tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

11/12/2016 : HEIMATAERDE - Aerdenbrand

HEIMATAERDE

Aerdenbrand

MusicCD
Dark ElectroEBMMedievalNeofolk

[90/100]   

Out Of Line
11/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

On Aerdenbrand, the electro Templars of Heimataerde add a new chapter to their epic saga. The brotherhood of the undead Templars are confronted with impending doom and fights against injustice and evil times. When you're fond of these themes, than you will like this Heimataerde album, that sounds like a soundtrack. I deliberately write soundtrack, becausae it sounds very cinematic, epic and swollen. Compared with the last album Kaltswaerts there has not changed much. So, you can buy this new album with your eyes closed. Heimataerde also makee use of familiar ingredients, such as choirs, orchestration, bagpipes, guitars and electro.

We have no doubts about Aerdenbrand. Everything is well done and it features elegant artwork. Do not expect surprises right away, but do we need those when the quality is high? Tracks that you should definitely check: Eintausend Mal (sing along and dark), Folge Mir (nice mix between electro and violins), Ein Flammenmeer (could serve as a soundtrack), the excellent title track Aerdenbrand... twelve pieces in total.

The album is also available as a limited deluxe edition, containing the story in audio book form and a third disc with the first live album of the group (recording of a Out of Line Weekender show from 2015). Very nice indeed!

Wim GUILLEMYN
11/12/2016


NL

Op Aerdenbrand breien de elektrotempeliers van Heimataerde een nieuw hoofdstuk aan hun epische saga. Daarin wordt het broederschap van de ondode tempeliers opnieuw geconfronteerd met naderend onheil en een strijd tegen onrecht en onheil. Wie van deze thematiek houdt zit goed bij Heimataerde, dat erin slaagt om de gepaste soundtrack te componeren. Ik zeg bewust soundtrack want het album klinkt ook zo: heel filmisch, gezwollen en episch. Ten opzichte van het vorig album Kaltswaerts is er niet veel veranderd en dus kan je dit nieuwe album met je ogen dicht kopen. Ok dit keer wordt er gebruik gemaakt van bekende ingrediënten, zoals: koren, orchestratie, doedelzak, gitaren en elektro.

Er valt niet veel fout op te merken aan Aerdenbrand. Alles is wederom goed uitgewerkt en voorzien van piekfijn artwork. Verrassingen moet je niet meteen verwachten, maar hoeft dat als een dergelijk kwaliteit wordt geleverd? Tracks die je zeker moet checken: Eintausend Mal (meezingbaar en donker), Folge Mir (mooie mix tussen o.a. elektro en violen), Ein Flammenmeer (kan als filmmuziek dienen), het uitstekende titelnummer Aerdenbrand… twaalf stuks in totaal.

Het album is ook verkrijgbaar in een limited deluxe editie met het verhaal in audioboekvorm en een derde schijf met het allereerste live-album van de groep (opname van een show in Out of Line Weekender 2015). Om je vingers af te likken dus.

Wim GUILLEMYN
11/12/2016


 

Next reviews
CROOKED MAN • Crooked Man
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
MIRLAND • Greyscale Controller (charity-EP)
V.E.X. + HANTE • JH Wommel, Waveteef (9:09:2016)
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Skeleton Tree
JAMES WILD (WILD ROSES FOR THE EXIT) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
RUINED CONFLICT • A Voice For The Voiceless
DOMADORA • The Violent Mystical Sukuma
ROME • The Hyperion Machine
CANDLEBAGS • Albert

 

Other reviews from HEIMATAERDE
HEIMATAERDE • Hick Hack Hackebeil
HEIMATAERDE • Kaltwaerts

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
ENZO KREFT • Control
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
HOCICO • Artificial Extinction
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Human Transitions
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori
MIREXXX • Vault
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Eye On You (Feat. Robert Görl)

 

Same genre: EBM
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES • Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
SIGNAL AOUT 42 • Insurrection
ZWEITE JUGEND • Elektronische Körpermusik
PARADE GROUND • Life [Live In Frankfurt]
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
RESISTOR • Ice Cold Gold
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017
SADOMANCER • Dystopian Dawn

 

Same genre: MEDIEVAL
DAEMONIA NYMPHE • PSYCHOSTASIA
SERPENTYNE • European Tour 2018
IVANKOVA • Ivankovà EP
MYRKUR • Mausoleum
AN DANZZA • Whispers of the Forest
EPHYRA • Along The Path
INKUBUS SUKKUBUS • Mother Moon
SCHWARZBLUT • Judas EP
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 3, 5/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Corvus Corax, Rastaban, Cuelèbre & Césair
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 2, 4/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Eluveitie, Tanzwut, Huldre & Nook Karavan

 

Same genre: NEOFOLK
PETER GUNDRY • V Ö L U R
AIMA • Haiku Irregolari In Forma Di Musica
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO • Ménage à quatre
HEILUNG • Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
SANGRE DE MUERDAGO • Os Segredos da Raposa Vermella
RUMMELSNUFF & ASBACH • Rummelsnuff & Asbach
ROME • The Hyperion Machine
DEATH IN ROME • Hitparade
SOL INVICTUS • The Last Man
HAUTVILLE • Mater Dolorosa

Music reviews

20
09
JE T'AIME
Je T'aime
05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'
20
09
Warish streaming forthcoming full length debut ahead of release
19
09
Such Beautiful Flowers premières first video from upcoming Wool-E Tapes release.
06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
09
BRIAN JAMES(THE DAMNED,THE LORDS OF THE NEW CHURCH)
'If it’s something that comes from your heart – you can do whatever you want do to!'
19
09
CHMCL STR8JCKT
An Interview With Chmcl Str8jckt
11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'

PHOTOS

22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
DARK SIDE EONS
Liege New Wave Festival
21
09
SISTERS OF MERCY
The Roundhouse London
21
09
AMENRA
The Roundhouse London
18
09
NEAR METH EXPERIENCE
Zappa Antwerpen
17
09
WAYNE HUSSEY SALAD DAZE TOUR
Movie Bielefeld

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

23
09
COIL
Bang Bang
22
09
THE AMATORY MURDER
The Deadliest Rose
21
09
AESTHETIC PERFECTION
Love Like Lies
20
09
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain
19
09
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks
18
09
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
17
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
My Little Problem