tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this article review

09/12/2016 : HEDERA HELIX - Coalescaremonium 2016

HEDERA HELIX

Coalescaremonium 2016

Article
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

According to Hedera Helix, the band makes music that can be classified as intellectro, and that term is not even a bad choice, because the witty Dutch lyrics by Oscar Valerius Kandinsky can be best compared with those of Arbeid Adelt! or Aroma Di Amore. This virtuoso language game is graced by the electro dark wave sound of keyboard player Maestro Virgule and guitarist Braque.

In April, they (finally) will present their new album Pastiche, but before that, you can see them at Coalescaremonium. That is the perfect place for their music, because on stage, Hedera Helix is a spectacle with theater and sometimes projections, which makes it a very unique live experience.

Moreover, they promised to play a special cover on Coalescaremonium, we’re curious what it will be.

Website

Facebook

Soundcloud

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

Hedera Helix brengt naar eigen zeggen Intellectro en die term is niet eens slecht gekozen, want de snedige Nederlandstalige teksten van Oscar Valerius Kandinsky mogen gerust vergeleken worden met die van Arbeid Adelt! of Aroma Di Amore. Dit virtuose taalspel wordt opgeluisterd door het electro/darkwave geluid van toetsenist Maestro Virgule en gitarist Braque.

In april stellen ze (eindelijk) hun nieuwe CD Pastiche voor, maar eerder zijn ze dus op Coalescaremonium te bewonderen. Dat is ook de uitgelezen plek voor hun muziek, want Hedera Helix brengt steevast een totaalspektakel van theater en soms ook projecties, wat voor een zeer unieke live-ervaring zorgt.

Bovendien hebben ze beloofd om op Coalescaremonium een speciale cover te spelen, benieuwd hoe dat zal uitdraaien...

Website

Facebook

Soundcloud

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
08
Futurepop Act, Voicecoil Reflects On Strange Days With New Album
14
08
Darkwave Duo, Male Tears Addresses Nightlife Hypocrisy & Abuse With New Single
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 35 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
Electronic Band She 1 - Him 2 Addresses Breaking Free With New Single
08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

15
08
FEUERSCHWANZ
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
15
08
UNZUCHT
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
15
08
THEN COMES SILENCE
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
15
08
AEVERIUM
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
15
08
HELL BOULEVARD
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
15
08
COVENANT
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
15
08
NITZER EBB
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

15
08
AUSTRA
Utopia
14
08
THE SMITHS
There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
13
08
DRAB MAJESTY
39 By Design
12
08
COCTEAU TWINS
Hazel
11
08
IN STRICT CONFIDENDE
Somebody Else´s Dream
10
08
DOWNLOAD
Neuron Proper
09
08
WE NEVER MET
Come Play With Fire