tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams

FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS

Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams

MusicCD
AmbientDrone

[84/100]   

Moving Furniture Records
13/03/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

This album is the work of a fifteen (!) year old boy from Ghent. Yes, you read that right: fifteen years. It is his first CD after 2 previously releases that were only available as download.

The album has only two tracks that last twenty minutes each. His songs are dark ambient, added with drone soundscapes that unfold themselves very slowly. Despite that and the fact that you might think that it will be a monotonous experience, there is a lot going on. A real discovery to me. Usually I quit after a few minutes with this type of releases, but these compositions made me curious. So I kept listening. Exciting and dark music of such a young lad. Fantastic. A recommendation for those who love this kind of music.

http://movingfurniturerecords.bandcamp.com/album/locked-so-tightly-in-our-dreams

Wim GUILLEMYN
13/03/2015


NL

Dit album is het werk van de vijftienjarige Glenn Dick uit Gent. Jawel, vijftien jaar. Het is zijn eerste cd na twee vorige releases die alleen maar via download beschikbaar waren.

Het album bestaat uit 2 nummers van telkens ongeveer 20 minuten. Zijn werkstukjes zijn donkere ambient en drone-achtige soundscapes. Ze ontvouwen zich heel langzaam. Ondanks de traagheid en het feit dat je op het eerste gehoor zou denken dat alles monotoon is, gebeurt er toch heel veel, evenwel subtiel. Ikzelf vond het een ontdekking. Meestal heb ik het na enkele minuten wel gehad met zulke releases, maar deze soundscapes wekten mijn nieuwsgierigheid op om verder te luisteren. Boeiende en donkere muziek van zo' n jonge kerel. Knap. Een aanrader voor wie van dit genre houdt.

http://movingfurniturerecords.bandcamp.com/album/locked-so-tightly-in-our-dreams

Wim GUILLEMYN
13/03/2015


13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams

 

Next reviews
FREEBASS • You Don't Know This About Me (Outernationale Remix)
PATRICK MCDONAGH • In Bruges
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Burn Rubber City Burn: Extermination Nights In The Sixth City:
FRANCIS LAWRENCE • The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1
TOBIAS BERNSTRUP • Romanticism
IS TROPICAL • On My Way
CRYOGENICA • From The Shadows
ROB REINER • And So it Goes
SABINE LUBBE BAKKER & NIELS VAN KOEVORDEN • Ne Me Quitte Pas
MOONSPELL • Extinct

 

Other reviews from FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS
FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS • Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams

 

Same combination of genres: AMBIENT + DRONE
MICHEL BANABILA • Early Works/Things Popping Up From The Past
RICARDO DONOSO • Quintesence
BE • One
PALE THORNS • Somberland
ONEIROGEN • Convivium
JOHN 3:16 • The Burnt Tower/Babylon the Great (EP)
LA MONTE YOUNG & MARIAN ZAZEELA • Dream House 78’ 17”
SUBHEIM • Foray
INNERWOUD • Mirre
CHVE • Rasa

 

Same genre: AMBIENT
LISA MORGENSTERN • Chameleon
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori
METROLAND • Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes
HEILUNG • Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
PAULINA CASSIDY • Drawing Up A Storm
ABYSS X • Pleasures Of The Bull
KID KOALA • Music To Draw To (Satellite)
PIETER VERMEYEN • Inuit
ALICE IN NEVERLAND • L'ile aux Trésors
GLERAKUR • Can't You Wait

 

Same genre: DRONE
THE MARY HART ATTACK • The Falling Sun
PHALLUS DEI • Black Dawn
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE • Perseverantia
NADJA • The Stone is Not Hit By The Sun, Nor Carved With A Knife
BLACKWOOD • As the World Rots Away
THORN 1 • The Leave of Leaves
EMPUSAE + KLANKDAL • Split album
YODOK III • Legion Of Radiance: Live At Dokkhuset
HERMAN NITSCH • (Brussels, Begijnenkerk, 28/02/2016)
ÆMAETH • The Roman

Music reviews

22
07
SAIGON BLUE RAIN
Pink Obsession
11
07
CONTAINER 90
Friendship and love
10
07
ENZO KREFT
Control
09
07
HOCICO
Artificial Extinction
04
07
MECHANIMAL
White Flag Single
14
06
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES
Theresa, Vol.3 Ep

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

23
07
R.I.P. Rüdiger Frank (1967-2019) (Printed At Bismarck's Death, The Tors Of Dartmoor)
18
07
Today it’s 31 years since Siouxsie & The Banshees released their single Peek-a-Boo.
18
07
Today, exactly 39 years ago, Joy Division released their second and final studio album, Closer.
17
07
Electronic/Industrial Bass Artist SINthetik Messiah Announces The Release of Their Single 'Black Sheep'
16
07
Electronic Act THE BRUTE: Announces New LONESOME HERO/AND I WANT YOU Split Single & Video
15
07
New Peek-a-Boo Magazine #34 out now!

Concert reviews

14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

16
07
MARK DEUTROM (CLOWN ALLEY/THE MELVINS)
' I felt like I needed to make a solo-record at that time!'
15
07
STEVE DIGGLE (BUZZCOCKS)
'We were writing from the heart and soul!'
08
07
TODD TRAINER (SHELLAC)
'My attitude has always been to be original and unique!'
06
07
BOB BERT (PUSSY GALORE, LYDIA LUNCH RETROVIRUS, EX-SONIC YOUTH,...)
'One man’s noise is another man’s symphony!'
02
07
TEST DEPARTMENT
THE 80s WERE AN AMAZING TIME FOR MUSICAL DEVELOPMENT

PHOTOS

22
07
L'AME IMMORTELLE
Amphi
22
07
PINK TURNS BLUE
Amphi
22
07
HENRIC DE LA COUR
Amphi
22
07
BLUTENGEL
Amphi
22
07
LORD OF THE LOST
Amphi
22
07
HOCICO
Amphi
22
07
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
Amphi

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

23
07
STIN SCATZOR
Hellgium
22
07
LIZARD SMILE
Silence In Your Eyes
21
07
MINUIT MACHINE
BATTLES
20
07
THE LUST SYNDICATE
Death moves towards us
19
07
FIELDS OF THE NEPHILIM
Moonchild
18
07
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
17
07
THIS CAN HURT
Worlds Apart