tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this vinyl review

28/09/2013 : FETISCH:MENSCH - Kinderlieder EP

FETISCH:MENSCH

Kinderlieder EP

MusicVinyl
Dark WaveElectro RockGothic

[90/100]   

Self-released
28/09/2013, Ward DE PRINS

EN

Fetisch: Mensch is one of the projects of Oswald Henke, founded in 2006 with the intention to be a pure live band. After Jochen Schobert and Dirk Törppe left the band in 2010, Oswald Henke began, together with Tim Hofmann and Konrad Schubert, to work on new songs. This EP is the result, and is the first part of an EP trilogy. As with the other projects of Oswald the music focusses often on the black tormented soul (with a twist), but here topped with a heavy rock and electro sauce. The six pieces on this EP are fantastic. The narrative "Und Wenn Ich Jung Bin" opens the EP quietly. A catchy synthesizer tune then starts "Kinderherzen" that quickly grows in itensity with harsch drums and surrounding synths. Oswald sings, screams, narrates as only he can : Wenn ich spreche, flüstert mein Verstand. This intensity only grows and strengthens through the following songs. "Ich Bin Uebrig" is my personal highlight, with melancholy wave, ingenious synthesizers and the Weltschmerz permeated lyrics of Oswald. They create a painfully intense but oh so beautiful song. To me, this EP is a lot more intense than predecessor "Manchmal" and so captivating that I sometimes find myself, hours after listening, humming the melodies or pondering fragments of the lyrics. You should not hesitate, get up from your lazy couch (or grab your tablet) and order this EP yourself!

https://www.facebook.com/FestischMensch

http://www.fetisch-mensch.de/

Ward DE PRINS
28/09/2013


NL

Fetisch:Mensch is een van de projecten van Oswald Henke, opgericht in 2006 met de intentie een pure live band te zijn. Nadat in 2010 Jochen Schobert en Dirk Törppe de band verlieten, begonnen Oswald Henke, Tim Hofmann en Konrad Schubert aan nieuwe songs te werken. Deze EP is daar het resultaat van, en is het eerst deel van een drieluik. Zoals bij de overige projecten van Oswald staat de zwarte getormenteerde ziel vaak centraal, maar hier met een stevig rock en electro sausje overgoten. De 6 stukken op deze EP zijn fantastisch. Het narratieve “Und Wenn Ich Jung Bin” leidt de EP in alle rust in. Een rustig synthesizer riedeltje start vervolgens “Kinderherzen” dat al snel met stevige drums een zalige intensiteit opbouwt waarover Oswald zingt, roept zoals enkel hij dat kan : Wenn ich spreche, flüstert mein Verstand. Deze hevigheid wordt doorheen de volgende songs enkel versterkt, met “Ich Bin Uebrig”als hoogtepunt voor mij, waarbij melancholische wave, vernuftige synthesizers en de Weltschmerz doordrongen teksten van Oswald een pijnlijk intense doch o zo mooie song creëren. Deze EP is een stuk intenser dan voorganger “Manchmal” en zo beklijvend dat ik me soms uren na beluisteren betrap op het neuriën van de melodieën of flarden van de teksten overdenk. Je moet dus niet twijfelen, sta op uit je luie zetel (of neem je tablet) en bestel zelf ook deze EP !

https://www.facebook.com/FestischMensch

http://www.fetisch-mensch.de/

Ward DE PRINS
28/09/2013


 

Next reviews
TERMINAL GODS • Machine Beat Messiah
VICE • Vice A Plain Reprise & More
BABEL 17 • Leviathan
DISKONNEKTED • Radio Existence EP
DI*OVE • DI*ODE
FRANK DARABONT • The Walking Dead Season 3
FRUSTRATION & JESSICA 93 • Review of the concert at Atelier 210 in Brussels on 20 September 2013
THE SHAKING SENSATIONS • Start Stop Worrying
ALIEN HAND SYNDROME • Slumber
WIRE, MUM, WOLF EYES & ANNA VON HAUSSWOLFF • Review of the concert at American Theater (AB) in Brussels on 21 September 2013

 

Same genre: DARK WAVE
OCTOLAB • Mystery Park
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
SAIGON BLUE RAIN • Pink Obsession
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
BLUTENGEL • UN:GOTT
EUROPEAN GHOST • Collections Of Shadows
WANT/ED • Unthinkable
DARK DOOR • Inferno
KIRLIAN CAMERA • Hologram Moon
SILENT RUNNERS • The Directory

 

Same genre: ELECTRO ROCK
FUTURE PILOT AKA • Orkestra Digitalis
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA • Mesmeranto
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
I AM A ROCKETSHIP • Mind Grafitti
ARMY OF THE UNIVERSE • Resin EP
YOU, VICIOUS! • You, Vicious!
BROKEN EGO • Getting Higher
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!! • Shatter
DIRK DA DAVO / JEAN -MARIE AERTS • DDDJMX (EP)

 

Same genre: GOTHIC
DAVID J HASKINS • Missive To An Angel From The Halls Of Infamy And Allure
THE SISTERS OF MERCY • First And Last And Always
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Evil Twin Ep
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju
VIRGIN PRUNES • Hérésie
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
BAUHAUS • Bela Lugosi’s Dead
PHANTOM OF THE BLACK HILLS • Scalped
CRYING VESSEL • A Beautiful Curse
AUTUMN • The Fall

Music reviews

31
03
POUPPEE FABRIKK
Armèn
29
03
CHRISTIAN WOLZ
La Fore
28
03
JIMMY SWEENEY
Without You
27
03
FEU FOLLET
Le champ des morts
18
03
MANNEQUIN
From a distance
16
03
OCTOLAB
Mystery Park

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

29
03
UK Electro-Industrial band BIOMECHANIMAL announces the release of 'Waves': split single with MECHANICAL VEIN
29
03
On this day, 40 years ago, Kraftwerk performed Das Model on German TV.
28
03
On this day, 15 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released 'The Hands That Feeds' single
27
03
Electro-Industrial Artist I YA TOYAH Reveals Latest Video: 'Motion (SKOLD Remix)'
22
03
Today, exactly 31 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released their second single Head Like a Hole!
21
03
No-One Driving since 1980! John Foxx released his second 7' 40 years ago!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

30
03
JOE BOYD
Producer of Pink Floyd, Nick Drake, Nico, R.E.M, talks about the years of experience and his coming book.
29
03
AMBER TEASER
We Also Like Putting Some Strange Elements In Pop Music
19
03
DYLAN WITTROCK
'Sometimes I just write characters’ thoughts, like journal entries.'
17
03
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
‘I Love The Belgian Scene’
14
03
COMMON EIDER, KING EIDER
‘The Dreams Of Capitalism Are Being Revealed As Smoke And Mirrors...

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

31
03
DIVE
Underneath
30
03
NEAR EARTH ORBIT
INTERSTELLAR
29
03
MAYFLOWER MADAME
Vultures (official video)
28
03
EROTIC ELK
Watching You (featuring Karin My)
28
03
DES AMES LIBRES
Enemy
27
03
THE RITUALISTS
I'm With The Painted People (Official Music Video)
26
03
SEGBROEK
Hungry Eyes