tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this vinyl review

28/09/2013 : FETISCH:MENSCH - Kinderlieder EP

FETISCH:MENSCH

Kinderlieder EP

MusicVinyl
Dark WaveElectro RockGothic

[90/100]   

Self-released
28/09/2013, Ward DE PRINS

EN

Fetisch: Mensch is one of the projects of Oswald Henke, founded in 2006 with the intention to be a pure live band. After Jochen Schobert and Dirk Törppe left the band in 2010, Oswald Henke began, together with Tim Hofmann and Konrad Schubert, to work on new songs. This EP is the result, and is the first part of an EP trilogy. As with the other projects of Oswald the music focusses often on the black tormented soul (with a twist), but here topped with a heavy rock and electro sauce. The six pieces on this EP are fantastic. The narrative "Und Wenn Ich Jung Bin" opens the EP quietly. A catchy synthesizer tune then starts "Kinderherzen" that quickly grows in itensity with harsch drums and surrounding synths. Oswald sings, screams, narrates as only he can : Wenn ich spreche, flüstert mein Verstand. This intensity only grows and strengthens through the following songs. "Ich Bin Uebrig" is my personal highlight, with melancholy wave, ingenious synthesizers and the Weltschmerz permeated lyrics of Oswald. They create a painfully intense but oh so beautiful song. To me, this EP is a lot more intense than predecessor "Manchmal" and so captivating that I sometimes find myself, hours after listening, humming the melodies or pondering fragments of the lyrics. You should not hesitate, get up from your lazy couch (or grab your tablet) and order this EP yourself!

https://www.facebook.com/FestischMensch

http://www.fetisch-mensch.de/

Ward DE PRINS
28/09/2013


NL

Fetisch:Mensch is een van de projecten van Oswald Henke, opgericht in 2006 met de intentie een pure live band te zijn. Nadat in 2010 Jochen Schobert en Dirk Törppe de band verlieten, begonnen Oswald Henke, Tim Hofmann en Konrad Schubert aan nieuwe songs te werken. Deze EP is daar het resultaat van, en is het eerst deel van een drieluik. Zoals bij de overige projecten van Oswald staat de zwarte getormenteerde ziel vaak centraal, maar hier met een stevig rock en electro sausje overgoten. De 6 stukken op deze EP zijn fantastisch. Het narratieve “Und Wenn Ich Jung Bin” leidt de EP in alle rust in. Een rustig synthesizer riedeltje start vervolgens “Kinderherzen” dat al snel met stevige drums een zalige intensiteit opbouwt waarover Oswald zingt, roept zoals enkel hij dat kan : Wenn ich spreche, flüstert mein Verstand. Deze hevigheid wordt doorheen de volgende songs enkel versterkt, met “Ich Bin Uebrig”als hoogtepunt voor mij, waarbij melancholische wave, vernuftige synthesizers en de Weltschmerz doordrongen teksten van Oswald een pijnlijk intense doch o zo mooie song creëren. Deze EP is een stuk intenser dan voorganger “Manchmal” en zo beklijvend dat ik me soms uren na beluisteren betrap op het neuriën van de melodieën of flarden van de teksten overdenk. Je moet dus niet twijfelen, sta op uit je luie zetel (of neem je tablet) en bestel zelf ook deze EP !

https://www.facebook.com/FestischMensch

http://www.fetisch-mensch.de/

Ward DE PRINS
28/09/2013


 

Next reviews
TERMINAL GODS • Machine Beat Messiah
VICE • Vice A Plain Reprise & More
BABEL 17 • Leviathan
DISKONNEKTED • Radio Existence EP
DI*OVE • DI*ODE
FRANK DARABONT • The Walking Dead Season 3
FRUSTRATION & JESSICA 93 • Review of the concert at Atelier 210 in Brussels on 20 September 2013
THE SHAKING SENSATIONS • Start Stop Worrying
ALIEN HAND SYNDROME • Slumber
WIRE, MUM, WOLF EYES & ANNA VON HAUSSWOLFF • Review of the concert at American Theater (AB) in Brussels on 21 September 2013

 

Same genre: DARK WAVE
ANTHONY JONES • Farewell To Flesh
THIS ETERNAL DECAY • Silence
OCTOLAB • Mystery Park
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
SAIGON BLUE RAIN • Pink Obsession
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
BLUTENGEL • UN:GOTT
EUROPEAN GHOST • Collections Of Shadows
WANT/ED • Unthinkable
DARK DOOR • Inferno

 

Same genre: ELECTRO ROCK
TECHNOLORGY • Carnivore
FUTURE PILOT AKA • Orkestra Digitalis
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA • Mesmeranto
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
I AM A ROCKETSHIP • Mind Grafitti
ARMY OF THE UNIVERSE • Resin EP
YOU, VICIOUS! • You, Vicious!
BROKEN EGO • Getting Higher
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!! • Shatter

 

Same genre: GOTHIC
JESU • When I Was Small
DAVID J HASKINS • Missive To An Angel From The Halls Of Infamy And Allure
THE SISTERS OF MERCY • First And Last And Always
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Evil Twin Ep
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju
VIRGIN PRUNES • Hérésie
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
BAUHAUS • Bela Lugosi’s Dead
PHANTOM OF THE BLACK HILLS • Scalped
CRYING VESSEL • A Beautiful Curse

Music reviews

08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt
23
08
LA SCALTRA
Cabaret
14
08
MATT HART
TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
02
08
IMPERATIVE REACTION
Mirror

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

12
09
Goth/Industrial Artist NUDA Brings Light To Mental Health Struggles With New Video
10
09
Industrial Metal Band DERISION CULT Drops Fifteenth Album, 'Charlatans Inc.'
04
09
40 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
02
09
Czech Gothic Rock Band CATHEDRAL IN FLAMES Bring Darkness & Hope With New Album
01
09
The Utimate Dreamers reveals new kinky synthwave/ebm video
28
08
44 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.
02
08
BLACK ANGEL
Interview With BLACK ANGEL
31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...

PHOTOS

12
09
PRAGA KHAN
Rock Monsieur Hamont
12
09
RED ZEBRA
Rock Monsieur Hamont
03
09
JUSTIN SULLIVAN NEW MODEL ARMY SOLO TOUR
Fzw Dortmund Germany
31
08
CLAN OF XYMOX
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
DEAR WOLF
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
THEN COMES SILENCE
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
28
08
THE NEON JUDGEMENT
Sinner's Day Special Oostende

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
09
0KONTROL
Ty Vezde (abstract remix by People Theatre)
17
09
KIRLIAN CAMERA
Black August
16
09
THE VISION BLEAK
Into The Unknown
15
09
DILK
Deprecated (Official Video)
15
09
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
Rabota (my life is a job)
14
09
AH CAMA-SOTZ
Hotel Odessa
13
09
DIVINE SHADE
Something Bad (In The Dust | Part 1)