tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

28/08/2011 : HATEMAGICK - Temple Of The Vampire

HATEMAGICK

Temple Of The Vampire

MusicCD
CybergothSynth Pop / Electro Pop

[55/100]   
28/08/2011, Chris KONINGS

This band emerged late 2010 from the cold forests of Norway, or so it says on their website. In such a short time Jon Andre Lundal managed to release no less than six albums. The band name tells us he is also a Aleister Crowley adept and indeed he even sees himself as his reincarnation. Since he was born the same year Halley's comet appeared in our skies he concludes that must have been the sign he truly is his successor...

Anyway, this new album starts of with Moonchild, an instrumental piano piece that is dark and repetitive. Imagine Wim Mertens making the soundtrack for the latest Paranormal Activity... What follows is less interesting unfortunately, Animatronic and The Nightside are poppy dance songs in a aggrotech jacket. Kain does have a catchy rhythm but fails to rise above the bland hellectro of Die Sektor or Aslan Faction. The worst songtitle must be Ten Ton Hammer Of Hate but is is actually the best song of the album, consisting of punishing ebm with repetitive female vocals that drone on like a mantra. Very compelling to say the least.

Hell On Earth is another name that reeks of typecasting but again is quite good, a slowly driven darkness with moaning voices, too bad about the aggrotech beat in the last half of the song. The other songs have all the characteristics of Hocico or Suicide Commando, crushing beats and distorted voices but only on a few occasions does Jon succeed in giving me shivers. The outro is very much the same as the intro and both do not go well with the industrial beats of the album. Or should I say that the aggrotech songs are the inappropriate ones?

Feel free to make up your own mind though, because all his music is freely available on his website!

Hatemagick

Chris KONINGS
28/08/2011


Music reviews

14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?
22
06
DIORAMA
ZSA
21
06
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
20
06
POESIE NOIRE
Déjà Vu
19
06
SLITHERUM
Godbox Suicide