tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

17/02/2012 : HEIMSTATT YIPOTASH - HY Breed

HEIMSTATT YIPOTASH

HY Breed

MusicCD
ElectronicsIndustrial

[70/100]   

Hands Productions
17/02/2012, Chris KONINGS

Heimstatt Yipotash are Thomas Niedballa (Heimstatt) & André Matthes (Yipotash). These two started working together after a live gig in 2001. To celebrate their tenth anniversary, they offer you two cd's filled with remixes by mostly Hands related artists such as Shorai, Greyhound and P.A.L. but also other electro-heads like Proyecto Mirage, Tonal Y Nagual and The Rorschach Garden.

I guess you could look at this as another Hands 2011 compilation but done with reworked material of HY. You get a taste of the entire Hands menu, industrial techno (Contaminent, Proyecto Mirage, P.A.L.), tribal … beats (Shared Sky, The Empath, Takhtahk), rhythmic industrial (Greyhound) and dark ambient (Atrox, Spherical Disrupted).

I must say I liked the dark and heavy destruction of Greyhound, Mezire (Genocide Organ style industrial), Spherical Disrupted (drone ambient) and The Empath (wicked tribal percussion + IDM industrial) best. ¨This, of course, has to do with my own personal taste and preferences. The prize for most interesting song goes to Mao, a very weird sounding experiment, combining crude rhythms, minimal electro and child-like yelling in a 2012 version of Andreas Dorau. Also nice are the analogue sounding electro of Tonal Y Nagual. It reminds me slightly of Miss Kittin (to mention a band most people might know). The few bands that I didn't like very much were Shorai, Keef Baker, Shared Sky and Takhtahk...

The sheer brutality of Greyhound and the compelling dark ambient of Spherical Disrupted make the second disc the winner for me. A great way to get to know what Hands Productions is all about and for fans of HY: it also provides you with some unique insights. It also shows how labels like ant-zen and Hands can work together and live next to one another. The only negative remark I can think of is the absence of the typical cardboard sleeves Hands is famous for...

Heimstadt Yipotash

Hands Productions

Chris KONINGS
17/02/2012


 

Next reviews
GRANDCHAOS • Rumours Of My Life
BLOOD AXIS • Ultimacy
FAUST • Something Dirty
JACK BEAUREGARD • The Magazines You Read
AGENT SIDE GRINDER • Hardware
MOTOR • Man Made Machine
RAOUL SINIER • Guilty Cloaks
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Till Dawn Do Us Part / BE
TYING TIFFANY • Dark Days White Nights
LLUMEN • demo

 

Other reviews from HEIMSTATT YIPOTASH
HEIMSTATT YIPOTASH • Mecanismos De Control

 

Same combination of genres: ELECTRONICS + INDUSTRIAL
XOTOX • Essentials
MONOLITH • Domination
GREYHOUND • Inner Noise Level
KOKO COHEN QUINTET • Kochenquit
FORMS OF HANDS 16 • Hands Label Sampler
FORMS OF HANDS 16 • Bönen Germany, Festival (23/04/2016)
RICARDO DONOSO • Sarava Exu Remixes
VUDUVOX • Vaudou Electrique
DIE FORM MUSIQUE CONCRETE • Cinema Obscura
VROMB • Choréographie

 

Same genre: ELECTRONICS
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
MECHANIMAL • White Flag Single
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix
RADIOAKTIVISTS • Radioakt One
METROLAND • Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes
YOU, VICIOUS! • You, Vicious!
HATCHLING • Alpha
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks
CHRIS WATSON • Locations Processed
FERAL BODY • Chain Ritual

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
XTORT • Nothing is real
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
HOCICO • Artificial Extinction
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
GROOVENOM • Wir müssen reden
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Eye On You (Feat. Robert Görl)

Music reviews

20
09
JE T'AIME
Je T'aime
05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'
20
09
Warish streaming forthcoming full length debut ahead of release
19
09
Such Beautiful Flowers premières first video from upcoming Wool-E Tapes release.
06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
09
BRIAN JAMES(THE DAMNED,THE LORDS OF THE NEW CHURCH)
'If it’s something that comes from your heart – you can do whatever you want do to!'
19
09
CHMCL STR8JCKT
An Interview With Chmcl Str8jckt
11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'

PHOTOS

22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
DARK SIDE EONS
Liege New Wave Festival
21
09
SISTERS OF MERCY
The Roundhouse London
21
09
AMENRA
The Roundhouse London
18
09
NEAR METH EXPERIENCE
Zappa Antwerpen
17
09
WAYNE HUSSEY SALAD DAZE TOUR
Movie Bielefeld

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

22
09
THE AMATORY MURDER
The Deadliest Rose
21
09
AESTHETIC PERFECTION
Love Like Lies
20
09
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain
19
09
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks
18
09
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
17
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
My Little Problem
16
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
Magic is Real