tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL FR
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : HECQ - Night Falls (Remastered)

HECQ

Night Falls (Remastered)

MusicCD

Ant-Zen
09/12/2016, Patrice HOERNER

EN

Hecq is the alter ego of Ben Lukas Boysen who just released Night Falls in a re-mastered version. This album originally was released in 2008, and today Hecq is proud to have it on vinyl format, although in a very limited edition: 325 copies in a mat black gatefold packaging.

For those who like this special Ant-Zen art, it is a must have! 12 tracks which are absolutely amazing as they will stop your life for a while, you will dream away when hearing such pure melodic sounds and you will travel through space with no time limits.

The 13th and last one is a remix done by Christoph Berg. As a matter of fact, the first track Night Fall is simply a jewel and the sound is like a gift. No distortion, no trouble noises, everything appears as perfect as possible. It is like living in another universe.

With an outstanding production and masterful control of individual sound techniques, this album is marked as an artistic turning point for Hecq, a EDM producer who became a contemporary modern (classical) sound designer.

Never before Hecq’s music implied such a melodic and compositional richness. Comparing the music on Night Falls with romantic classical music is even possible: majestic strings interact with electronic soundscapes to evolke special feelings. This is the work of a musician who is aware that change is necessary and who reacts correspondingly.

Without doubt this is a masterpiece, but be quick as it’s limited!

Patrice HOERNER
09/12/2016


FR

HECQ de son vrai nom Ben Lukas Boysen a sorti un album remasterisé de "Night Falls". Rappelez-vous, ce titre est sorti en 2008 et aujourd'hui, il est fier d'annoncer la venue du format vinyle de 325 copies limitées dans un emballage noir mat et lourd emballage et d'un brillant gaufrage noir. Pour ceux qui aiment cet art ant-zen spécial, il s'agit d'un "must have", d'une pièce de collection! Vous obtiendrez à l'intérieur 12 morceaux absolument incroyable et vous cesserez votre vie pendant un laps de temps. Vous vous mettrez à rêver de ces sons mélodiques pures et vous voyagerez à travers l'espace sans limite de temps. Le 13e et dernier morceau est le remix de Christoph berg de la chanson titre 'Night Fall'. De fait, la première piste appelé "Night Falls" est tout simplement un bijou et apparaît être un véritable cadeau. Pas de distorsion, pas de bruits inutiles, tout apparaît aussi parfait que possible. C' est comme vivre dans un autre univers.

Avec une production exceptionnelle et un contrôle magistral de techniques sonores individuelles, cet album a marqué un tournant artistique pour HECQ qui a soulevé la barre d'un simple producteur post-industrielle à un design contemporain de son classique moderne. Jamais auparavant Hecq n'avait composé de la musique implicite dotée d'une telle richesse mélodique et de composition. La comparaison de la musique sur «Night Falls» avec la musique classique romantique semble tout à fait imaginable; les cordes majestueuses interagissent avec sons fluides électroniques pour apporter des sentiments dans l'être. C' est la manifestation d'une personne qui est consciente que les changements se produisent, et que des changements doivent être faits.

Sans aucun doute il s'agit un chef-d'œuvre que tous les amateurs devraient obtenir, mais être rapide sera un atout, il s'agit d'une édition très limitée !!

Patrice HOERNER
09/12/2016


NL

Hecq is het alter ego van Ben Lukas Boysen, die net Night Falls in een geremasterde versie heeft uitgebracht. Dit album is oorspronkelijk in 2008 uitgebracht, en nu op vinyl, alhoewel in een zeer beperkte oplage: 325 exemplaren in een mat zwarte verpakking.

Voor degenen die van de aparte Ant-Zen-kunst houden is dit dan ook een must have! 12 geweldige tracks die je leven voor een tijdje zullen veranderen, je zullen laten wegdromen bij het horen van deze pure melodieuze klanken. Je zal door de ruimte reizen zonder tijdslimieten.

De eerste track Night Falls is gewoon al een juweeltje, het geluid voelt aan als een geschenk. Geen vervorming, geen noisegeluiden, alles lijkt perfect. Het is alsof je in een ander universum leeft.

Met een uitstekende productie en een meesterlijke controle over de individuele geluidstechnieken is dit album een artistiek keerpunt voor Hecq, die vroeger werkzaam was als IDM-producer, maar nu een eigentijdse moderne (klassieke) sounddesigner is.

Nooit was Hecqs muziek zo melodische of was er zo’n compositorische rijkdom. Je kan de muziek op Night Falls gerust met romantische klassieke muziek vergelijken: majestueuze strijkers met elektronische soundscapes die aparte gevoelens oproepen. Ben Lukas Boysen is er zich van bewust dat verandering nodig is en draagt z'n steentje bij.

Een meesterwerk, maar wees er snel bij, want het is beperkt!

Patrice HOERNER
09/12/2016


Music reviews

20
01
DEAD HIGH WIRE
Pray for us
19
01
DIVE
Live Maschinenfest 2017
16
01
EVI VINE
Black Light White Dark
08
01
DAEMONIA NYMPHE
PSYCHOSTASIA
28
12
MISS CHAMBERTALE
Berries and Tales
22
12
PAUL MADDOG AND HIS BAND AISLING
Winter In London

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
01
Today, exactly 26 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!
19
01
CANADIAN DUO FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY TO RELEASE NEW ALBUM 'WAKE UP THE COMA'
18
01
Israeli Dark Synthpop Artist LIYA Announces The Release Of LISTEN
17
01
MY LIFE WITH THE THRILL KILL KULT Reveal New Single, 'The Chains of Fame' Off Upcoming LP
16
01
The Divine Rapture | Celebrating The Siouxsie and the Banshees 1995 Release
15
01
The Dreams Will Always Linger | Remembering Dolores O’Riordan - One Year Anniversary

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
01
WULFBAND
If you feel that guitars would destroy whatever you think Wulfband is about, stay at home
17
01
ANY SECOND
The Eighth Sin Is The Human Himself
31
12
SIMI NAH
Balancing between the 'normal' world and the 'artistic' world was frustrating, but perhaps led us to make our best record ever!
27
12
ALIEN SEX FIEND
Alien Sex Fiend Is A State Of Mind And Not A Choreographed Or Rehearsed Thing
24
12
SIEBEN
The European Union are kinder overlords than the ones we may well inherit, out on our own, pretending we are not part of the world.

PHOTOS

20
12
COVENANT
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
LEAETHER STRIP
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
GERTRUD STEIN
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
NZ
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
STAHLR
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
AMNISTIA
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

21
01
THE CURE
Pictures Of You, Live in Antwerp, 2016
20
01
SOPHIA (S)
Herbstwerk
19
01
OY
A New Planet Is Born
18
01
HEIMATAERDE
Hoch hinaus
17
01
CENT ANS DE SOLITUDE
The unacceptable face of beauty
16
01
PLANETDAMAGE
Hi Rez Lo Life
15
01
SCHULTZ
I hate You