tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this vinyl review

28/09/2013 : FETISCH:MENSCH - Kinderlieder EP

FETISCH:MENSCH

Kinderlieder EP

MusicVinyl
Dark WaveElectro RockGothic

[90/100]   

Self-released
28/09/2013, Ward DE PRINS

EN

Fetisch: Mensch is one of the projects of Oswald Henke, founded in 2006 with the intention to be a pure live band. After Jochen Schobert and Dirk Törppe left the band in 2010, Oswald Henke began, together with Tim Hofmann and Konrad Schubert, to work on new songs. This EP is the result, and is the first part of an EP trilogy. As with the other projects of Oswald the music focusses often on the black tormented soul (with a twist), but here topped with a heavy rock and electro sauce. The six pieces on this EP are fantastic. The narrative "Und Wenn Ich Jung Bin" opens the EP quietly. A catchy synthesizer tune then starts "Kinderherzen" that quickly grows in itensity with harsch drums and surrounding synths. Oswald sings, screams, narrates as only he can : Wenn ich spreche, flüstert mein Verstand. This intensity only grows and strengthens through the following songs. "Ich Bin Uebrig" is my personal highlight, with melancholy wave, ingenious synthesizers and the Weltschmerz permeated lyrics of Oswald. They create a painfully intense but oh so beautiful song. To me, this EP is a lot more intense than predecessor "Manchmal" and so captivating that I sometimes find myself, hours after listening, humming the melodies or pondering fragments of the lyrics. You should not hesitate, get up from your lazy couch (or grab your tablet) and order this EP yourself!

https://www.facebook.com/FestischMensch

http://www.fetisch-mensch.de/

Ward DE PRINS
28/09/2013


NL

Fetisch:Mensch is een van de projecten van Oswald Henke, opgericht in 2006 met de intentie een pure live band te zijn. Nadat in 2010 Jochen Schobert en Dirk Törppe de band verlieten, begonnen Oswald Henke, Tim Hofmann en Konrad Schubert aan nieuwe songs te werken. Deze EP is daar het resultaat van, en is het eerst deel van een drieluik. Zoals bij de overige projecten van Oswald staat de zwarte getormenteerde ziel vaak centraal, maar hier met een stevig rock en electro sausje overgoten. De 6 stukken op deze EP zijn fantastisch. Het narratieve “Und Wenn Ich Jung Bin” leidt de EP in alle rust in. Een rustig synthesizer riedeltje start vervolgens “Kinderherzen” dat al snel met stevige drums een zalige intensiteit opbouwt waarover Oswald zingt, roept zoals enkel hij dat kan : Wenn ich spreche, flüstert mein Verstand. Deze hevigheid wordt doorheen de volgende songs enkel versterkt, met “Ich Bin Uebrig”als hoogtepunt voor mij, waarbij melancholische wave, vernuftige synthesizers en de Weltschmerz doordrongen teksten van Oswald een pijnlijk intense doch o zo mooie song creëren. Deze EP is een stuk intenser dan voorganger “Manchmal” en zo beklijvend dat ik me soms uren na beluisteren betrap op het neuriën van de melodieën of flarden van de teksten overdenk. Je moet dus niet twijfelen, sta op uit je luie zetel (of neem je tablet) en bestel zelf ook deze EP !

https://www.facebook.com/FestischMensch

http://www.fetisch-mensch.de/

Ward DE PRINS
28/09/2013


 

Next reviews
TERMINAL GODS • Machine Beat Messiah
VICE • Vice A Plain Reprise & More
BABEL 17 • Leviathan
DISKONNEKTED • Radio Existence EP
DI*OVE • DI*ODE
FRANK DARABONT • The Walking Dead Season 3
FRUSTRATION & JESSICA 93 • Review of the concert at Atelier 210 in Brussels on 20 September 2013
THE SHAKING SENSATIONS • Start Stop Worrying
ALIEN HAND SYNDROME • Slumber
WIRE, MUM, WOLF EYES & ANNA VON HAUSSWOLFF • Review of the concert at American Theater (AB) in Brussels on 21 September 2013

 

Same genre: DARK WAVE
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
SAIGON BLUE RAIN • Pink Obsession
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
BLUTENGEL • UN:GOTT
EUROPEAN GHOST • Collections Of Shadows
WANT/ED • Unthinkable
DARK DOOR • Inferno
KIRLIAN CAMERA • Hologram Moon
SILENT RUNNERS • The Directory
MANNEQUIN • Singles/Faction

 

Same genre: ELECTRO ROCK
FUTURE PILOT AKA • Orkestra Digitalis
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA • Mesmeranto
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
I AM A ROCKETSHIP • Mind Grafitti
ARMY OF THE UNIVERSE • Resin EP
YOU, VICIOUS! • You, Vicious!
BROKEN EGO • Getting Higher
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!! • Shatter
DIRK DA DAVO / JEAN -MARIE AERTS • DDDJMX (EP)

 

Same genre: GOTHIC
DAVID J HASKINS • Missive To An Angel From The Halls Of Infamy And Allure
THE SISTERS OF MERCY • First And Last And Always
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Evil Twin Ep
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju
VIRGIN PRUNES • Hérésie
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
BAUHAUS • Bela Lugosi’s Dead
PHANTOM OF THE BLACK HILLS • Scalped
CRYING VESSEL • A Beautiful Curse
AUTUMN • The Fall

Music reviews

16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates
07
01
CHRISTOPHE CLEBARD
SSS
06
01
KMFDM
Paradise

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

17
01
Today, 35 years ago, Alien Sex Fiend recorded Liquid Head in Tokyo!
16
01
25 years Divine Rapture | Celebrating The Siouxsie and the Banshees 1995 and final album!
15
01
The Dreams Will Always Linger | Remembering Dolores O’Riordan - 2 Year Anniversary
15
01
This month 48 years ago KRAFTWERK released their second studio album KRAFTWERK 2
11
01
On this day 35 years ago, Nina Hagen performed in front of 1,5 million people on the first edition of world’s biggest festivals Rock in Rio (Brazil).
10
01
Lair Of The Dark Prince | Lou Reed's New York At 31

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.
14
01
IC434
find it amazing to live in a highly developed society and at the same time having to realize what a mentally mess it really is.
13
01
SYRENOMELIA
The drunk rural constable at the local pub.
11
01
CHRIS HASKETT (ROLLINS BAND)
'Musicians are more like radios that occasionally pick up and reproduce things from the cosmos.'

PHOTOS

26
12
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Bimfest
26
12
REIN
Bimfest
26
12
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE
bimfest
26
12
STURM CAFE
bimfest
26
12
RADERKRAFT
bimfest
26
12
ZWEITE JUGEND
Bimfest
26
12
ENZO KREFT
Bimfest

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

17
01
CAPITAL X
Majesty
17
01
GARBAGE
No Horses
16
01
SEVERED HEADS
All Saints Day
15
01
EURYTHMICS
Sweet Dreams
14
01
JANE'S ADDICTION
Been Caught Stealing
13
01
VOK
Waterfall
12
01
KLANGSTABIL
You may start