tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

15/11/2011 : EXOCET - Consequence

EXOCET

Consequence

MusicCD
IDM (Intelligent Dance Music)Industrial

[80/100]   
15/11/2011, Chris KONINGS

Exocet is one of the newer bands on Ant-Zen, René Klimaczewski started the project in 2008 after he was inspired by New York artist Dave Kean. Under this influence he produced his first album, Violation. Only a year later he finished the much darker album Grotesque Comsumer.

Named after the famous french anti-ship missile, there is a slight french idm sound to opener Work Don't Stop. He workes with movie samples but in a very unrecognisable way, Bad Taste reminds me of something but I'm glad it's not as obvious as the "Oh my God Mulder, I think it's bile!" sentence.

The droning rhythms are like a thread throughout the whole album, creating a unity but still there are a lot of differences between the songs. Periods of absence in rhythm is also a recurring trademark of "Consequences", chosen wisely they do not interfere with the flow of the album.

A few songs are less interesting to me, the technoid beats of Breakaway and Playground might show another approach of Klima but for me they are the lesser tracks here. Good Night is more accessible with a positive feeling leaking through the sounds.

Strange Influence is a title chosen with pinpoint accuracy with its ethnic wails over a rhythmic industrial landscape. The last song is a great drone ambient track, soothing and calming.

The more you listen to the album the more you keep discovering in all those rich layers of electronic music, proving that this is indeed a great release from a young and promising artist. Together with Contagious Orgasm one of the highlights of Ant-Zen's releases this year.

Chris KONINGS
15/11/2011


Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

27
06
THE MISSION
Live am See Meschede Germany
23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize
27
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Lightwaves
26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?