tempobet yeni adresi
like this concert review

24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK

GARY NUMAN

Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK

Concert
24/10/2017, Ivo BULJETA

It was an amazing experience to be a part of the Gary Numan's “Savage” tour in Brighton on 16th October. After last year's Replicas, The Pleasure Principle and Telekon repertoire, the audience was ready for something fresh.

It's always such a pleasure to visit Brighton Dome, and I believe it was just the perfect place to see Gary again. I was wondering which Savage songs we would get to hear. Savage is a concept album set in the post-apocalyptic world, and the visual appearance of the whole band followed the idea. It took me a while to get used to what I was seeing on stage; I would say it was aesthetically a daring move. However, Gary was musically flawless as ever. He didn't leave us guessing at all, since the first song they played was Ghost Nation. The show was a cleverly thought out mix of the new and the old material, so Metal was the next one. The next Savage song was Bed of Thorns, which he played last year during the Brixton show in London for the first time. In between some older and more recent material we could hear more Savage numbers: Pray for the Pain You Serve, Mercy and of course My Name Is Ruin during which he was accompanied by his daughter Persia on vocals. She did a marvellous job, like a real professional and it was a touching moment for Gary as well as for the audience. One more Savage song When the World Comes Apart was played before the encore. But we shouldn't forget hearing Down in the Park, Here in the Black, Love Hurt Bleed and Cars which were some of my personal favourites. The stage performance of the band was extraordinary. It was not only that Gary showed us again how well he performs and enjoys every second of his performance but the band was following him tremendously well. He left all time hits for the encore: I Die You Die and Are Friends Electric. We couldn't wish for more from this brilliant performance, great set list and amazing crowd.

Set list: (intro), Ghost Nation, Metal, The Fall, Remind Me To Smile, Bed of Thorns, Dead Sun Rising, Down in the Park, Pray For the Pain You Serve, Here in the Black, Mercy, Love Hurt Bleed, My Name is Ruin, Cars, When The World Comes Apart, A Prayer For the Unborn

Encore: I Die You Die, Are Friends Electric

Ivo BULJETA
24/10/2017


24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK

Music reviews

24
04
THE MEMBRANES
What Nature Gives… Nature Takes Away
20
04
LUCKY AND LOVE
Transitions
12
04
HACKEDEPICCIOTTO
Menetekel
04
04
GROOVENOM
Wir müssen reden
03
04
THE RECEIPTS
The Receipts
02
04
FONTAINES D.C
Dogrel

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
04
Today, 33 years ago Siouxsie and the Banshees released Tinderbox!
15
04
New Peek-a-Boo Magazine #33 out now!
14
04
Blindness Vocalist Beth Rettig Announces Debut EP ''The Desert'' From New Project Where We Sleep
13
04
Watch a new trailer for an upcoming documentary on Canadian synthpunk innovator, Nash The Slash!
12
04
Coil Release 150 minutes Of Music Entitled ''SWANYARD''
11
04
Tomorrow! Double concert Neon Electronics + Simi Nah - Win a free album!

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

16
04
GNOSTIC GORILLA
WAKE UP! We are really in deep shit if we don’t snap out of this siege mentality and we need to stop killing the earth!
12
04
ERNEST MOON
“Our interest in the literary arts is equal to that of music.”
11
04
51 PEG
Breaking A 14-Year Absence: An Interview With 51 Peg
10
04
JO QUAIL
'I guess I’m a bit difficult to categorize!'
08
04
LAIBACH
'In reality, nobody really wants to solve a Korean problem.'

PHOTOS

22
04
CHARLES DE GOAL
Dark Skies over Witten
22
04
STILL PATIENT ?
Dark Skies over Witten
22
04
THE INVICIBLE SPIRIT
Dark Skies over Witten
22
04
GOETHES ERBEN
Black Easter @ Zappa Antwerpen
22
04
DAEMONIA NYMPHE
Black Easter @ Zappa Antwerpen
22
04
DAEMONIA NYMPHE
Black Easter @ Zappa Antwerpen
21
04
JO QUAIL
Black Easter @ Zappa Antwerpen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

24
04
DECODED FEEDBACK
Waiting For The Storm
23
04
AEX
Selected Memories
22
04
NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE
Old Track
21
04
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE
Gone (Feat. Yvette Winkler)
20
04
DAVID BOWIE
Fashion
19
04
GNOSTIC GORRILA
St. Basil's Asylum
18
04
UNDERTHESKIN
Borderline