tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this article review

09/12/2016 : HEDERA HELIX - Coalescaremonium 2016

HEDERA HELIX

Coalescaremonium 2016

Article
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

According to Hedera Helix, the band makes music that can be classified as intellectro, and that term is not even a bad choice, because the witty Dutch lyrics by Oscar Valerius Kandinsky can be best compared with those of Arbeid Adelt! or Aroma Di Amore. This virtuoso language game is graced by the electro dark wave sound of keyboard player Maestro Virgule and guitarist Braque.

In April, they (finally) will present their new album Pastiche, but before that, you can see them at Coalescaremonium. That is the perfect place for their music, because on stage, Hedera Helix is a spectacle with theater and sometimes projections, which makes it a very unique live experience.

Moreover, they promised to play a special cover on Coalescaremonium, we’re curious what it will be.

Website

Facebook

Soundcloud

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

Hedera Helix brengt naar eigen zeggen Intellectro en die term is niet eens slecht gekozen, want de snedige Nederlandstalige teksten van Oscar Valerius Kandinsky mogen gerust vergeleken worden met die van Arbeid Adelt! of Aroma Di Amore. Dit virtuose taalspel wordt opgeluisterd door het electro/darkwave geluid van toetsenist Maestro Virgule en gitarist Braque.

In april stellen ze (eindelijk) hun nieuwe CD Pastiche voor, maar eerder zijn ze dus op Coalescaremonium te bewonderen. Dat is ook de uitgelezen plek voor hun muziek, want Hedera Helix brengt steevast een totaalspektakel van theater en soms ook projecties, wat voor een zeer unieke live-ervaring zorgt.

Bovendien hebben ze beloofd om op Coalescaremonium een speciale cover te spelen, benieuwd hoe dat zal uitdraaien...

Website

Facebook

Soundcloud

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


Music reviews

18
01
DISTANT VOICES
Long Road to Home
17
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mechanical Soul
16
01
IMPLANT
Phantom Pain
15
01
DD SANCHEZ
StRaNgE
10
01
BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER
Lost Feelings
09
01
CAUSENATION
Promises of hope and fear

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
01
Today, exactly 28 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!
19
01
On this day, 30 years ago (19 January 1991), The Cure performed at The Great British Music Awards!
18
01
On this day, 41 ago, John Foxx released his first solo project album Metamatic!
17
01
Today, 36 years ago, Alien Sex Fiend recorded Liquid Head in Tokyo!
16
01
26 years Divine Rapture | Celebrating The Siouxsie and the Banshees 1995 and final album!
15
01
Brand new Front Line Assembly album 'Mechanical Soul' out today!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'
05
12
CEVIN KEY (SKINNY PUPPY, DOWNLOAD)
'It really has been like the formation of a new band in a lot of ways...'
03
12
ALEX SKOLNICK (TESTAMENT, ALEX SKOLNICK TRIO)
'I was as knocked out as I was hearing Van Halen...'
14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

21
01
ROB ZOMBIE
The Triumph of King Freak (A Crypt of Preservation and Superstition)
20
01
NEW ORDER
True Faith
19
01
CORDE OBLIQUE
Suono su tela
18
01
KAI SCHUMACHER
The Hug (Rework by Illuminine)
17
01
ELSJE HELEWAUT & RUDOLF HECKE
Let's Not Give A Damn
16
01
PSY'AVIAH
Not What I Expected
15
01
LEATHER STRIP
Strap me down