tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

17/02/2012 : HEIMSTATT YIPOTASH - HY Breed

HEIMSTATT YIPOTASH

HY Breed

MusicCD
ElectronicsIndustrial

[70/100]   

Hands Productions
17/02/2012, Chris KONINGS

Heimstatt Yipotash are Thomas Niedballa (Heimstatt) & André Matthes (Yipotash). These two started working together after a live gig in 2001. To celebrate their tenth anniversary, they offer you two cd's filled with remixes by mostly Hands related artists such as Shorai, Greyhound and P.A.L. but also other electro-heads like Proyecto Mirage, Tonal Y Nagual and The Rorschach Garden.

I guess you could look at this as another Hands 2011 compilation but done with reworked material of HY. You get a taste of the entire Hands menu, industrial techno (Contaminent, Proyecto Mirage, P.A.L.), tribal … beats (Shared Sky, The Empath, Takhtahk), rhythmic industrial (Greyhound) and dark ambient (Atrox, Spherical Disrupted).

I must say I liked the dark and heavy destruction of Greyhound, Mezire (Genocide Organ style industrial), Spherical Disrupted (drone ambient) and The Empath (wicked tribal percussion + IDM industrial) best. ¨This, of course, has to do with my own personal taste and preferences. The prize for most interesting song goes to Mao, a very weird sounding experiment, combining crude rhythms, minimal electro and child-like yelling in a 2012 version of Andreas Dorau. Also nice are the analogue sounding electro of Tonal Y Nagual. It reminds me slightly of Miss Kittin (to mention a band most people might know). The few bands that I didn't like very much were Shorai, Keef Baker, Shared Sky and Takhtahk...

The sheer brutality of Greyhound and the compelling dark ambient of Spherical Disrupted make the second disc the winner for me. A great way to get to know what Hands Productions is all about and for fans of HY: it also provides you with some unique insights. It also shows how labels like ant-zen and Hands can work together and live next to one another. The only negative remark I can think of is the absence of the typical cardboard sleeves Hands is famous for...

Heimstadt Yipotash

Hands Productions

Chris KONINGS
17/02/2012


 

Next reviews
GRANDCHAOS • Rumours Of My Life
BLOOD AXIS • Ultimacy
FAUST • Something Dirty
JACK BEAUREGARD • The Magazines You Read
AGENT SIDE GRINDER • Hardware
MOTOR • Man Made Machine
RAOUL SINIER • Guilty Cloaks
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Till Dawn Do Us Part / BE
TYING TIFFANY • Dark Days White Nights
LLUMEN • demo

 

Other reviews from HEIMSTATT YIPOTASH
HEIMSTATT YIPOTASH • Mecanismos De Control

 

Same combination of genres: ELECTRONICS + INDUSTRIAL
XOTOX • Essentials
MONOLITH • Domination
GREYHOUND • Inner Noise Level
KOKO COHEN QUINTET • Kochenquit
FORMS OF HANDS 16 • Hands Label Sampler
FORMS OF HANDS 16 • Bönen Germany, Festival (23/04/2016)
RICARDO DONOSO • Sarava Exu Remixes
VUDUVOX • Vaudou Electrique
DIE FORM MUSIQUE CONCRETE • Cinema Obscura
VROMB • Choréographie

 

Same genre: ELECTRONICS
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA • Mesmeranto
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
MECHANIMAL • White Flag Single
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix
RADIOAKTIVISTS • Radioakt One
METROLAND • Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes
YOU, VICIOUS! • You, Vicious!
HATCHLING • Alpha
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks
CHRIS WATSON • Locations Processed

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
BLAC KOLOR • Nephi
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
XTORT • Nothing is real
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
HOCICO • Artificial Extinction
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
GROOVENOM • Wir müssen reden
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

Music reviews

16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates
07
01
CHRISTOPHE CLEBARD
SSS
06
01
KMFDM
Paradise

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
01
On this day, 40 ago, John Foxx released his first solo project album Metamatic!
17
01
Today, 35 years ago, Alien Sex Fiend recorded Liquid Head in Tokyo!
16
01
25 years Divine Rapture | Celebrating The Siouxsie and the Banshees 1995 and final album!
15
01
The Dreams Will Always Linger | Remembering Dolores O’Riordan - 2 Year Anniversary
15
01
This month 48 years ago KRAFTWERK released their second studio album KRAFTWERK 2
11
01
On this day 35 years ago, Nina Hagen performed in front of 1,5 million people on the first edition of world’s biggest festivals Rock in Rio (Brazil).

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.
14
01
IC434
find it amazing to live in a highly developed society and at the same time having to realize what a mentally mess it really is.
13
01
SYRENOMELIA
The drunk rural constable at the local pub.
11
01
CHRIS HASKETT (ROLLINS BAND)
'Musicians are more like radios that occasionally pick up and reproduce things from the cosmos.'

PHOTOS

26
12
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Bimfest
26
12
REIN
Bimfest
26
12
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE
bimfest
26
12
STURM CAFE
bimfest
26
12
RADERKRAFT
bimfest
26
12
ZWEITE JUGEND
Bimfest
26
12
ENZO KREFT
Bimfest

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

18
01
SDH (SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS)
No Miracles (Official Video)
17
01
CAPITAL X
Majesty
17
01
GARBAGE
No Horses
16
01
SEVERED HEADS
All Saints Day
15
01
EURYTHMICS
Sweet Dreams
14
01
JANE'S ADDICTION
Been Caught Stealing
13
01
VOK
Waterfall