tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

11/12/2016 : HEIMATAERDE - Aerdenbrand

HEIMATAERDE

Aerdenbrand

MusicCD
Dark ElectroEBMMedievalNeofolk

[90/100]   

Out Of Line
11/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

On Aerdenbrand, the electro Templars of Heimataerde add a new chapter to their epic saga. The brotherhood of the undead Templars are confronted with impending doom and fights against injustice and evil times. When you're fond of these themes, than you will like this Heimataerde album, that sounds like a soundtrack. I deliberately write soundtrack, becausae it sounds very cinematic, epic and swollen. Compared with the last album Kaltswaerts there has not changed much. So, you can buy this new album with your eyes closed. Heimataerde also makee use of familiar ingredients, such as choirs, orchestration, bagpipes, guitars and electro.

We have no doubts about Aerdenbrand. Everything is well done and it features elegant artwork. Do not expect surprises right away, but do we need those when the quality is high? Tracks that you should definitely check: Eintausend Mal (sing along and dark), Folge Mir (nice mix between electro and violins), Ein Flammenmeer (could serve as a soundtrack), the excellent title track Aerdenbrand... twelve pieces in total.

The album is also available as a limited deluxe edition, containing the story in audio book form and a third disc with the first live album of the group (recording of a Out of Line Weekender show from 2015). Very nice indeed!

Wim GUILLEMYN
11/12/2016


NL

Op Aerdenbrand breien de elektrotempeliers van Heimataerde een nieuw hoofdstuk aan hun epische saga. Daarin wordt het broederschap van de ondode tempeliers opnieuw geconfronteerd met naderend onheil en een strijd tegen onrecht en onheil. Wie van deze thematiek houdt zit goed bij Heimataerde, dat erin slaagt om de gepaste soundtrack te componeren. Ik zeg bewust soundtrack want het album klinkt ook zo: heel filmisch, gezwollen en episch. Ten opzichte van het vorig album Kaltswaerts is er niet veel veranderd en dus kan je dit nieuwe album met je ogen dicht kopen. Ok dit keer wordt er gebruik gemaakt van bekende ingrediënten, zoals: koren, orchestratie, doedelzak, gitaren en elektro.

Er valt niet veel fout op te merken aan Aerdenbrand. Alles is wederom goed uitgewerkt en voorzien van piekfijn artwork. Verrassingen moet je niet meteen verwachten, maar hoeft dat als een dergelijk kwaliteit wordt geleverd? Tracks die je zeker moet checken: Eintausend Mal (meezingbaar en donker), Folge Mir (mooie mix tussen o.a. elektro en violen), Ein Flammenmeer (kan als filmmuziek dienen), het uitstekende titelnummer Aerdenbrand… twaalf stuks in totaal.

Het album is ook verkrijgbaar in een limited deluxe editie met het verhaal in audioboekvorm en een derde schijf met het allereerste live-album van de groep (opname van een show in Out of Line Weekender 2015). Om je vingers af te likken dus.

Wim GUILLEMYN
11/12/2016


 

Next reviews
CROOKED MAN • Crooked Man
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
MIRLAND • Greyscale Controller (charity-EP)
V.E.X. + HANTE • JH Wommel, Waveteef (9:09:2016)
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Skeleton Tree
JAMES WILD (WILD ROSES FOR THE EXIT) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
RUINED CONFLICT • A Voice For The Voiceless
DOMADORA • The Violent Mystical Sukuma
ROME • The Hyperion Machine
CANDLEBAGS • Albert

 

Other reviews from HEIMATAERDE
HEIMATAERDE • Hick Hack Hackebeil
HEIMATAERDE • Kaltwaerts

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
MIREXXX • Vault
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Eye On You (Feat. Robert Görl)
SADOMANCER • Dystopian Dawn
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Evil Twin Ep
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
KNK • Dead Body Music III
ALVAR • I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds
DICEPEOPLE • One From Many
ANDERS MANGA • Perfectly Stranger
WANT/ED • Unthinkable

 

Same genre: EBM
RESISTOR • Ice Cold Gold
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017
EMPIRION • I Am Electronic / Red Noise
NEGANT • No !
STRUCK9 • Ritual Body Music
LEDERMAN / DE MEYER • A Tribe Of My Own
DARKNESS ON DEMAND • Back To Psychoburbia
STIN SCATZOR • Industranquilizer
VIKTOR KALIMA • Club Muscle
STRONG PRODUCT • Product III

 

Same genre: MEDIEVAL
DAEMONIA NYMPHE • PSYCHOSTASIA
SERPENTYNE • European Tour 2018
IVANKOVA • Ivankovà EP
MYRKUR • Mausoleum
AN DANZZA • Whispers of the Forest
EPHYRA • Along The Path
INKUBUS SUKKUBUS • Mother Moon
SCHWARZBLUT • Judas EP
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 3, 5/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Corvus Corax, Rastaban, Cuelèbre & Césair
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 2, 4/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Eluveitie, Tanzwut, Huldre & Nook Karavan

 

Same genre: NEOFOLK
HEILUNG • Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
SANGRE DE MUERDAGO • Os Segredos da Raposa Vermella
RUMMELSNUFF & ASBACH • Rummelsnuff & Asbach
ROME • The Hyperion Machine
DEATH IN ROME • Hitparade
SOL INVICTUS • The Last Man
HAUTVILLE • Mater Dolorosa
SIEGFRIED • K
WOLJAGER • Van T Liewen Un Stiäwen
CAWATANA • Decline Of Privileges

Music reviews

20
01
DEAD HIGH WIRE
Pray for us
19
01
DIVE
Live Maschinenfest 2017
16
01
EVI VINE
Black Light White Dark
08
01
DAEMONIA NYMPHE
PSYCHOSTASIA
28
12
MISS CHAMBERTALE
Berries and Tales
22
12
PAUL MADDOG AND HIS BAND AISLING
Winter In London

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
01
Today, exactly 26 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!
19
01
CANADIAN DUO FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY TO RELEASE NEW ALBUM 'WAKE UP THE COMA'
18
01
Israeli Dark Synthpop Artist LIYA Announces The Release Of LISTEN
17
01
MY LIFE WITH THE THRILL KILL KULT Reveal New Single, 'The Chains of Fame' Off Upcoming LP
16
01
The Divine Rapture | Celebrating The Siouxsie and the Banshees 1995 Release
15
01
The Dreams Will Always Linger | Remembering Dolores O’Riordan - One Year Anniversary

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
01
WULFBAND
If you feel that guitars would destroy whatever you think Wulfband is about, stay at home
17
01
ANY SECOND
The Eighth Sin Is The Human Himself
31
12
SIMI NAH
Balancing between the 'normal' world and the 'artistic' world was frustrating, but perhaps led us to make our best record ever!
27
12
ALIEN SEX FIEND
Alien Sex Fiend Is A State Of Mind And Not A Choreographed Or Rehearsed Thing
24
12
SIEBEN
The European Union are kinder overlords than the ones we may well inherit, out on our own, pretending we are not part of the world.

PHOTOS

20
12
COVENANT
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
LEAETHER STRIP
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
GERTRUD STEIN
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
NZ
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
STAHLR
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
AMNISTIA
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

21
01
THE CURE
Pictures Of You, Live in Antwerp, 2016
20
01
SOPHIA (S)
Herbstwerk
19
01
OY
A New Planet Is Born
18
01
HEIMATAERDE
Hoch hinaus
17
01
CENT ANS DE SOLITUDE
The unacceptable face of beauty
16
01
PLANETDAMAGE
Hi Rez Lo Life
15
01
SCHULTZ
I hate You