tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

15/11/2011 : EXOCET - Consequence

EXOCET

Consequence

MusicCD
IDM (Intelligent Dance Music)Industrial

[80/100]   
15/11/2011, Chris KONINGS

Exocet is one of the newer bands on Ant-Zen, René Klimaczewski started the project in 2008 after he was inspired by New York artist Dave Kean. Under this influence he produced his first album, Violation. Only a year later he finished the much darker album Grotesque Comsumer.

Named after the famous french anti-ship missile, there is a slight french idm sound to opener Work Don't Stop. He workes with movie samples but in a very unrecognisable way, Bad Taste reminds me of something but I'm glad it's not as obvious as the "Oh my God Mulder, I think it's bile!" sentence.

The droning rhythms are like a thread throughout the whole album, creating a unity but still there are a lot of differences between the songs. Periods of absence in rhythm is also a recurring trademark of "Consequences", chosen wisely they do not interfere with the flow of the album.

A few songs are less interesting to me, the technoid beats of Breakaway and Playground might show another approach of Klima but for me they are the lesser tracks here. Good Night is more accessible with a positive feeling leaking through the sounds.

Strange Influence is a title chosen with pinpoint accuracy with its ethnic wails over a rhythmic industrial landscape. The last song is a great drone ambient track, soothing and calming.

The more you listen to the album the more you keep discovering in all those rich layers of electronic music, proving that this is indeed a great release from a young and promising artist. Together with Contagious Orgasm one of the highlights of Ant-Zen's releases this year.

Chris KONINGS
15/11/2011


Music reviews

03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires
18
06
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE
Seed of Evil

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
11
06
29 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix
11
06
Sieben covering David Bowie's Heroes live + new CD album 2020 VISION releases this Friday, 12th June!
10
06
29 years of Family Man!
03
06
Today, 42 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It
13
06
LAST INFLUENCE OF BRAIN
L.I.O.B. Has Always Been Such A Distraction For Us
10
06
THE JUGGERNAUTS
It's striking, in 'mainstream' genres no-one is making a big deal about band's similarities and their possible influences... But oh dear if you dare make EBM!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

03
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Eleusis
02
07
LIAISONS DANGEREUSES
Los niños del parque
01
07
HORD
Lines
30
06
U.R.A.N.
Geo Logo
29
06
MISS KITTIN
Bassline
28
06
HOCICO
I Abomination
27
06
BOY HARSHER
Motion