tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

02/10/2012 : HERZPARASIT - Fromme Lämmer

HERZPARASIT

Fromme Lämmer

MusicCD
Neue Deutsche Härte

[60/100]   

Echozone
02/10/2012, Chris KONINGS

Another new band on Echozone, Herzparasit are Germany's next try to equal the success of Oomph! or Rammstein. Where Oomph! have stayed sort of true to their own vision, Rammstein have plunged into darkness after their megahit "Mutter". I mean, how can you take a band serious that uses lyrics like 'Wonderbra, Coca-Cola...'. Even if it's only part of their new image, it's a dumb and shitty image anyway...

But thankfully, Herzparasit are more in the vein of Oomph! or Megadeath, boasting good, expressive vocals and tight, hard and energetic guitars. The electronics are somewhat on the background, which is a shame because they also sound very good, listen to "Giftschlange", "Scharfer Schlaf" or "Ein Letzter Schnitt" to make up your own mind. Best song for me is the epic "Salz Im Meiner Wunde", with some heavily distorted vocals in the background. I also liked the tongue in cheek humor of "Rattenloch", a moment where they rise above the usual format-like cartoon characters of theirself.

And that's the main objection I have, the album and the whole image of the band feels fabricated. You have the usual SM boys wearing heavy leather, fetish attributes and heavy make-up. I know, image is important, especially in a genre like this. But if Suzanne Vega can walk on stage carrying nothing but a simple guitar and her own wooden chair, dressed like she just finished doing the dishes (and give a hell of a performance) , I know Herzparasit should be able to raise eyebrows with their music instead of their looks...

Lose 30% of your image, add the same amount of musical creativity and things will look very bright! Still, worth to check out if you're a fan of the genre.

Echozone

Chris KONINGS
02/10/2012


Music reviews

05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling
23
08
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
Harbringer

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed
05
09
38 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
29
08
42 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)
22
08
The Cassandra Complex & Die Krupps to headline BIMFEST 2019!
14
08
Electro-Industrial Band NEON INSECT Announces The Release Of New Moscow Underground

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'
15
08
SPANKTHENUN
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Artist SPANKTHENUN
13
08
AHMED SALEH ABOUT EXPERIMENTAL/INDUSTRIAL MUSIC IN AFRICA
People Here Can Get Arrested Because Of Something They Posted On Social Media!

PHOTOS

17
09
WAYNE HUSSEY SALAD DAZE TOUR
Movie Bielefeld
17
09
ASHTON NYTE SALAD DAZE BIELEFED WITH WAYNE HUSSEY
Movie Bielefeld
07
09
THE SPIRITUAL BAT
Le Garage Luik
25
08
BORGHESIA
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
14
08
SECRET GARDEN
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
13
08
TRISOMIE 21
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
12
08
GRAND BLANC
Donkey Rock Festival Selange

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

18
09
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
17
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
My Little Problem
16
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
Magic is Real
15
09
TAINA
Seelenfresser [Zardonic Remix]
14
09
TALK TALK
It´s My Life
13
09
DRAB MAJESTY
Too Soon To Tell
12
09
NINE INCH NAILS
Burning Bright (Field On Fire)