tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams

FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS

Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams

MusicCD
AmbientDrone

[84/100]   

Moving Furniture Records
13/03/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

This album is the work of a fifteen (!) year old boy from Ghent. Yes, you read that right: fifteen years. It is his first CD after 2 previously releases that were only available as download.

The album has only two tracks that last twenty minutes each. His songs are dark ambient, added with drone soundscapes that unfold themselves very slowly. Despite that and the fact that you might think that it will be a monotonous experience, there is a lot going on. A real discovery to me. Usually I quit after a few minutes with this type of releases, but these compositions made me curious. So I kept listening. Exciting and dark music of such a young lad. Fantastic. A recommendation for those who love this kind of music.

http://movingfurniturerecords.bandcamp.com/album/locked-so-tightly-in-our-dreams

Wim GUILLEMYN
13/03/2015


NL

Dit album is het werk van de vijftienjarige Glenn Dick uit Gent. Jawel, vijftien jaar. Het is zijn eerste cd na twee vorige releases die alleen maar via download beschikbaar waren.

Het album bestaat uit 2 nummers van telkens ongeveer 20 minuten. Zijn werkstukjes zijn donkere ambient en drone-achtige soundscapes. Ze ontvouwen zich heel langzaam. Ondanks de traagheid en het feit dat je op het eerste gehoor zou denken dat alles monotoon is, gebeurt er toch heel veel, evenwel subtiel. Ikzelf vond het een ontdekking. Meestal heb ik het na enkele minuten wel gehad met zulke releases, maar deze soundscapes wekten mijn nieuwsgierigheid op om verder te luisteren. Boeiende en donkere muziek van zo' n jonge kerel. Knap. Een aanrader voor wie van dit genre houdt.

http://movingfurniturerecords.bandcamp.com/album/locked-so-tightly-in-our-dreams

Wim GUILLEMYN
13/03/2015


13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams 13/03/2015 : FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS - Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams

 

Next reviews
FREEBASS • You Don't Know This About Me (Outernationale Remix)
PATRICK MCDONAGH • In Bruges
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Burn Rubber City Burn: Extermination Nights In The Sixth City:
FRANCIS LAWRENCE • The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1
TOBIAS BERNSTRUP • Romanticism
IS TROPICAL • On My Way
CRYOGENICA • From The Shadows
ROB REINER • And So it Goes
SABINE LUBBE BAKKER & NIELS VAN KOEVORDEN • Ne Me Quitte Pas
MOONSPELL • Extinct

 

Other reviews from FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS
FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS • Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams

 

Same combination of genres: AMBIENT + DRONE
MICHEL BANABILA • Early Works/Things Popping Up From The Past
RICARDO DONOSO • Quintesence
BE • One
PALE THORNS • Somberland
ONEIROGEN • Convivium
JOHN 3:16 • The Burnt Tower/Babylon the Great (EP)
LA MONTE YOUNG & MARIAN ZAZEELA • Dream House 78’ 17”
SUBHEIM • Foray
INNERWOUD • Mirre
CHVE • Rasa

 

Same genre: AMBIENT
ANALFABETISM • Rotvälta
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL • Burn
CRIPPLED BLACK PHOENIX • Ellengæng
COLIN EDWIN • POINTS OF ORIGIN
LUKE LUND • Hopium
VARIOUS ARTISTS • PERIHELION 2134
CLASS M PLANETS • Ravenswood
FUTURE PILOT AKA • Orkestra Digitalis
ROSE MCDOWALL AND SHAWN PINCHBECK • Far From The Apple Tree
PETER GUNDRY • V Ö L U R

 

Same genre: DRONE
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
THE MARY HART ATTACK • The Falling Sun
PHALLUS DEI • Black Dawn
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE • Perseverantia
NADJA • The Stone is Not Hit By The Sun, Nor Carved With A Knife
BLACKWOOD • As the World Rots Away
GLERAKUR • Can't You Wait
THORN 1 • The Leave of Leaves
EMPUSAE + KLANKDAL • Split album
YODOK III • Legion Of Radiance: Live At Dokkhuset

Music reviews

19
01
THE PULSEBEATS
LOOKIN’ OUT
18
01
ANALFABETISM
Rotvälta
17
01
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Desctruction
23
12
SYGO CRIES
Talking about walls
22
12
DIRK DA DAVO
King Of Fools
21
12
RHYS FULBER
Brutal Nature

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

23
01
46 years with David Bowie from Station To Station.
22
01
On this day, 12 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
The Jesus and Mary Chain have signed to London-based independent label Fuzz Club Records.
21
01
Today, exactly 29 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!
20
01
'Giving Ground”…and Gaining It: The First Sisterhood Single, 36 ago, 20 January 1986
19
01
Electronic Band LUSCIOUS APPARATUS Addresses Domestic Violence With New Single, 'Infiltrate'

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
01
25 YEARS OF AHRAYEPH
Everything I do, right or wrong, is being determined by my autism
17
12
SOPHIA LUCIA
Blurring Boundaries
11
12
JAH WOBBLE
'Bass was considered being among dying instruments for years. Dub pushed it to the front...'
05
12
MOVMENT
Finding Truth Through Dakness
26
11
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW
I’m not a conservative songwriter and I’m not interested in the status quo; I’m interested in progress.

PHOTOS

07
11
GARY NUMAN
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
COVENANT
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
AND ALSO THE TREES
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
A SPLIT - SECOND
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
LEAETHER STRIP
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
KORINTHIANS
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

22
01
IAN MCCULLOCH
Lover Lover Lover
21
01
DAVID BOWIE
Fashion
20
01
FAUNLET
Anatomy
19
01
PSY'AVIAH FT MARIEKE LIGHTBAND
The Great Disconnect
18
01
WULFBAND
Gewalt!
17
01
MATT HART
Decimate
16
01
THE YOUNG GODS
Figure sans nom