tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

05/09/2015 : EYACULACIÓN POST MORTEM - Vive La Muerte

EYACULACIÓN POST MORTEM

Vive La Muerte

MusicCD
Death Rock / BatcaveGothicPost Punk

[80/100]   

La Oscura Ceremonia
05/09/2015, Luki PUKI

Eyaculacion Post Mortem are a Catalan singing batcave inspired deathpunk band. Viva la Muerte is their third release after an album and a later EP. It relies on synth, vocal distortion and sampling to add a creepy clowns-funeral sound to their music that would be at home in any 80’s horror movie. In fact if I play this before bed I was almost guaranteed to be allowed to be big spoon with my girlfriend who hates horror movies... which is about the best complement I can give to the atmosphere they create.

There are 18 tracks of mostly fast deathpunk/batcave, but the band mix things up with a few tracks like the slower synth sounds of tracks like Morid Hijos de Puta (Die Mofo’s),Brutal Drogo the bands Sisters of Mercy-impression, some gothabilly and Antidisturbios en el Cementerio (Riot in the Cemetery) which sounds like Funker Vogt with guitars. There is even a mouth pick in at least one of the songs for country music fans.

The only thing I’m not mad on is the drum machine, which is a bit invasive, sounding about as natural as Pamela Anderson’s tits in Baywatch. They’ll be playing at return.to.the.batcave.pl in October, so get your copy so you can practice your lip sync.

Luki PUKI
05/09/2015


 

Next reviews
AMI CANAAN MANN • Jackie & Ryan
PAPERFACE • Out Of Time
YONE DUDAS (DECODED FEEDBACK) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
ATOMZERO • Velocity
SALLY DIGE • Hard To Please
SOPHIE BARTES • Madame Bovary
• OPERATION BARBAROSSA
• GOTHAM SEASON 1
LIQUORICE RIVER • Adrenaline EP
HORROR VACUI • Return Of The Empire

 

Same combination of genres: DEATH ROCK / BATCAVE + GOTHIC + POST PUNK
VIRGIN IN VEIL • The Glory Hole (EP)
CATHOLIC SPIT • A Pact With The Devil
TOM'S MIDNIGHT GARDEN • To kill a klown, complete 1984 studio sessions

 

Same genre: DEATH ROCK / BATCAVE
TANGO MANGALORE • Dear Shore
VIRGIN IN VEIL • Deviances
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW / CHRISTIAN DEATH • Music Club B52, 22.10.2016
SWAN DEATH • Dendermonde, Mina's Irish Pub (24/09/2016)
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Bipolar Sounds Volume 1
LUNA RISE • Dark Days and Bright Nights
THE SCARLET FEVER • Collider
THEN COMES SILENCE • Strangers
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Road To Sacrosant 2015
DYSTOPIAN SOCIETY • Overturned Reality

 

Same genre: GOTHIC
ANTHONY JONES • Farewell To Flesh
JESU • When I Was Small
DAVID J HASKINS • Missive To An Angel From The Halls Of Infamy And Allure
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
THE SISTERS OF MERCY • First And Last And Always
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Evil Twin Ep
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju
VIRGIN PRUNES • Hérésie
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
BAUHAUS • Bela Lugosi’s Dead

 

Same genre: POST PUNK
SJOBLOM • Tape
PINK TURNS BLUE • There Must Be So Much More
TERMINAL SERIOUS • Love Was Lies
THE MARS MODEL • Sister Glory / Frozen in Time
STRUGGLER • Wilma (Determinated Protector)
FAUST PROJECT • The Future Comes On Sleeping Pills
THE MARS MODEL • FrancoBelga
RINGFINGER • Pressure
NEW MODEL ARMY • From Here
CABARET VOLTAIRE • Chance Versus Causality

Music reviews

08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt
23
08
LA SCALTRA
Cabaret
14
08
MATT HART
TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
02
08
IMPERATIVE REACTION
Mirror

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

12
09
Goth/Industrial Artist NUDA Brings Light To Mental Health Struggles With New Video
10
09
Industrial Metal Band DERISION CULT Drops Fifteenth Album, 'Charlatans Inc.'
04
09
40 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
02
09
Czech Gothic Rock Band CATHEDRAL IN FLAMES Bring Darkness & Hope With New Album
01
09
The Utimate Dreamers reveals new kinky synthwave/ebm video
28
08
44 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.
02
08
BLACK ANGEL
Interview With BLACK ANGEL
31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...

PHOTOS

12
09
PRAGA KHAN
Rock Monsieur Hamont
12
09
RED ZEBRA
Rock Monsieur Hamont
03
09
JUSTIN SULLIVAN NEW MODEL ARMY SOLO TOUR
Fzw Dortmund Germany
31
08
CLAN OF XYMOX
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
DEAR WOLF
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
THEN COMES SILENCE
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
28
08
THE NEON JUDGEMENT
Sinner's Day Special Oostende

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

20
09
VARSOVIE
Killing Anna
19
09
RASTABAN
Hore Dolom
18
09
0KONTROL
Ty Vezde (abstract remix by People Theatre)
17
09
KIRLIAN CAMERA
Black August
16
09
THE VISION BLEAK
Into The Unknown
15
09
DILK
Deprecated (Official Video)
15
09
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
Rabota (my life is a job)