tempobet yeni adresi
like this concert review

24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK

GARY NUMAN

Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK

Concert
24/10/2017, Ivo BULJETA

It was an amazing experience to be a part of the Gary Numan's “Savage” tour in Brighton on 16th October. After last year's Replicas, The Pleasure Principle and Telekon repertoire, the audience was ready for something fresh.

It's always such a pleasure to visit Brighton Dome, and I believe it was just the perfect place to see Gary again. I was wondering which Savage songs we would get to hear. Savage is a concept album set in the post-apocalyptic world, and the visual appearance of the whole band followed the idea. It took me a while to get used to what I was seeing on stage; I would say it was aesthetically a daring move. However, Gary was musically flawless as ever. He didn't leave us guessing at all, since the first song they played was Ghost Nation. The show was a cleverly thought out mix of the new and the old material, so Metal was the next one. The next Savage song was Bed of Thorns, which he played last year during the Brixton show in London for the first time. In between some older and more recent material we could hear more Savage numbers: Pray for the Pain You Serve, Mercy and of course My Name Is Ruin during which he was accompanied by his daughter Persia on vocals. She did a marvellous job, like a real professional and it was a touching moment for Gary as well as for the audience. One more Savage song When the World Comes Apart was played before the encore. But we shouldn't forget hearing Down in the Park, Here in the Black, Love Hurt Bleed and Cars which were some of my personal favourites. The stage performance of the band was extraordinary. It was not only that Gary showed us again how well he performs and enjoys every second of his performance but the band was following him tremendously well. He left all time hits for the encore: I Die You Die and Are Friends Electric. We couldn't wish for more from this brilliant performance, great set list and amazing crowd.

Set list: (intro), Ghost Nation, Metal, The Fall, Remind Me To Smile, Bed of Thorns, Dead Sun Rising, Down in the Park, Pray For the Pain You Serve, Here in the Black, Mercy, Love Hurt Bleed, My Name is Ruin, Cars, When The World Comes Apart, A Prayer For the Unborn

Encore: I Die You Die, Are Friends Electric

Ivo BULJETA
24/10/2017


24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK

Music reviews

05
04
VARIOUS ARTISTS
Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
23
03
300 000VK
Peter Paradox
10
03
PYRROLINE
Struggling
23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

07
04
Skinny Puppy’s Cevin Key zoom chat's with à;GRUMH...
04
04
15 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released ‘Every Day Is Exactly the Same’.
03
04
On this day, 19 years ago, Frank Tovey / Fad Gadget died at the age of 45.
02
04
SYNAPTIC DEFECT sends teaser into the world
02
04
42 years of Replicas, unleashed by Gary Numan's Tubeway Army!
01
04
LMX releases CTRL+S

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

11
04
VOK
Waterfall
10
04
SVEN VATH VS. ANTHONY ROTHER
Komm
09
04
THIS CAN HURT
IF YOU GO
08
04
THE SISTERS OF MERCY
Lucretia, My Reflection
07
04
CLOCK DVA
Sound Mirror
06
04
ASH CODE
Nite Rite
05
04
GOETHES ERBEN
Lazarus