tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

02/10/2012 : HERZPARASIT - Fromme Lämmer

HERZPARASIT

Fromme Lämmer

MusicCD
Neue Deutsche Härte

[60/100]   

Echozone
02/10/2012, Chris KONINGS

Another new band on Echozone, Herzparasit are Germany's next try to equal the success of Oomph! or Rammstein. Where Oomph! have stayed sort of true to their own vision, Rammstein have plunged into darkness after their megahit "Mutter". I mean, how can you take a band serious that uses lyrics like 'Wonderbra, Coca-Cola...'. Even if it's only part of their new image, it's a dumb and shitty image anyway...

But thankfully, Herzparasit are more in the vein of Oomph! or Megadeath, boasting good, expressive vocals and tight, hard and energetic guitars. The electronics are somewhat on the background, which is a shame because they also sound very good, listen to "Giftschlange", "Scharfer Schlaf" or "Ein Letzter Schnitt" to make up your own mind. Best song for me is the epic "Salz Im Meiner Wunde", with some heavily distorted vocals in the background. I also liked the tongue in cheek humor of "Rattenloch", a moment where they rise above the usual format-like cartoon characters of theirself.

And that's the main objection I have, the album and the whole image of the band feels fabricated. You have the usual SM boys wearing heavy leather, fetish attributes and heavy make-up. I know, image is important, especially in a genre like this. But if Suzanne Vega can walk on stage carrying nothing but a simple guitar and her own wooden chair, dressed like she just finished doing the dishes (and give a hell of a performance) , I know Herzparasit should be able to raise eyebrows with their music instead of their looks...

Lose 30% of your image, add the same amount of musical creativity and things will look very bright! Still, worth to check out if you're a fan of the genre.

Echozone

Chris KONINGS
02/10/2012


Music reviews

03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires
18
06
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE
Seed of Evil

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
11
06
29 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix
11
06
Sieben covering David Bowie's Heroes live + new CD album 2020 VISION releases this Friday, 12th June!
10
06
29 years of Family Man!
03
06
Today, 42 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It
13
06
LAST INFLUENCE OF BRAIN
L.I.O.B. Has Always Been Such A Distraction For Us
10
06
THE JUGGERNAUTS
It's striking, in 'mainstream' genres no-one is making a big deal about band's similarities and their possible influences... But oh dear if you dare make EBM!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

03
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Eleusis
02
07
LIAISONS DANGEREUSES
Los niños del parque
01
07
HORD
Lines
30
06
U.R.A.N.
Geo Logo
29
06
MISS KITTIN
Bassline
28
06
HOCICO
I Abomination
27
06
BOY HARSHER
Motion