tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams

FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS

Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams

MusicCD
AmbientDrone

[84/100]   

Moving Furniture Records
13/03/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

This album is the work of a fifteen (!) year old boy from Ghent. Yes, you read that right: fifteen years. It is his first CD after 2 previously releases that were only available as download.

The album has only two tracks that last twenty minutes each. His songs are dark ambient, added with drone soundscapes that unfold themselves very slowly. Despite that and the fact that you might think that it will be a monotonous experience, there is a lot going on. A real discovery to me. Usually I quit after a few minutes with this type of releases, but these compositions made me curious. So I kept listening. Exciting and dark music of such a young lad. Fantastic. A recommendation for those who love this kind of music.

http://movingfurniturerecords.bandcamp.com/album/locked-so-tightly-in-our-dreams

Wim GUILLEMYN
13/03/2015


NL

Dit album is het werk van de vijftienjarige Glenn Dick uit Gent. Jawel, vijftien jaar. Het is zijn eerste cd na twee vorige releases die alleen maar via download beschikbaar waren.

Het album bestaat uit 2 nummers van telkens ongeveer 20 minuten. Zijn werkstukjes zijn donkere ambient en drone-achtige soundscapes. Ze ontvouwen zich heel langzaam. Ondanks de traagheid en het feit dat je op het eerste gehoor zou denken dat alles monotoon is, gebeurt er toch heel veel, evenwel subtiel. Ikzelf vond het een ontdekking. Meestal heb ik het na enkele minuten wel gehad met zulke releases, maar deze soundscapes wekten mijn nieuwsgierigheid op om verder te luisteren. Boeiende en donkere muziek van zo' n jonge kerel. Knap. Een aanrader voor wie van dit genre houdt.

http://movingfurniturerecords.bandcamp.com/album/locked-so-tightly-in-our-dreams

Wim GUILLEMYN
13/03/2015


13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams

 

Next reviews
FREEBASS • You Don't Know This About Me (Outernationale Remix)
PATRICK MCDONAGH • In Bruges
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Burn Rubber City Burn: Extermination Nights In The Sixth City:
FRANCIS LAWRENCE • The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1
TOBIAS BERNSTRUP • Romanticism
IS TROPICAL • On My Way
CRYOGENICA • From The Shadows
ROB REINER • And So it Goes
SABINE LUBBE BAKKER & NIELS VAN KOEVORDEN • Ne Me Quitte Pas
MOONSPELL • Extinct

 

Other reviews from FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS
FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS • Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams

 

Same combination of genres: AMBIENT + DRONE
MICHEL BANABILA • Early Works/Things Popping Up From The Past
RICARDO DONOSO • Quintesence
BE • One
PALE THORNS • Somberland
ONEIROGEN • Convivium
JOHN 3:16 • The Burnt Tower/Babylon the Great (EP)
LA MONTE YOUNG & MARIAN ZAZEELA • Dream House 78’ 17”
SUBHEIM • Foray
INNERWOUD • Mirre
CHVE • Rasa

 

Same genre: AMBIENT
PAULINA CASSIDY • Drawing Up A Storm
ABYSS X • Pleasures Of The Bull
KID KOALA • Music To Draw To (Satellite)
PIETER VERMEYEN • Inuit
ALICE IN NEVERLAND • L'ile aux Trésors
GLERAKUR • Can't You Wait
CARLO DE FILIPPO • Di Indomito Incanto
MYRKUR • Mausoleum
BRIAN ENO • The Ship
SCATTER FACTORY • Scatter Factory

 

Same genre: DRONE
THE MARY HART ATTACK • The Falling Sun
PHALLUS DEI • Black Dawn
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE • Perseverantia
NADJA • The Stone is Not Hit By The Sun, Nor Carved With A Knife
BLACKWOOD • As the World Rots Away
THORN 1 • The Leave of Leaves
EMPUSAE + KLANKDAL • Split album
YODOK III • Legion Of Radiance: Live At Dokkhuset
HERMAN NITSCH • (Brussels, Begijnenkerk, 28/02/2016)
ÆMAETH • The Roman

Music reviews

18
06
ASTRASONIC
Passengers
15
06
NEGANT
No !
13
06
VOGON POETRY
Life, The Universe and Everything
24
05
HA:PEOPLE 355
One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
15
05
FERAL BODY
Chain Ritual
14
05
ORNAMENTI D'ORO
Mater Tenebrarum

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
06
Ryan Murphy’s new show POSE is a trip back to the 1980s - glamorous and electrifying!
17
06
'The Boys In The Band' - A modern and inspiring story with long-standing roots!
10
06
Shakespeare meets Hollywood: 'A Midsummer Night's Dream' reloaded!
02
06
International premiere of 'Locating Silver Lake' at Edinburgh Film Fest this month!
28
05
Peter Murphy & David J celebrate 40 years of Bauhaus at W-Fest!
28
05
British alternative rock outfit, Shriekback, will release new album ‘Why Anything? Why This?’ on 25th May!

Concert reviews

24
05
LES NÉGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
19
03
FEVER RAY
Live @ AB - Brussels - 15.03.2018
14
03
DER KLINKE - STORY OFF
De Kelk, Brugge - 9 maart 2018
12
03
DISTORTED RETROSPECT
Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA)
11
03
ERASURE
Erasure “World Be Gone” 2018 tour: Guildford performance at G Live on 20 February, UK

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

23
06
DISTRICT 13
Many have a “life in chains”, each for themselves.[...] Many would like to be free, but they are trapped.
21
06
DANIEL B / PROTHESE
‘I Don’t Want To Be Confined In A Genre That Creates Expectations And Borders’
15
06
THE LIVELONG JUNE
OUR AIM WAS TO PRODUCE SOMETHING THAT SOUNDED LIKE NOTHING ELSE THAT WE LISTENED TO
04
06
LEAETHER STRIP
‘MY BIGGEST HERO IS ALAN WILDER’
31
05
PARADOX OBSCUR
EVERY NEW ALBUM IS GETTING CLOSER TO THE FUTURE…

PHOTOS

23
06
IN THIS MOMENT
Graspop, Dessel
22
06
HEILUNG
Graspop, Dessel
22
06
GHOST
Graspop, Dessel
19
06
ONRUST
Trouwfe(e)st #2, JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
19
06
TRAUM'ER LEBEN
Trouwfe(e)st #2, JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
19
06
ANEMONE TUBE
Trouwfe(e)st #2, JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
19
06
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Trouwfe(e)st #2, JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

23
06
GOETHES ERBEN
Lazarus
22
06
THE EDITORS
Papillon
21
06
KONTRAVOID
Silent Visions
20
06
RED LORRY YELLOW LORRY
Talk About The Weather
19
06
THE SOUND
Winning
18
06
DIE ANTWOORD
I FINK U FREEKY
17
06
JUNO REACTOR
Let's Turn On