tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

11/12/2016 : HEIMATAERDE - Aerdenbrand

HEIMATAERDE

Aerdenbrand

MusicCD
Dark ElectroEBMMedievalNeofolk

[90/100]   

Out Of Line
11/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

On Aerdenbrand, the electro Templars of Heimataerde add a new chapter to their epic saga. The brotherhood of the undead Templars are confronted with impending doom and fights against injustice and evil times. When you're fond of these themes, than you will like this Heimataerde album, that sounds like a soundtrack. I deliberately write soundtrack, becausae it sounds very cinematic, epic and swollen. Compared with the last album Kaltswaerts there has not changed much. So, you can buy this new album with your eyes closed. Heimataerde also makee use of familiar ingredients, such as choirs, orchestration, bagpipes, guitars and electro.

We have no doubts about Aerdenbrand. Everything is well done and it features elegant artwork. Do not expect surprises right away, but do we need those when the quality is high? Tracks that you should definitely check: Eintausend Mal (sing along and dark), Folge Mir (nice mix between electro and violins), Ein Flammenmeer (could serve as a soundtrack), the excellent title track Aerdenbrand... twelve pieces in total.

The album is also available as a limited deluxe edition, containing the story in audio book form and a third disc with the first live album of the group (recording of a Out of Line Weekender show from 2015). Very nice indeed!

Wim GUILLEMYN
11/12/2016


NL

Op Aerdenbrand breien de elektrotempeliers van Heimataerde een nieuw hoofdstuk aan hun epische saga. Daarin wordt het broederschap van de ondode tempeliers opnieuw geconfronteerd met naderend onheil en een strijd tegen onrecht en onheil. Wie van deze thematiek houdt zit goed bij Heimataerde, dat erin slaagt om de gepaste soundtrack te componeren. Ik zeg bewust soundtrack want het album klinkt ook zo: heel filmisch, gezwollen en episch. Ten opzichte van het vorig album Kaltswaerts is er niet veel veranderd en dus kan je dit nieuwe album met je ogen dicht kopen. Ok dit keer wordt er gebruik gemaakt van bekende ingrediënten, zoals: koren, orchestratie, doedelzak, gitaren en elektro.

Er valt niet veel fout op te merken aan Aerdenbrand. Alles is wederom goed uitgewerkt en voorzien van piekfijn artwork. Verrassingen moet je niet meteen verwachten, maar hoeft dat als een dergelijk kwaliteit wordt geleverd? Tracks die je zeker moet checken: Eintausend Mal (meezingbaar en donker), Folge Mir (mooie mix tussen o.a. elektro en violen), Ein Flammenmeer (kan als filmmuziek dienen), het uitstekende titelnummer Aerdenbrand… twaalf stuks in totaal.

Het album is ook verkrijgbaar in een limited deluxe editie met het verhaal in audioboekvorm en een derde schijf met het allereerste live-album van de groep (opname van een show in Out of Line Weekender 2015). Om je vingers af te likken dus.

Wim GUILLEMYN
11/12/2016


 

Next reviews
CROOKED MAN • Crooked Man
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
MIRLAND • Greyscale Controller (charity-EP)
V.E.X. + HANTE • JH Wommel, Waveteef (9:09:2016)
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Skeleton Tree
JAMES WILD (WILD ROSES FOR THE EXIT) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
RUINED CONFLICT • A Voice For The Voiceless
DOMADORA • The Violent Mystical Sukuma
ROME • The Hyperion Machine
CANDLEBAGS • Albert

 

Other reviews from HEIMATAERDE
HEIMATAERDE • Hick Hack Hackebeil
HEIMATAERDE • Kaltwaerts

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
DICEPEOPLE • One From Many
ANDERS MANGA • Perfectly Stranger
WANT/ED • Unthinkable
LEDERMAN / DE MEYER • A Tribe Of My Own
MISERIA ULTIMA • Phospor
METAL DISCO • Devil Explicit
HOCICO, FROZEN AUTUMN, SUFFOCATING MINDS, SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, T.O.Y., MANOK, STRONG PRODUCT, UNITY ONE • XV Synthetic Snow Festival Moscow
MORTAL VOID • Of shadows and mirrors
THE INVINCIBLE SPIRIT • NEIN! (Single)
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')

 

Same genre: EBM
NEGANT • No !
STRUCK9 • Ritual Body Music
DARKNESS ON DEMAND • Back To Psychoburbia
STIN SCATZOR • Industranquilizer
VIKTOR KALIMA • Club Muscle
STRONG PRODUCT • Product III
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!! • Shatter
RESISTOR • Ice Cold Gold
HEXHEART • Midnight on a Moonless Night
CEPHALGY • Gott Maschine Vaterland

 

Same genre: MEDIEVAL
IVANKOVA • Ivankovà EP
MYRKUR • Mausoleum
AN DANZZA • Whispers of the Forest
EPHYRA • Along The Path
INKUBUS SUKKUBUS • Mother Moon
SCHWARZBLUT • Judas EP
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 3, 5/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Corvus Corax, Rastaban, Cuelèbre & Césair
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 2, 4/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Eluveitie, Tanzwut, Huldre & Nook Karavan
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 1, 3/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Naheulbeuk, Feuerschwanz and La Horde
TANZWUT • Freitag der 13

 

Same genre: NEOFOLK
SANGRE DE MUERDAGO • Os Segredos da Raposa Vermella
RUMMELSNUFF & ASBACH • Rummelsnuff & Asbach
ROME • The Hyperion Machine
DEATH IN ROME • Hitparade
SOL INVICTUS • The Last Man
HAUTVILLE • Mater Dolorosa
SIEGFRIED • K
WOLJAGER • Van T Liewen Un Stiäwen
CAWATANA • Decline Of Privileges
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO • Vision: Libertine - The Hangman's Triad's

Music reviews

25
09
THE EXPLODING BOY
Alarms!
01
09
A SLICE OF LIFE
Restless
31
08
DICEPEOPLE
One From Many
30
08
VARIOUS
ALCATRAZ METAL FESTIVAL 2018 10-12th August, Kortrijk, Belgium
28
08
LEAETHER STRIP
World Molæster
27
08
EUROPEAN GHOST
Collections Of Shadows

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 31 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
First new Empirion material in almost a decade - I Am Electronic / Red Noise (12'/CD)
23
09
The electronic einzelgänger TRUE ZEBRA releases 123
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 26 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Today: Russian dark-electro over Brussels!
16
09
Diane Grace releases first of three videos, 'Wedding', taken from their new EP 'Pan!c'!

Concert reviews

24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018
16
07
COVENANT W/ STONEBURNER
Live @ Ivy Smokehouse, Washington DC, 15th April 2018
24
05
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
09
STRONG PRODUCT, 0KONTROL
What RUSSIAN EBM and ATOMWAVE are all about
04
09
SOPHYA
Luckily The Human Being Is Bored Easily And Vinyl Saved The Day
01
09
DEAD ASTROPILOTS
There Is Also Something Related To Decay That We Love With Vinyl Records
11
08
MICK HARVEY
Interview with Mick Harvey (The Boys Next Door, The Birthday Party, Crime & the City Solution, Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, PJ Harvey)
07
08
RAT SCABIES (EX THE DAMNED)
'I never planned to make a solo record... It was something I was doing for fun.'

PHOTOS

20
09
PERSEPHONE
Théâtre Mercelis Brussels
23
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
SHE PAST AWAY
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
ASH CODE
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
DAGEIST
W-Fest Amougies
22
08
KIM WILDE
W-Fest Amougies

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
09
LES PANTIES
L'Arrivée
25
09
CLOCK DVA
The Hacker
24
09
FATAL CASUALTIES
Tankevurpa
23
09
KRANKLAND
Summer Avalanche
22
09
UNZUCHT
Neuntöter
21
09
CASPIAN
Rioseco
20
09
LOVELESSLUT
AntiYouth