tempobet yeni adresi
like this concert review

24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK

GARY NUMAN

Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK

Concert
24/10/2017, Ivo BULJETA

It was an amazing experience to be a part of the Gary Numan's “Savage” tour in Brighton on 16th October. After last year's Replicas, The Pleasure Principle and Telekon repertoire, the audience was ready for something fresh.

It's always such a pleasure to visit Brighton Dome, and I believe it was just the perfect place to see Gary again. I was wondering which Savage songs we would get to hear. Savage is a concept album set in the post-apocalyptic world, and the visual appearance of the whole band followed the idea. It took me a while to get used to what I was seeing on stage; I would say it was aesthetically a daring move. However, Gary was musically flawless as ever. He didn't leave us guessing at all, since the first song they played was Ghost Nation. The show was a cleverly thought out mix of the new and the old material, so Metal was the next one. The next Savage song was Bed of Thorns, which he played last year during the Brixton show in London for the first time. In between some older and more recent material we could hear more Savage numbers: Pray for the Pain You Serve, Mercy and of course My Name Is Ruin during which he was accompanied by his daughter Persia on vocals. She did a marvellous job, like a real professional and it was a touching moment for Gary as well as for the audience. One more Savage song When the World Comes Apart was played before the encore. But we shouldn't forget hearing Down in the Park, Here in the Black, Love Hurt Bleed and Cars which were some of my personal favourites. The stage performance of the band was extraordinary. It was not only that Gary showed us again how well he performs and enjoys every second of his performance but the band was following him tremendously well. He left all time hits for the encore: I Die You Die and Are Friends Electric. We couldn't wish for more from this brilliant performance, great set list and amazing crowd.

Set list: (intro), Ghost Nation, Metal, The Fall, Remind Me To Smile, Bed of Thorns, Dead Sun Rising, Down in the Park, Pray For the Pain You Serve, Here in the Black, Mercy, Love Hurt Bleed, My Name is Ruin, Cars, When The World Comes Apart, A Prayer For the Unborn

Encore: I Die You Die, Are Friends Electric

Ivo BULJETA
24/10/2017


24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK

Music reviews

12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water
20
04
HYDROM LINE
Hydrom Line Edition 2021
19
04
HOCICO
HyperViolent
15
04
DIRK DA DAVO
The Unreal

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
05
On this day, 32 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
13
05
Today it’s exactly 25 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
12
05
Witchy Goth Rock Band Metamorph Traverses Darkness With New Single 'Dream Curve'
11
05
Today it’s been 35 years since NITZER EBB released their legendary debut album That Total Age!
08
05
42 years ALAN VEGA · MARTIN REV or THE SECOND SUICIDE ALBUM!
07
05
This month it’s been 44 years since Kraftwerk released Die Roboter / The Robots!

Concert reviews

13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

16
05
THE MULTICOLOURED SHADES
Backyard Club Recklinghausen,Germany
15
05
RED ZEBRA
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
ULTRA SUNN
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
PARTIKUL
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
28
04
FAUN
Christuskirche Bochum
24
04
CLAN OF XYMOX
Rockfabrik Uebach-Palenberg

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
05
ZARDONIC
Pure Power
17
05
DOPE
Blood Money
16
05
THE LUST SYNDICATE
Death moves towards us
15
05
EINSTÜRZENDE NEUBAUTEN
Yü-Gung (Fütter Mein Ego) - (Live Rockpalast 1990)
14
05
KATATONIA
Old Heart Falls
13
05
EVI VINE
Welcome The Dreamled Masses
12
05
RABIA SORDA
Deaf