tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

23/04/2014 : HIGH SPIRITS - You are here

HIGH SPIRITS

You are here

MusicCD
Gothic RockHard Rock

[89/100]   

High Roller Records
23/04/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Never heard of these guys, but they rock and kept me motivated! But this one is their third studio album, so here we go!

'When the lights go down' sounds like nice hard rock and almost like cool Gothic Rock. It has a 70's retro hook, the voice is great and it's hard to stand still on this one! 'I need your love' has great roaring guitars and the bass is nicely mixed upfront! This one sounds like a perfect live track!
'One thousands Nights' is pretty straight forwarded hard Rock! The sound is pretty loud & I love it! Well mixed and great studio work on this one! The fun goes on with 'Reminding you of me' and 'The last night'. I think it's also clear what's the red line in the lyrics?
'Can you hear me' starts like a train & sounds like a classic hardrock song! Same goes for 'Gone to Pieces' and 'I will run'. The last track 'High Spirits' has great hammering guitars in it and drums that catch fire. The sound is quite retro 70's. Love the high heeled voice!
It's a great track to end a great cd with! It was fun reviewing this one, a nice flashback!

Filip VAN MUYLEM
23/04/2014


Music reviews

06
12
J:DEAD
Tearing me apart
04
12
TWO WITCHES
The Undead
27
11
MAGNETIC RUST
Multicolor
26
11
MINUA
Simulacra
25
11
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Live Happily While Waiting For Death
23
11
LAPECHE
Blood In The Water

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
12
78 Years Ago JIM MORRISON WAS BORN!
07
12
Dark-Electro Project THRILLSVILLE Draws Upon Psychological Horror With 'Creeps In The House' Single
07
12
29 years ago NINE INCH NAILS released the FIXED (EP)
06
12
Ever Fallen In love? | A Tribute To Pete Shelley (17/4/1955-06/12/18)
05
12
45 Years Ago Oxygene Was Released!
04
12
ALIA SYNESTHESIA Unveils Original Score For Classic Horror Film, 'Haxan'

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
12
MOVMENT
Finding Truth Through Dakness
26
11
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW
I’m not a conservative songwriter and I’m not interested in the status quo; I’m interested in progress.
25
11
GRAVE JONES
Bringing Rock Back To The Charts
25
10
WINTERSTILLE
There are two contradicting aspects of individualism: the promise that you can achieve anything and the blaming of the individual for not achieving it.
04
10
HANTE
I broke away from the pressure you have as an artist to appeal to a certain type of audience, to create dance floor hits.

PHOTOS

07
11
GARY NUMAN
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
COVENANT
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
AND ALSO THE TREES
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
A SPLIT - SECOND
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
LEAETHER STRIP
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
KORINTHIANS
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

07
12
PSY'AVIA
Dream Fever
06
12
THE FROZEN AUTUMN
Venetian Blinds
05
12
THE KLINIK
Hours And Hours (Live @ Beverwave 2012)
04
12
PSYCH KRIST KASTRATOR
Falling Masks
03
12
THE KLINIK
White Trash (Inside Out Remix)
02
12
ZANIAS
Aletheia (Official Video)
01
12
CENT ANS DE SOLITUDE
The unacceptable face of beauty