tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL

11/12/2016 : HIDDEN PLACE - Nero Schwarz (Collezione)

HIDDEN PLACE

Nero Schwarz (Collezione)

MusicCD
DarkwaveNew waveSynth Wave

[85/100]   

Self-released
11/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

You never heard of Hidden Place? Well, then you simply miss one of the finest bands ever. Nothing stops you to discover it now because Nero Schwarz is a brand new compilation with a nice overview of what this Italian band did so far.

Dark, but very diverse. The latest single Nei Versi Di Prevert is a wonderful combination of Italo disco and cold wave. On Without Time you hear Kraftwerk beats, rhythms that make your heart beat faster, because this is dark music at its best with a very poppy side, although the dark voice of Sara Lux gives it a macabre twist.

Hidden Place juggles with various genres and that is what makes it so good. London To Rome has a perverse disco sound, while the indus side of Kirlian Camera of the 90s emerges on Centrali.

Gioco Cromatio (after listening to this album you surely know some Italian words) and Emotional are dark disco pop. Alla Mostra Dei Costruttivisti (Alternate Version) has EBM rhythms and it is clear that the machines rule.

A band that has a big influence on the sound of Hidden Place is Clan Of Xymox, which you hear in the sublime Picture Hall or the final song Reazione.

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


NL

Nog nooit van Hidden Place gehoord? Wel, dan mis je gewoon één van de mooiste bands die er bestaan. Niets dat je echter tegenhoudt om dat nu wat aan te doen want Nero Schwarz is een compilatie en een mooi overzicht van wat deze Italiaanse band tot dusver deed.

Donker, maar zeer divers. De meest recente single Nei Versi Di Prevert een prachtige combinatie van Italo Disco en cold wave. Op Without Time hoor je de opmars van Kraftwerkbeats, ritmes die je hart sneller doen slaan en je doen likkebaarden, want dit is donkere muziek op haar best met een zeer poppy kantje, hoewel de donkere stem van Sara Lux eerder voor een macaber tintje zorgt.

Hidden Place goochelt met zeer uiteenlopende genres en dat is wat Hidden Place zo goed maakt. London To Rome heeft een pervers discogeluidje, terwijl men op Centrali meer de induskant van Kirlian Camera uit de jaren 90 opzoekt.
Gioco Cromatio (na het beluisteren van deze plaat zal je wel wat Italiaans woordjes rijker zijn) en Emotional zijn donkere discopop. Alla Mostra Dei Costruttivisti (Alternate Version) heeft meer een EBM-ritme en het is duidelijk dat de machines de scepter zwaaien.

Een band die een grote invloed heeft op het geluid van Hidden Place is Clan Of Xymox, dat hoor je zonder meer in het bloedstollende Picture Hall of de afsluiter Reazione.

Didier BECU
11/12/2016


 

Next reviews
WOLVERINE • Machina Viva
WINTER DUST • Thresholds
OBITUARY • Then Thousand Ways To Die
SCHEUBER • The Me I See
HEINRICH IGNAZ FRANZ VON BIBER/CLAUDIO MONTEVERDI • (Missa Salburgensis & Selva Morale e Spirituale, Collegium 1704 & Collegium Vocale 1704 o.l.v. Vaclav Luks, Antwerpen, deSingel, 23/09/2016)
GHOST • Popestar
GROUP A • 70 + a =
SYNTHS VERSUS ME • 1987 12'
HANTE • No Hard Feelings
SIMPLE MINDS • New Gold Dream '81 '82 '83 '84

 

Other reviews from HIDDEN PLACE
HIDDEN PLACE • Nei versi di Prévert/Reazione
HIDDEN PLACE • Novecento
HIDDEN PLACE • WEATHER STATION early works

 

Same genre: DARKWAVE
IKON • Everyone, Everything, Everywhere Ends
TEARFUL MOON • In The Dark Morning
STRUCKTURA • Satues Also Die
BESTIAL MOUTHS • (Still) Heartless
SINE SILEX • Schachmatt
DARK POEM • The Fire Lives Inside
SAIGON BLUE RAIN • Noire Psyché
THE AGNES CIRCLE • Modern Idea
HEAVEN FALLS HARD • 20 Years of Tears 1993-2013
ATOMIC NEON • The Bodanegra Session

 

Same genre: NEW WAVE
THE NAMES • German Nights
SPREADING POINT • MOMENTUM - PART II
SHE PLEASURES HERSELF • Fetish
XTC • Skylarking
KILLING JOKE • Live at Muziek-o-Droom - Hasselt - Belgium 05.12.2016
KILLING JOKE • London, Brixton O2 Academy (04/11/2016)
NEW MODEL ARMY • Live at the Muziekgieterij, Maastricht, NL - 30.09.2016 - Photo Hub Dautzenberg
PAUL HAIG • Metamorphosis
PETE SHELLEY • Cinema Music and Wallpaper Sounds:
ULTRAVOX • The Island Years

 

Same genre: SYNTH WAVE
SUFFOCATING MINDS • SFMD (Suffocating Minds) + Shakes release party
PEINE PERDUE • Histoire d'une Âme
BOX AND THE TWINS • Everywhere I Go Is Silence
THE HUMAN LEAGUE + EKKOES • Borgerhout, De Roma (16/11/2016)
SYNTHS VERSUS ME • 1987 12'
V.E.X. + HANTE • JH Wommel, Waveteef (9:09:2016)
FRAGILE TOM • The Particular Go
BLACK MARBLE • It's Immaterial
PERTURBATOR • The Uncanny Valley
ELECTRIC DRAGON • Paranormalizer

Music reviews

22
09
CULT WITH NO NAME
Heir Of The Dog
20
09
THE NAMES
German Nights
18
09
SPARKS
Hippopotamus
16
09
SPARE SNARE
Unicorn
14
09
SPREADING POINT
MOMENTUM - PART II
04
09
HEXHEART
Midnight on a Moonless Night

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
09
The Knife releases new live album & DVD 'Live at Terminal 5
16
09
LA SCALTRA releases first video single from the forthcoming album FREAKSHOW
15
09
Mortiis releases a free 3-track charity single “Too Little Too Late'
13
09
New album from Electronica project MAURI - 'CYBORGS'
07
09
CAN founder and musician Holger Czukay died at the age of 79
30
08
WAX TRAX! EXPANDS MUSIC DOCUMENTARY WITH SO-CAL EVENT

Concert reviews

27
08
THE JESUS AND MARY CHAIN
Live at Brussels Summer Fest - 13.08.2017
28
06
ARCANA OBSCURA, SKALUNA, JOHNNY DEATHSHADOW, EISFABRIK, PSYCLON NINE, DORSETSHIRE
maandag 5 juni
26
06
THE AGNES CIRCLE, QUAL, RROYCE, TOO DEAD TO DIE, TECHNIQUE, AUTODAFEH
Zaterdag 3 juni
26
06
NEUSTROHM, UNTERSCHICHT, HAUJOBB, FABRIK C, STOPPENBERG, CENTHRON
Non Tox - vrijdag 2 juni
26
06
ZWEITE JUGEND, HIGH-FUNCTIONING FLESH, SCHWEFELGELB, A SPLIT SECOND
WGT EBM warm-up - Felsenkeller
26
06
KRYONIX, SYNTHATTACK, BLEIB MODERN, WHISPERING SONS, THE VISION BLEAK
Zondag 4 juni

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
09
THE WEATHERMEN
The inside story of how The Weathermen's big hit 'Poison' was made...
19
09
MARTYR WHORE
''as a lady orgasm multiply times by 100000000000000'. This night was a big surprise cause we were not programmed in the line up in Madrid'
17
09
VERSUS
‘TO PRODUCE A COMMERCIAL ALBUM WAS NEVER OUR INTENTION’
15
09
MASQUERADE
It's too difficult as it is to tour these days when people prefer to stay at home and watch videos from the 80's on YouTube
13
09
THE QUINSY
Each concert is unique. But we are famous for our powerful gigs

PHOTOS

23
09
MECHANICAL CABARET
The Garage, London, UK
22
09
LEBANON HANOVER
The Garage, London, UK
22
09
SHE PAST AWAY
The Garage, London, UK
13
09
KMFDM
O2 Academy Islington, London, UK
12
09
REVOLTING COCKS
O2 Academy Islington, London, UK
28
08
DIE KRUPPS
De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
28
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

11
12
The World of Hante
11
12
ORGANIC
Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
11
12
JAMES WILD (WILD ROSES FOR THE EXIT)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
TCHELESKOV IVANOVITCH (SIGNAL AOUT 42, GRANDCHAOS)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
PEER LEBRECHT (GOLDEN APES)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life

VIDEO CLIPS

22
09
BAUHAUS
Ziggy Stardust
21
09
THE CURE
The Lovecats
20
09
IAMX
North Star
19
09
TRAIN TO SPAIN
Believe In Love
18
09
SELOFAN
Sto Skotadi
17
09
FAITH AND THE MUSE
Battle Hymn
16
09
SONJA KRAUSHOFER
Wie Tränen Im Regen