tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams

FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS

Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams

MusicCD
AmbientDrone

[84/100]   

Moving Furniture Records
13/03/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

This album is the work of a fifteen (!) year old boy from Ghent. Yes, you read that right: fifteen years. It is his first CD after 2 previously releases that were only available as download.

The album has only two tracks that last twenty minutes each. His songs are dark ambient, added with drone soundscapes that unfold themselves very slowly. Despite that and the fact that you might think that it will be a monotonous experience, there is a lot going on. A real discovery to me. Usually I quit after a few minutes with this type of releases, but these compositions made me curious. So I kept listening. Exciting and dark music of such a young lad. Fantastic. A recommendation for those who love this kind of music.

http://movingfurniturerecords.bandcamp.com/album/locked-so-tightly-in-our-dreams

Wim GUILLEMYN
13/03/2015


NL

Dit album is het werk van de vijftienjarige Glenn Dick uit Gent. Jawel, vijftien jaar. Het is zijn eerste cd na twee vorige releases die alleen maar via download beschikbaar waren.

Het album bestaat uit 2 nummers van telkens ongeveer 20 minuten. Zijn werkstukjes zijn donkere ambient en drone-achtige soundscapes. Ze ontvouwen zich heel langzaam. Ondanks de traagheid en het feit dat je op het eerste gehoor zou denken dat alles monotoon is, gebeurt er toch heel veel, evenwel subtiel. Ikzelf vond het een ontdekking. Meestal heb ik het na enkele minuten wel gehad met zulke releases, maar deze soundscapes wekten mijn nieuwsgierigheid op om verder te luisteren. Boeiende en donkere muziek van zo' n jonge kerel. Knap. Een aanrader voor wie van dit genre houdt.

http://movingfurniturerecords.bandcamp.com/album/locked-so-tightly-in-our-dreams

Wim GUILLEMYN
13/03/2015


13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams

 

Next reviews
FREEBASS • You Don't Know This About Me (Outernationale Remix)
PATRICK MCDONAGH • In Bruges
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Burn Rubber City Burn: Extermination Nights In The Sixth City:
FRANCIS LAWRENCE • The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1
TOBIAS BERNSTRUP • Romanticism
IS TROPICAL • On My Way
CRYOGENICA • From The Shadows
ROB REINER • And So it Goes
SABINE LUBBE BAKKER & NIELS VAN KOEVORDEN • Ne Me Quitte Pas
MOONSPELL • Extinct

 

Other reviews from FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS
FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS • Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams

 

Same combination of genres: AMBIENT + DRONE
MICHEL BANABILA • Early Works/Things Popping Up From The Past
RICARDO DONOSO • Quintesence
BE • One
PALE THORNS • Somberland
ONEIROGEN • Convivium
JOHN 3:16 • The Burnt Tower/Babylon the Great (EP)
LA MONTE YOUNG & MARIAN ZAZEELA • Dream House 78’ 17”
SUBHEIM • Foray
INNERWOUD • Mirre
CHVE • Rasa

 

Same genre: AMBIENT
FUTURE PILOT AKA • Orkestra Digitalis
ROSE MCDOWALL AND SHAWN PINCHBECK • Far From The Apple Tree
PETER GUNDRY • V Ö L U R
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE • Endgame 69:
AIMA • Haiku Irregolari In Forma Di Musica
UMMAGMA • Compass (Leonard Skully Records)
LISA MORGENSTERN • Chameleon
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori
METROLAND • Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes
HEILUNG • Live at The Islington Assembly Hall

 

Same genre: DRONE
THE MARY HART ATTACK • The Falling Sun
PHALLUS DEI • Black Dawn
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE • Perseverantia
NADJA • The Stone is Not Hit By The Sun, Nor Carved With A Knife
BLACKWOOD • As the World Rots Away
GLERAKUR • Can't You Wait
THORN 1 • The Leave of Leaves
EMPUSAE + KLANKDAL • Split album
YODOK III • Legion Of Radiance: Live At Dokkhuset
HERMAN NITSCH • (Brussels, Begijnenkerk, 28/02/2016)

Music reviews

10
04
HYSTERY
Duiel
09
04
DDDJMX
Oceaned
31
03
POUPPEE FABRIKK
Armèn
29
03
CHRISTIAN WOLZ
La Fore
28
03
JIMMY SWEENEY
Without You
27
03
FEU FOLLET
Le champ des morts

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

09
04
Rabia Sorda strikes back with new single!
06
04
Blutengel and Hocico, have recorded the single 'Obscured' in collaboration!
04
04
14 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released ‘Every Day Is Exactly the Same’.
03
04
On this day, 18 years ago, Frank Tovey / Fad Gadget died at the age of 45.
02
04
41 years of Replicas, unleashed by Gary Numan's Tubeway Army!
01
04
On this day, 23 years ago, Rammstein released Engel!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
04
NZ
Attitude And Passion
30
03
JOE BOYD
Producer of Pink Floyd, Nick Drake, Nico, R.E.M, talks about the years of experience and his coming book.
29
03
AMBER TEASER
We Also Like Putting Some Strange Elements In Pop Music
19
03
DYLAN WITTROCK
'Sometimes I just write characters’ thoughts, like journal entries.'
17
03
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
‘I Love The Belgian Scene’

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

10
04
BAUHAUS
Ziggy Stardust
09
04
DAVID A. LINE
Der dunkelste Tag
08
04
DEATH OF A CHEERLEADER
Tanna
07
04
HAUSCHKA
My Kids Live On Mars
06
04
AFFET ROBOT
Fırtına
05
04
SELOFAN
Sto Skotadi
04
04
UNKNOWN LAND
CATHEDRAL