tempobet yeni adresi
like this concert review

24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK

GARY NUMAN

Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK

Concert
24/10/2017, Ivo BULJETA

It was an amazing experience to be a part of the Gary Numan's “Savage” tour in Brighton on 16th October. After last year's Replicas, The Pleasure Principle and Telekon repertoire, the audience was ready for something fresh.

It's always such a pleasure to visit Brighton Dome, and I believe it was just the perfect place to see Gary again. I was wondering which Savage songs we would get to hear. Savage is a concept album set in the post-apocalyptic world, and the visual appearance of the whole band followed the idea. It took me a while to get used to what I was seeing on stage; I would say it was aesthetically a daring move. However, Gary was musically flawless as ever. He didn't leave us guessing at all, since the first song they played was Ghost Nation. The show was a cleverly thought out mix of the new and the old material, so Metal was the next one. The next Savage song was Bed of Thorns, which he played last year during the Brixton show in London for the first time. In between some older and more recent material we could hear more Savage numbers: Pray for the Pain You Serve, Mercy and of course My Name Is Ruin during which he was accompanied by his daughter Persia on vocals. She did a marvellous job, like a real professional and it was a touching moment for Gary as well as for the audience. One more Savage song When the World Comes Apart was played before the encore. But we shouldn't forget hearing Down in the Park, Here in the Black, Love Hurt Bleed and Cars which were some of my personal favourites. The stage performance of the band was extraordinary. It was not only that Gary showed us again how well he performs and enjoys every second of his performance but the band was following him tremendously well. He left all time hits for the encore: I Die You Die and Are Friends Electric. We couldn't wish for more from this brilliant performance, great set list and amazing crowd.

Set list: (intro), Ghost Nation, Metal, The Fall, Remind Me To Smile, Bed of Thorns, Dead Sun Rising, Down in the Park, Pray For the Pain You Serve, Here in the Black, Mercy, Love Hurt Bleed, My Name is Ruin, Cars, When The World Comes Apart, A Prayer For the Unborn

Encore: I Die You Die, Are Friends Electric

Ivo BULJETA
24/10/2017


24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK 24/10/2017 : GARY NUMAN - Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK

Music reviews

18
06
ASTRASONIC
Passengers
15
06
NEGANT
No !
13
06
VOGON POETRY
Life, The Universe and Everything
24
05
HA:PEOPLE 355
One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
15
05
FERAL BODY
Chain Ritual
14
05
ORNAMENTI D'ORO
Mater Tenebrarum

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
06
Ryan Murphy’s new show POSE is a trip back to the 1980s - glamorous and electrifying!
17
06
'The Boys In The Band' - A modern and inspiring story with long-standing roots!
10
06
Shakespeare meets Hollywood: 'A Midsummer Night's Dream' reloaded!
02
06
International premiere of 'Locating Silver Lake' at Edinburgh Film Fest this month!
28
05
Peter Murphy & David J celebrate 40 years of Bauhaus at W-Fest!
28
05
British alternative rock outfit, Shriekback, will release new album ‘Why Anything? Why This?’ on 25th May!

Concert reviews

24
05
LES NÉGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
19
03
FEVER RAY
Live @ AB - Brussels - 15.03.2018
14
03
DER KLINKE - STORY OFF
De Kelk, Brugge - 9 maart 2018
12
03
DISTORTED RETROSPECT
Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA)
11
03
ERASURE
Erasure “World Be Gone” 2018 tour: Guildford performance at G Live on 20 February, UK

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
06
THE LIVELONG JUNE
OUR AIM WAS TO PRODUCE SOMETHING THAT SOUNDED LIKE NOTHING ELSE THAT WE LISTENED TO
04
06
LEAETHER STRIP
‘MY BIGGEST HERO IS ALAN WILDER’
31
05
PARADOX OBSCUR
EVERY NEW ALBUM IS GETTING CLOSER TO THE FUTURE…
29
05
FIRST AID 4 SOULS
Composing Songs Begins By Reading A Lot Of Books
25
05
ERIC BILITCH
'I WOULD NEVER WANT TO MAKE A MOVIE FOR EVERYONE!'

PHOTOS

10
06
VV303
Judgement Fest. Landgraaf
10
06
STRUGGLER
Judgement Fest. Landgraaf
10
06
10
06
O VEUX
Judgement Fest. Landgraaf
10
06
APPARAAT
Judgement Fest. Landgraaf
10
06
ENZO KREFT
Judgement Fest. Landgraaf
10
06
ROSA PARKS
Judgement Fest. Landgraaf

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
06
DIE ANTWOORD
I FINK U FREEKY
17
06
JUNO REACTOR
Let's Turn On
16
06
GOLDFRAPP
Ocean Feat. Dave Gahan
15
06
THE KVB
Never Enough
14
06
ADULT.
Nite Life
13
06
HA;PEOPLE 3 55
Infierno
12
06
THE EDEN HOUSE
Misery