ETHNIC / TRIBAL
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
DAEMONIA NYMPHE • PSYCHOSTASIA
HEILUNG • Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
LET'S EAT GRANDMA • I, Gemini
AMARANTHE • Breaking Point - B-Sides 2011-2015
BIRDS' WAY • Birds' Way
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 3, 5/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Corvus Corax, Rastaban, Cuelèbre & Césair
QNTAL • QNTAL VII
FIRST AID KIT • Stay Gold
LISA GERRARD • Twilight Kingdom

 

Same genre: ETHEREAL / HEAVENLY VOICES
AIMA • Haiku Irregolari In Forma Di Musica
PAULINA CASSIDY • Drawing Up A Storm
ANDERS MANGA • Perfectly Stranger
AUTUMN • The Fall
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE • Lost In Reflections
KID KOALA • Music To Draw To (Satellite)
ANNELIES MONSERE • Debris
EILERA • Face Your Demons
GLOBELAMP • The Orange Glow
MYRKUR • Mausoleum

 

Same genre: FOLK / ETHNIC / TRIBAL
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
DARK POEM • The Fire Lives Inside
JASTREB • Orient And Occident
DOOMSQUAD • Total Time
HERON OBLIVION • Heron Oblivion
THE JOY OF NATURE • A Roda Do Tempo
ORDER OF VICTORY & TSIDMZ • Third Rome / Terza Roma
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 2, 4/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Eluveitie, Tanzwut, Huldre & Nook Karavan
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 1, 3/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Naheulbeuk, Feuerschwanz and La Horde
TANZWUT • Freitag der 13

Music reviews

27
01
6TH CROWD
Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
01
ASHRR’S Dark Industrialized New Single, “ALL YOURS ALL MINE (DARKER DAYS MIX)” Is Streaming Now
25
01
Exactly 42 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Canadian DJ/Multi-Genre Artist JHNN Reveals New Single And Video 'My Strange Addiction'
24
01
Today, exactly 29 ago years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 2 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
23
01
Dirk Da Davo (former The Neon Judgement) and Jean-Marie Aerts (former TC MATIC) announce first joint venture full album!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

24
01
TREY GUNN (KING CRIMSON,TU ,SECURITY PROJECT,...)
'I’m trying to set up an experiential thing...'
20
01
AARON TURNER (SUMAC, ISIS, MAMIFFER...)
'It’s like a dialogue between me and what I’m hearing...'
19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.

PHOTOS

26
01
FIX8:SED8
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
GRAUSAME TOCHTER
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
LAPIS EXILIS
Oefenbuker Landgraaf
25
01
ASHBURY HEIGHTS
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
25
01
MASSIVE EGO
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

28
01
BIG TIME KILL
Again and Again
28
01
DEPECHE MODE
Enjoy The Silence
27
01
GEOMETRIC VISION
Apocalypse Queen
26
01
MASSENHYSTERIE
Weiber regieren die Welt
25
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Armored Core
24
01
DE DELVERS
Poolnacht
23
01
GOLDFRAPP
Systemagic