tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

15/04/2014 : HELL:SECTOR - The Rise Of The Apocalypse

HELL:SECTOR

The Rise Of The Apocalypse

MusicCD
Dark ElectroElectro RockHarshHeavyHellelectro

[90/100]   

Battlefront Audio
15/04/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

With the release of the debut EP "The Rise Of The Apocalypse" Norway`s Hell:Sector brings you a peak into their world of darkness and gives a hint of the storm to come. The EP contains 6 tracks of industrial/TBM/metal, heavy beats, detuned guitars, synths and screams of a world on its way to damnation.

"The Rise Of The Apocalypse" is mixed and mastered by Jan L. of X-fusion/Noisuf-x. The record is written, recorded and performed by C. Paulsen (Essence of Mind/Ninth Circle). Additional synths and FX on Nether Void and Hanover Skyline by E. Eilertsen (Essence of Mind). I was already a big fan of Essence of Mind and I must say that they surprised me with this one!

The raw mix and crossover elements remind me of Suicicde Commando with heavy guitars, heavy beats, an aggressive sound, bumping beats and dance floor fillers! 'God Saves' is a good example of that! A bit softer is 'Hanover Skyline', here I feel it more for Lescure13 or Stin Scatzor... and even more in 'Nether Void'! 'Tzolk'in' throws a bomb! Grab your boots and dance! 'Blood Groto' focusses more on the beats whilst the last song 'Chrome Existence' is more beat driven and really refers to Suicide Commando!

Great crossover and a great proof of their adoration for an all-time hero like Suicide Commando!

Filip VAN MUYLEM
15/04/2014


 

Next reviews
CAZZURILLO • Ghosts Are Surfing Now
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Bluetown Electronica
DANIEL ALFREDSON • Echoes From The Dead (Skumtimmen)
FREEDOM CALL • Beyond
GODHEAD • The Shadow Realigned
ANNE CLARK + HERRB & SIMI NAH • live in Concert at Zappa, 11/04/2014, Antwerp, Belgium
DELAIN • The Human Contradiction
CARL FRANKLIN • Bless me, Ultima
TROUM • Mare Morphosis
STEFFEN HAARS EN FLIP VAN DER KUIL • Bro's Before Ho's

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
MILDREDA • I was never really there
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
PYRROLINE • Struggling
WULF7 • Dark Hate
FIX8:SED8 • The Inevitable Relapse (Limited Edition)
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
PLACEBO EFFECT • Shattered Souls
CAUSENATION • Promises of hope and fear

 

Same genre: ELECTRO ROCK
TECHNOLORGY • Carnivore
FUTURE PILOT AKA • Orkestra Digitalis
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA • Mesmeranto
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
I AM A ROCKETSHIP • Mind Grafitti
ARMY OF THE UNIVERSE • Resin EP
YOU, VICIOUS! • You, Vicious!
BROKEN EGO • Getting Higher
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!! • Shatter

 

Same genre: HARSH
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM • Phoenix
REACTOR7X • And Chaos Bacame The New Order
AMBASSADOR21 • Human Rage
REACTOR7X • Illusion Of Chaos
AMBASSADOR 21 • Revelation
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
MILDREDA • Coward Philosophy
SIN DNA • Iconoclast
SUICIDE COMMANDO • The Pain That You Like

 

Same genre: HEAVY
STIN SCATZOR • Industranquilizer
DOMADORA • The Violent Mystical Sukuma
COMBICHRIST • This Is Where Death Begins
EVERY HOUR KILLS • Every Hour Kills EP
WORLD GONE • EP
FAITH NO MORE • Sol Invictus
OST+FRONT • Freundschaft EP
KARMA TO BURN • Arch Stanton
WOVEN HAND • Review of the concert at EDEN in Charleroi on 28th September 2012
MXRCXL • Dump

 

Same genre: HELLELECTRO
NOISUF-X • Kicksome (B)Ass
EDEN SYNTHETIC CORPS • Sandwalkers
GOD MODULE • Prophecy
HOCICO • In The Name Of Violence
RABIA SORDA • Animales Salvajes
AGONOIZE • Apokalypse
OBSIDIAN FX • Illusions of Darkness
DEVIL-M • Revenge of the Antichrist
BLEEDING CORP • THE BLACK HEART (Single)
FUNKER VOGT • Survivors Collector's Edition

Music reviews

08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt
23
08
LA SCALTRA
Cabaret
14
08
MATT HART
TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
02
08
IMPERATIVE REACTION
Mirror

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 34 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 29 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
12
09
Goth/Industrial Artist NUDA Brings Light To Mental Health Struggles With New Video
10
09
Industrial Metal Band DERISION CULT Drops Fifteenth Album, 'Charlatans Inc.'
04
09
40 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
02
09
Czech Gothic Rock Band CATHEDRAL IN FLAMES Bring Darkness & Hope With New Album

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.
02
08
BLACK ANGEL
Interview With BLACK ANGEL
31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...

PHOTOS

25
09
LEBANON HANOVER
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
SELOFAN
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
ISOLATED YOUTH
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
PORNO KARAOKE
Porta Nigra
25
09
NACHTMAHR
Porta Nigra
25
09
THE PSYCHIC FORCE
Porta Nigra
25
09
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH
Porta Nigra

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
09
DULAC
Nocturne (Official Music Video)
25
09
3TEETH
Atrophy
24
09
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Hide
23
09
SIEBEN
Sell Your Future
22
09
THE KLINIK
Go Back
21
09
ADAM AND THE ANTS
Stand And Deliver
20
09
VARSOVIE
Killing Anna