tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

28/08/2011 : HATEMAGICK - Temple Of The Vampire

HATEMAGICK

Temple Of The Vampire

MusicCD
CybergothSynth Pop / Electro Pop

[55/100]   
28/08/2011, Chris KONINGS

This band emerged late 2010 from the cold forests of Norway, or so it says on their website. In such a short time Jon Andre Lundal managed to release no less than six albums. The band name tells us he is also a Aleister Crowley adept and indeed he even sees himself as his reincarnation. Since he was born the same year Halley's comet appeared in our skies he concludes that must have been the sign he truly is his successor...

Anyway, this new album starts of with Moonchild, an instrumental piano piece that is dark and repetitive. Imagine Wim Mertens making the soundtrack for the latest Paranormal Activity... What follows is less interesting unfortunately, Animatronic and The Nightside are poppy dance songs in a aggrotech jacket. Kain does have a catchy rhythm but fails to rise above the bland hellectro of Die Sektor or Aslan Faction. The worst songtitle must be Ten Ton Hammer Of Hate but is is actually the best song of the album, consisting of punishing ebm with repetitive female vocals that drone on like a mantra. Very compelling to say the least.

Hell On Earth is another name that reeks of typecasting but again is quite good, a slowly driven darkness with moaning voices, too bad about the aggrotech beat in the last half of the song. The other songs have all the characteristics of Hocico or Suicide Commando, crushing beats and distorted voices but only on a few occasions does Jon succeed in giving me shivers. The outro is very much the same as the intro and both do not go well with the industrial beats of the album. Or should I say that the aggrotech songs are the inappropriate ones?

Feel free to make up your own mind though, because all his music is freely available on his website!

Hatemagick

Chris KONINGS
28/08/2011


Music reviews

05
07
JAYE JAYLE
PRISYN
03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation
03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
11
06
29 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix
11
06
Sieben covering David Bowie's Heroes live + new CD album 2020 VISION releases this Friday, 12th June!
10
06
29 years of Family Man!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It
13
06
LAST INFLUENCE OF BRAIN
L.I.O.B. Has Always Been Such A Distraction For Us

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

05
07
GOLDFRAPP
Winter Wonderland
04
07
LORDS OF ACID
I Sit On Acid
03
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Eleusis
02
07
LIAISONS DANGEREUSES
Los niños del parque
01
07
HORD
Lines
30
06
U.R.A.N.
Geo Logo
29
06
MISS KITTIN
Bassline