tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

15/04/2014 : HELL:SECTOR - The Rise Of The Apocalypse

HELL:SECTOR

The Rise Of The Apocalypse

MusicCD
Dark ElectroElectro RockHarshHeavyHellelectro

[90/100]   

Battlefront Audio
15/04/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

With the release of the debut EP "The Rise Of The Apocalypse" Norway`s Hell:Sector brings you a peak into their world of darkness and gives a hint of the storm to come. The EP contains 6 tracks of industrial/TBM/metal, heavy beats, detuned guitars, synths and screams of a world on its way to damnation.

"The Rise Of The Apocalypse" is mixed and mastered by Jan L. of X-fusion/Noisuf-x. The record is written, recorded and performed by C. Paulsen (Essence of Mind/Ninth Circle). Additional synths and FX on Nether Void and Hanover Skyline by E. Eilertsen (Essence of Mind). I was already a big fan of Essence of Mind and I must say that they surprised me with this one!

The raw mix and crossover elements remind me of Suicicde Commando with heavy guitars, heavy beats, an aggressive sound, bumping beats and dance floor fillers! 'God Saves' is a good example of that! A bit softer is 'Hanover Skyline', here I feel it more for Lescure13 or Stin Scatzor... and even more in 'Nether Void'! 'Tzolk'in' throws a bomb! Grab your boots and dance! 'Blood Groto' focusses more on the beats whilst the last song 'Chrome Existence' is more beat driven and really refers to Suicide Commando!

Great crossover and a great proof of their adoration for an all-time hero like Suicide Commando!

Filip VAN MUYLEM
15/04/2014


 

Next reviews
CAZZURILLO • Ghosts Are Surfing Now
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Bluetown Electronica
DANIEL ALFREDSON • Echoes From The Dead (Skumtimmen)
FREEDOM CALL • Beyond
GODHEAD • The Shadow Realigned
ANNE CLARK + HERRB & SIMI NAH • live in Concert at Zappa, 11/04/2014, Antwerp, Belgium
DELAIN • The Human Contradiction
CARL FRANKLIN • Bless me, Ultima
TROUM • Mare Morphosis
STEFFEN HAARS EN FLIP VAN DER KUIL • Bro's Before Ho's

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
SAMHAIN • Experiment
DIRK DA DAVO • The Unreal
HOCICO • HyperViolent
MATT HART • Decimate
COMBICHRIST • Compliance
MILDREDA • I was never really there
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
PYRROLINE • Struggling
WULF7 • Dark Hate

 

Same genre: ELECTRO ROCK
DIRK DA DAVO • King Of Fools
TECHNOLORGY • Carnivore
FUTURE PILOT AKA • Orkestra Digitalis
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA • Mesmeranto
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
I AM A ROCKETSHIP • Mind Grafitti
ARMY OF THE UNIVERSE • Resin EP
YOU, VICIOUS! • You, Vicious!
BROKEN EGO • Getting Higher

 

Same genre: HARSH
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM • Phoenix
REACTOR7X • And Chaos Bacame The New Order
AMBASSADOR21 • Human Rage
REACTOR7X • Illusion Of Chaos
AMBASSADOR 21 • Revelation
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
MILDREDA • Coward Philosophy
SIN DNA • Iconoclast

 

Same genre: HEAVY
STIN SCATZOR • Industranquilizer
DOMADORA • The Violent Mystical Sukuma
COMBICHRIST • This Is Where Death Begins
EVERY HOUR KILLS • Every Hour Kills EP
WORLD GONE • EP
FAITH NO MORE • Sol Invictus
OST+FRONT • Freundschaft EP
KARMA TO BURN • Arch Stanton
WOVEN HAND • Review of the concert at EDEN in Charleroi on 28th September 2012
MXRCXL • Dump

 

Same genre: HELLELECTRO
NOISUF-X • Kicksome (B)Ass
EDEN SYNTHETIC CORPS • Sandwalkers
GOD MODULE • Prophecy
HOCICO • In The Name Of Violence
RABIA SORDA • Animales Salvajes
AGONOIZE • Apokalypse
OBSIDIAN FX • Illusions of Darkness
DEVIL-M • Revenge of the Antichrist
BLEEDING CORP • THE BLACK HEART (Single)
FUNKER VOGT • Survivors Collector's Edition

Music reviews

14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?
22
06
DIORAMA
ZSA
21
06
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
20
06
POESIE NOIRE
Déjà Vu