tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

17/09/2015 : FADING RAIN - Winter Ballads

FADING RAIN

Winter Ballads

MusicCD (EP)
Gothic RockPost Punk

[75/100]   

mislealia records
17/09/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Fading Rain was formed in 2013 in Brindisi (Italy). Already from the start it was obvious that they had a love for post punk and wave, and that's what you hear on this EP. Due to some internal problems and personnel changes things got silent. But once these problems were solved, they had time to write songs. Fading Rain was included on the compilation 'Voices From Mislealia volume 1"on the Milealia label.

Delirium Tremens is influenced by the 80s with a touch of post punk and the early U2-sound. Killer Strikes Again has its roots in the dark wave of the early Cure and Joy Division, although this song didn’t convince me. Winter Ballad is a stronger one with lots of post punk influences.

A nice debut EP with a DIY-sound, and I hope they will grow a bit so we get even stronger and better releases in the future.

Wim GUILLEMYN
17/09/2015


NL

Fading Rain is ergens begin 2013 in Brindisi (Italië) ontstaan. Vanaf het begin was het duidelijk dat ze een voorliefde voor postpunk en wave hadden, en dat is ook wat we op deze EP horen. Door wat interne problemen en personeelswissels viel alles wat stil. Toen dat was opgelost hadden ze tijd om songs te schrijven. Fading Rain kwam op de compilatie ‘Voices From Mislealia volume 1’ terecht, die door het Milealia label terecht. Delirium Tremens is sterk door de jaren 80 beïnvloed met een paar zinderende post punk licks en het vroege U2-geluid. Killer Strikes Again heeft dan weer zijn wortels in de dark wave van de vroegere Cure en Joy Division, alhoewel deze song mij niet echt kan overtuigen. Winter Ballad is een sterkere song met veel postpunkinvloeden.

Een aardige debuut EP die DIY klinkt, en waarvan ik hoop dat ze nog wat zullen groeien zodat we in de toekomst nog sterkere en betere releases krijgen.

Wim GUILLEMYN
17/09/2015


 

Next reviews
ME THE TIGER • Vitriolic
HENRY HOBSON • Maggie
JOHN LINDQWISTER (MACHINISTA) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
MR.KITTY • Fragments
LUSTS • Moutwash
SOLAR FAKE • All The Things You Say
APRIL FOOLS • EVERYBODY TALKS
BLAINE L. REININGER • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
NOU ENLE • Seasons
ELVYA • Untold Stories

 

Same combination of genres: GOTHIC ROCK + POST PUNK
SYGO CRIES • Talking about walls
PINK TURNS BLUE • There Must Be So Much More
THE MARS MODEL • Sister Glory / Frozen in Time
THE MARS MODEL • FrancoBelga
NAUT • Raise The Lights
RAZORLINE • Razorline
BEYOND SOUL • Passion Black Dimension
VICTORIENT • The Old Curiosity Shop
MASQUERADE • Blood is the New Black
CRIMSON SCARLET • Collection: 2011-2014

 

Same genre: GOTHIC ROCK
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • Fascination
TWO WITCHES • The Undead
LA SCALTRA • Cabaret
PIG • Pain Is God
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • DIAMONDS
MONO INC. • The Book Of Fire
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
DAVID J • The Auteur (Redux / The Starlet's Cut) Ft. Rose McGowan
WISBORG • From the Cradle to the Coffin
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III

 

Same genre: POST PUNK
BALVANERA • Courses of Action
TERMINAL SERIOUS • Gift For You
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS • Live Happily While Waiting For Death
DARK • Nightmare
DE DELVERS • Hart in neonlicht
SJOBLOM • Tape
TERMINAL SERIOUS • Love Was Lies
STRUGGLER • Wilma (Determinated Protector)
FAUST PROJECT • The Future Comes On Sleeping Pills
RINGFINGER • Pressure

Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

27
06
THE MISSION
Live am See Meschede Germany
23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize
27
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Lightwaves
26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?