tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

05/09/2015 : EYACULACIÓN POST MORTEM - Vive La Muerte

EYACULACIÓN POST MORTEM

Vive La Muerte

MusicCD
Death Rock / BatcaveGothicPost Punk

[80/100]   

La Oscura Ceremonia
05/09/2015, Luki PUKI

Eyaculacion Post Mortem are a Catalan singing batcave inspired deathpunk band. Viva la Muerte is their third release after an album and a later EP. It relies on synth, vocal distortion and sampling to add a creepy clowns-funeral sound to their music that would be at home in any 80’s horror movie. In fact if I play this before bed I was almost guaranteed to be allowed to be big spoon with my girlfriend who hates horror movies... which is about the best complement I can give to the atmosphere they create.

There are 18 tracks of mostly fast deathpunk/batcave, but the band mix things up with a few tracks like the slower synth sounds of tracks like Morid Hijos de Puta (Die Mofo’s),Brutal Drogo the bands Sisters of Mercy-impression, some gothabilly and Antidisturbios en el Cementerio (Riot in the Cemetery) which sounds like Funker Vogt with guitars. There is even a mouth pick in at least one of the songs for country music fans.

The only thing I’m not mad on is the drum machine, which is a bit invasive, sounding about as natural as Pamela Anderson’s tits in Baywatch. They’ll be playing at return.to.the.batcave.pl in October, so get your copy so you can practice your lip sync.

Luki PUKI
05/09/2015


 

Next reviews
AMI CANAAN MANN • Jackie & Ryan
PAPERFACE • Out Of Time
YONE DUDAS (DECODED FEEDBACK) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
ATOMZERO • Velocity
SALLY DIGE • Hard To Please
SOPHIE BARTES • Madame Bovary
• OPERATION BARBAROSSA
• GOTHAM SEASON 1
LIQUORICE RIVER • Adrenaline EP
HORROR VACUI • Return Of The Empire

 

Same combination of genres: DEATH ROCK / BATCAVE + GOTHIC + POST PUNK
VIRGIN IN VEIL • The Glory Hole (EP)
CATHOLIC SPIT • A Pact With The Devil
TOM'S MIDNIGHT GARDEN • To kill a klown, complete 1984 studio sessions

 

Same genre: DEATH ROCK / BATCAVE
TWO WITCHES • The Undead
TANGO MANGALORE • Dear Shore
VIRGIN IN VEIL • Deviances
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW / CHRISTIAN DEATH • Music Club B52, 22.10.2016
SWAN DEATH • Dendermonde, Mina's Irish Pub (24/09/2016)
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Bipolar Sounds Volume 1
LUNA RISE • Dark Days and Bright Nights
THE SCARLET FEVER • Collider
THEN COMES SILENCE • Strangers
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Road To Sacrosant 2015

 

Same genre: GOTHIC
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • Fascination
DARK • Nightmare
ANTHONY JONES • Farewell To Flesh
JESU • When I Was Small
DAVID J HASKINS • Missive To An Angel From The Halls Of Infamy And Allure
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
THE SISTERS OF MERCY • First And Last And Always
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Evil Twin Ep
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju
VIRGIN PRUNES • Hérésie

 

Same genre: POST PUNK
BALVANERA • Courses of Action
TERMINAL SERIOUS • Gift For You
SYGO CRIES • Talking about walls
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS • Live Happily While Waiting For Death
DE DELVERS • Hart in neonlicht
SJOBLOM • Tape
PINK TURNS BLUE • There Must Be So Much More
TERMINAL SERIOUS • Love Was Lies
THE MARS MODEL • Sister Glory / Frozen in Time
STRUGGLER • Wilma (Determinated Protector)

Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album
06
08
Post-Punk Artist Daniel Ouellette Brings Life To A Haunted House With New Album
05
08
Industrial bass artist SINthetik Messiah addresses violence in The Vatican with new single
05
08
NOISE UNIT is back in full force!
05
08
Industrial artist, Nuda addresses past trauma & mental illness with 'Trigger'

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

08
08
NEW MODEL ARMY
Rockfabrik Uebach-Palenberg
05
08
RAMMSTEIN
Park De Nieuwe Koers Oostende
02
08
SHE PAST AWAY
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
FROZEN PLASMA
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MONO INC.
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
[:SITD:]
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MESH
Amphi Festival Keulen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

08
08
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain
07
08
CREMATORY
Haus Mit Garten
06
08
K-X-P
Space Precious Time
05
08
MONICA JEFFRIES
In Circles
04
08
ILLUMININE
For What It's Worth (Live at Sundlaugin Studio)
03
08
THE CURE
A Forest (Live in Paris 1979)
02
08
DIE KRUPPS
Goldfinger