tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

02/10/2012 : HERZPARASIT - Fromme Lämmer

HERZPARASIT

Fromme Lämmer

MusicCD
Neue Deutsche Härte

[60/100]   

Echozone
02/10/2012, Chris KONINGS

Another new band on Echozone, Herzparasit are Germany's next try to equal the success of Oomph! or Rammstein. Where Oomph! have stayed sort of true to their own vision, Rammstein have plunged into darkness after their megahit "Mutter". I mean, how can you take a band serious that uses lyrics like 'Wonderbra, Coca-Cola...'. Even if it's only part of their new image, it's a dumb and shitty image anyway...

But thankfully, Herzparasit are more in the vein of Oomph! or Megadeath, boasting good, expressive vocals and tight, hard and energetic guitars. The electronics are somewhat on the background, which is a shame because they also sound very good, listen to "Giftschlange", "Scharfer Schlaf" or "Ein Letzter Schnitt" to make up your own mind. Best song for me is the epic "Salz Im Meiner Wunde", with some heavily distorted vocals in the background. I also liked the tongue in cheek humor of "Rattenloch", a moment where they rise above the usual format-like cartoon characters of theirself.

And that's the main objection I have, the album and the whole image of the band feels fabricated. You have the usual SM boys wearing heavy leather, fetish attributes and heavy make-up. I know, image is important, especially in a genre like this. But if Suzanne Vega can walk on stage carrying nothing but a simple guitar and her own wooden chair, dressed like she just finished doing the dishes (and give a hell of a performance) , I know Herzparasit should be able to raise eyebrows with their music instead of their looks...

Lose 30% of your image, add the same amount of musical creativity and things will look very bright! Still, worth to check out if you're a fan of the genre.

Echozone

Chris KONINGS
02/10/2012


Music reviews

28
09
THIS VALE OF TEARS
This Vale Of Tears
24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK
22
09
MISERIA ULTIMA
Witch Heart Apparition
20
09
SYGO CRIES
In Outside Places
19
09
PARADOX OBSCUR
Intercourse

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 35 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
DIE KRUPPS members' side project, DIE ROBO SAPIENS, launches debut album in October!
23
09
Dark electronic artist SINE addresses alternate reality with new EP, Mantis 2
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
18
09
Industrial Band 40 Octaves Below Brings Retribution In 'Splintered'
07
09
A Slice Of Life releases new album Tabula Rasa on 23rd September

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

29
09
KEVORKIAN DEATH CYCLE
An interview with Kevorkian Death Cycle
28
09
SHE 1 - HIM 2
Interview with electronic duo, She 1 - Him 2
14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview
08
09
JOSIE PACE
Interview with Josie Pace
05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music

PHOTOS

01
10
SHE WANTS REVENGE
Into the Dark - Zonhoven
01
10
KORINTHIANS
Into the Dark - Zonhoven
01
10
THE STRANGLERS
Depot Leuven
01
10
SOVJET WAR
Depot Leuven
01
10
PETER HOOK AND THE LIGHT
La Madeleine Brussel
01
10
A SLICE OF LIFE
Djingel Djangel
01
10
CLAN OF XYMOX
Kulttempel Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

02
10
SHADOW TAMER
Shadow Tamer
01
10
INNERWOUD
Grashelm
30
09
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Titanes
29
09
MYSTERY ART ORCHESTRA
Enjoy The Violence
28
09
BLANCMANGE
Don't Tell Me
27
09
DOWNLOAD
Glassblower (Official music video)
26
09
TAINA
Seelenfresser