tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL FR
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : HECQ - Night Falls (Remastered)

HECQ

Night Falls (Remastered)

MusicCD

Ant-Zen
09/12/2016, Patrice HOERNER

EN

Hecq is the alter ego of Ben Lukas Boysen who just released Night Falls in a re-mastered version. This album originally was released in 2008, and today Hecq is proud to have it on vinyl format, although in a very limited edition: 325 copies in a mat black gatefold packaging.

For those who like this special Ant-Zen art, it is a must have! 12 tracks which are absolutely amazing as they will stop your life for a while, you will dream away when hearing such pure melodic sounds and you will travel through space with no time limits.

The 13th and last one is a remix done by Christoph Berg. As a matter of fact, the first track Night Fall is simply a jewel and the sound is like a gift. No distortion, no trouble noises, everything appears as perfect as possible. It is like living in another universe.

With an outstanding production and masterful control of individual sound techniques, this album is marked as an artistic turning point for Hecq, a EDM producer who became a contemporary modern (classical) sound designer.

Never before Hecq’s music implied such a melodic and compositional richness. Comparing the music on Night Falls with romantic classical music is even possible: majestic strings interact with electronic soundscapes to evolke special feelings. This is the work of a musician who is aware that change is necessary and who reacts correspondingly.

Without doubt this is a masterpiece, but be quick as it’s limited!

Patrice HOERNER
09/12/2016


FR

HECQ de son vrai nom Ben Lukas Boysen a sorti un album remasterisé de "Night Falls". Rappelez-vous, ce titre est sorti en 2008 et aujourd'hui, il est fier d'annoncer la venue du format vinyle de 325 copies limitées dans un emballage noir mat et lourd emballage et d'un brillant gaufrage noir. Pour ceux qui aiment cet art ant-zen spécial, il s'agit d'un "must have", d'une pièce de collection! Vous obtiendrez à l'intérieur 12 morceaux absolument incroyable et vous cesserez votre vie pendant un laps de temps. Vous vous mettrez à rêver de ces sons mélodiques pures et vous voyagerez à travers l'espace sans limite de temps. Le 13e et dernier morceau est le remix de Christoph berg de la chanson titre 'Night Fall'. De fait, la première piste appelé "Night Falls" est tout simplement un bijou et apparaît être un véritable cadeau. Pas de distorsion, pas de bruits inutiles, tout apparaît aussi parfait que possible. C' est comme vivre dans un autre univers.

Avec une production exceptionnelle et un contrôle magistral de techniques sonores individuelles, cet album a marqué un tournant artistique pour HECQ qui a soulevé la barre d'un simple producteur post-industrielle à un design contemporain de son classique moderne. Jamais auparavant Hecq n'avait composé de la musique implicite dotée d'une telle richesse mélodique et de composition. La comparaison de la musique sur «Night Falls» avec la musique classique romantique semble tout à fait imaginable; les cordes majestueuses interagissent avec sons fluides électroniques pour apporter des sentiments dans l'être. C' est la manifestation d'une personne qui est consciente que les changements se produisent, et que des changements doivent être faits.

Sans aucun doute il s'agit un chef-d'œuvre que tous les amateurs devraient obtenir, mais être rapide sera un atout, il s'agit d'une édition très limitée !!

Patrice HOERNER
09/12/2016


NL

Hecq is het alter ego van Ben Lukas Boysen, die net Night Falls in een geremasterde versie heeft uitgebracht. Dit album is oorspronkelijk in 2008 uitgebracht, en nu op vinyl, alhoewel in een zeer beperkte oplage: 325 exemplaren in een mat zwarte verpakking.

Voor degenen die van de aparte Ant-Zen-kunst houden is dit dan ook een must have! 12 geweldige tracks die je leven voor een tijdje zullen veranderen, je zullen laten wegdromen bij het horen van deze pure melodieuze klanken. Je zal door de ruimte reizen zonder tijdslimieten.

De eerste track Night Falls is gewoon al een juweeltje, het geluid voelt aan als een geschenk. Geen vervorming, geen noisegeluiden, alles lijkt perfect. Het is alsof je in een ander universum leeft.

Met een uitstekende productie en een meesterlijke controle over de individuele geluidstechnieken is dit album een artistiek keerpunt voor Hecq, die vroeger werkzaam was als IDM-producer, maar nu een eigentijdse moderne (klassieke) sounddesigner is.

Nooit was Hecqs muziek zo melodische of was er zo’n compositorische rijkdom. Je kan de muziek op Night Falls gerust met romantische klassieke muziek vergelijken: majestueuze strijkers met elektronische soundscapes die aparte gevoelens oproepen. Ben Lukas Boysen is er zich van bewust dat verandering nodig is en draagt z'n steentje bij.

Een meesterwerk, maar wees er snel bij, want het is beperkt!

Patrice HOERNER
09/12/2016


Music reviews

17
11
ALIEN VAMPIRES
Evil Twin Ep
16
11
DAVID J
Crocodile Tears And The Velvet Cosh (Reissue)
15
11
KLANGWELT
The Incident
14
11
ARMY OF THE UNIVERSE
Resin EP
13
11
BROKEN EGO
Getting Higher
12
11
BEAUTY IN CHAOS
Finding Beauty In Chaos

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
11
New album by BORGHESIA - Proti kapitulaciji (Against Capitulation) - Out now!
17
11
Rise Of The Robots | Autobahn Reaches 44-Years
16
11
Varsovie present brand new video clip, Killing Anna!
13
11
Today, 37 years ago, New Order released its debut album Movement!
13
11
Today, 40 years ago, Siouxsie & The Banshees released their debut album Scream!
12
11
Ethereal alt-rock outfit Evi Vine presents 'Sabbath', a sweet and heavy preview of their long-awaited long-play 'Black Light White Dark'!

Concert reviews

16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018
24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

17
11
DAVE INOX
I Am Never One Hundred Percent Happy With The Result Of My Works
15
11
RUSSIAN DARK COMMUNITY
New groups are always good, it is better to discover something new than to listen to what is already advertised on every site for the hundredth time.
13
11
HIDDEN FIGURES
Interview with the US newcomers 'Hidden Figures'
11
11
CAUSTIC
The Way America Is At The Moment I Realized I Needed To Say Some Things
09
11
MICHAEL CIRAVOLO ( BEAUTY IN CHAOS )
'Recording this album is vastly different than producing a new band. '

PHOTOS

10
11
SIGLO XX
Breaking Barriers, Depot Leuven
02
11
LENE LOVICH BAND
B52 Eernegem
02
11
MORGAN KING
B52 Eernegem
02
11
KIRSTEN MORRISON
B52 Eernegem
23
10
VNV NATION + HOLYGRAM
De Casino - St. Niklaas
16
10
STIN SCATZOR
Le Garage Luik
16
10
DOGANOV
Le Garage Luik

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
11
BLEIB MODERN
Paper Skin
17
11
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA)
To Replace My Sadness (preview 2016)
16
11
VARSOVIE
Killing Anna
15
11
SRSQ
Permission
14
11
FRONT 242
Controversy Between
13
11
AROMA DI AMORE
De Nacht en Zijn Kwaad
12
11
0KONTROL
Ty Vezde (abstract remix by People Theatre)