tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

17/02/2012 : HEIMSTATT YIPOTASH - HY Breed

HEIMSTATT YIPOTASH

HY Breed

MusicCD
ElectronicsIndustrial

[70/100]   

Hands Productions
17/02/2012, Chris KONINGS

Heimstatt Yipotash are Thomas Niedballa (Heimstatt) & André Matthes (Yipotash). These two started working together after a live gig in 2001. To celebrate their tenth anniversary, they offer you two cd's filled with remixes by mostly Hands related artists such as Shorai, Greyhound and P.A.L. but also other electro-heads like Proyecto Mirage, Tonal Y Nagual and The Rorschach Garden.

I guess you could look at this as another Hands 2011 compilation but done with reworked material of HY. You get a taste of the entire Hands menu, industrial techno (Contaminent, Proyecto Mirage, P.A.L.), tribal … beats (Shared Sky, The Empath, Takhtahk), rhythmic industrial (Greyhound) and dark ambient (Atrox, Spherical Disrupted).

I must say I liked the dark and heavy destruction of Greyhound, Mezire (Genocide Organ style industrial), Spherical Disrupted (drone ambient) and The Empath (wicked tribal percussion + IDM industrial) best. ¨This, of course, has to do with my own personal taste and preferences. The prize for most interesting song goes to Mao, a very weird sounding experiment, combining crude rhythms, minimal electro and child-like yelling in a 2012 version of Andreas Dorau. Also nice are the analogue sounding electro of Tonal Y Nagual. It reminds me slightly of Miss Kittin (to mention a band most people might know). The few bands that I didn't like very much were Shorai, Keef Baker, Shared Sky and Takhtahk...

The sheer brutality of Greyhound and the compelling dark ambient of Spherical Disrupted make the second disc the winner for me. A great way to get to know what Hands Productions is all about and for fans of HY: it also provides you with some unique insights. It also shows how labels like ant-zen and Hands can work together and live next to one another. The only negative remark I can think of is the absence of the typical cardboard sleeves Hands is famous for...

Heimstadt Yipotash

Hands Productions

Chris KONINGS
17/02/2012


Music reviews

14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?
22
06
DIORAMA
ZSA
21
06
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
20
06
POESIE NOIRE
Déjà Vu