tempobet yeni adresi
like this movie review

17/09/2015 : HENRY HOBSON - Maggie

HENRY HOBSON

Maggie

Movie
Horror
Splendid Films
17/09/2015, Didier BECU

One day he was promising us that he would be back, but judging on his latest offerings, it’d be better if Arnold Schwarzenegger would say definitively goodbye to his audience. Not only it seems like there’s no interest (Maggie wasn’t even released over here), but his recent films are anything but good!

Just don’t ask us why, but someone seemed to have had the “excellent” idea to make a zombiefilm with Arnie. Not the kind of creepy things you normally see when George A. Romero is behind the camera, but this is a zombie movie that is in fact a family drama. You won’t see the former governor of America fighting a battle against the living dead, but he just is a father who can’t decide whether he will take his infected daughter Maggie (Abigail Breslin) back home, or let her (as advised by the government) in quarantaine.

The producers have forgotten one main thing: the public wants to see Arnie as the indestructible fighting machine, and not in the role of a worrying father, simply because the Austrian (still) can’t act. Another thing is of course: who is actually waiting for a zombie movie without blood (well, Maggie bites a finger) and no action? Maggie is simply a film for no one. Schwarzenegger and zombie fans will be disappointed, and those who are longing for something better won’t even make it to the end!

 

Didier BECU
17/09/2015


17/09/2015 : HENRY HOBSON - Maggie 17/09/2015 : HENRY HOBSON - Maggie 17/09/2015 : HENRY HOBSON - Maggie 17/09/2015 : HENRY HOBSON - Maggie 17/09/2015 : HENRY HOBSON - Maggie 17/09/2015 : HENRY HOBSON - Maggie 17/09/2015 : HENRY HOBSON - Maggie 17/09/2015 : HENRY HOBSON - Maggie 17/09/2015 : HENRY HOBSON - Maggie 17/09/2015 : HENRY HOBSON - Maggie 17/09/2015 : HENRY HOBSON - Maggie 17/09/2015 : HENRY HOBSON - Maggie 17/09/2015 : HENRY HOBSON - Maggie 17/09/2015 : HENRY HOBSON - Maggie 17/09/2015 : HENRY HOBSON - Maggie 17/09/2015 : HENRY HOBSON - Maggie

Music reviews

05
04
VARIOUS ARTISTS
Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
23
03
300 000VK
Peter Paradox
10
03
PYRROLINE
Struggling
23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

07
04
Skinny Puppy’s Cevin Key zoom chat's with à;GRUMH...
04
04
15 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released ‘Every Day Is Exactly the Same’.
03
04
On this day, 19 years ago, Frank Tovey / Fad Gadget died at the age of 45.
02
04
SYNAPTIC DEFECT sends teaser into the world
02
04
42 years of Replicas, unleashed by Gary Numan's Tubeway Army!
01
04
LMX releases CTRL+S

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

11
04
VOK
Waterfall
10
04
SVEN VATH VS. ANTHONY ROTHER
Komm
09
04
THIS CAN HURT
IF YOU GO
08
04
THE SISTERS OF MERCY
Lucretia, My Reflection
07
04
CLOCK DVA
Sound Mirror
06
04
ASH CODE
Nite Rite
05
04
GOETHES ERBEN
Lazarus