tempobet yeni adresi
like this concert review

24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK

GARY NUMAN

Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK

Concert
24/10/2017, Ivo BULJETA

It was an amazing experience to be a part of the Gary Numan's “Savage” tour in Brighton on 16th October. After last year's Replicas, The Pleasure Principle and Telekon repertoire, the audience was ready for something fresh.

It's always such a pleasure to visit Brighton Dome, and I believe it was just the perfect place to see Gary again. I was wondering which Savage songs we would get to hear. Savage is a concept album set in the post-apocalyptic world, and the visual appearance of the whole band followed the idea. It took me a while to get used to what I was seeing on stage; I would say it was aesthetically a daring move. However, Gary was musically flawless as ever. He didn't leave us guessing at all, since the first song they played was Ghost Nation. The show was a cleverly thought out mix of the new and the old material, so Metal was the next one. The next Savage song was Bed of Thorns, which he played last year during the Brixton show in London for the first time. In between some older and more recent material we could hear more Savage numbers: Pray for the Pain You Serve, Mercy and of course My Name Is Ruin during which he was accompanied by his daughter Persia on vocals. She did a marvellous job, like a real professional and it was a touching moment for Gary as well as for the audience. One more Savage song When the World Comes Apart was played before the encore. But we shouldn't forget hearing Down in the Park, Here in the Black, Love Hurt Bleed and Cars which were some of my personal favourites. The stage performance of the band was extraordinary. It was not only that Gary showed us again how well he performs and enjoys every second of his performance but the band was following him tremendously well. He left all time hits for the encore: I Die You Die and Are Friends Electric. We couldn't wish for more from this brilliant performance, great set list and amazing crowd.

Set list: (intro), Ghost Nation, Metal, The Fall, Remind Me To Smile, Bed of Thorns, Dead Sun Rising, Down in the Park, Pray For the Pain You Serve, Here in the Black, Mercy, Love Hurt Bleed, My Name is Ruin, Cars, When The World Comes Apart, A Prayer For the Unborn

Encore: I Die You Die, Are Friends Electric

Ivo BULJETA
24/10/2017


24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK

Music reviews

20
10
PHANTOM OF THE BLACK HILLS
Scalped
19
10
CHRIS WATSON
Locations Processed
18
10
COLE VARGAS
Cole Vargas
16
10
DAVID BOWIE
Low, Heroes, Lodger
15
10
ALVAR
I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds
15
10
BAUHAUS
Bela Lugosi’s Dead

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

20
10
CHRISTIAN DEATH Announces Headlining USA East Coast Tour Dates
19
10
Ancient Greek folk ensemble DAEMONIA NYMPHE have announced the re-release of acclaimed album Psychostasia!
18
10
Dive re-releases his fourth studio album 'Snakedressed' on double vinyl
18
10
'Write When You Get Work' screening at Philadelphia Film Festival this weekend - watch the trailer here!
17
10
Belgian post-punk outfit Whispering Sons has announced their long-awaited debut album 'Image'!
16
10
KOLLAPS ANNOUNCES EUROPEAN TOUR 2018

Concert reviews

24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018
16
07
COVENANT W/ STONEBURNER
Live @ Ivy Smokehouse, Washington DC, 15th April 2018
24
05
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
10
TRASH DEITY
Trash Dialog: An Interview With Groovie Mann & John Norton of Trash Deity
19
10
SONOLOGYST
A ‘Vertical’ Approach To Music
18
10
MERZBOW
Interview with Masami Akita (Merzbow)
17
10
ALVAR
The trend of 2018 has been 303´s - we sold ours!
03
10
A SLICE OF LIFE
Right before their performance at W-Fest A Slice Of Life released their debut album Restless which turns out to be an excellent post-punk record. Dark Entries was curious about the band’s history and the album, and had

PHOTOS

16
10
STIN SCATZOR
Le Garage Luik
16
10
DOGANOV
Le Garage Luik
09
10
NEON ELECTRONICS
JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
09
10
APPARAAT
JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
20
09
PERSEPHONE
Théâtre Mercelis Brussels
23
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
SHE PAST AWAY
W-Fest Amougies

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

20
10
RROYCE
The Principle Of Grace
19
10
DEATH KOOLAID
Kids
18
10
PRECIOUS CHILD
Hollow
17
10
VNV NATION
When is the Future?
17
10
WARDRUNA
Raido
16
10
DUSK
The Next Me
16
10
DOOMSQUAD
Pyramids On Mars