tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

12/02/2014 : FAUNLET - Fauna of the heart, Flora from beyond

FAUNLET

Fauna of the heart, Flora from beyond

MusicCD
GothicPost PunkShoegaze

[90/100]   

Self-released
12/02/2014, Peter TYLER

From Bucharest, Romania comes Vlad Dracula who , by the way, was not a vampire but a real national hero, yes you really should check this out if you got a spare moment, and another great thing to check out from Bucharest right now is Faunlet. Three guys, Peter, Mihai & Andrei, who witnessed the fall off Ceausescu and the Communistic Regime in the Romanian Revolution in 1989, all the changes and promises afterwards, and now being part of our one big - suffocated by greed - Europe. A Europe that is taking away every country’s own identity despite of everyone’s different history, heritage and traditions.. Revolution is inevitable one should think… and yes, these guys know exactly what revolution is all about. For start, all revolutions are born underground, and underground is the home for all real music, the sole place that has freedom of expression, freedom of speech, freedom of art

Underground is where we all live or at least have our own personal refuge….So the title “Fauna from the heart, Flora from Beyond” is exactly what this is all about.. a poetically disguised open invitation to discover yourself that starts with 'Bird Bones' an over 8 minutes epos breathing beauty and tragedy simultaneously, the same beauty I hear in the last song "The Treehouse" It's like putting "The House of Love" on slow motion with the desperate vocals of "Sopor Aeternus". 

Faunlet describes themselves as “Dark Shoegaze”.. well personally I don’t like names or labels put on music because it narrows the listening-experience.. It’s underground, it’s post-punk,.. and most of it all it sounds really great ! It sounds like how "Magazine" and "Wire" would have sounded if they were born now. 

It even has a living soul inside screaming out two things : “Release me on 4AD” and secondly “buy me, listen to it”.. this music even has a personal message to me : “stop writing and start enjoying what you hear”.. Ok, who am I to disagree or disobey in the world of today ?
 

Peter TYLER
12/02/2014

http://faunlet.bandcamp.com/album/fauna-of-the-heart-flora-from-beyond

Music reviews

27
01
6TH CROWD
Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
01
ASHRR’S Dark Industrialized New Single, “ALL YOURS ALL MINE (DARKER DAYS MIX)” Is Streaming Now
25
01
Exactly 42 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Canadian DJ/Multi-Genre Artist JHNN Reveals New Single And Video 'My Strange Addiction'
24
01
Today, exactly 29 ago years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 2 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
23
01
Dirk Da Davo (former The Neon Judgement) and Jean-Marie Aerts (former TC MATIC) announce first joint venture full album!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

24
01
TREY GUNN (KING CRIMSON,TU ,SECURITY PROJECT,...)
'I’m trying to set up an experiential thing...'
20
01
AARON TURNER (SUMAC, ISIS, MAMIFFER...)
'It’s like a dialogue between me and what I’m hearing...'
19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.

PHOTOS

26
01
FIX8:SED8
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
GRAUSAME TOCHTER
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
LAPIS EXILIS
Oefenbuker Landgraaf
25
01
ASHBURY HEIGHTS
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
25
01
MASSIVE EGO
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

29
01
TALK TO HER
IBISCO
28
01
BIG TIME KILL
Again and Again
28
01
DEPECHE MODE
Enjoy The Silence
27
01
GEOMETRIC VISION
Apocalypse Queen
26
01
MASSENHYSTERIE
Weiber regieren die Welt
25
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Armored Core
24
01
DE DELVERS
Poolnacht