tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL

11/12/2016 : HEIMATAERDE - Aerdenbrand

HEIMATAERDE

Aerdenbrand

MusicCD
Dark ElectroEBMMedievalNeofolk

[90/100]   

Out Of Line
11/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

On Aerdenbrand, the electro Templars of Heimataerde add a new chapter to their epic saga. The brotherhood of the undead Templars are confronted with impending doom and fights against injustice and evil times. When you're fond of these themes, than you will like this Heimataerde album, that sounds like a soundtrack. I deliberately write soundtrack, becausae it sounds very cinematic, epic and swollen. Compared with the last album Kaltswaerts there has not changed much. So, you can buy this new album with your eyes closed. Heimataerde also makee use of familiar ingredients, such as choirs, orchestration, bagpipes, guitars and electro.

We have no doubts about Aerdenbrand. Everything is well done and it features elegant artwork. Do not expect surprises right away, but do we need those when the quality is high? Tracks that you should definitely check: Eintausend Mal (sing along and dark), Folge Mir (nice mix between electro and violins), Ein Flammenmeer (could serve as a soundtrack), the excellent title track Aerdenbrand... twelve pieces in total.

The album is also available as a limited deluxe edition, containing the story in audio book form and a third disc with the first live album of the group (recording of a Out of Line Weekender show from 2015). Very nice indeed!

Wim GUILLEMYN
11/12/2016


NL

Op Aerdenbrand breien de elektrotempeliers van Heimataerde een nieuw hoofdstuk aan hun epische saga. Daarin wordt het broederschap van de ondode tempeliers opnieuw geconfronteerd met naderend onheil en een strijd tegen onrecht en onheil. Wie van deze thematiek houdt zit goed bij Heimataerde, dat erin slaagt om de gepaste soundtrack te componeren. Ik zeg bewust soundtrack want het album klinkt ook zo: heel filmisch, gezwollen en episch. Ten opzichte van het vorig album Kaltswaerts is er niet veel veranderd en dus kan je dit nieuwe album met je ogen dicht kopen. Ok dit keer wordt er gebruik gemaakt van bekende ingrediënten, zoals: koren, orchestratie, doedelzak, gitaren en elektro.

Er valt niet veel fout op te merken aan Aerdenbrand. Alles is wederom goed uitgewerkt en voorzien van piekfijn artwork. Verrassingen moet je niet meteen verwachten, maar hoeft dat als een dergelijk kwaliteit wordt geleverd? Tracks die je zeker moet checken: Eintausend Mal (meezingbaar en donker), Folge Mir (mooie mix tussen o.a. elektro en violen), Ein Flammenmeer (kan als filmmuziek dienen), het uitstekende titelnummer Aerdenbrand… twaalf stuks in totaal.

Het album is ook verkrijgbaar in een limited deluxe editie met het verhaal in audioboekvorm en een derde schijf met het allereerste live-album van de groep (opname van een show in Out of Line Weekender 2015). Om je vingers af te likken dus.

Wim GUILLEMYN
11/12/2016


 

Next reviews
CROOKED MAN • Crooked Man
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
MIRLAND • Greyscale Controller (charity-EP)
V.E.X. + HANTE • JH Wommel, Waveteef (9:09:2016)
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Skeleton Tree
JAMES WILD (WILD ROSES FOR THE EXIT) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
RUINED CONFLICT • A Voice For The Voiceless
DOMADORA • The Violent Mystical Sukuma
ROME • The Hyperion Machine
CANDLEBAGS • Albert

 

Other reviews from HEIMATAERDE
HEIMATAERDE • Hick Hack Hackebeil
HEIMATAERDE • Kaltwaerts

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
CEPHALGY • Gott Maschine Vaterland
X MARKS THE PEDWALK • Secrets
CYGNOSIC • Siren
NEO SATAN • Black Mass Prophecy
DATACODE DIVISION • Dissections
FOR ALL THE EMPTINESS • MT
THE INSIGHT • The Other Side
COVENANT • The Blinding Dark
HEDERA HELIX • Pastiche
DECODED FEEDBACK • Dark Passenger

 

Same genre: EBM
HEXHEART • Midnight on a Moonless Night
FIXMER / MCCARTHY • Chemicals
DIVE • Underneath
ABSURD MINDS • Tempus Fugit
ELM • Kampftrinker
THE FORCE DIMENSION • Machine Sex
SYNTHS VERSUS ME • 1987 12'
CRISIS ACTOR • Superstar
LEAETHER STRIP • Reptile Man Drop: A Tribute To Simple Minds
PANTSERFABRIEK • Krachtpatser

 

Same genre: MEDIEVAL
MYRKUR • Mausoleum
AN DANZZA • Whispers of the Forest
EPHYRA • Along The Path
INKUBUS SUKKUBUS • Mother Moon
SCHWARZBLUT • Judas EP
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 3, 5/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Corvus Corax, Rastaban, Cuelèbre & Césair
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 2, 4/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Eluveitie, Tanzwut, Huldre & Nook Karavan
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 1, 3/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Naheulbeuk, Feuerschwanz and La Horde
TANZWUT • Freitag der 13
FEUERSCHWANZ • Auf's Leben

 

Same genre: NEOFOLK
SANGRE DE MUERDAGO • Os Segredos da Raposa Vermella
RUMMELSNUFF & ASBACH • Rummelsnuff & Asbach
ROME • The Hyperion Machine
DEATH IN ROME • Hitparade
SOL INVICTUS • The Last Man
HAUTVILLE • Mater Dolorosa
SIEGFRIED • K
WOLJAGER • Van T Liewen Un Stiäwen
CAWATANA • Decline Of Privileges
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO • Vision: Libertine - The Hangman's Triad's

Music reviews

20
10
THE BIPOLAR
Tomorrow everything will get better
19
10
STACIAN
Person L
18
10
TYCHO BRAHE
Triplex [Complete]
17
10
LA GRAZIA OBLIQUA
La Grazia Obliqua (EP)
16
10
AMORPHOUS
Shapeshifting
12
10
HELIOPHILE
Permeate

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

20
10
New single by Kirlian Camera featuring Covenant singer Eskil Simonsson!
20
10
This weekend! DAFT / MINIMAL MAXIMAL - FEST weekend in Antwerp!
10
10
Amnesty International Belgium invites hundreds of artists
10
10
New Simi-Nah video 'Chacun Pour Soi' on YouTube!
02
10
New Wave cult & club classic band Crash Course In Science is back with a new (bomb) album!
01
10
New IMPLANT EP / Video - The Phone Call - Out now!

Concert reviews

27
09
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Front Line Assembly @ O2 Academy Islington, London, 24/8/2017
27
08
THE JESUS AND MARY CHAIN
Live at Brussels Summer Fest - 13.08.2017
28
06
ARCANA OBSCURA, SKALUNA, JOHNNY DEATHSHADOW, EISFABRIK, PSYCLON NINE, DORSETSHIRE
maandag 5 juni
26
06
THE AGNES CIRCLE, QUAL, RROYCE, TOO DEAD TO DIE, TECHNIQUE, AUTODAFEH
Zaterdag 3 juni
26
06
NEUSTROHM, UNTERSCHICHT, HAUJOBB, FABRIK C, STOPPENBERG, CENTHRON
Non Tox - vrijdag 2 juni
26
06
ZWEITE JUGEND, HIGH-FUNCTIONING FLESH, SCHWEFELGELB, A SPLIT SECOND
WGT EBM warm-up - Felsenkeller

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

19
10
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
'When you see that some chords that you have composed become a song, it's a very special feeling.'
15
10
BLANCMANGE
'We were making experimental music for a while, really just for ourselves, not thinking anyone would want to listen.'
13
10
KOL BELOV
I make strange animations, that look like music videos and strange music videos, that look like animation.
11
10
THE HORRORIST
'Sometimes I cringe when I hear some of my songs about sex or pain but at the same time it’s my diary.'
09
10
A SPLIT-SECOND
Marc Ickx talks about A Split-Second

PHOTOS

20
10
GARY NUMAN
Depot Leuven
20
10
JAYCE LEWIS
Depot Leuven
17
10
GARY NUMAN
Brighton Dome, Brighton, UK
14
10
ATTRITION
Charles Bradlaugh, Northampton, UK
14
10
VUDUVOX
Charles Bradlaugh, Northampton, UK
14
10
CURXES
229 The Venue, London, UK
08
10
BLANCMANGE
229 The Venue, London, UK

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

11
12
The World of Hante
11
12
ORGANIC
Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
11
12
JAMES WILD (WILD ROSES FOR THE EXIT)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
TCHELESKOV IVANOVITCH (SIGNAL AOUT 42, GRANDCHAOS)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
PEER LEBRECHT (GOLDEN APES)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life

VIDEO CLIPS

20
10
DEATH OF A CHEERLEADER
Tanna
19
10
SAIGON BLUE RAIN
Inside My Asylum
19
10
TEARFUL MOON
Ecstasy in Black
17
10
AND ALSO THE TREES
Your Guess
16
10
!DISTAIN
Conversation Overkill
15
10
TEHI TEARDO & BLIXA BARGELD
The Beast
15
10
THE HORRORIST
The Horrorist - One Night In New York City (Uncensored)(Chris Liebing Remix)