tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

11/12/2016 : HIDDEN PLACE - Nero Schwarz (Collezione)

HIDDEN PLACE

Nero Schwarz (Collezione)

MusicCD
DarkwaveNew waveSynth Wave

[85/100]   

Self-released
11/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

You never heard of Hidden Place? Well, then you simply miss one of the finest bands ever. Nothing stops you to discover it now because Nero Schwarz is a brand new compilation with a nice overview of what this Italian band did so far.

Dark, but very diverse. The latest single Nei Versi Di Prevert is a wonderful combination of Italo disco and cold wave. On Without Time you hear Kraftwerk beats, rhythms that make your heart beat faster, because this is dark music at its best with a very poppy side, although the dark voice of Sara Lux gives it a macabre twist.

Hidden Place juggles with various genres and that is what makes it so good. London To Rome has a perverse disco sound, while the indus side of Kirlian Camera of the 90s emerges on Centrali.

Gioco Cromatio (after listening to this album you surely know some Italian words) and Emotional are dark disco pop. Alla Mostra Dei Costruttivisti (Alternate Version) has EBM rhythms and it is clear that the machines rule.

A band that has a big influence on the sound of Hidden Place is Clan Of Xymox, which you hear in the sublime Picture Hall or the final song Reazione.

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


NL

Nog nooit van Hidden Place gehoord? Wel, dan mis je gewoon één van de mooiste bands die er bestaan. Niets dat je echter tegenhoudt om dat nu wat aan te doen want Nero Schwarz is een compilatie en een mooi overzicht van wat deze Italiaanse band tot dusver deed.

Donker, maar zeer divers. De meest recente single Nei Versi Di Prevert een prachtige combinatie van Italo Disco en cold wave. Op Without Time hoor je de opmars van Kraftwerkbeats, ritmes die je hart sneller doen slaan en je doen likkebaarden, want dit is donkere muziek op haar best met een zeer poppy kantje, hoewel de donkere stem van Sara Lux eerder voor een macaber tintje zorgt.

Hidden Place goochelt met zeer uiteenlopende genres en dat is wat Hidden Place zo goed maakt. London To Rome heeft een pervers discogeluidje, terwijl men op Centrali meer de induskant van Kirlian Camera uit de jaren 90 opzoekt.
Gioco Cromatio (na het beluisteren van deze plaat zal je wel wat Italiaans woordjes rijker zijn) en Emotional zijn donkere discopop. Alla Mostra Dei Costruttivisti (Alternate Version) heeft meer een EBM-ritme en het is duidelijk dat de machines de scepter zwaaien.

Een band die een grote invloed heeft op het geluid van Hidden Place is Clan Of Xymox, dat hoor je zonder meer in het bloedstollende Picture Hall of de afsluiter Reazione.

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


 

Next reviews
WOLVERINE • Machina Viva
WINTER DUST • Thresholds
OBITUARY • Then Thousand Ways To Die
SCHEUBER • The Me I See
HEINRICH IGNAZ FRANZ VON BIBER/CLAUDIO MONTEVERDI • (Missa Salburgensis & Selva Morale e Spirituale, Collegium 1704 & Collegium Vocale 1704 o.l.v. Vaclav Luks, Antwerpen, deSingel, 23/09/2016)
GHOST • Popestar
GROUP A • 70 + a =
SYNTHS VERSUS ME • 1987 12'
HANTE • No Hard Feelings
SIMPLE MINDS • New Gold Dream '81 '82 '83 '84

 

Other reviews from HIDDEN PLACE
HIDDEN PLACE • Nei versi di Prévert/Reazione
HIDDEN PLACE • Novecento
HIDDEN PLACE • WEATHER STATION early works

 

Same genre: DARKWAVE
EUROPEAN GHOST • Collection Of Shadows
AFTER ABSENCE • Demotape 1
FERAL BODY • Chain Ritual
PAULINA CASSIDY • Drawing Up A Storm
ANDERS MANGA • Perfectly Stranger
WE ARE TEMPORARY • Embers
STORY OFF • Facing Forward
TANGO MANGALORE • Dear Shore
METAL DISCO • Devil Explicit
CONFRONTATIONAL • The Burning Dawn

 

Same genre: NEW WAVE
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju
SIMI NAH • La Terre est Noire
LIZARD SMILE • Wandering in Mirrors
RITUAL VEIL • Wolf In The Night
CRYING VESSEL • A Beautiful Curse
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]
THE NAMES • German Nights
SPREADING POINT • MOMENTUM - PART II
SHE PLEASURES HERSELF • Fetish
XTC • Skylarking

 

Same genre: SYNTH WAVE
SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS • Semiotics Department of Heteronyms
VIOLENCE • Le Flux de la Nature
JOHN FOXX • METAMATIC (2018 BOX)
CONSPIRACY COVEN • Conspiracy Coven
APSURDE • See Me Coming
DARK DOOR • Inferno
SILENT RUNNERS • The Directory
PARADOX OBSCUR • Artifact
MESSIER 39 • Venus Eclipse
STAATSEINDE • Neue Zyklus

Music reviews

08
12
NEON TZIGANE
Del Wesh
07
12
FROSTTIDE
Decedents – Enshrined
06
12
MIREXXX
Vault
23
11
JO QUAIL
Exsolve
22
11
SADOMANCER
Dystopian Dawn
20
11
METROLAND
Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
12
On this day, 39 years ago John Peel broadcasted Joy Division's 2nd Peel Sessions!
09
12
SID VICIOUS, A Christmas Story | 41-Years Ago The Pistols Deliver Christmas
08
12
Today, 40 years ago, Public Image released its debut album First issue!
08
12
Celebration Of The Lizard | Today Is Jim Morrison’s 75th-Birthday
06
12
Ever Fallen In love? | A Tribute To Pete Shelley (17/4/1955-06/12/18)
06
12
BodyBeats announces complete and 100% Swedish line-up for International EBM day!

Concert reviews

16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018
24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

10
12
THE BLADES
Too Late To Stop Now! | The Return Of The Blades - An Interview With Paul Cleary
05
12
NOIRE ANTIDOTE
'Negative etiquette' resemblance the negative sides of human behaviour but more translated into a feeling.
24
11
DOPPELGANGER
'We are goths, and we only remember the sad stories :)'
22
11
PAUL LEARY (THE COCKY BITCHES,BUTTHOLE SURFERS)
'My mind has a jukebox that I cannot unplug.'
19
11
THE NAMES
We're lucky to have everyone still alive and well, unlike many of our friends of Factory records.

PHOTOS

03
12
WHISPERING SONS
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
JOHN CALE
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
RED ZEBRA
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
GANG OF FOUR
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
FISCHER Z
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
COCAINE PISS
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
DE BRASSERS
Sinner's Day Genk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

11
12
FUNKER VOGT
Feel the Pain
10
12
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
Rabota (my life is a job)
09
12
0KONTROL
Lullaby
08
12
DICEPEOPLE
Somebody to Love
08
12
RAMPLINGG
Set My Heart
07
12
KATATONIA
Old Heart Falls
06
12
ZANIAS
Aletheia (Official Video)